General Contracting Field Service Management
FieldPulse: What You Actually Pay Beyond the Base Plan
FieldPulse publishes no seat rate. Here is how to convert a quote into an annual figure, plus seat-mix and idle-seat cost tables at 1 to 20 users.
FieldPulse publishes no price. As of 18 August 2026 its pricing page carries no dollar amount, no plan fee and no seat rate. Every package ends in a Request Pricing button. What the page does tell you is the shape of the bill: it is seat-based, seats are bought upfront for a contract term, and full-access seats cost more than field-only seats. That shape is enough to model the whole cost before you ever speak to sales.
Key points
- FieldPulse’s own pricing page lists three packages and zero prices; the only figures on the page are two phone numbers.
- The vendor states you purchase a set number of seats upfront for your contract term, so over-buying by three seats is a cost you carry for the whole term, not a monthly adjustment.
- Field-only seats are limited to viewing assigned jobs, job details and notes, uploading files, and clocking in and out with location tracking, so putting an installer on one is the single largest lever on the bill.
- No processing rate is published for FieldPulse Payments, which means the card fee on your invoices is unverified from vendor material.
- At 8 seats, a 25 dollar per seat monthly difference between two quotes is 2,400 dollars a year.

What does FieldPulse actually publish about price?
Four things, and no numbers. The page states that FieldPulse is seat-based; that you purchase a set number of seats upfront for your contract term; that the rate depends on what each seat needs access to; and that full-access and field-only are the two seat types. It names three packages, described as Essentials, Professional and Enterprise, with Enterprise carrying the additional phrase “line and license-based pricing”.
One honest observation about the packages: the feature list rendered under the first package and the list under Professional are identical on the page as scraped, both running from Customer Management through to Open API, even though Professional is described as “everything in the Essentials Package plus many advanced features”. So the published feature split between the two lower packages is not something the page actually demonstrates. Ask sales for a written feature-by-package matrix rather than relying on the page.
What will FieldPulse cost per year at my crew size?
Because no rate is published, the only useful table is one you enter with your own quoted rate. Find your seat count down the left, find the rate you were quoted across the top, and the cell is your annual spend.
Assumption: annual cost = quoted monthly rate per seat × number of seats × 12. Rates shown are illustrative columns, not FieldPulse prices. FieldPulse has published none.
| Full-access seats | $50/seat/mo | $75/seat/mo | $100/seat/mo | $125/seat/mo | $150/seat/mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $600 | $900 | $1,200 | $1,500 | $1,800 |
| 2 | $1,200 | $1,800 | $2,400 | $3,000 | $3,600 |
| 3 | $1,800 | $2,700 | $3,600 | $4,500 | $5,400 |
| 5 | $3,000 | $4,500 | $6,000 | $7,500 | $9,000 |
| 8 | $4,800 | $7,200 | $9,600 | $12,000 | $14,400 |
| 12 | $7,200 | $10,800 | $14,400 | $18,000 | $21,600 |
| 20 | $12,000 | $18,000 | $24,000 | $30,000 | $36,000 |
The working on one row, so you can check the rest: 8 seats at 125 dollars a month is 8 × 125 = 1,000 dollars a month, and 1,000 × 12 = 12,000 dollars a year.
The practical use of this table is the horizontal read. At 8 seats, every 25 dollar step across the row is 2,400 dollars a year. At 20 seats it is 6,000 dollars a year. That is the size of the prize in a negotiation, and it is why a seat-based vendor asks for your team size before quoting.
How much does the seat mix change the bill?
This is the second axis, and on a mixed crew it moves the answer more than the headline rate does. FieldPulse states plainly that field-only seats exist and are for people who work exclusively from the mobile app. If six of your eight people never touch scheduling, dispatch, invoicing or the pricebook from a desk, six of your eight seats are candidates.

Assumptions for this table: a quoted full-access rate of 110 dollars per seat per month and a field-only rate of 45 dollars per seat per month. Both are placeholders chosen to show the mechanics. Substitute the two numbers from your own quote and the structure holds.
| Team size | 25% full access | 50% full access | 100% full access |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4 people | $2,940/yr (1F + 3L) | $3,720/yr (2F + 2L) | $5,280/yr (4F) |
| 8 people | $5,880/yr (2F + 6L) | $7,440/yr (4F + 4L) | $10,560/yr (8F) |
| 16 people | $11,760/yr (4F + 12L) | $14,880/yr (8F + 8L) | $21,120/yr (16F) |
Working for the 8-person, 50 percent row: 4 full-access × 110 = 440, plus 4 field-only × 45 = 180, giving 620 a month, and 620 × 12 = 7,440.
The single number worth extracting: each seat you move from field-only to full access adds 110 − 45 = 65 dollars a month, or 780 dollars a year. A 16-person crew that defaults everyone to full access instead of holding at 25 percent pays 21,120 − 11,760 = 9,360 dollars more a year. Ask what the field-only seat cannot do before you accept that, because the vendor’s own description of a field-only seat covers the job list, job details and notes, file upload and clock in and out with location tracking, which is the whole day for a lot of installers.
What rate can I afford? A reverse calculation
Most buyers approach this backwards. They take a quote and ask whether it is fair. The more useful question is the reverse: given the annual budget you have already set, what is the highest per-seat monthly rate that fits?
Working: maximum monthly rate per seat = annual budget ÷ (seats × 12).
| Seats | $3,000/yr budget | $6,000/yr budget | $9,000/yr budget | $12,000/yr budget | $18,000/yr budget |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 | $83.33 | $166.67 | $250.00 | $333.33 | $500.00 |
| 5 | $50.00 | $100.00 | $150.00 | $200.00 | $300.00 |
| 8 | $31.25 | $62.50 | $93.75 | $125.00 | $187.50 |
| 12 | $20.83 | $41.67 | $62.50 | $83.33 | $125.00 |
| 20 | $12.50 | $25.00 | $37.50 | $50.00 | $75.00 |
Check on the 8-seat, 9,000 dollar cell: 9,000 ÷ 96 = 93.75.
Read the bottom row and the reason seat-based pricing gets expensive at scale becomes obvious. A 20-person operation holding a 6,000 dollar annual budget needs 25 dollars per seat per month, blended. That is only reachable if most of those 20 people sit on the cheaper field-only seat, which brings you straight back to the mix table above. Walk into the call with your budget ceiling and your intended mix already decided.
What does buying seats upfront cost if the crew shrinks?
FieldPulse states that you purchase a set number of seats upfront for your contract term. That is the sentence with the most money attached to it, because it means seat count is a commitment rather than a monthly dial. Seasonal trades, and general contractors who staff up for a specific run of work, should price the downside.
Assumption: 110 dollars per seat per month for an idle full-access seat, no refund or mid-term release. Term lengths shown because contract term is not specified on the pricing page.
| Idle seats | 12-month term | 24-month term | 36-month term |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $1,320 | $2,640 | $3,960 |
| 2 | $2,640 | $5,280 | $7,920 |
| 3 | $3,960 | $7,920 | $11,880 |
| 5 | $6,600 | $13,200 | $19,800 |
Working: 3 idle seats × 110 × 12 = 3,960 for one year, and × 3 years = 11,880.
Buying three seats of headroom on a 36-month term is close to twelve thousand dollars of software you do not use, at the illustrative rate. Buy to current headcount and negotiate the price of a seat added in month seven instead. FieldPulse lists “Can I add seats as my team grows?” as a pricing FAQ, so the mechanism exists, but the answer text does not render on the public page and the mid-term rate is therefore unverified.
Two things buyers get wrong about FieldPulse pricing
Misconception 1: the three packages are price tiers. They are feature packages with no price attached. Essentials, Professional and Enterprise all route to Request Pricing, and Enterprise is separately described as “line and license-based pricing”, which is a different billing model again, not a higher tier of the same one. Two firms on Professional with the same seat count can be paying different amounts, because the vendor states the rate depends on what each seat needs access to and on team size and setup. You cannot price yourself by picking a tier.

Misconception 2: the per-seat rate is the bill. Software cost is per-seat, but revenue flows through the payment rail. FieldPulse lists FieldPulse Payments and FieldPulse Financing as products, and publishes no rate for either. If your quoted software cost is 7,440 dollars a year on an 8-person mixed crew, and you invoice 40,000 dollars a month by card, then a processing rate of 2.9 percent is 1,160 dollars a month, or 13,920 dollars a year. That is nearly double the software line. A 0.4 point difference in that rate, 2.9 against 2.5, is 160 dollars a month and 1,920 dollars a year, which will swamp any per-seat haggling you do. Negotiate the processing rate at least as hard as the seat rate.
When this estimate is wrong
Every table above is a model, and there are five specific conditions that break it.
- The quote is not linear in seats. Volume breaks are normal in seat-based pricing. If the vendor prices seats 11 to 20 below seats 1 to 10, the annual figures at 12 and 20 seats overstate the cost.
- Enterprise is billed differently. The page describes Enterprise as line and license-based. If you are quoted on that basis, per-seat × 12 is the wrong arithmetic entirely and the model does not apply.
- Implementation and onboarding are charged separately. The page markets fast onboarding and implementation but attaches no figure, so a one-off setup fee is not captured anywhere in these tables.
- The term is longer than one year. The page does not state the contract length. If a discounted rate is tied to a 36-month term, the annual figure falls but the idle-seat exposure in the fourth table rises in exact proportion.
- Field-only turns out to be too limited. If your installers need to build an estimate on site, the vendor’s description of the field-only seat does not cover it, and the mix table collapses towards the 100 percent full-access column.
What could not be verified
Set out plainly, from the vendor’s own published material as of 18 August 2026:
- No monthly or annual price for any package, at any seat count.
- No full-access seat rate and no field-only seat rate.
- No contract term length and no stated minimum seat count.
- No implementation, onboarding, training or data migration fee.
- No processing rate or per-transaction fee for FieldPulse Payments, and no charge structure for FieldPulse Financing.
- No published answer to the vendor’s own FAQ questions on free trials, adding seats mid-term, or the accuracy of third-party pricing. The questions appear as headings on the page; the answer text does not render.
This site does not use FieldPulse and has no first-hand invoice to draw on. Where the vendor publishes nothing, nothing is asserted here.
What to check before you buy
Take these seven items into the call, and ask for the answers in the written quote rather than on the phone.
- The full-access seat rate and the field-only seat rate, stated separately, per month.
- The contract term in months, and the rate if you take a shorter term.
- The price of a seat added in month seven, and whether it is prorated.
- Whether seats can be reduced at renewal, and the notice period required.
- A feature-by-package matrix, because the published Essentials and Professional lists are identical on the page.
- The card-present and card-not-present processing rates for FieldPulse Payments, plus any per-transaction fee.
- Any one-off implementation, onboarding or migration charge.
Then run your two quoted seat rates through the mix table. On an eight-person crew, choosing the right seat type for six people is worth more than most buyers will win on the headline rate. Sales and support numbers are published on the pricing page if you want to ask before submitting the quote form.
Read next
- FieldPulse SMS and Dispatch Fees: What’s Included and Extra
- FieldPulse vs Kickserv: Which Plan Unlocks GPS Tracking
- Kickserv Pricing for a 20-Person Team
- Kickserv: Hidden Costs Beyond the Monthly Subscription
Also worth reading: Estimating Software for Contractors: What Each Publishes
Also worth reading: Buildertrend vs Tradify: Which Costs Less for Remodelers
Also worth reading: Cheapest Tradify Setup for a Solo Tradesman
Also worth reading: Customer Portal Access: What Each Plan Tier Costs
Also worth reading: FieldPulse Cost for a Solo Pest Control Operator
Also worth reading: Jobber vs FieldPulse: What Estimating Costs at Each Tier
Common questions
- How much does FieldPulse cost per month?
- FieldPulse does not publish a monthly figure. Its pricing page carries no dollar amount for any package, and each package button reads Request Pricing. The page states that pricing is seat-based, that full-access seats and field-only seats are priced differently, and that the rate depends on team size and setup. Any specific per-seat number you see quoted elsewhere did not come from the vendor's own pricing page as of 18 August 2026. Treat your written quote as the only reliable figure.
- What is the difference between a full-access seat and a field-only seat in FieldPulse?
- FieldPulse states that full-access seats cover the complete platform, including scheduling, dispatching, customer management, invoicing, estimates, pricebook and reporting. Field-only seats are for team members working exclusively from the mobile app. Those users can view assigned jobs, see job details and notes, upload files, and clock in and out with location tracking. The vendor does not publish the price of either seat type, so the saving from putting a technician on a field-only seat can only be worked out from your own quote.
- Can I add seats to FieldPulse later, or do I pay for the whole year upfront?
- FieldPulse states that you purchase a set number of seats upfront for your contract term. Its pricing FAQ also lists the question of whether seats can be added as the team grows, but the answer text is not rendered on the public page, so the mechanics and the mid-term rate are unverified. Ask for both in writing: the price of a seat added in month seven, and whether unused seats can be released at renewal or only at the end of a multi-year term.
- Does FieldPulse charge extra for payments or financing?
- FieldPulse lists FieldPulse Payments and FieldPulse Financing as products in its site navigation, but no processing rate, per-transaction fee or financing charge appears on the pricing page. That means the card fee on your invoices is entirely unverified from the vendor's own published material. On a business invoicing 40,000 dollars a month by card, a difference of 0.4 percentage points in the processing rate is 160 dollars a month, or 1,920 dollars a year, so get the rate in the quote.
- Is FieldPulse pricing on review sites accurate?
- FieldPulse itself raises this question in its pricing FAQ, under the heading of whether pricing listed on third-party review sites is accurate. The answer text does not render on the public page, so the vendor's own position is unverified. What is verifiable is that the vendor publishes no price of its own, which means every third-party figure is second-hand. Use those numbers only to decide whether a quote is worth requesting, never to build a budget.
Sources — checked Aug 18, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.