Electrical Field Service Management
Tradify Cost by Crew Size for Electrical Contractors
Work out what Tradify costs at 1, 3, 5, 8 and 12 users on Lite, Pro and Plus, using the $47, $51 and $61 per-user prices Tradify publishes.
Tradify is priced per user per month, so your cost scales in a straight line with headcount. Tradify’s pricing page lists Lite at $47 USD per user/month, Pro at $51 and Plus at $61. A solo electrician on Pro pays $51 a month. A five-seat crew pays $255. A twelve-seat shop pays $612. There is no published volume break at any crew size.
Key points
- Tradify publishes three per-user rates: Lite $47, Pro $51, Plus $61, all USD per user per month.
- The gap between the cheapest and dearest plan is $14 per user per month, which is $168 per user per year.
- Tradify’s pricing page states SmartTools is available on the Plus plan only, which is the clearest published reason to pay the $61 rate.
- A 14-day free trial is offered and Tradify says it includes all the features, so plan choice can be deferred until after testing.
- No volume discount, annual prepay discount, or reduced-price admin seat appears on the published pricing page.

What does Tradify cost at 1, 3, 5, 8 and 12 users?
Every figure below is per-user rate multiplied by seat count. Tradify publishes no tiering, so the arithmetic is a single multiplication with no thresholds to watch for.

Working, shown once so you can check the rest:
- Lite, 5 users: $47 × 5 = $235 per month. $235 × 12 = $2,820 per year.
- Pro, 5 users: $51 × 5 = $255 per month. $255 × 12 = $3,060 per year.
- Plus, 5 users: $61 × 5 = $305 per month. $305 × 12 = $3,660 per year.
| Users | Lite ($47/user) | Pro ($51/user) | Plus ($61/user) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $47 | $51 | $61 |
| 2 | $94 | $102 | $122 |
| 3 | $141 | $153 | $183 |
| 4 | $188 | $204 | $244 |
| 5 | $235 | $255 | $305 |
| 6 | $282 | $306 | $366 |
| 7 | $329 | $357 | $427 |
| 8 | $376 | $408 | $488 |
| 9 | $423 | $459 | $549 |
| 10 | $470 | $510 | $610 |
| 12 | $564 | $612 | $732 |
| 15 | $705 | $765 | $915 |
| 20 | $940 | $1,020 | $1,220 |
| 25 | $1,175 | $1,275 | $1,525 |
All figures are monthly, in USD, at the rates published on 2026-08-22.
The annual view matters more than the monthly one for anyone deciding between plans, because $14 a month per user looks small and $2,016 a year across twelve seats does not.
| Users | Lite per year | Pro per year | Plus per year | Plus minus Lite |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $564 | $612 | $732 | $168 |
| 2 | $1,128 | $1,224 | $1,464 | $336 |
| 3 | $1,692 | $1,836 | $2,196 | $504 |
| 4 | $2,256 | $2,448 | $2,928 | $672 |
| 5 | $2,820 | $3,060 | $3,660 | $840 |
| 6 | $3,384 | $3,672 | $4,392 | $1,008 |
| 8 | $4,512 | $4,896 | $5,856 | $1,344 |
| 10 | $5,640 | $6,120 | $7,320 | $1,680 |
| 12 | $6,768 | $7,344 | $8,784 | $2,016 |
| 15 | $8,460 | $9,180 | $10,980 | $2,520 |
| 20 | $11,280 | $12,240 | $14,640 | $3,360 |
| 25 | $14,100 | $15,300 | $18,300 | $4,200 |
Annual figures assume twelve monthly charges at the listed rate. Tradify does not publish an annual prepayment discount, so no discount is applied.
How does the cost change when you count office staff as well as electricians?
It rises faster than most contractors expect, because Tradify’s published price is per user and the page does not describe a cheaper seat type for non-field staff. A scheduler, an estimator and a bookkeeper each cost the same $47, $51 or $61 as a licensed electrician in a van.

This is the second axis worth modelling: field headcount on one side, office headcount on the other. The table below shows Pro at $51 per user, monthly.
| Field electricians | +0 office | +1 office | +2 office | +3 office |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $51 | $102 | $153 | $204 |
| 2 | $102 | $153 | $204 | $255 |
| 3 | $153 | $204 | $255 | $306 |
| 4 | $204 | $255 | $306 | $357 |
| 5 | $255 | $306 | $357 | $408 |
| 6 | $306 | $357 | $408 | $459 |
| 8 | $408 | $459 | $510 | $561 |
| 10 | $510 | $561 | $612 | $663 |
| 12 | $612 | $663 | $714 | $765 |
Read one row to see the effect. An 8-electrician firm paying $408 a month for field seats alone reaches $510 once a scheduler and a bookkeeper are added, and $561 with a third office seat. That is $1,836 a year of additional cost for three people who never touch a job site. On Plus the same three office seats cost $183 a month, or $2,196 a year.
The practical consequence: before comparing Tradify’s price to anything else, count logins, not employees. A firm that describes itself as an eight-man shop is often a ten-seat or eleven-seat customer.
What would it take to justify the Plus plan?
Reverse the calculation. Instead of asking what Plus costs, ask how much value SmartTools must deliver to cover the difference, because that is the only feature Tradify’s page ties exclusively to Plus.
The gap is $14 per user per month over Lite, and $10 per user per month over Pro. Assume for the sake of a threshold that an electrician’s billed hour is worth $100 to the business. The break-even is then expressed in minutes of saved admin per user per month.
| Users | Plus minus Lite, monthly | Minutes/user/month to break even at $100/hr | Minutes/user/month at $150/hr |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $14 | 8.4 | 5.6 |
| 3 | $42 | 8.4 | 5.6 |
| 5 | $70 | 8.4 | 5.6 |
| 8 | $112 | 8.4 | 5.6 |
| 12 | $168 | 8.4 | 5.6 |
| 20 | $280 | 8.4 | 5.6 |
Working for the $100 row: $14 ÷ $100 per hour = 0.14 hours = 8.4 minutes per user per month.
The per-user break-even does not move with crew size, because both the cost and the saving scale linearly. That is the useful finding. The decision on Plus is identical for a solo sparky and a twenty-seat firm: does SmartTools save each person roughly nine minutes a month at a $100 hourly value, or six minutes at $150? The total dollar figure grows, but the judgement does not change.
The same reverse calculation against Pro, where the gap is $10 per user per month:
| Hourly value of an hour saved | Minutes/user/month to justify Plus over Pro |
|---|---|
| $75 | 8.0 |
| $100 | 6.0 |
| $125 | 4.8 |
| $150 | 4.0 |
| $200 | 3.0 |
Substitute your own billed rate. The arithmetic is $10 divided by your hourly figure, times 60.
What is the actual difference between Lite, Pro and Plus?
Less than the price gap implies, at least in what Tradify publishes. The pricing page lists the same three headline feature bullets under all three plans: job management with notes and tracking, scheduling with Google Calendar sync, and pricing and markups. The only plan-exclusive item stated in the page text is SmartTools, which Tradify says is “available on our Plus plan only.”
That is a genuine limitation of the published information, not an oversight in this article. Anyone choosing between Lite and Pro should ask Tradify directly what the $4 per user per month buys, because the pricing page as scraped does not distinguish them in the feature bullets shown.
Where does this estimate go wrong?
Several places. Each of these breaks the straight multiplication above.
Currency and region. Tradify lists prices in USD and operates a regions selector. A contractor billed in another currency may see a different figure. The tables here apply to the USD pricing shown.
Sales tax. The listed prices are pre-tax. Software is taxable in some US states and not others, and Tradify’s page does not state tax treatment. A 6% to 9% state tax on a 12-seat Pro subscription adds roughly $37 to $55 a month on top of $612.
Seat churn mid-month. Adding an apprentice in week two of a billing cycle may be prorated or charged in full. Tradify’s page does not state proration rules, so a shop that scales up and down seasonally cannot rely on these tables to the dollar.
Payment processing. Tradify lists Stripe as an accounting or payment add-on. Card processing fees on invoices are charged by the processor, not included in the per-user price, and no rate appears on Tradify’s pricing page. On $80,000 of monthly card volume, a difference of half a percentage point in processing is $400 a month, which dwarfs the entire Lite-to-Plus decision. Confirm the processing rate before treating the subscription price as your true cost.
Accounting integration. QuickBooks and Xero are listed as add-ons. Those subscriptions are billed separately by their own vendors and are not in any figure above.
Price changes. These rates were read on 2026-08-22. Per-user SaaS pricing moves. Re-check the page before signing.
Two things contractors get wrong about per-user pricing
Misconception one: a bigger crew gets a better rate. Not on Tradify’s published pricing. There is no volume tier on the page. A 25-seat firm pays $61 per seat on Plus exactly as a solo operator does, which is $1,525 a month or $18,300 a year. Compare that with a hypothetical 15% volume break, which would be $12,555, a $5,745 annual difference. Because no such break is published, budget the linear number and treat any discount as something you must negotiate rather than something you will be given.
Misconception two: the cheap plan is the safe default. Over one seat the annual gap between Lite and Plus is $168, which is under a day’s revenue for most electrical contractors. Choosing Lite to save $168 a year and then discovering the missing capability costs an hour a week is a bad trade: an hour a week at $100 is roughly $5,200 a year, thirty times the saving. The gap only becomes a real decision at scale. At twelve seats it is $2,016 a year, and at twenty-five it is $4,200. Solo operators should choose on capability; larger shops should run the break-even table above.
A third, smaller one. The 14-day trial is stated to include all the features. That makes the correct sequence trial first, choose plan second. Paying for Plus in month one to “see what it does” is unnecessary when the trial already shows it.
What could not be verified
Every price in this article comes from the Tradify pricing page text captured on 2026-08-22. The following were not stated on that page and are therefore not asserted anywhere above:
- Annual or multi-year prepayment discounts.
- Volume or tiered pricing at any user count.
- A free plan. Only the 14-day trial is published.
- Minimum seat counts or minimum contract terms.
- Card processing rates for the Stripe add-on.
- Proration rules when seats are added or removed mid-cycle.
- Sales tax treatment by state.
- Any per-feature difference between Lite and Pro, beyond the identical bullets shown.
- Storage, job or invoice limits on any plan.
This site does not use Tradify. Everything here is a record of what the vendor publishes, plus arithmetic performed on those published rates.
What should an electrical contractor check before buying?
Six things, in order, all of which change the totals above.
- Count logins, not employees. Include the office. Use the field-plus-office table to get your real monthly figure before comparing anything.
- Ask what separates Lite from Pro. $4 per user per month is $576 a year across twelve seats. The published bullets do not explain it. Get it in writing.
- Trial Plus, not Lite. The trial is stated to include all features. Use it to test SmartTools against the 8.4-minutes-per-user break-even rather than guessing.
- Get the processing rate in writing. If you will take card payments through the platform, the processing percentage will likely exceed your subscription cost at any meaningful invoice volume.
- Ask about proration and seasonal seats. Electrical crews expand for summer work. Whether you can drop to your winter headcount without penalty is worth more than the plan choice for many shops.
- Re-read the pricing page yourself on the day you sign. These rates were correct on 2026-08-22 at tradifyhq.com/pricing. They are not a guarantee of what you will be quoted.
Read next
- Electrical Contractor Software: ServiceM8 vs FieldPulse vs Kickserv
- Kickserv vs ServiceM8: Scheduling Feature Costs for Electricians
- ServiceM8 vs LMN: Setup Fees for Electrical Contractors
- Kickserv Pricing for a 20-Person Team
Also worth reading: Buildertrend vs Tradify: Which Costs Less for Remodelers
Also worth reading: Tradify: What the Base Plan Leaves Out
Also worth reading: ServiceM8 Cost When You Add Office Staff Seats
Also worth reading: Tradify Plan Tiers: What Lite, Pro and Ultimate Unlock
Also worth reading: Tradify: Charges That Aren’t in the Base Price
Also worth reading: Tradify Pricing for a 5-Person HVAC Shop
Also worth reading: Tradify Costs for Electricians: $47 to $61 a Seat
Common questions
- How much does Tradify cost per month for a 5-person electrical crew?
- Five users on Tradify Lite is 5 × $47 = $235 per month. On Pro it is 5 × $51 = $255. On Plus it is 5 × $61 = $305. Tradify's pricing page lists these as per user per month in USD, with no volume discount stated at any user count. Annualised, the same five seats come to $2,820 on Lite, $3,060 on Pro and $3,660 on Plus. Tradify does not publish a discounted annual rate on the page checked.
- Is there a free plan for Tradify?
- No free plan is published. Tradify offers a 14-day free trial that its pricing page says includes all the features, so you can test which plan fits before paying. After the trial you pay per user per month at $47 for Lite, $51 for Pro or $61 for Plus. Because the trial is feature-complete, the cheapest way to judge Plus is to trial it, then downgrade rather than pay $61 per seat to find out.
- What is the price difference between Tradify Lite and Plus?
- $14 per user per month, which is $61 minus $47. On one user that is $168 a year. On a 5-user crew it is $840 a year, and on 12 users it is $2,016 a year. The Plus plan is the only one Tradify says includes SmartTools. Whether that $14 gap is worth paying depends entirely on whether SmartTools replaces something you already pay for, because the published feature bullets for Lite, Pro and Plus are otherwise identical on the page.
- Does Tradify charge extra for office staff or apprentices?
- Tradify's published pricing is per user per month, so every person who needs a login counts as a billable seat at the same rate as a field electrician. The page does not state a cheaper read-only, admin or apprentice seat type. That means an 8-electrician firm with a scheduler and a bookkeeper is billed for 10 seats, not 8, which on Pro is $510 a month rather than $408.
- How much does Tradify cost per year for a solo electrician?
- One user on Lite is $47 a month, or $564 a year. Pro is $51 a month, or $612 a year. Plus is $61 a month, or $732 a year. Tradify does not publish an annual prepayment discount on its pricing page, so these figures assume 12 monthly charges at the listed rate. Payment processing through the listed Stripe add-on is separate and Tradify does not publish that rate.
Sources — checked Aug 22, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.