Electrical Field Service Management
Tradify Quoting and Invoicing Fees by Plan
Tradify lists $47, $51 and $61 per user a month by plan; work out your cost at 1 to 10 users and see what the page leaves out.
Tradify’s pricing page lists three per-user prices: $47, $51 and $61 USD per user per month, which read as Lite, Pro and Plus in page order. The page we recorded shows no separate fee per quote or invoice. A four-person electrical crew would pay $188, $204 or $244 a month at list price, before tax and any charge the page does not explain.
Key points
- The Tradify pricing page states $47, $51 and $61 USD per user per month, so cost scales with headcount, not with documents sent.
- Four users cost $188, $204 or $244 a month, which is $2,256, $2,448 or $2,928 over 12 months of monthly billing.
- The step from the cheapest plan to the top plan is $14 per user per month, about 29.8% more.
- The recorded page gives no per-quote or per-invoice fee, no billing period, no tax treatment and no payment processing rate.
- The page shows an unlabelled “$12 per month” line, which this article treats as an unknown rather than guessing what it covers.

What does the Tradify pricing page actually publish?
The page publishes three per-user monthly prices and a 14-day free trial, and nothing else with a dollar sign except an unlabelled $12 per month. We did not use the product. This article records what the vendor shows and does arithmetic on it. The text was scraped on 2026-10-15.

The relevant lines read as follows. A promotional block about SmartTools says “Available on our Plus plan only” and sits next to “$47 USD per user/month”. Later come “$51 USD per user/month” and “$61 USD per user/month”. Each price appears just before a heading “Features included in Tradify Lite”, “Pro” or “Plus” in that order. Three prices followed by three plan headings is the reading we use: Lite $47, Pro $51, Plus $61.
That mapping is an inference from page order, not a labelled table. The SmartTools sentence sits beside the $47 figure, which makes the layout ambiguous. Confirm on the live page which plan carries which price before you sign up. The arithmetic below holds either way, because it is built on the three numbers, not on their labels.
The free trial is described in the vendor’s words: “Our free trial includes all the features”. The page invites you to “find out what plan will work best for your business”. That wording suggests the three plans differ by feature set, but the recorded feature lists for all three show only the same three items: job management, scheduling with Google Calendar sync, and pricing and markups. They do not say which plan includes quoting or invoicing.
What assumptions sit behind every number here?
Every figure below is list price multiplied by seats, with these assumptions stated up front:

- Each person who logs in is one paid user. The page says “per user/month” but does not define a user.
- Billing is monthly. The page does not say whether an annual commitment changes the price, so yearly totals are simply 12 x the monthly total.
- Prices are in USD and exclude sales tax. The page does not state tax treatment.
- All users are on the same plan. The page does not say whether plans can be mixed in one account.
- The unlabelled “$12 per month” is excluded from the main tables and tested separately in the cross-condition table.
- Payment processing fees, onboarding fees and add-on fees are not in the recorded text, so they are zero in this arithmetic only because they are unknown, not because they are zero in practice.
If any of these is wrong for you, the real bill moves, as the “when this estimate is wrong” section explains.
What does Tradify cost at 1 to 10 users on each plan?
At list price, one user costs $47, $51 or $61 a month, and each added user adds the same amount. The working is user count x per-user price.
| Users | Plan at $47 | Plan at $51 | Plan at $61 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $47 | $51 | $61 |
| 2 | $94 | $102 | $122 |
| 3 | $141 | $153 | $183 |
| 4 | $188 | $204 | $244 |
| 5 | $235 | $255 | $305 |
| 6 | $282 | $306 | $366 |
| 7 | $329 | $357 | $427 |
| 8 | $376 | $408 | $488 |
| 9 | $423 | $459 | $549 |
| 10 | $470 | $510 | $610 |
Monthly cost per month, USD, list price, no tax.
Worked line for 7 users on the $51 plan: 7 x $51 = $357. Worked line for 9 users on the $61 plan: 9 x $61 = $549.
The yearly view matters for budgeting. Multiply by 12:
| Users | Plan at $47 per year | Plan at $51 per year | Plan at $61 per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $564 | $612 | $732 |
| 2 | $1,128 | $1,224 | $1,464 |
| 3 | $1,692 | $1,836 | $2,196 |
| 4 | $2,256 | $2,448 | $2,928 |
| 5 | $2,820 | $3,060 | $3,660 |
| 8 | $4,512 | $4,896 | $5,856 |
Worked line for 5 users on the $61 plan: 5 x $61 = $305 a month, and $305 x 12 = $3,660 a year.
Which row fits a typical electrical crew?
Take an example crew of four: an owner who quotes, two journeymen electricians and one office person. If all four need a seat, the monthly cost is 4 x $47 = $188, 4 x $51 = $204 or 4 x $61 = $244. If the office person does not need a seat, three users cost $141, $153 or $183. The page does not say whether office staff count as users, so that is a question for the vendor before you buy.
A one-person electrician pays $564 to $732 a year. A ten-person firm pays $5,640 to $7,320 a year (10 x $47 x 12 and 10 x $61 x 12). The same per-user logic applies at every size, which is why the headcount, not the volume of paperwork, drives the bill.
How much does each plan step up cost for a crew?
The step between plans is a fixed amount per user, so the gap grows with crew size. The working is the price difference x users.
Differences: $51 - $47 = $4; $61 - $51 = $10; $61 - $47 = $14.
| Users | $47 to $51 per month | $51 to $61 per month | $47 to $61 per month | $47 to $61 per year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $4 | $10 | $14 | $168 |
| 3 | $12 | $30 | $42 | $504 |
| 5 | $20 | $50 | $70 | $840 |
| 8 | $32 | $80 | $112 | $1,344 |
In percentage terms the middle plan is about 8.5% above the lowest ($4 / $47), and the top plan is about 19.6% above the middle ($10 / $51) and 29.8% above the lowest ($14 / $47). These percentages do not change with crew size. The dollar gap does.
This is where a decision rule is useful. If the page’s feature lists for the plans differ in ways you need, such as the SmartTools line that the page ties to the Plus plan, count how many of your users actually need those features. The page does not say you can mix plans in one account, so do not assume you can put only the estimator on the top plan.
What if the unlabelled $12 per month is a flat account charge?
The page shows “$12 per month” after the feature list for each of the first two plans, and twice after the Plus feature list. The recorded text does not say what it is. It could be an add-on, a per-account line, or something else. We do not know, so this table shows a scenario, not a fact: the cost if $12 per month is added once per account on top of the per-user price.
The working is users x per-user price + $12.
| Users | $47 plan without / with $12 | $51 plan without / with $12 | $61 plan without / with $12 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $47 / $59 | $51 / $63 | $61 / $73 |
| 3 | $141 / $153 | $153 / $165 | $183 / $195 |
| 5 | $235 / $247 | $255 / $267 | $305 / $317 |
| 8 | $376 / $388 | $408 / $420 | $488 / $500 |
For a solo user the $12 would be 25.5% of the $47 plan ($12 / $47). For eight users it would be about 3.2% ($12 / $376). If it were charged per user instead, 8 users would pay an extra $96 a month (8 x $12), which is a very different outcome. Ask the vendor which it is.
How many users does a monthly budget buy?
A budget buys the whole number of users you get by dividing the budget by the per-user price and rounding down. This reverse calculation answers “I can spend X a month, how big a crew fits?”
| Monthly budget | Users on $47 plan | Users on $51 plan | Users on $61 plan |
|---|---|---|---|
| $100 | 2 ($94) | 1 ($51) | 1 ($61) |
| $200 | 4 ($188) | 3 ($153) | 3 ($183) |
| $300 | 6 ($282) | 5 ($255) | 4 ($244) |
| $500 | 10 ($470) | 9 ($459) | 8 ($488) |
| $750 | 15 ($705) | 14 ($714) | 12 ($732) |
| $1,000 | 21 ($987) | 19 ($969) | 16 ($976) |
Worked line for $500 on the $61 plan: $500 / $61 = 8.19, so 8 users, costing 8 x $61 = $488, with $12 left over.
Notice what the $12 left over means: it would be exactly the unlabelled $12 figure if that were a flat charge, which would leave $0. That coincidence is only arithmetic, not evidence. It does show why a budget with no headroom is risky when one line on the page is unexplained.
What common misconceptions does the pricing page correct?
Is Tradify priced per quote or per invoice?
The recorded page shows no per-quote or per-invoice charge. Quoting and invoicing appear in the navigation as features, and the only prices are per user per month. So 20 invoices and 400 invoices in a month show the same list price: for 4 users on the $51 plan, $204 either way. A cost per invoice is therefore a result you calculate, not a rate the vendor sets. At 80 invoices a month, $204 / 80 = $2.55 per invoice. At 400 invoices it is $0.51. Payment processing is separate and not priced on this page.
Is the price per business?
No, it is per user. A common slip is to read “$61” as the price of the whole account. Five users on that plan is 5 x $61 = $305 a month, not $61. Over a year the gap between the wrong and right figure for five users is $3,660 - $732 = $2,928.
Does the free trial mean a free plan?
The page offers “Try Free for 14 Days”. It does not list a free tier. The trial “includes all the features”, so a trial user sees the whole product, and then moves to one of the three paid prices. A solo electrician should budget at least $47 x 12 = $564 for the first year after the trial.
Is the top plan a small premium?
At 29.8% above the lowest plan it is not small. For a crew of 8, the top plan adds $1,344 a year over the lowest ($112 x 12). Whether that is worth it depends on which features you need, and the recorded page does not break features down by plan in enough detail to say.
When is this estimate wrong?
These totals fail in specific cases:
- Seats are defined differently. If office staff, subcontractors or part-time helpers each need a login, the user count rises. A crew of 4 field workers plus 2 office staff is 6 users: 6 x $51 = $306, not $204.
- Annual billing changes the price. The page does not say whether an annual commitment discounts the monthly rate. The yearly tables here are 12 x the monthly price and could be higher or lower than a real annual quote.
- Sales tax applies. The page states no tax treatment. If your state taxes software subscriptions, add it. A 6% tax on $244 would add $14.64, but that rate is only an illustration, not a figure from any source.
- The $12 per month is per user. Then the 4-user cost on the $51 plan becomes 4 x ($51 + $12) = $252, not $204, a 23.5% rise.
- Payment processing is used. The page nav links to online payments and Stripe, but gives no rate. Card fees come on top of the subscription and vary by processor.
- Plans can be mixed or cannot. If you can mix plans, a cheaper plan for field users lowers the total. If you cannot, the highest feature need sets the price for everyone.
- Prices change. The numbers are as of 2026-10-15 and can move without notice.
What could not be verified?
Several things are unconfirmed from the recorded text:
- Which plan the $47, $51 and $61 prices belong to, since the page layout is ambiguous. We used page order.
- What the “$12 per month” line is, and whether it applies per user or per account.
- Whether any per-quote, per-invoice or per-estimate fee exists.
- Any online payment processing rate.
- Whether billing is monthly or annual, and whether an annual commitment is available.
- Tax treatment, onboarding fees, minimum user counts or maximum user counts.
- Which features beyond the three listed are in each plan. The SmartTools line is the only feature the page ties to a single plan, saying it is “Available on our Plus plan only”.
No other vendor is compared here. This article covers only the Tradify pricing page and does not claim anything about competitors.
What should you check before buying?
Use this list when you contact the vendor or start the trial. Work through it with your own headcount.
- Count the logins. List every person who needs one, including office staff, then multiply by the per-user price from the pricing page.
- Ask what the $12 per month covers and whether it is per user or per account.
- Ask in writing whether there is any per-quote, per-invoice or per-document fee.
- Ask whether the monthly price changes on an annual commitment, and what the cancellation terms are.
- Ask about payment processing: the rate, who the processor is, and how fast funds arrive.
- Check which plan includes the features you need by using the 14-day trial, which the page says includes all features, so you can see the full product before you commit.
- Compare the top-plan premium to a feature you would actually use. At 5 users it is $840 a year over the lowest plan.
- Confirm whether plans can be mixed within one account.
- Ask whether sales tax applies to the subscription in your state.
- Re-read the live page on the day you buy, because the figures here are dated 2026-10-15.
If the answers match the list-price arithmetic above, your bill is the row in the first table that matches your headcount. If any answer differs, adjust that row using the scenarios in the cross-condition table.
Read next
- Tradify Invoice and Quote Costs by Plan
- Tradify Plan Tiers: What Lite, Pro and Ultimate Unlock
- Tradify Costs for Electricians: $47 to $61 a Seat
- Tradify: What the Base Plan Leaves Out
Also worth reading: Tradify Additional User Pricing Explained
Also worth reading: Tradify vs ServiceM8: Cheapest Start for an Electrical Startup
Also worth reading: Tradify Extra User Costs as Your Crew Expands
Common questions
- How much does Tradify cost per month for 3 electricians?
- Using the per-user prices on the Tradify pricing page, 3 users cost $141 a month on the $47 plan, $153 on the $51 plan and $183 on the $61 plan. That is 3 x $47, 3 x $51 and 3 x $61. Over 12 months of monthly billing this is $1,692, $1,836 and $2,196. These totals exclude sales tax and any charge the page does not state, such as the unlabelled $12 per month figure.
- Does Tradify charge a fee for each quote or invoice sent?
- The pricing page text we recorded on 2026-10-15 shows no per-quote or per-invoice fee. The only prices it states are $47, $51 and $61 USD per user per month, plus an unlabelled $12 per month. Quoting and invoicing appear as named features, not as priced line items. That is not a guarantee that no fee exists elsewhere, so confirm in writing before relying on it for high-volume invoicing.
- Is there a free Tradify plan?
- No free plan appears in the recorded pricing text. It offers a 14-day free trial, and says the trial includes all the features. After the trial, the listed prices are $47, $51 and $61 USD per user per month. A trial lets you test quoting and invoicing before paying, but it ends after 14 days, so a one-person business should plan for at least $47 a month afterwards.
- How much more is Tradify's top plan than its cheapest plan?
- The top plan at $61 per user per month costs $14 more per user than the $47 plan, which is about 29.8% more. For 1 user that is $168 more a year. For 5 users it is $70 more a month, or $840 a year. For 8 users it is $112 more a month, or $1,344 a year. Check what the extra $14 per user buys before choosing.
- How many users can I have on a $300 monthly Tradify budget?
- At the listed per-user prices, $300 a month covers 6 users on the $47 plan (6 x $47 = $282), 5 users on the $51 plan (5 x $51 = $255) and 4 users on the $61 plan (4 x $61 = $244). One more user in each case would exceed $300. This ignores sales tax and the unlabelled $12 per month figure, which would reduce the headroom.
Sources — checked Oct 15, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.