JobsiteCompare

General Contracting Field Service Management

Jobber vs FieldPulse: What Estimating Costs at Each Tier

Work out what quoting and estimating actually costs per month on every Jobber tier at 1, 5, 10 and 15 users, and why FieldPulse cannot be compared on price.

By TraderX Verified Sep 6, 2026 Published Sep 6, 2026
Jobber vs FieldPulse: What Estimating Costs at Each Tier — Field Service Management pricing comparison

Jobber publishes a full price grid: quoting starts at $29/month on Core billed annually, and every tier up to Plus at $699/month is listed with a user count. FieldPulse publishes no price at all. Its pricing page names three packages and two seat types, then asks you to Request Pricing. So this comparison is one-sided on cost by necessity, and the useful work is mapping Jobber’s own grid.

Key points

  • Jobber’s cheapest quoting plan is Core at $29/month billed annually, $39/month on a one-year commitment, or $49/month with no commitment, and it includes one user.
  • Every Jobber tier charges $29/month for each user beyond the included count, which makes the extra-user rate identical whether you are on Core or Plus.
  • FieldPulse does not publish a dollar figure for any package, so it appears in no price table here.
  • Jobber’s annual discount runs 20% to 29% depending on tier and user count, not a flat 25%.
  • Visual quotes with optional line items sit on Grow, which starts at $149/month billed annually for one user.

Architect examining blueprints at a construction site in Mexico.

What does quoting cost on each Jobber plan?

Every Jobber plan sends quotes. Jobber’s pricing page lists “Send professional quotes” as a key feature of Core, the entry tier. So there is no tier where estimating is locked away entirely. What changes higher up is what the quote can do: automated follow-ups, rich visuals, optional line items.

Worker on phone at construction site with large machinery in urban setting.

Here is the full published grid, all three billing terms, all four tiers, at every user count Jobber lists.

TierUsers includedNo commitment1 year commitmentBilled annually
Core1$49/mo$39/mo$29/mo
Connect1$139/mo$119/mo$99/mo
Connect5$199/mo$169/mo$149/mo
Connect10$299/mo$259/mo$229/mo
Connect15$399/mo$339/mo$299/mo
Grow1$199/mo$169/mo$149/mo
Grow5$299/mo$259/mo$229/mo
Grow10$399/mo$349/mo$299/mo
Grow15$499/mo$429/mo$399/mo
Plus5$499/mo$439/mo$399/mo
Plus10$599/mo$499/mo$449/mo
Plus15$699/mo$599/mo$529/mo

Core is published at 1 user only. Plus is published at 5 users and up. Those gaps are not oversights on our part; Jobber’s page shows no other combinations.

What does a specific crew size actually cost?

Assumptions, stated up front, because they change the answer:

Architects wearing hard hats review blueprints inside a building under construction.

  • Extra users cost $29/month each at every tier. Jobber repeats this line on all four tiers.
  • Where a crew size has no published card, we take the nearest lower published card and add $29 per extra user. This is the arithmetic Jobber’s own note implies, not a separate published price.
  • All figures are monthly. Annual-billed figures are Jobber’s per-month equivalents.
  • No processing fees are included; Jobber does not publish a payment rate on this page.

Working, using the annual-billed column:

  • Core, 3 users: $29 base (1 user) + 2 × $29 = $87/mo
  • Core, 5 users: $29 + 4 × $29 = $145/mo
  • Core, 8 users: $29 + 7 × $29 = $232/mo
  • Connect, 3 users: nearest lower card is 1 user at $99, so $99 + 2 × $29 = $157/mo
  • Connect, 8 users: nearest lower card is 5 users at $149, so $149 + 3 × $29 = $236/mo
  • Grow, 3 users: $149 + 2 × $29 = $207/mo
  • Grow, 8 users: $229 + 3 × $29 = $316/mo
  • Plus, 8 users: $399 + 3 × $29 = $486/mo

Full sweep, annual billing, across the realistic span for a general contracting outfit:

Crew sizeCoreConnectGrowPlus
1$29$99$149not published
2$58$128$178not published
3$87$157$207not published
4$116$186$236not published
5$145$149$229$399
6$174$178$258$428
8$232$236$316$486
10$290$229$299$449
12$348$287$357$507
15$435$299$399$529
18$522$386$486$616

Two things fall out of that table that the pricing page does not spell out.

First, Core stops being the cheap option. At 5 users, Core computes to $145/mo and Connect’s published 5-user card is $149/mo. Four dollars apart, and Connect carries automated reminders, automatic payment collection, quote and invoice follow-ups, QuickBooks Online sync, and time and expense tracking. At 10 users Core computes to $290 and Connect’s published card is $229, so Core is $61/mo more expensive for less. Core is a one-person plan that happens to allow add-ons, not a small-team plan.

Second, the add-on maths punishes you between cards. Connect at 8 users computes to $236, while Connect at 10 users is a published $229. Two more seats for $7 less. Same at Grow: 8 users computes to $316, 10 users is published at $299.

Where does buying the bigger bundle beat adding seats?

Vary two axes, tier and billing term, and the crossover points move. Here is where the computed add-on price first exceeds the next published card, per tier and per term.

TierTermCard AAdd-on price at 9 usersNext card (10 users)Cheaper choice at 9
ConnectNo commitment5 users, $199$199 + 4×$29 = $315$29910-user card, save $16
Connect1 year5 users, $169$169 + 4×$29 = $285$25910-user card, save $26
ConnectAnnual5 users, $149$149 + 4×$29 = $265$22910-user card, save $36
GrowNo commitment5 users, $299$299 + 4×$29 = $415$39910-user card, save $16
Grow1 year5 users, $259$259 + 4×$29 = $375$34910-user card, save $26
GrowAnnual5 users, $229$229 + 4×$29 = $345$29910-user card, save $46
PlusNo commitment5 users, $499$499 + 4×$29 = $615$59910-user card, save $16
Plus1 year5 users, $439$439 + 4×$29 = $555$49910-user card, save $56
PlusAnnual5 users, $399$399 + 4×$29 = $515$44910-user card, save $66

The pattern: the discount for the bigger card grows as the commitment lengthens. On no-commitment billing the 10-user card only saves $16/mo at 9 users. On annual billing it saves $36 to $66. So the longer the term you sign, the earlier you should jump to the next bundle.

Reverse question: at what user count does the add-on route stop being cheaper than the next card up? Solve $149 + ($n - 5) × $29 = $229 for Connect annual. That gives $29n = $229 - $149 + $145 = $225, so n = 7.76. From 8 users onwards the 10-user card is cheaper or equal. Connect annual at 8 users computes to $236 against a published $229, confirming it.

Same solve for Grow annual: $229 + ($n - 5) × $29 = $299 gives $29n = $299 - $229 + $145 = $215, n = 7.41. From 8 users, take the 10-user card.

Same for Plus annual: $399 + ($n - 5) × $29 = $449 gives $29n = $449 - $399 + $145 = $195, n = 6.72. From 7 users, take the 10-user card. Plus crosses over earliest because its bundle steps are cheap relative to $29 a head.

What does the commitment term actually save you?

Jobber’s page says “Save up to 25% with annual billing.” That is the headline, and it is not what most rows compute to. Here is every published pair, no-commitment against annual, with the real percentage.

TierUsersNo commitmentBilled annuallySaving/moSaving/yr% off
Core1$49$29$20$24040.8%
Connect1$139$99$40$48028.8%
Connect5$199$149$50$60025.1%
Connect10$299$229$70$84023.4%
Connect15$399$299$100$1,20025.1%
Grow1$199$149$50$60025.1%
Grow5$299$229$70$84023.4%
Grow10$399$299$100$1,20025.1%
Grow15$499$399$100$1,20020.0%
Plus5$499$399$100$1,20020.0%
Plus10$599$449$150$1,80025.0%
Plus15$699$529$170$2,04024.3%

Core at 1 user is the outlier at 40.8% off, well beyond the advertised 25%. The weakest deals are Grow 15 and Plus 5, both at exactly 20%. So “up to 25%” understates the entry plan and overstates two of the larger ones.

The middle term, one-year commitment, is worth pricing separately. Connect 1 user: $119 against $139, a 14.4% saving without paying twelve months up front. Plus 10 users: $499 against $599, 16.7%. In cash terms the one-year commitment on Plus 10 saves $1,200 a year while the annual prepay saves $1,800; the extra $600 is what Jobber charges for the cashflow.

What does FieldPulse cost?

FieldPulse does not publish a price we could verify. Its pricing page states the model but no numbers. What it does publish:

  • Three packages: Essentials, Professional and Enterprise. Every one carries a Request Pricing button.
  • Pricing is seat-based. You purchase a set number of seats upfront for your contract term.
  • The rate depends on what each seat needs access to.
  • Full-access seats cover scheduling, dispatching, customer management, invoicing, estimates, pricebook and reporting.
  • Field-only seats are for people working exclusively from the mobile app. They view assigned jobs, see job details and notes, upload files, and clock in and out with location tracking.
  • Enterprise adds multi-location management and Open API access, described as line and license-based pricing.
  • The FAQ includes the question “Is the pricing listed on third-party review sites accurate?” The answer text was not rendered on the page we retrieved.

Estimates and Invoices is listed in both the Professional and Enterprise feature lists, so estimating is not an Enterprise-only capability. But without a seat rate there is no way to put FieldPulse in any table above, and we will not invent one.

The practical consequence for a contractor: with Jobber you can size your bill from a public page before speaking to anyone. With FieldPulse you cannot, and the two-seat-type structure means the quote you get depends on how many of your people are office staff versus field-only. Ask for both rates separately.

When are these numbers wrong?

Concrete cases where the tables above will not match your invoice.

You need a crew size Jobber does not publish. The computed rows for 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 12 and 18 users are our arithmetic from Jobber’s “$29/mo each” note, not prices Jobber lists. Sales may quote differently, and the Plus tier in particular is a Contact Sales plan at every size.

Plus below 5 users. Jobber publishes no Plus card under 5 users. If you want Plus features with three people, there is no published price and the table cannot help you.

Payment processing. None of these figures include card or bank fees. Jobber’s pricing page as captured does not state a processing rate, so a business running $60,000/month through the platform has a cost line we cannot quantify here. Get it in writing before signing.

Add-ons and AI features. Plus lists an AI-powered Receptionist and a Marketing Suite as included. Whether the Receptionist carries per-minute or per-call usage charges is not stated on the pricing page.

Mid-term seat changes. FieldPulse explicitly sells seats upfront for the contract term. If your crew shrinks in February, you may still be paying for the seats. Jobber’s per-user add-on model reads as more flexible, but the pricing page does not state whether removed users are refunded within an annual term.

Prices move. Everything here was read on 2026-09-06. Vendor pricing pages change without notice.

Two things contractors get wrong about this

“Core is the small-team plan.” It is not, and the numbers say so plainly. Core at 5 users computes to $145/mo annually billed, four dollars under Connect’s published 5-user card at $149. At 10 users Core computes to $290 against Connect’s $229, so Core costs $61/mo more and gives you no automated follow-ups, no QuickBooks Online sync and no automatic payment collection. Anyone past three or four seats who is still on Core is paying a premium for fewer features.

“Annual billing saves 25%.” Averaged across the twelve published pairs the saving is 24.0%, but the spread is wide. Core 1 user saves 40.8%. Grow 15 users and Plus 5 users save exactly 20.0%. If you are sizing a Grow 15-user deal, budget $1,200 saved, not the $1,497 that a flat 25% off $499 would suggest. That $297 gap is real money on a single line item.

Which tier do the estimating features actually sit on?

Answer: quoting is on Core, quote automation is on Connect, and quote presentation is on Grow. Jobber’s page structures each tier as “All [previous tier] features, plus”, which lets you place each feature exactly.

Estimating capabilityFirst tier that includes itCheapest published monthly price
Send professional quotesCore$29 (1 user, annual)
Automate quote and invoice follow-upsConnect$99 (1 user, annual)
Two-way SMS with customersGrow$149 (1 user, annual)
Customise quotes with rich visuals and reviewsGrow$149 (1 user, annual)
Upsell with optional line itemsGrow$149 (1 user, annual)
Job costing on quotesGrow$149 (1 user, annual)
Automated job costing and profitability trackingPlus$399 (5 users, annual)
Sales Pipeline lead trackingPlus$399 (5 users, annual)

The step from Core to Connect for one user is $70/mo annually billed, or $840 a year. The step from Connect to Grow for one user is $50/mo, or $600 a year. So the full climb from bare quoting to visual quotes with optional line items costs $1,440 a year for a solo operator.

Whether optional line items pay for themselves is a question about your average job value, not about software. At a 20% margin, $1,440 of annual subscription needs $7,200 of extra revenue to break even. On a remodel averaging $18,000 that is under half of one additional job a year.

What to check before buying

  • Get the payment processing rate in writing from both vendors. Neither pricing page states one, and on six figures of annual card volume it will outweigh the subscription difference.
  • Ask FieldPulse for the full-access seat rate and the field-only seat rate as two separate numbers, plus the minimum contract term and minimum seat count.
  • Ask Jobber what happens if you drop a user mid-term on an annual plan. The $29 add-on is published; the removal policy is not.
  • If you will hit 8 users within the year, price the 10-user card now. Annual-billed Connect at 8 computed users is $236 against a published $229 for ten.
  • Confirm whether the Plus tier’s AI Receptionist carries usage charges beyond the $399 to $699 monthly base.
  • Check whether QuickBooks Online sync alone justifies Connect over Core. It is a Connect-tier feature and, for a solo operator, is most of the $840 annual step.
  • Confirm current pricing directly. Both figures sets here were read on 2026-09-06 from Jobber and FieldPulse.

Common questions

What is the cheapest Jobber plan that sends quotes?
Core, at $49/month with no commitment, $39/month on a one-year commitment, or $29/month billed annually. Core includes one user and lists sending professional quotes as a key feature. So the floor for quoting in Jobber is $29/month if you pay a year up front, or $348 for the year. Adding a second user costs $29/month on top at every tier, which takes the annual-billed Core price to $58/month for two people.
How much does Jobber cost for 5 users?
It depends on the tier. Connect includes 5 users at $199/month with no commitment, $169/month on a one-year commitment, or $149/month billed annually. Grow includes 5 users at $299, $259 or $229 on the same three terms. Plus includes 5 users at $499, $439 or $399. Core is only published with 1 user, so five people on Core means $49 plus four extra users at $29, which is $165/month with no commitment.
Does FieldPulse publish a price per user?
No. FieldPulse states its pricing is seat-based and customised to team size and setup, and every package button on the pricing page reads Request Pricing. It names three packages, Essentials, Professional and Enterprise, and two seat types, full-access seats and field-only seats, but attaches no dollar figure to any of them. There is no published number to compare against Jobber, so no price table on this page includes FieldPulse.
Which Jobber plan do you need for quote follow-ups and visual quotes?
Automated quote and invoice follow-ups appear in the Core-plus list, meaning they arrive at the Connect tier. Customising quotes with rich visuals and reviews, plus upselling with optional line items, appear in the Connect-plus list, meaning they arrive at Grow. So visual quotes with optional line items start at Grow: $199/month for 1 user with no commitment, or $149/month billed annually.
How much does annual billing save on Jobber?
Jobber's page says up to 25%. On Connect with 1 user it is exactly that: $139 to $99, a saving of $40/month or $480 a year. On Grow with 15 users the saving is $499 to $399, which is 20%. On Plus with 5 users it is $499 to $399, also 20%. The one-year commitment option sits between the two, for example $119/month on Connect 1 user.

Sources — checked Sep 6, 2026

  1. Jobber — Pricing
  2. FieldPulse — Pricing

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.