General Contracting Estimating & Quoting
Kickserv vs LMN: What General Contractors Pay for Job Costing
Kickserv's tiered plans run $60-$199/mo for 5-20 users while LMN starts at $297/mo for 6 licensed users plus a one-time onboarding fee.
Kickserv publishes three tiered plans running from $60/mo for 5 users up to $199/mo for 20 users, with a 20% discount on annual billing. LMN publishes two named plans, Starter at $297/mo (6 licensed users) and Professional at $648/mo (18 licensed users), plus a $75 one-time onboarding fee and an optional $30/mo add-on. LMN’s Enterprise tier has no published price.
Kickserv pricing breakdown
Kickserv’s pricing page lists three named plans, billed monthly or annually with a 20% discount for annual billing:

| Plan | Users included | Monthly price | Annual price (20% off) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Start | 5 | $60/mo | $576/yr ($48/mo equivalent) |
| Run | 10 | $119/mo | $1,142.40/yr (~$95.20/mo equivalent) |
| Scale | 20 | $199/mo | $1,910.40/yr (~$159.20/mo equivalent) |
Each tier includes an embeddable contact form, automated email and text reminders, over 20 business reports, time tracking, expense tracking and QuickBooks Online integration. Start and Run plans can be tried free for 30 days according to the pricing page. No per-user add-on rate above the tier caps is published.
Paying monthly instead of annually costs more in raw dollars but avoids locking in a year up front. On Start, monthly billing totals $60 x 12 = $720/yr versus $576/yr annual — a $144/yr premium for month-to-month flexibility. On Scale, monthly totals $199 x 12 = $2,388/yr versus $1,910.40/yr annual, a $477.60/yr premium. The break-even logic is straightforward: if a contractor is confident they’ll keep the subscription for a full 12 months, annual billing is strictly cheaper; if there’s a real chance of canceling mid-year (slow season, tool doesn’t fit), the monthly premium is effectively the cost of that optionality.
LMN pricing breakdown
LMN’s pricing page lists three plans:

| Plan | Licenses included | Monthly price |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | 1 office/crew lead + 5 crew member (6 total) | $297/mo |
| Professional | 3 office/crew lead + 15 crew member (18 total) | $648/mo |
| Enterprise | Starts at 100 users | Contact sales, no price published |
All three plans include budgeting and estimating tools, overhead recovery, 1 active budget, customizable price lists, material and labor calculators, automated proposals and job plans, and automated invoicing. Additional licenses beyond the included counts are available “for a fee,” but no dollar amount for extra licenses is published. A Launch/Onboarding package (dedicated new customer training) is listed as an add-on across all three plans at a $75 one-time fee plus $30/mo.
Annualized, Starter runs $297 x 12 = $3,564/yr and Professional runs $648 x 12 = $7,776/yr, with no annual-billing discount stated on the page (unlike Kickserv’s 20%). That’s a $4,212/yr gap between Starter and Professional for 12 additional licenses (6 to 18), or roughly $351/yr per added license if the jump is spread evenly — though LMN doesn’t publish per-license pricing, so this is only a way to sanity-check the tier gap, not a quoted rate.
Price comparison at a glance
| Kickserv | LMN | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $60/mo (5 users) | $297/mo (6 licenses) |
| Mid tier | $119/mo (10 users) | $648/mo (18 licenses) |
| Top named tier | $199/mo (20 users) | Enterprise: price on request, 100+ users |
| Onboarding fee | Not listed as separate line item | $75 one-time + $30/mo add-on |
| Annual discount | 20% off | Not stated in source |
| Payment processing discount | Kickback: 5% off monthly fee at processing minimums | Not stated in source |

What you’d pay at 1, 3, 5 and 8 users
Neither vendor prices per single seat below its lowest tier, so the real comparison is which tier a crew size forces you into.
Kickserv, at 1, 3 or 5 users, you fit inside the Start plan and pay $60/mo regardless of whether you’re using 1 seat or all 5. At 8 users, you exceed the Start cap of 5 and need Run, which includes up to 10 users for $119/mo. So going from a 5-user crew to an 8-user crew nearly doubles the monthly fee even though only 3 more seats are used.
LMN, at 1, 3 or 5 users, you fit inside Starter’s 6 included licenses (1 office/crew lead + 5 crew member) and pay $297/mo. At 8 users, you exceed Starter’s 6-license cap. The page states additional licenses are available “for a fee” without publishing that fee, so an exact 8-user Starter cost cannot be calculated from the source. The safer published option at 8 users is Professional, which covers up to 18 licenses for $648/mo.
| Users | Kickserv monthly | LMN monthly |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $60/mo (Start) | $297/mo (Starter) |
| 3 | $60/mo (Start) | $297/mo (Starter) |
| 5 | $60/mo (Start) | $297/mo (Starter) |
| 8 | $119/mo (Run, since Start caps at 5) | $648/mo (Professional, since Starter caps at 6 and per-license add-on fee is not published) |
At 8 users, Kickserv’s Run tier costs $119/mo while LMN’s Professional tier costs $648/mo — a $529/mo gap, or $6,348/yr. That gap narrows in relative terms as user count climbs (both tools are flat-rate per tier, not per-seat), but at small crew sizes it means Kickserv’s 8-user cost is roughly 18% of LMN’s 8-user cost. Contractors comparing the two should weigh that gap against what LMN’s budgeting, overhead recovery, and material/labor calculator features are worth to their specific estimating workflow, since the two tools are not pricing the same feature set.
Kickserv Kickback and payment processing
Kickserv’s Kickback program gives a 5% discount on the monthly subscription fee to Start, Run, Scale and Premium plan users who process a minimum dollar amount in online payments each month:
| Plan | Monthly processing minimum | Discount |
|---|---|---|
| Start | $1,000 | 5% off |
| Run | $2,000 | 5% off |
| Scale | $3,000 | 5% off |
On a $60/mo Start plan, 5% is a $3/mo saving, bringing the effective fee to $57/mo, provided at least $1,000 in payments is processed through Kickserv that month. On annual billing, the monthly processing minimum is multiplied by 12, so an annual Start subscriber would need to process $12,000 over the year to qualify. Kickserv’s page also references a “Premium” plan as eligible for Kickback, but no Premium plan pricing appears elsewhere on the scraped page, so its cost could not be verified here.
Across a full year on Start, hitting the minimum every month saves $3 x 12 = $36/yr against the $720/yr monthly-billed total, or against the $576/yr annual-billed total. On Run, the saving is $5.95 x 12 = $71.40/yr; on Scale, $9.95 x 12 = $119.40/yr. These are real but modest relative to the base subscription — the discount rewards contractors who were already going to route payment processing through Kickserv, not a reason on its own to switch processors.
LMN onboarding fee math
LMN’s Launch/Onboarding add-on costs $75 one-time plus $30/mo. Added to a Professional plan over a first year:
- Base subscription: $648/mo × 12 = $7,776/yr
- Onboarding: $75 one-time + ($30/mo × 12) = $435
- First-year total with onboarding: $8,211
Without the onboarding add-on, the first-year Professional cost is $7,776. Since onboarding is listed as available on all three LMN plans rather than bundled automatically, whether it’s a required cost depends on how LMN sales structures the signup, which the pricing page does not clarify.
The same math on Starter: base subscription $297 x 12 = $3,564/yr, plus onboarding’s $435, for a first-year total of $3,999. In year two and beyond, if the $30/mo onboarding line continues, it adds another $360/yr indefinitely on top of the base subscription — on Starter that’s a recurring 10.1% markup over the $297/mo base rate, on Professional a 5.6% markup over the $648/mo base rate. Contractors should ask whether that $30/mo is cancelable once initial training is complete.
What could not be verified
- LMN Enterprise price. The page states Enterprise starts at 100 users but requires contacting sales; no dollar figure is published.
- Cost of additional LMN licenses beyond the included counts. The page says extra licenses are available “for a fee” without stating the fee.
- Kickserv Premium plan pricing. Referenced in the Kickback section but not listed among the three named plans on the pricing page.
- Kickserv per-user overage pricing above each tier’s user cap.
- Whether LMN offers a free trial. No trial language appears on LMN’s pricing page, unlike Kickserv’s stated 30-day free trial on Start and Run.
Where a number is not published, it is left out of the tables above rather than estimated.
What to check before buying
- Confirm current per-tier user caps and whether your crew size will force an upgrade partway through the year, as shown in the 8-user comparison above.
- Ask LMN directly for the per-license add-on fee if your crew exceeds Starter’s 6 or Professional’s 18 included licenses.
- Ask LMN whether the Launch/Onboarding add-on is mandatory at signup or genuinely optional, and whether the $30/mo portion continues past the first month.
- If considering Kickserv Kickback, confirm your expected monthly card-processing volume against the $1,000-$3,000 minimums before assuming the 5% discount applies every month, not just on average.
- Get a written Enterprise quote from LMN before comparing it against Kickserv’s Scale tier, since Enterprise pricing is not public.
- Run your own annual-vs-monthly math using your expected user count and the tables above before committing to a billing cycle.
- Reconfirm both vendors’ prices at signup, since pricing pages change without notice and this article reflects a single verification date of 2026-09-01.
Read next
Common questions
- Does Kickserv charge per user once you go over the plan limit?
- Kickserv's published pricing page lists three fixed tiers: Start (5 users, $60/mo), Run (10 users, $119/mo) and Scale (20 users, $199/mo). The page does not publish a per-additional-user rate beyond these caps, so a general contractor needing, say, 12 users would need to move up to the Scale tier rather than add single seats to Run. That's a jump from $119/mo to $199/mo, an $80/mo increase, to cover 2 extra seats over Run's 10-user cap. There's no partial-tier option published, so the full Scale price applies even if only 12 of the 20 included seats are used.
- What does LMN's onboarding fee actually cover?
- LMN's pricing page lists a Launch/Onboarding item described as dedicated new customer training, priced at a $75 one-time fee plus $30/mo, and marked as an available add-on on Starter, Professional and Enterprise plans. The page does not break out what the $30/mo continues to fund after the initial training is complete. Over a 12-month period, that add-on totals $75 + ($30 x 12) = $435, on top of whatever base plan is chosen. Whether the $30/mo is ongoing support, continued access to training materials, or something else is not stated, so contractors should ask LMN sales directly what happens after month 1.
- Is there a free trial for either platform?
- Kickserv's pricing page states Start and Run plans can be tried free for 30 days. LMN's pricing page does not mention a free trial for the LMN product itself, so that detail could not be verified and should be confirmed directly with LMN before signing up. Given LMN's entry price of $297/mo, the absence of a stated trial is a bigger financial exposure than it would be for Kickserv's $60/mo Start plan — committing to a full month of LMN without a confirmed trial period means budgeting for the full $297 (plus any onboarding add-on) before knowing if the tool fits.
- How much does the Kickserv Kickback discount actually save?
- Kickserv Kickback gives Start, Run, Scale and Premium plan users a 5% discount on their monthly subscription fee if they process a minimum amount in payments each month, for example $1,000/mo on the Start plan. On a $60/mo Start plan that is a $3/mo saving. On annual billing the monthly processing minimum is multiplied by 12. Scaled up, 5% off Run's $119/mo is $5.95/mo, and 5% off Scale's $199/mo is $9.95/mo — meaningful over a year ($71.40/yr on Scale) but small relative to the base subscription cost, and entirely contingent on hitting the processing minimum every month, not just averaging it.
- What is LMN's Enterprise plan going to cost?
- LMN's pricing page states Enterprise starts at 100 users and requires contacting sales for a quote. No dollar figure for Enterprise is published, so it cannot be compared here and should be requested directly from LMN. For scale, Professional tops out at 18 licenses for $648/mo ($36/license/mo); if Enterprise pricing followed a similar per-license rate at 100 users, that would suggest a ballpark north of $3,600/mo, but this is arithmetic extrapolation only, not a published or confirmed LMN figure, and actual enterprise-tier pricing often departs from linear per-seat math.
Sources — checked Sep 1, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.