Electrical Field Service Management
Tradify Additional User Pricing Explained
Work out Tradify's monthly cost for 1, 3, 5 and 8 users on each plan from the published per-user rates, and see what the page leaves out.
On the rates Tradify publishes, each additional user adds $47, $51 or $61 USD a month, which we read as Lite, Pro and Plus. A five-user crew would pay $235, $255 or $305 a month before tax. The page does not describe a separate extra-seat fee, so the cost grows in a straight line with headcount, subject to the gaps listed below.
Key points
- Tradify’s pricing page lists three per-user monthly rates in USD: $47, $51 and $61.
- A five-user crew costs $235 a month on the $47 rate and $305 a month on the $61 rate, a difference of $70 a month.
- Each added user costs the same as the first one on the published figures. The page shows no volume discount and no seat bundle.
- The page shows an unexplained “$12 per month” figure in each plan block, so the totals here exclude it.
- The page does not state tax treatment, annual billing terms, a minimum number of users or onboarding fees.

How does Tradify charge for additional users?
Tradify charges per user per month, according to the pricing page. The page uses the phrase “per user/month” next to each rate and does not use the phrase “additional user” or describe a base subscription with seats added on top. That wording is the only evidence about how extra seats are priced, so treat the arithmetic below as a reading of the page, not a confirmed quote.

Here is what the page does say, and how this article reads it:
| Item on the page | What it says | How this article treats it |
|---|---|---|
| Rate before the Lite feature list | $47 USD per user/month | Lite rate |
| Rate before the Pro feature list | $51 USD per user/month | Pro rate |
| Rate before the Plus feature list | $61 USD per user/month | Plus rate |
| SmartTools | Available on the Plus plan only | Feature gap between plans |
| “$12 per month” in each block | No explanation in the text | Excluded from main totals |
| Free trial | Includes all the features | Use it to compare plans |
One caution on the plan mapping. The scraped text puts each dollar figure ahead of the matching “Features included in Tradify …” block, so we assign $47 to Lite, $51 to Pro and $61 to Plus. The first figure, $47, also sits right after the sentence about SmartTools, which could be read as a SmartTools price. We read it as the Lite rate because the three figures form an ascending set of plan prices, and a feature price attached to only one plan would not explain why Pro and Plus each have a figure in the same position. If the page layout says otherwise when you open it, trust the page.
What does a Tradify crew cost at 1, 3, 5 and 8 users?
At 1, 3, 5 and 8 users, monthly cost is the user count times the plan rate. This is derived arithmetic, not a vendor quote, and it excludes tax, the unexplained $12 figure and payment processing fees.

| Users | Lite at $47 | Pro at $51 | Plus at $61 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $47 | $51 | $61 |
| 3 | $141 | $153 | $183 |
| 5 | $235 | $255 | $305 |
| 8 | $376 | $408 | $488 |
Read the table by row to see what a plan upgrade costs your crew, and by column to see what each hire costs you.
Per hire: one more user costs $47, $51 or $61 a month depending on plan. Over twelve months that is $564, $612 or $732 per user, assuming month-to-month billing at the listed rate.
Per upgrade: moving a whole crew up a plan costs the gap times the user count. Lite to Pro is $4 per user. Pro to Plus is $10 per user. Lite to Plus is $14 per user.
The page does not say whether every user must be on the same plan. If plans can be mixed, a crew where only the office needs Plus features would pay much less than the Plus column shows. If every seat must match, the Plus column is the real figure. Ask the vendor which applies.
What is the worked example for a five-person electrical crew?
Take a stated assumption: an electrical contractor with the owner, one office administrator and three field electricians, all five needing a login. The page does not tell us who needs a seat, so this is our assumption, not a vendor rule.
| Plan | Monthly (5 users) | Twelve months (5 users) | Extra over Lite per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $235 | $2,820 | $0 |
| Pro | $255 | $3,060 | $240 |
| Plus | $305 | $3,660 | $840 |
The Pro step costs $240 a year for the crew. The Plus step costs $840 a year. For that $840 the page names one clear difference: SmartTools, which it says is “available on our Plus plan only”. The feature lists on the page for all three plans open with the same three items: job management with notes and tracking, scheduling with Google Calendar sync, and pricing and markups. The scraped text does not show what separates Lite from Pro beyond the rate, so we cannot say what the $4 per user buys.
If the crew grows to eight with three more field electricians, the same method gives $376, $408 and $488 a month. Plus for eight users costs $5,856 over twelve months, against $4,512 for Lite. The gap of $1,344 a year is what you should weigh against the value of the Plus-only tool.
How do the plan gaps compare per user?
Per user, the plan gaps are small at the low end and larger at the top. Lite to Pro adds $4 a month, which is 8.5% on the Lite rate. Pro to Plus adds $10 a month, which is 19.6% on the Pro rate. The step up from Lite to Plus adds $14, or 29.8%.
| Move | Extra per user per month | Extra per user per year |
|---|---|---|
| Lite to Pro | $4 | $48 |
| Pro to Plus | $10 | $120 |
| Lite to Plus | $14 | $168 |
A rough break-even test for the Plus step: if SmartTools or another Plus feature saves one user more than $10 of value per month relative to Pro, Plus pays for itself for that user. For a field electrician billed out at a set hourly rate, that is a question of minutes saved per month, but the page gives no figure for the time SmartTools saves, so we cannot supply one. Do not accept a vendor’s time-saving claim as a number unless they show how it was measured.
What is the “$12 per month” figure on the page?
The text does not say. It appears once in each plan block, after the feature descriptions, with no label. Possible readings include a flat monthly fee, an add-on such as an integration, or a price for a single feature. This article does not decide between them.
To show how much it could matter, here is a five-user bill if the $12 were a flat monthly charge added once per account. This is an illustration, not a published fact.
| Plan | Five users | Plus a flat $12 | Twelve months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $235 | $247 | $2,964 |
| Pro | $255 | $267 | $3,204 |
| Plus | $305 | $317 | $3,804 |
If the $12 applied per user instead, the five-user bill would rise by $60 a month, and the gaps between plans would not change. Either way it is a small share of the total for a five-person crew, but it is a figure you should have explained in writing before you buy.
What could not be verified?
This article rests on one vendor page, tradifyhq.com/pricing, read on 2026-10-30. No other vendor was checked, so no comparison against another product is made here. The following points are not stated in the text we have:
- What the “$12 per month” figure covers.
- Whether the three rates apply to monthly billing, annual billing or both, and whether any annual commitment lowers them.
- Whether sales tax is added at checkout.
- Whether there is a minimum number of users, or a cap on users per plan.
- Whether all users must share one plan, or plans can be mixed.
- What separates Lite from Pro apart from the rate.
- Whether payment processing carries fees. The navigation lists Stripe and online payments as features, but the text gives no fee. Do not assume a processing rate; check Stripe’s own published rates if you plan to take card payments.
- Onboarding, training or data migration charges.
- Whether the trial limits the number of users.
We have not used the product and do not claim to know how it behaves in a live account. This page is a record of what the vendor publishes, and the totals are our multiplication of those figures.
Who does this pricing not fit?
Per-user pricing suits a crew where most people need a login and the headcount is stable. It fits less well in three cases.
Large crews with many occasional users. If a team has many field staff who only need to view a job or log hours, a per-seat rate is paid in full for each of them. Eight users on Lite already cost $376 a month. At that size it is worth asking whether the vendor offers a cheaper seat type, because the page does not mention one.
Seasonal hiring. If you add four helpers for a busy season, the bill rises by four times the plan rate for as long as those seats exist. Whether you can remove seats mid-month, and whether you are refunded, is not stated.
A solo operator who wants Plus. One user on Plus costs $61 a month, or $732 a year. If the only reason for Plus is one feature, check whether the feature is worth that to a one-person business.
What should you check before buying?
Use this checklist when you open the live pricing page and the sign-up screen. Each item closes a gap listed above.
- Confirm which rate belongs to which plan. Read the rate next to the plan name on the live page.
- Ask in writing what the “$12 per month” figure is and whether it is per account or per user.
- Ask whether the rate changes with annual billing, and what the commitment terms are.
- Ask whether every user must be on the same plan.
- Ask how seats are added and removed, and when the change takes effect in billing.
- Check whether tax is added at checkout and at what rate for your state.
- Count the logins you need. Office staff, estimators and subcontractors may or may not need a seat.
- Use the free trial, which the page says includes all the features, to test the Plus-only SmartTools before paying for Plus.
- Multiply your real headcount by the rate and by twelve, then compare against a second vendor’s published price on the same assumptions.
Run the numbers with your own headcount, not the five-person example. The table above is a template: replace 5 with your count and multiply.
Summary
Tradify’s published pricing is a per-user monthly rate of $47, $51 or $61 USD by plan, as we read the page. Each extra user adds one rate, and the plan choice sets how steep the line is. For five users the range is $235 to $305 a month, and for eight users it is $376 to $488. The page leaves tax, billing terms, seat rules and the $12 figure unstated, so treat every total here as an estimate until the vendor confirms those points.
Read next
Common questions
- How much does one extra user cost on Tradify?
- The pricing page lists three per-user monthly rates: $47, $51 and $61 USD, which we read as Lite, Pro and Plus. An extra user therefore adds that plan's rate to the monthly bill, assuming the page's per-user wording applies to every seat. The page does not describe a separate additional-user fee, a seat bundle or a discount for larger teams, so confirm those points with the vendor before relying on the arithmetic.
- Does Tradify charge a base fee on top of the per-user price?
- The page shows a '$12 per month' figure inside each plan block, but the scraped text does not say what it covers. It could be a flat fee, an add-on or a feature price. We cannot tell from the text, so the main tables exclude it. One table shows what the bill looks like if it were a flat monthly charge. Ask the vendor what the $12 is before you budget.
- How much more is Plus than Lite for a five-person crew?
- On the published per-user rates, Lite for five users is $235 a month and Plus is $305, a gap of $70 a month or $840 over twelve months. That gap is $14 per user per month. It excludes tax, the unexplained $12 per month figure and any payment processing fees. Whether Plus is worth it depends on whether anyone needs SmartTools, which the page says is available on Plus only.
- Is the Tradify price shown in US dollars and does it include tax?
- The per-user figures are labelled USD on the page. The scraped text does not say whether sales tax is added, and it does not say whether the rates apply to monthly billing or an annual commitment. All totals in this article are simple multiplication of the listed rate by user count. Add any tax and check the billing terms at checkout before comparing against another vendor.
- Can I try Tradify before paying for extra users?
- The page offers a free trial and says it includes all the features, so you can compare plans before choosing one. The page does not state a limit on users during the trial or how users are added once you subscribe. Ask the vendor, or read the trial sign-up screen, before adding your whole crew on day one.
Sources — checked Oct 30, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.