General Contracting Field Service Management
Cheapest Tradify Setup for a Solo Tradesman
Work out what one Tradify user costs per month, per day and per year on each published tier, and how much work you must bill to cover it.
The cheapest published Tradify setup for one person is Lite at $47 USD per user per month, which is $564 a year for a solo tradesman. Pro is $51 and Plus is $61 per user per month, so the whole published spread for one user is $14 a month, or $168 a year. All three figures come from the Tradify pricing page as it read on 24 August 2026.
Key points
- Lite is $47 USD per user per month, Pro is $51 and Plus is $61, all per user, all published on the vendor pricing page.
- One user on Lite costs $564 a year; one user on Plus costs $732 a year, a difference of $168.
- Pricing is per user with no published volume break, so five users on Lite is $235 a month and five on Plus is $305 a month.
- SmartTools is listed as available on the Plus plan only, which is the single feature difference the page states plainly.
- A 14 day free trial is advertised with all features included; no permanently free plan appears on the page.

What does Tradify cost for one user?
One user pays the per-user rate, so the plan price is the bill. There is no seat minimum stated and no base platform fee stated on the page, which means a solo tradesman pays exactly one seat.

| Plan | Per user / month | One user / year | Per working day* |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $47 | $564 | $2.17 |
| Pro | $51 | $612 | $2.35 |
| Plus | $61 | $732 | $2.81 |
*Working day figure uses 21.7 working days per month, the standard 260 weekday year divided by 12. It is a division we performed, not a vendor figure.
The arithmetic, line by line:
- Lite: $47 × 12 = $564 per year. $47 ÷ 21.7 = $2.166, rounded to $2.17 per working day.
- Pro: $51 × 12 = $612 per year. $51 ÷ 21.7 = $2.350 per working day.
- Plus: $61 × 12 = $732 per year. $61 ÷ 21.7 = $2.811 per working day.
How does the cost scale as you add people?
Linearly, because the published rate is per user and the page states no volume discount. This is the table most people are actually looking for, because a solo tradesman today is often a two-van outfit in eighteen months.

| Users | Lite ($47) /mo | Lite /yr | Pro ($51) /mo | Pro /yr | Plus ($61) /mo | Plus /yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $47 | $564 | $51 | $612 | $61 | $732 |
| 2 | $94 | $1,128 | $102 | $1,224 | $122 | $1,464 |
| 3 | $141 | $1,692 | $153 | $1,836 | $183 | $2,196 |
| 4 | $188 | $2,256 | $204 | $2,448 | $244 | $2,928 |
| 5 | $235 | $2,820 | $255 | $3,060 | $305 | $3,660 |
| 6 | $282 | $3,384 | $306 | $3,672 | $366 | $4,392 |
| 7 | $329 | $3,948 | $357 | $4,284 | $427 | $5,124 |
| 8 | $376 | $4,512 | $408 | $4,896 | $488 | $5,856 |
Every cell is the published per-user rate multiplied by the seat count, then by 12 for the annual column. For example, six users on Plus: $61 × 6 = $366 a month, $366 × 12 = $4,392 a year.
The number worth noticing is the annual gap at scale. At one user, choosing Plus over Lite costs $168 a year. At eight users the same choice costs $5,856 − $4,512 = $1,344 a year. The tier decision is cheap while you are solo and expensive later, which is the opposite of how most people treat it.
What does upgrading a tier actually cost?
The step between tiers is small per user and compounds with headcount. These are the deltas, computed from the three published rates.
| Upgrade | Extra per user / month | 1 user / year | 3 users / year | 5 users / year | 8 users / year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lite to Pro | $4 | $48 | $144 | $240 | $384 |
| Pro to Plus | $10 | $120 | $360 | $600 | $960 |
| Lite to Plus | $14 | $168 | $504 | $840 | $1,344 |
Working: Pro $51 − Lite $47 = $4 per user per month. $4 × 12 = $48 per user per year, then multiplied by seat count. Plus $61 − Pro $51 = $10, so $120 per user per year. Lite to Plus is the sum of the two, $14 and $168.
For a solo tradesman the Lite to Pro step is $48 a year. That is under one hour of billed labour at most trade rates, so the decision is very unlikely to turn on price. The Pro to Plus step at $120 a year is the one worth thinking about, because the page attaches SmartTools to Plus only.
How much revenue covers the subscription?
This is the reverse calculation: instead of asking what the software costs, ask what you have to bill for it to disappear into overhead. Revenue required equals the monthly plan cost divided by your net margin.
| Net margin | Lite $47 | Pro $51 | Plus $61 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5% | $940 | $1,020 | $1,220 |
| 10% | $470 | $510 | $610 |
| 15% | $313 | $340 | $407 |
| 20% | $235 | $255 | $305 |
| 25% | $188 | $204 | $244 |
| 30% | $157 | $170 | $203 |
| 40% | $118 | $128 | $153 |
Working for the 15 percent row: $47 ÷ 0.15 = $313.33, $51 ÷ 0.15 = $340.00, $61 ÷ 0.15 = $406.67. Figures are rounded to the nearest dollar.
The same question expressed in hours, which is how most solo tradesmen think about it. Hours required equals the monthly plan cost divided by the charge-out rate.
| Charge-out rate | Hours to cover Lite | Hours to cover Pro | Hours to cover Plus |
|---|---|---|---|
| $55/hr | 0.85 | 0.93 | 1.11 |
| $65/hr | 0.72 | 0.78 | 0.94 |
| $75/hr | 0.63 | 0.68 | 0.81 |
| $85/hr | 0.55 | 0.60 | 0.72 |
| $95/hr | 0.49 | 0.54 | 0.64 |
| $110/hr | 0.43 | 0.46 | 0.55 |
| $125/hr | 0.38 | 0.41 | 0.49 |
Working for the $85 row: $47 ÷ 85 = 0.553 hours, $51 ÷ 85 = 0.600, $61 ÷ 85 = 0.718. Rounded to two decimals.
At any charge-out rate above $65 an hour, no published Tradify tier costs a full billed hour a month for one user. That framing matters more than the tier comparison, because the realistic alternative is not a cheaper tier, it is unbilled admin time.
What assumptions are behind these numbers?
State them before you use any figure above.
- All prices are USD per user per month, taken from the pricing page text on 24 August 2026. Currency conversion, local sales tax and card processing on the subscription itself are not included.
- Annual figures assume twelve monthly charges at the listed rate. The page text does not publish a separate discounted annual rate, so we have not applied one.
- User counts assume one paid seat per person. If Tradify counts office staff, apprentices or read-only users differently, that is not stated on the page and would change the multiplication.
- Working-day figures use 21.7 days a month. If you work six days a week, divide by 26 instead and Lite falls to $1.81 a day.
- Margin and hourly figures are yours, not the vendor’s. Substitute your own and rerun the division.
When is this estimate wrong?
Concrete cases where the tables above will not match your invoice.
- You are charged in another currency. The page states USD. If your card settles in another currency, the bank rate and any foreign transaction fee sit on top, typically as a percentage of each charge.
- Sales tax applies to your billing address. None of the published figures indicate whether tax is included or added. A tax line added at checkout changes every annual figure upwards.
- You take card payments through the platform. The page lists Stripe under accounting add-ons. Payment processing is a separate commercial relationship with its own percentage-plus-fixed fee per transaction, and no processing rate appears anywhere in the page text. Do not fold a guessed processing rate into your software budget.
- You pay annually and a discount exists that is not in the page text. If a discount is offered at checkout, the annual columns above are too high.
- Seat counting is not one-per-person. Subcontractor management is listed as a feature. Whether a subcontractor consumes a paid seat is not stated. If it does, the multi-user table understates your bill.
- A tier is retired or repriced. These are the figures published on one day. Verify before you commit.
Two things people get wrong about per-user pricing
Misconception one: bigger teams get a better per-head rate. Not according to what is published. There is no tiered volume table on the pricing page, so the honest working assumption is a flat per-user rate. Five users on Lite is $47 × 5 = $235 a month, not a discounted figure. Anyone budgeting a growing crew on the assumption that the per-head cost drops at five or ten seats is planning against a number that does not appear on the vendor’s own page. If a volume deal exists, it is a negotiation, and you should get it in writing before you count on it.
Misconception two: picking the cheapest tier is where the savings are. For one user, the entire published spread between the cheapest and most expensive tier is $14 a month. That is $168 a year, or roughly two hours of billed labour at $85 an hour. Meanwhile the same decision at eight users is $1,344 a year. Solo tradesmen routinely spend an evening agonising over a $168 decision and then upgrade nine seats without recomputing. The tier choice deserves scrutiny in proportion to headcount, not in proportion to how new the purchase feels.
What could not be verified?
Only one vendor pricing page was in scope for this article, and parts of it were still not usable.
- The “$12 per month” line. The scraped page text contains repeated “$12 per month” fragments adjacent to feature descriptions on all three tiers. The scope of that charge is not clear from the page text. It could be an add-on, a partial feature label or a scraping artefact. Because we cannot state what it applies to, it is excluded from every table above. If it is a genuine add-on, add $12 a month, or $144 a year, per instance to the relevant row yourself after confirming with the vendor.
- Feature differences between tiers. The page text repeats the same three feature descriptions under Lite, Pro and Plus. The only clearly stated tier difference is that SmartTools is available on the Plus plan only. What else separates Lite from Pro cannot be established from the page text, so we have not characterised it.
- Annual billing discount. No annual rate appears in the page text. Twelve monthly charges is the only defensible assumption.
- Payment processing fees. Stripe is named as an add-on. No processing rate is published, so no processing cost appears in any table.
- Competing vendors. No other vendor pricing page was verified for this article, so no cross-vendor comparison is offered. Comparison figures carried over from memory would be worthless.
What to check before you buy
Run the 14 day trial the pricing page advertises, and use it to settle the following, none of which the public page answers.
- Confirm the exact charge on your first invoice, including tax and currency, and compare it against the $47, $51 or $61 figure you expected.
- Ask what the “$12 per month” line refers to and whether it applies to your plan. Get the answer in writing.
- Ask whether office staff, apprentices and subcontractors each consume a paid seat. This single answer moves your three-year cost more than the tier choice does.
- Ask whether an annual payment discount exists. If it does, recompute the annual columns above.
- If you intend to take card payments, get the processing rate in writing separately. It is not part of the subscription price and should not be budgeted as if it were.
- Confirm what SmartTools does before paying the $120 a year that Plus costs over Pro for one user. It is the only tier difference the page states outright.
- Keep the receipt. Business software is ordinarily a deductible business expense in the United States; the rules that apply to your situation are on irs.gov, and a tax preparer, not a software page, is the right place to confirm treatment.
This is a record of what Tradify publishes, not an account of using the product. We do not use these tools, and every figure above traces to the vendor page or to arithmetic shown line by line.
Read next
- Buildertrend vs Tradify: Which Costs Less for Remodelers
- Kickserv Pricing for a 20-Person Team
- FieldPulse: What You Actually Pay Beyond the Base Plan
- ServiceTitan vs Tradify: Onboarding Fees for HVAC Contractors
Also worth reading: Tradify: What the Base Plan Leaves Out
Also worth reading: Customer Portal Access: What Each Plan Tier Costs
Also worth reading: Free Trials Compared: Length and What’s Restricted
Also worth reading: Tradify Plan Tiers: What Lite, Pro and Ultimate Unlock
Common questions
- How much is Tradify for one person per month?
- Tradify publishes three per-user monthly figures on its pricing page: $47 USD for Lite, $51 USD for Pro and $61 USD for Plus. A solo tradesman is one user, so the monthly cost is the same as the per-user figure. Annually that works out at $564, $612 and $732 respectively before any tax treatment. The page does not publish a discounted annual rate, so these figures assume twelve monthly charges at the listed rate.
- What is the cheapest Tradify plan?
- Lite at $47 USD per user per month is the lowest figure published on the Tradify pricing page. For one user that is $564 a year, or roughly $2.17 per working day across 21.7 average working days a month. The gap to the top tier, Plus at $61, is $14 a month or $168 a year for a single user. SmartTools is listed as available on the Plus plan only.
- Does Tradify get cheaper with more users?
- Nothing on the pricing page indicates a volume discount. The published figures are per user per month, so cost scales linearly. On Lite, three users is $141 a month and five users is $235 a month. On Plus, three users is $183 and five is $305. If a volume break exists it is not published, which means it would have to be negotiated directly rather than assumed from the public page.
- How much work do I need to bill to cover Tradify?
- At a 20 percent net margin you need $235 of monthly revenue to cover Lite at $47, $255 to cover Pro at $51, and $305 to cover Plus at $61. At a 10 percent margin those figures double to $470, $510 and $610. Measured in billable hours instead, at $75 an hour Lite costs about 0.63 of an hour a month and Plus about 0.81 of an hour.
- Is there a free version of Tradify?
- The pricing page advertises a 14 day free trial that includes all features, not a permanently free plan. The page states the trial exists so you can work out which plan suits the business. After the trial the lowest published rate is $47 USD per user per month. No free tier, no freemium seat allowance and no free single-user option appears anywhere on the page text.
Sources — checked Aug 24, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.