JobsiteCompare

Cleaning Field Service Management

Kickserv Customer Management Cost by Plan

Kickserv's Start, Run and Scale prices by user count, billing term and Kickback discount, with worked totals for a cleaning crew.

By Site operator Verified Oct 10, 2026 Published Oct 10, 2026
Kickserv Customer Management Cost by Plan — Field Service Management pricing comparison

Kickserv’s pricing page lists three priced plans: Start at $60 a month for 5 users, Run at $119 for 10 users, and Scale at $199 for 20 users. Annual billing is stated to save 20%, which brings those to $48.00, $95.20 and $159.20 a month. A cleaning company with 8 users lands on Run: $119 monthly or $1,142.40 a year.

Key points

  • Start costs $60 a month for 5 users, Run $119 for 10 users and Scale $199 for 20 users on monthly billing.
  • The vendor states a 20% saving on annual subscriptions, which cuts a year of Run from $1,428 to $1,142.40.
  • The Kickback discount is 5% off the monthly fee, worth $3.00 on Start, $5.95 on Run and $9.95 on Scale.
  • Moving from 5 to 6 users adds $59 a month, and moving from 10 to 11 users adds $80 a month, because each plan has a user ceiling.
  • No price is shown for Premium or for any team above 20 users.

Two window cleaners suspended on ropes cleaning a modern skyscraper facade.

What are the assumptions behind these numbers?

Every figure below comes from one page, scraped on 2026-10-10, and from arithmetic on that page. Three assumptions change the answer.

Three window cleaners suspended on ropes clean a modern glass building facade during the day.

  1. The user count is a seat ceiling. The page labels each plan with a number of users (5, 10, 20). This article reads that as the most users the plan covers. The scraped text does not explain what happens at user 6 on Start, so the cost of an extra seat is shown as the step to the next plan.
  2. A “user” is anyone with a login. The page does not define the word. If crew members who never log in do not count, your seat need is smaller than your headcount.
  3. Discounts are applied one at a time. The page does not say whether the 20% annual saving and the 5% Kickback can be combined, so no table here combines them.

The worked example is a cleaning company with an owner, an office coordinator and six crew leads who need logins: 8 users. Nothing here reflects first-hand use of Kickserv. This site does not use these products, and the article records what the vendor publishes.

What does each Kickserv plan cost on monthly billing?

Monthly billing costs $60 for Start, $119 for Run and $199 for Scale, per the Kickserv pricing page. Here is the plan-level view with the per-user cost worked out.

Professional cleaning service washing a large glass window. Clean and efficient work by a dedicated individual.

PlanUsersMonthly pricePer user (all seats filled)Per year, monthly billing
Start5$60$12.00$720
Run10$119$11.90$1,428
Scale20$199$9.95$2,388

Working, line by line:

  • Start per user: $60 / 5 = $12.00. Per year: $60 x 12 = $720.
  • Run per user: $119 / 10 = $11.90. Per year: $119 x 12 = $1,428.
  • Scale per user: $199 / 20 = $9.95. Per year: $199 x 12 = $2,388.

The page describes Start as suited to a team that needs more users, customer engagement tools and time tracking. Its listed Start features are an embeddable contact form, automated email and text reminders, over 20 business reports, time tracking, expense tracking and a QuickBooks Online integration. The text captured for Run and Scale did not include their feature lists, so this article does not compare features between plans.

What will my crew size cost, from 1 user to 21?

Find your seat count in the first column and read across. This sweeps the range from a solo owner to the point where the page stops publishing a price. Annual figures apply the stated 20% saving.

Users neededPlan that covers itMonthly billingAnnual billing, per monthAnnual billing, per yearMonthly cost per user
1Start$60$48.00$576.00$60.00
3Start$60$48.00$576.00$20.00
5Start$60$48.00$576.00$12.00
6Run$119$95.20$1,142.40$19.83
8Run$119$95.20$1,142.40$14.88
10Run$119$95.20$1,142.40$11.90
11Scale$199$159.20$1,910.40$18.09
15Scale$199$159.20$1,910.40$13.27
20Scale$199$159.20$1,910.40$9.95
21 or moreNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published

Working for the annual columns:

  • Start: $60 x 0.80 = $48.00 a month. $48.00 x 12 = $576.00 a year.
  • Run: $119 x 0.80 = $95.20 a month. $95.20 x 12 = $1,142.40 a year.
  • Scale: $199 x 0.80 = $159.20 a month. $159.20 x 12 = $1,910.40 a year.
  • Per-user figures at partial fill: $119 / 6 = $19.83, $119 / 8 = $14.875 (shown as $14.88), $199 / 11 = $18.09, $199 / 15 = $13.27.

For the example company with 8 users, the answer is Run: $119 a month, $1,428 a year on monthly billing, or $1,142.40 a year on the annual term. That is $14.88 per user per month at monthly billing.

How do the plan, billing term and Kickback compare?

Two axes move the price: the billing term and whether you hit the Kickback minimum. Per the pricing page, Kickback is 5% off the monthly fee for Start, Run, Scale and Premium users who process a minimum in online payments each month: $1,000 on Start, $2,000 on Run and $3,000 on Scale.

PlanMonthly billingMonthly billing with KickbackAnnual billingYear, monthly billingYear, monthly billing with KickbackYear, annual billing
Start$60.00$57.00$48.00$720.00$684.00$576.00
Run$119.00$113.05$95.20$1,428.00$1,356.60$1,142.40
Scale$199.00$189.05$159.20$2,388.00$2,268.60$1,910.40

Working:

  • Kickback on Start: $60 x 0.95 = $57.00, a $3.00 saving. Over 12 months: $684.00.
  • Kickback on Run: $119 x 0.95 = $113.05, a $5.95 saving. Over 12 months: $1,356.60.
  • Kickback on Scale: $199 x 0.95 = $189.05, a $9.95 saving. Over 12 months: $2,268.60.
  • Annual billing beats monthly billing with Kickback by $108.00 on Start ($684.00 - $576.00), $214.20 on Run ($1,356.60 - $1,142.40) and $358.20 on Scale ($2,268.60 - $1,910.40).

If you take the annual term, the page says the monthly processing minimum is multiplied by 12. That makes the yearly minimum $12,000 on Start, $24,000 on Run and $36,000 on Scale.

What is the Kickback worth as a share of processed payments?

At the minimum volume, the saving is a small slice of the money processed. Dividing the monthly saving by the minimum gives $3.00 / $1,000 = 0.30% on Start, $5.95 / $2,000 = 0.2975% on Run and $9.95 / $3,000 = 0.33% on Scale. The scraped text does not show the processing fee a customer pays on online payments, so this site cannot say whether the discount offsets that fee. Look up the fee before treating Kickback as a reason to route payments through the platform.

What is the largest team each budget covers?

Reverse the table: start from the monthly figure you can spend and read off the seat ceiling. This also shows what the next seat costs when you cross a boundary.

Monthly budgetBillingLargest team coveredNote
Under $48.00AnyNone publishedCheapest priced option is $48.00 on annual Start
$48.00 to $59.99Annual only5 usersStart
$60.00 to $95.19Monthly or annual5 usersAnnual Run starts at $95.20
$95.20 to $118.99Annual only10 usersRun
$119.00 to $159.19Monthly or annual10 usersAnnual Scale starts at $159.20
$159.20 to $198.99Annual only20 usersScale
$199.00 or moreMonthly or annual20 usersNothing larger is published

The step cost when a team outgrows a plan:

GrowthMonthly billing stepAnnual billing step (per month)
5 to 6 users (Start to Run)+$59.00+$47.20
10 to 11 users (Run to Scale)+$80.00+$64.00

Working: $119 - $60 = $59. $95.20 - $48.00 = $47.20. $199 - $119 = $80. $159.20 - $95.20 = $64.00.

The step is why the sixth seat is the expensive one. It costs $59 a month on monthly billing, against an average of $12.00 per seat for the first five.

What do people get wrong about Kickserv pricing?

Misconception 1: Scale is the cheapest plan. Scale has the lowest cost per user only when its seats are filled: $9.95 at 20 users. With 11 users it is $18.09 per user, against $11.90 for a full Run plan. The right plan is the smallest one that covers your logins.

Misconception 2: Kickback takes 5% off everything. The page states 5% off the monthly fee, not off processing costs. On Start that is $3.00 a month. A company processing $1,000 a month is earning a $3.00 reduction on a $60 bill.

Misconception 3: The annual processing minimum is the same as the monthly one. The page says annual plans multiply the minimum by 12. A Start customer on an annual plan needs $12,000 a year, not $1,000.

Misconception 4: Kickback beats the annual term. On the numbers above it does not. Annual billing on Run is $1,142.40 a year, against $1,356.60 on monthly billing with Kickback. Whether you can have both is not stated on the page.

When is this estimate wrong?

The numbers above hold only for the facts on the page. They break in these cases.

  • You need more than 20 users. No price is published for that size. The Premium tier is named in the Kickback paragraph but shows no price or seat count.
  • Extra users can be bought inside a plan. The scraped Run text contains a fragment, “$50/m)”, whose meaning is unclear. It may be an add-on price for something, but the surrounding text was cut, so this article does not use it. If seats can be added without moving up a plan, the 5-to-6 and 10-to-11 steps in the tables overstate your cost.
  • Fees outside the subscription apply. Onboarding, data import, payment processing, text-message charges, sales tax and any add-on were not in the scraped text. Each would be extra to every total here.
  • The page changed. The footer of the captured text reads ©2023, while the scrape was made on 2026-10-10. Footer dates are often not updated with prices, but a vendor can change a price at any time. Check the live page before you sign.
  • Discounts stack or do not. If the annual 20% and the Kickback 5% can be combined, a Run plan could fall below $90 a month. If the annual term cancels Kickback, the tables hold. The page does not settle this.
  • Your crew rotates. A cleaning business with seasonal or part-time crew leads may have more people than seats at some times of year. The page does not say how a seat is released or reassigned.

What could not be verified?

  • Premium plan: named on the page, no price or user limit shown.
  • Teams above 20 users: no figure published.
  • Free trial for Scale: the text shows “Start free for 30 days” and “Run free for 30 days”. A trial for Scale did not appear in the captured text.
  • The “$50/m)” fragment in the Run section: unreadable in the captured text, so it is excluded.
  • Features of Run and Scale: only the Start feature list was captured.
  • Payment processing fees: not on the pricing text.
  • Whether discounts combine: not stated.

Every vendor we planned to check was reached, but this is a single-vendor article, so no other vendor is compared. Any other tool you are weighing has to be priced from its own page.

What should I check before buying?

  1. Count the people who need a login, not total headcount. Match that to 5, 10 or 20.
  2. Ask whether a seat above the plan limit can be added without moving up a plan, and at what price.
  3. Ask what the exact processing fee is for online payments, and what the Kickback minimum would mean as a share of your real monthly card volume.
  4. Confirm whether the annual 20% saving and the 5% Kickback combine, and get the answer in writing.
  5. Ask what happens if you cancel partway through an annual term.
  6. Ask for the current Premium price if you may pass 20 users.
  7. Use the 30-day trial on Start or Run to check the customer-facing pieces you care about, such as the contact form and the email and text reminders, against your booking process.
  8. Re-read the Kickserv pricing page on the day you buy, and compare it with the figures here, verified on 2026-10-10.

Common questions

How much does Kickserv cost per month?
Kickserv's pricing page lists three plans with a price: Start at $60 a month for 5 users, Run at $119 a month for 10 users, and Scale at $199 a month for 20 users. Those are the monthly-billing figures. The page says an annual subscription saves 20%, which works out to $48.00, $95.20 and $159.20 a month. A Premium tier is named on the page but no price was shown.
How much does Kickserv cost per user?
If every seat is filled, the monthly-billing cost per user is $12.00 on Start ($60 divided by 5), $11.90 on Run ($119 divided by 10) and $9.95 on Scale ($199 divided by 20). With the 20% annual discount those become $9.60, $9.52 and $7.96. The figure rises sharply when seats sit empty: a 6-user team on Run pays $19.83 per user.
Is Kickserv cheaper if I pay annually?
Yes, by the amount the vendor states. The pricing page says each plan saves 20% with an annual subscription. On Start that is $576.00 a year instead of $720, a saving of $144. On Run it is $1,142.40 instead of $1,428, and on Scale $1,910.40 instead of $2,388. The page does not say whether a refund applies if you leave early, so check the terms before committing.
What is the Kickserv Kickback discount worth?
Kickback gives Start, Run, Scale and Premium users 5% off monthly fees if they process a minimum in online payments each month: $1,000 on Start, $2,000 on Run, $3,000 on Scale. That is $3.00, $5.95 and $9.95 off per month, or $36.00, $71.40 and $119.40 over a year. On annual plans the monthly minimum is multiplied by 12.
Does Kickserv publish a price for more than 20 users?
Not in the pricing text checked on 2026-10-10. The highest priced plan shown is Scale at 20 users and $199 a month. The page mentions a Premium tier in the Kickback section, but no Premium price or user count appeared. A business above 20 users cannot get a number from this page and would need to ask the vendor for a quote.

Sources — checked Oct 10, 2026

  1. Kickserv — Pricing

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.