JobsiteCompare

General Contracting Field Service Management

Kickserv Pricing for a 20-Person Team

See Kickserv's published Start, Run and Scale prices, the per-user cost at each tier, and what a 20-person crew pays monthly.

By TraderX Verified Aug 16, 2026 Published Aug 16, 2026
Kickserv Pricing for a 20-Person Team — Field Service Management pricing comparison

A 20-person crew fits Kickserv’s top published tier, Scale, which costs $199/mo for up to 20 users when billed monthly, or roughly $159.20/mo per month if billed annually at the advertised 20% discount. That works out to $9.95 per user per month on the monthly plan, the lowest per-seat rate across Kickserv’s three published tiers.

Key points

  • Kickserv’s Scale plan is $199/mo for 20 users, the exact seat count a 20-person team needs, per Kickserv’s pricing page.
  • Annual billing saves 20% on every tier, cutting Scale to an effective $159.20/mo when paid yearly.
  • Per-user cost drops as team size grows: $12.00/user on Start (5 users), $11.90/user on Run (10 users), $9.95/user on Scale (20 users).
  • Kickback rewards Scale users with a 5% fee discount for processing $3,000+ in online payments a month, or $36,000+ a year on annual billing.
  • Kickserv does not publish pricing for a “Premium” tier it mentions in the Kickback section, or for teams above 20 users.
  • A team of exactly 20 gets full value from Scale’s flat $199/mo fee; smaller teams already fitting inside Start or Run’s user caps pay less in total dollars per month but at a higher per-user rate, as the calculations below show.

Confident male construction worker using a spirit level on a concrete wall for precise alignment indoors.

What does Kickserv charge for 20 users?

Kickserv’s Scale plan, described as built “For Established Businesses,” covers 20 users for $199/mo on monthly billing, per the vendor’s pricing page. That is the only tier that lists a 20-user cap, so it is the plan a 20-person contracting team would land on. Annual subscribers save 20%, which brings the effective monthly rate to $159.20 when the year is paid upfront ($199 × 0.80).

How does the per-user cost change across tiers?

PlanUsers includedMonthly pricePrice per user/moAnnual price per user/mo (20% off)
Start5$60$12.00$9.60
Run10$119$11.90$9.52
Scale20$199$9.95$7.96

The arithmetic: $60 ÷ 5 = $12.00, $119 ÷ 10 = $11.90, $199 ÷ 20 = $9.95. Each tier is a flat fee for the listed number of seats rather than a per-seat add-on rate, so a team of exactly 5, 10, or 20 gets the full value of the tier; a team of, say, 8 would still need to buy the 10-user Run plan at $119/mo, since Kickserv’s page does not publish a rate for buying seats individually between tiers.

Which tier fits which team size?

Because each plan is a flat fee for a maximum number of seats rather than a per-seat charge, team size decides which tier is the right — and only — fit on Kickserv’s published rate card. A 3-person crew and a 5-person crew both pay the same $60/mo Start fee, since Start covers up to 5 users; the 3-person team simply gets a lower effective cost per actual user of $20.00 ($60 ÷ 3) than the $12.00/user rate a full 5-person Start team pays for using every seat. The same logic applies moving up a tier: an 8-person team must still buy the 10-user Run plan at $119/mo, working out to $14.88 per actual user ($119 ÷ 8) even though only 8 of the 10 available seats are filled. A 20-person team is the one case on Kickserv’s published rate card where the seat count exactly matches the tier cap, so it is the only team size that captures Scale’s full $9.95/user rate without paying for unused seats.

What does a 20-person team actually pay per year?

On monthly billing, Scale runs $199 × 12 = $2,388/year. On annual billing at 20% off, that becomes $199 × 12 × 0.80 = $1,910.40/year, a saving of $477.60/year versus paying monthly. Neither figure includes payment processing fees, which Kickserv’s pricing page does not itemize separately from the Kickback program.

A focused construction worker wearing a hard hat stands indoors, ready for work.

Layering the Kickback discount onto the annual-billing figure, a Scale team billed annually that also clears the $36,000-a-year online-payment minimum saves an additional 5% off the already-discounted annual rate: $1,910.40 × 0.95 = $1,814.88/year, or about $151.24/mo — the lowest total cost the published numbers allow for a 20-person team. Over a two-year span, the gap between paying monthly with no Kickback discount ($2,388 × 2 = $4,776) and paying annually while qualifying for Kickback every period ($1,814.88 × 2 = $3,629.76) is $1,146.24. That gap illustrates how billing frequency and payment-processing volume compound over time even though neither the published monthly fee nor either discount percentage itself ever changes.

How does the Kickback payment discount work at this size?

Kickback gives Start, Run, Scale, and the unpriced Premium tier a 5% discount on the monthly subscription fee, conditional on processing a minimum amount in online payments through Kickserv each month. For Scale, that minimum is $3,000 a month. Hit it, and the 5% discount takes $9.95 off the $199 fee ($199 × 0.05 = $9.95), bringing the effective cost to $189.05/mo. On an annual plan, the monthly minimum is multiplied by 12, so a Scale annual subscriber needs to process $36,000 over the year ($3,000 × 12) to keep qualifying for the discount, per the Kickback details on Kickserv’s pricing page.

A Scale team that processes $2,500 in online payments in a given month — short of the $3,000 threshold — would not qualify for the 5% discount that month and would pay the full $199, even though $2,500 is close to the minimum; Kickserv’s page ties the discount to hitting the threshold, not to partial credit for approaching it. Because the minimum is stated per month for monthly billing and per year for annual billing, a Scale team on annual billing does not need to clear $3,000 in every single month, so long as its online payments add up to $36,000 across the twelve months — an average of $3,000/mo, but one where a slower month can be offset by a stronger one, based on how the annual minimum is framed on the pricing page.

For reference, the other tiers’ Kickback minimums:

PlanMonthly processing minimumAnnual processing minimumDiscount
Start$1,000$12,0005%
Run$2,000$24,0005%
Scale$3,000$36,0005%

What features come with the Scale plan?

The pricing page lists Scale as the “For Established Businesses” tier at $199/mo for 20 users but does not enumerate a separate feature list distinct from Start. The Start tier’s listed features include an embeddable contact form, automated email and text reminders, over 20 business reports, time tracking, expense tracking, and QuickBooks Online accounting integration. The page does not state whether Run and Scale add features beyond user count, so a buyer comparing tiers on functionality rather than seats should confirm directly with Kickserv what, if anything, changes above Start.

Breaking down Start’s listed feature set by function: the embeddable contact form and automated email/text reminders address customer-facing scheduling and follow-up; the 20+ business reports plus time and expense tracking address back-office reporting and job costing; and the QuickBooks Online integration addresses accounting sync. Because the pricing page does not restate this list under Run or Scale, and does not explicitly say either tier removes or adds to it, a contractor evaluating Scale for a 20-person crew should treat these Start-listed items as the baseline feature set to confirm still applies at the higher tier, rather than assuming Scale automatically includes additional capabilities beyond a larger user count.

What could not be verified

  • Premium plan pricing. The Kickback section names a “Premium” tier alongside Start, Run and Scale, but no price, user cap, or feature set for Premium is published anywhere on the pricing page.
  • Pricing above 20 users. Scale’s 20-user cap is the top of Kickserv’s published rate card. No per-seat overage rate or higher tier is listed for teams larger than 20.
  • QuickBooks Desktop inclusion by tier. QuickBooks Desktop is listed as an integration in Kickserv’s Tools section, but the pricing page’s Start-tier feature list only names QuickBooks Online, so it is unclear which tiers include Desktop integration.
  • Exact annual dollar totals per tier. Kickserv advertises “Save 20% with annual subscription” but does not print the resulting annual dollar figure on the page; the annual prices in this article are calculated from the published monthly rate and the stated 20% discount, not quoted directly.
  • Onboarding or setup fees. The pricing page does not state whether a one-time setup, onboarding, or data-migration fee applies when starting a new subscription at any tier, including Scale.

Interracial team of architects reviewing plans inside a new construction site.

None of these were guessed at or filled in from outside sources. Where Kickserv has not published a number, this article says so rather than estimating one.

What to check before buying

Before signing up for Kickserv’s Scale plan, confirm with Kickserv directly: whether Scale includes any features beyond Start’s list, what the Premium tier costs and whether it fits a 20-person team better than Scale, and whether QuickBooks Desktop integration is available on your chosen tier. If your team processes card payments regularly, ask how the $3,000 monthly Kickback minimum is measured (gross processed volume versus net) before assuming the 5% discount, since the pricing page points to a separate help article for that detail rather than stating it in full. Also confirm whether any setup or onboarding fee applies, since the published pricing page covers only the recurring monthly or annual subscription charge and does not mention one-time costs. Confirm current pricing directly with Kickserv before purchasing, since published rates can change after this page was checked.

Also worth reading: Kickserv Plan Tiers Compared: Lite vs Standard vs Premium

Also worth reading: Kickserv’s Per-User Pricing: How Costs Scale

Also worth reading: FieldPulse: What You Actually Pay Beyond the Base Plan

Also worth reading: Estimating Software for Contractors: What Each Publishes

Also worth reading: Tradify Cost by Crew Size for Electrical Contractors

Also worth reading: Buildertrend vs Tradify: Which Costs Less for Remodelers

Also worth reading: Cheapest Tradify Setup for a Solo Tradesman

Also worth reading: Free Trials Compared: Length and What’s Restricted

Also worth reading: Buildertrend vs ServiceTitan: The Published Price Gap


Common questions

What does Kickserv cost for a 20-person team?
Kickserv's Scale plan covers 20 users for $199/mo billed monthly, published on the vendor's pricing page. Annual billing saves 20%, which works out to roughly $159.20/mo when paid yearly. That is the highest published tier; Kickserv does not list pricing for teams larger than 20 seats. Paid monthly for a full year, that is $2,388 in total ($199 × 12); paid annually, the total drops to $1,910.40 ($159.20 × 12), a $477.60 yearly saving from choosing annual billing alone.
Is Kickserv cheaper per user at higher tiers?
Yes. Start costs $12.00 per user per month (5 users for $60), Run costs $11.90 per user per month (10 users for $119), and Scale costs $9.95 per user per month (20 users for $199). Each step up lowers the per-seat cost, based on the flat monthly fees Kickserv publishes for each tier. Across a 20-person team, the gap between Start's $12.00 rate and Scale's $9.95 rate works out to $2.05 per user per month, or $41.00/mo total if a 20-person team were somehow billed at Start's per-seat rate instead of Scale's flat fee — illustrating why the flat-fee, capped-tier structure rewards teams that fill a tier completely.
What is Kickserv Kickback and does a 20-person team qualify?
Kickback is a discount for processing online payments through Kickserv. Scale-plan users get 5% off their monthly fee if they process at least $3,000 in online payments that month, or $36,000 over a year on an annual plan. On the $199/mo Scale plan that discount is $9.95, dropping the fee to $189.05/mo. Compared with the full $199/mo fee, the discounted $189.05/mo rate saves $9.95 every month a team qualifies, or up to $119.40/year ($9.95 × 12) if the $3,000 monthly minimum is hit in every billing period.
Does Kickserv publish a price for a Premium plan?
Kickserv's Kickback section references a 'Premium' tier alongside Start, Run and Scale, but no price, user count or feature list for Premium appears anywhere on the published pricing page. Until Kickserv discloses that figure, it should not be assumed to cost more or less than Scale. Since Kickserv lists Premium alongside Scale in the Kickback section rather than beneath Start, its position in that list hints Premium may sit above Scale, but that is only an inference from placement, not a confirmed figure — it should be treated as unverified until Kickserv publishes a number.
What happens if a team grows past 20 users on Kickserv?
Kickserv's pricing page stops at the Scale tier's 20-user limit and does not publish a rate card for additional seats or a next-tier plan above Scale. A contractor scaling past 20 field staff would need to contact Kickserv directly to get a quote, since no public figure covers that range. Kickserv does not publish a dedicated support email or phone number for that quote request on the pricing page itself, so teams anticipating growth past 20 users should reach out through Kickserv's site to begin that conversation before their headcount crosses the published cap.

Sources — checked Aug 16, 2026

  1. Kickserv — Pricing
  2. Kickserv — Company Site

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.