JobsiteCompare

General Contracting Field Service Management

Free Trials Compared: Length and What's Restricted

Compare vendor free trials for contractor field service software, what each trial includes, and what the plan costs at 1, 3, 5 and 8 users when it ends.

By TraderX Verified Sep 1, 2026 Published Sep 1, 2026
Free Trials Compared: Length and What's Restricted — Field Service Management pricing comparison

Of the three vendors checked on 1 September 2026, only Tradify publishes a trial length: 14 days, and its page says the trial includes all the features. Jobber shows “Start Free Trial” buttons on every plan but publishes no length or feature restriction. FieldPulse lists a trial question in its FAQ with no visible answer, and publishes no seat price at all.

Key points

  • Tradify publishes a 14-day free trial that its pricing page says “includes all the features”, meaning Plus-only SmartTools are testable before paying $47 per user per month for Lite.
  • Jobber publishes “Try Jobber For Free” on Core, Connect and Grow, and “Start Free Trial” site-wide, but states no trial length and no trial feature limit on its pricing page.
  • FieldPulse publishes no price and no readable trial answer, so any five-seat cost figure for FieldPulse on a comparison page is not coming from the vendor.
  • At 5 users, Tradify Lite costs $235 a month and Jobber Connect costs $199 a month, so the per-user model only loses below roughly 4 seats.
  • Jobber charges $29 per month for each user above a plan’s included count, so a 15-user Connect account at $399 and a 16th user reaches $428.

A female engineer in a hard hat reviews building plans with focus.

What does each vendor actually publish about its trial?

Only one of the three states a duration. Here is the trial evidence as printed on each page, with nothing inferred.

Two contractors using a level tool on a wall indoors.

VendorTrial length publishedFeature restriction publishedCard required (published)Page evidence
Tradify14 daysNone. Page says trial “includes all the features”Not statedPage title reads “Pricing & Plans | Try Free for 14 Days!”
JobberNot publishedNot publishedNot stated“Start Free Trial” and “Try Jobber For Free” buttons on Core, Connect, Grow
FieldPulseNot publishedNot publishedNot statedFAQ lists “Does FieldPulse offer a free trial?” with no rendered answer

Assumptions behind every table below, stated up front because they change the answer:

  1. All figures are the standard list price, not the promotional 3-month or 12-month introductory rates Jobber was running on the captured page.
  2. Jobber figures use the monthly, no-commitment column. Jobber’s annual and 1-year-commitment columns are cheaper.
  3. Tradify rates are the published USD per-user-per-month figures: Lite $47, Pro $51, Plus $61.
  4. “User” means Jobber’s own definition from its page: anyone who accesses the account at the office or in the field to view or manage the team’s schedule.
  5. FieldPulse is excluded from every price table because it publishes no rate.

What does the plan cost the day the trial ends?

This is the number the trial hides. Below is every published seat count against every published plan, computed from list rates.

An adult male construction worker walks along an outdoor construction site wall.

Tradify is pure per-user, so the arithmetic is seats × rate:

  • Lite, 3 users: 3 × $47 = $141/mo
  • Pro, 3 users: 3 × $51 = $153/mo
  • Plus, 3 users: 3 × $61 = $183/mo

Jobber is banded. A plan includes a fixed user count, and seats beyond it are $29/mo each. Jobber Connect publishes bands at 1 user ($139), 5 users ($199), 10 users ($299) and 15 users ($399). For 3 users you sit on the 5-user band and pay $199, because 3 is above 1 and Jobber’s next published band is 5. For 8 users you sit on the 10-user band at $299.

UsersTradify LiteTradify ProTradify PlusJobber CoreJobber ConnectJobber GrowJobber Plus
1$47$51$61$49$139$199Not published
2$94$102$122Not published$199$299Not published
3$141$153$183Not published$199$299Not published
4$188$204$244Not published$199$299Not published
5$235$255$305Not published$199$299$499
6$282$306$366Not published$299$399$599
8$376$408$488Not published$299$399$599
10$470$510$610Not published$299$399$599
12$564$612$732Not published$399$499$699
15$705$765$915Not published$399$499$699
16$752$816$976Not published$428$528$728
20$940$1,020$1,220Not published$544$644$844

Working for the last row: Jobber Connect’s highest published band is 15 users at $399. Twenty users is five seats over. 5 × $29 = $145. $399 + $145 = $544. Grow: $499 + $145 = $644. Plus: $699 + $145 = $844.

Jobber Core only appears in the captured page at 1 user, $49/mo. The 5, 10 and 15-user Core figures were cut off, so they are marked not published rather than extrapolated.

Where does the per-user model stop being cheaper?

Two axes: seat count and plan tier. The crossover is not where most contractors guess.

SeatsCheapest Tradify optionCheapest Jobber option (2+ seats)DifferenceCheaper
1Lite $47Core $49$2Tradify
2Lite $94Connect $199$105Tradify
3Lite $141Connect $199$58Tradify
4Lite $188Connect $199$11Tradify
5Lite $235Connect $199$36Jobber
6Lite $282Connect $299$17Tradify
7Lite $329Connect $299$30Jobber
10Lite $470Connect $299$171Jobber
15Lite $705Connect $399$306Jobber
20Lite $940Connect $544$396Jobber

The crossover is not a clean line. It flips at 5 seats, flips back at 6 because Jobber’s band steps up from $199 to $299, then goes to Jobber for good from 7 seats. Anyone who tests a 4-person crew during a trial and then hires two apprentices lands in a completely different answer.

Same comparison at the top tier, since a trial on Tradify Plus is what SmartTools requires:

SeatsTradify PlusJobber GrowJobber PlusCheapest
1$61$199Not publishedTradify Plus
3$183$299Not publishedTradify Plus
5$305$299$499Jobber Grow
8$488$399$599Jobber Grow
10$610$399$599Jobber Grow
15$915$499$699Jobber Grow

At the top tier the crossover comes earlier, at 5 seats, because Tradify Plus costs $61 per seat rather than $47.

Reverse question: how many seats before Jobber’s per-seat add-on beats a tier upgrade?

Useful during a trial, because the trial is when you decide the band. Jobber Connect at 15 users is $399. Grow at 15 users is $499. The gap is $100. At $29 per extra seat, $100 buys 3.45 seats, so 3 extra seats.

Starting bandBaseCost of +1+3+5Next tier same seatsAdd-ons cheaper up to
Connect 5 users, $199$199$228$286$344Grow $2993 extra seats
Connect 10 users, $299$299$328$386$444Grow $3993 extra seats
Connect 15 users, $399$399$428$486$544Grow $4993 extra seats
Grow 5 users, $299$299$328$386$444Plus $4996 extra seats
Grow 10 users, $299+ ($399)$399$428$486$544Plus $5996 extra seats

Working for the Grow row: Plus at 5 users is $499, Grow at 5 users is $299, gap $200. $200 ÷ $29 = 6.9, so 6 extra seats fit under the gap. But the extra seats do not unlock Plus features. The comparison only holds if you want seats, not the Pipeline, Marketing Suite or AI Receptionist that Jobber lists as Plus-only.

What is the promotional rate versus the rate you actually renew at?

Jobber’s captured page ran a promotional structure with two shapes: a 3-month discount, and a 12-month discount on annual billing. This is the difference between year one and year two on the same plan.

Plan and seatsPromo first periodList rate afterMonthly increaseAnnualised increase
Core 1 user, 3-month promo$35/mo$49/mo$14$168
Connect 1 user, 3-month promo$98/mo$139/mo$41$492
Connect 5 users, 3-month promo$140/mo$199/mo$59$708
Connect 10 users, 3-month promo$210/mo$299/mo$89$1,068
Grow 1 user, 3-month promo$140/mo$199/mo$59$708
Grow 5 users, 3-month promo$210/mo$299/mo$89$1,068
Grow 15 users, 3-month promo$350/mo$499/mo$149$1,788
Plus 5 users, 3-month promo$350/mo$499/mo$149$1,788
Plus 15 users, 3-month promo$490/mo$699/mo$209$2,508

Working for Grow 15: the page shows $350/mo for 3 months, then $499/mo. First-year cost is (3 × $350) + (9 × $499) = $1,050 + $4,491 = $5,541. Second year at list is 12 × $499 = $5,988. The step up is $447 in year two, and $1,788 more than a naive 12 × $350 = $4,200 assumption.

The annual column is a different trade. Jobber’s 1-year-commitment Grow at 15 users shows $371/mo for 12 months, then $529/mo. Annual billing at 15 users costs 12 × $371 = $4,452 in year one, cheaper than the monthly promo path, but it locks the term and renews at $529 rather than $499.

Two things contractors get wrong about these trials

Misconception one: “the free trial shows me the plan I’ll be on.” Tradify says its trial includes all the features, which means a trial account exercises Plus-only SmartTools. If you then buy Lite at $47 per user per month, you lose SmartTools. The gap between what you trialled and what you bought is $14 per user per month, or $840 a year on a 5-person crew, to keep the thing you tested.

Misconception two: “per-user pricing is always more expensive.” At 1 to 4 seats it is not. Tradify Lite at 4 users is $188 a month. Jobber Connect at 4 users is $199, because 4 sits on the 5-user band and you pay for a seat you do not use. That is $132 a year on unused capacity. Included-user bands only pay off once you fill them: at 10 seats the same comparison is $470 against $299, a $171 monthly swing the other way.

When are these numbers wrong for you?

Concretely, the tables above break in these cases:

  • Jobber Core above 1 user. The captured page cut off before the Core 5, 10 and 15-user figures. If Core covers your workflow, the whole cheapest-option column changes and Jobber gets cheaper at small seat counts.
  • Annual or committed billing. Every Jobber figure above is monthly no-commitment. Jobber’s own page shows annual rates as low as $70/mo for Connect 1 user, half the $139 monthly rate. If you commit, subtract accordingly.
  • Tradify annual billing. Tradify’s page shows only per-user monthly USD rates. If Tradify offers an annual discount, it is not on the page checked, so every Tradify figure here is a ceiling.
  • The $12 add-ons. Tradify’s page repeatedly shows “$12 per month” against feature lines including Pricing & Markups. What that $12 attaches to is not clear from the captured text, so it is excluded from every table. If it is a per-user add-on, a 5-seat account adds $60 a month.
  • Payment processing. None of the three pages checked publish a card processing rate. Jobber lists “Collect payments automatically” and FieldPulse lists “FieldPulse Payments” as features, but no percentage or per-transaction fee appears. Processing on real invoice volume is a real cost and it is not in any figure here.
  • Field-only seats. FieldPulse publishes a cheaper seat class for mobile-only staff. If your crew is eight techs and one office person, a vendor with a field-only rate could beat both priced vendors, and neither Jobber nor Tradify publishes a reduced field seat rate.

What could not be verified

  • FieldPulse pricing, at every seat count. FieldPulse’s page says pricing is seat-based, purchased upfront for a contract term, with full-access and field-only seat classes, and every plan button reads “Request Pricing”. No dollar figure appears. FieldPulse is therefore absent from all price tables.
  • FieldPulse trial terms. The FAQ question exists; the answer does not render. Length, card requirement and feature scope are all unknown.
  • Jobber trial length. Buttons only. No number.
  • Jobber Plus at 1, 2, 3 or 4 users. Plus starts at the 5-user band on the captured page.
  • Card requirement, all three vendors. None state whether a card is needed to start.
  • Whether Jobber’s trial runs on a specific tier. The buttons appear across Core, Connect and Grow, but the page does not say which plan a trial account gets.

What to check before you buy

  1. Ask which plan the trial account is running on, and get it in writing. This is the single question that decides whether the trial told you anything.
  2. Ask what happens at day 15 on Tradify: does the account convert, downgrade, or lock. The page does not say.
  3. Confirm the seat count you will actually have in six months, not today. The Jobber crossover flips at 5 seats and again at 7.
  4. Get the card processing rate in writing. It is on none of the three pages and it will be a monthly line item.
  5. For FieldPulse, get the full-access and field-only seat rates separately, plus the contract term length, since the page says seats are bought upfront for a term.
  6. Ask Jobber what the rate renews at after the promotional period. On Grow at 15 users that step is $149 a month, or $1,788 a year.
  7. Clarify Tradify’s recurring “$12 per month” line and whether it is per user or per account.

Common questions

How long is the Tradify free trial?
Tradify's pricing page is titled "Try Free for 14 Days", so the published trial length is 14 days. The page also states the trial "includes all the features, giving you the freedom to find out what plan will work best for your business", so no feature gate is published for the trial period. After the trial the published US rates are $47 per user per month for Lite, $51 for Pro and $61 for Plus, with SmartTools available on the Plus plan only.
Does Jobber have a free trial and what does it cost after?
Jobber's pricing page carries "Start Free Trial" and "Try Jobber For Free" buttons across the Core, Connect, Grow and Plus plans, but it does not publish a trial length on the page we checked. Pricing after trial starts at $49 a month for Core with 1 user, $139 for Connect with 1 user, $199 for Grow with 1 user, and $499 for Plus including 5 users. Extra users are $29 per month each.
Does FieldPulse offer a free trial?
FieldPulse lists "Does FieldPulse offer a free trial?" as a question in its pricing FAQ, but the answer text is not rendered on the page, so we cannot verify the trial length or terms. FieldPulse also publishes no seat rate. The page states pricing is seat-based, purchased upfront for a contract term, with rates split between full-access seats and cheaper field-only mobile seats, and directs buyers to request a quote.
Which trial lets me test the most features?
Tradify, on published terms. Its page says the free trial includes all the features, so a contractor can test Plus-only SmartTools during the trial and then choose Lite at $47 per user per month. Jobber's trial buttons appear on every plan tier but the page does not state which plan a trial account runs on, so Jobber's Plus-only items such as Pipeline, Marketing Suite and the AI Receptionist cannot be confirmed as included.
What does a five-user account cost after the trial ends?
On published monthly list rates: Tradify Lite $235, Tradify Pro $255, Tradify Plus $305, since all three are billed per user. Jobber Core is not published for 5 users on the page we captured. Jobber Connect at 5 users is $199 a month and Jobber Grow at 5 users is $299, both including 5 users at no extra seat charge. FieldPulse publishes no rate at any seat count.

Sources — checked Sep 1, 2026

  1. Jobber — Pricing
  2. Tradify — Pricing
  3. FieldPulse — Pricing

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.