JobsiteCompare

Pest Control Field Service Management

Cheapest Kickserv Setup for a Budget Pest Control Crew

Kickserv's lowest published plan is $60/mo for 5 users. Work out your real per-user cost, the annual saving, and what the 5% Kickback needs.

By TraderX Verified Aug 25, 2026 Published Aug 25, 2026
Cheapest Kickserv Setup for a Budget Pest Control Crew — Field Service Management pricing comparison

The cheapest Kickserv setup a pest control crew can buy is the Start plan at $60/mo for 5 users, or $48/mo if paid annually using the published 20% annual discount. There is no smaller tier and no free plan, only a 30-day free trial. A two-technician crew pays the same $60 as a five-technician crew, so the real question is how many seats you can fill.

Key points

  • Kickserv’s lowest published plan is Start at $60/mo covering 5 users, per the Kickserv pricing page.
  • The published annual discount is 20%, which brings Start to $48/mo, or $576 a year, a saving of $144 against twelve monthly payments.
  • Kickserv Kickback gives 5% off the monthly fee when you process at least $1,000/mo in online payments on Start. That is $3.00/mo, $36/yr at the published Start price.
  • At full occupancy Start is $12.00 per user per month and Run is $11.90, so the per-seat gap between the two cheapest plans is 10 cents.
  • Kickserv does not publish a per-seat overage price, a card processing rate, or the Premium plan price, so any figure for those is unverifiable from the source page.

Healthcare professional in full protective suit and mask indoors for safety during pandemic.

What exactly does the cheapest Kickserv plan cost?

The Start plan is $60/mo and covers 5 users. The pricing page describes it as “For Small Teams” and lists the annual option as “Save 20% with annual subscription”. The published feature list on Start is: embeddable contact form, automated email and text reminders, over 20 business reports, time tracking, expense tracking, and accounting integration with QuickBooks Online. The trial is worded “Start free for 30 days”.

Cleaner in PPE suit using a sprayer for disinfection indoors. Focus on safety and hygiene.

The three published tiers are below, with the annual figures computed by applying the stated 20% discount to the published monthly price.

PlanUsers includedPublished monthlyAnnual rate (20% off)Paid monthly, 12 moPaid annually, 12 moAnnual saving
Start5$60.00$48.00$720.00$576.00$144.00
Run10$119.00$95.20$1,428.00$1,142.40$285.60
Scale20$199.00$159.20$2,388.00$1,910.40$477.60

Working, line by line, for Start:

  • Monthly for a year: $60.00 × 12 = $720.00
  • Annual discount: $60.00 × 0.20 = $12.00 off each month
  • Discounted monthly equivalent: $60.00 − $12.00 = $48.00
  • Annual total: $48.00 × 12 = $576.00
  • Saving: $720.00 − $576.00 = $144.00

Run and Scale use the same arithmetic. $119.00 × 0.80 = $95.20; $199.00 × 0.80 = $159.20.

Assumptions behind every number on this page

State these plainly, because they are what changes the answer:

Close-up of a hazel-leaf roller weevil on a green leaf, showcasing natural pest behavior.

  1. Every price here comes from the Kickserv pricing page as published on 2026-08-25. Kickserv can change prices at any time.
  2. The 20% annual discount is applied to the published monthly price and spread evenly across twelve months. Kickserv states the discount but does not publish the billed annual dollar total, so the annual figures in these tables are our arithmetic, not a Kickserv-published number.
  3. “Users” means the seat count printed next to each plan name. Kickserv does not publish what happens if you exceed it, so the tables assume you stay inside the count.
  4. Kickback is treated as 5% off the plan fee only, because that is what the page says: “a 5% discount on their monthly fees”.
  5. No sales tax, card processing cost or add-on is included, because none is published.

What does Kickserv actually cost per technician?

Per-technician cost falls sharply as you fill seats, because Start is a block of 5 users, not a per-seat price. A solo operator pays $60 per head. A crew of five pays $12 per head. Same invoice.

This is the table most pest control operators need, because most of them are not at the seat count the plan was priced for. Find your crew size.

Technicians using itCheapest plan that fitsMonthly priceCost per user, monthlyAnnual rateCost per user, annual billing
1Start$60.00$60.00$48.00$48.00
2Start$60.00$30.00$48.00$24.00
3Start$60.00$20.00$48.00$16.00
4Start$60.00$15.00$48.00$12.00
5Start$60.00$12.00$48.00$9.60
6Run$119.00$19.83$95.20$15.87
7Run$119.00$17.00$95.20$13.60
8Run$119.00$14.88$95.20$11.90
9Run$119.00$13.22$95.20$10.58
10Run$119.00$11.90$95.20$9.52
11Scale$199.00$18.09$159.20$14.47
15Scale$199.00$13.27$159.20$10.61
20Scale$199.00$9.95$159.20$7.96

Working for the sixth technician, the row that stings most: $119.00 ÷ 6 = $19.83. Adding one person to a full five-person crew raises the bill by $59.00/mo and raises cost per head from $12.00 to $19.83, a 65% jump. It does not come back down to Start’s level until you have eight users on Run ($14.88) and does not beat it until ten ($11.90).

The same trap repeats at seat 11. Moving from ten users on Run to eleven on Scale costs $80.00/mo more and pushes per-head cost from $11.90 to $18.09.

Two axes: crew size against billing term

This table varies crew size and billing term together, and shows the twelve-month total you will actually pay. It also shows the effective per-technician annual cost, which is the number to compare against what a technician bills in a single afternoon.

TechniciansPlan12 mo paid monthly12 mo paid annuallySavingAnnual cost per technician (annual billing)
1Start$720.00$576.00$144.00$576.00
2Start$720.00$576.00$144.00$288.00
3Start$720.00$576.00$144.00$192.00
4Start$720.00$576.00$144.00$144.00
5Start$720.00$576.00$144.00$115.20
6Run$1,428.00$1,142.40$285.60$190.40
8Run$1,428.00$1,142.40$285.60$142.80
10Run$1,428.00$1,142.40$285.60$114.24
12Scale$2,388.00$1,910.40$477.60$159.20
16Scale$2,388.00$1,910.40$477.60$119.40
20Scale$2,388.00$1,910.40$477.60$95.52

Note the shape: the annual cost per technician bottoms out at the top of each block ($115.20, $114.24, $95.52) and spikes at the bottom of the next one ($190.40, $159.20). If you are hovering at 6 or 11 users, the seat count is the price lever, not the plan choice.

How much do you need to process for the 5% Kickback?

This is the reverse calculation. Kickserv Kickback gives a 5% discount on monthly fees to users who process a minimum amount in online payments each month. The published minimums are $1,000 on Start, $2,000 on Run and $3,000 on Scale. On annual plans, the page states the monthly minimum is multiplied by 12.

PlanPublished monthly min. processedAnnual plan min. processed (×12)Monthly fee5% saved per month5% saved per yearDiscount as % of processed volume
Start$1,000$12,000$60.00$3.00$36.000.30% of $1,000
Run$2,000$24,000$119.00$5.95$71.400.30% of $2,000
Scale$3,000$36,000$199.00$9.95$119.400.33% of $3,000

Working for Start: $60.00 × 0.05 = $3.00 per month. $3.00 × 12 = $36.00 per year. To earn it you must route at least $1,000/mo, so $12,000/yr, through Kickserv’s online payments.

If the Kickback is combined with annual billing, the arithmetic on Start is $48.00 × 0.05 = $2.40/mo, or $28.80 a year, on top of the $144.00 annual saving. Kickserv does not state whether the two discounts stack, so treat the combined figure as an estimate, not a published price.

For a pest control crew, $1,000/mo in online payments is roughly 8 to 10 quarterly residential treatments billed by card, depending on your ticket. If you already take cards, the threshold is easy. If your customers pay by cheque on the doorstep, the $36/yr is not worth restructuring your collections for.

Two things people get wrong about Kickserv’s cheap plan

Misconception 1: “Start is cheap because it is stripped back, so a small crew will outgrow the features fast.”

The published feature list on Start already includes time tracking, expense tracking, over 20 business reports, automated email and text reminders, an embeddable contact form and QuickBooks Online accounting integration. Those are the items a pest control route operator uses daily. The published difference between Start and Run on the pricing page is the user count: 5 against 10, for $60 against $119. Kickserv’s page does not publish a feature that Run adds and Start lacks, so the upgrade case you can verify is seats, at $59.00/mo for 5 extra ones, or $11.80 per seat.

Misconception 2: “Annual billing is a small discount, not worth locking in for.”

On Start it is $144.00 a year, which is 2.4 months of service free. Put differently, twelve months of annual billing costs $576.00 and 9.6 months of monthly billing costs $576.00 ($60.00 × 9.6). If you are confident you will still be using it in October, annual has already paid. The same ratio holds on every tier because the discount is a flat 20%: $1,142.40 on Run buys 9.6 months at the monthly rate, and $1,910.40 on Scale buys 9.6 months.

The counterweight is that annual billing also multiplies the Kickback threshold by 12, so a seasonal pest control business with a quiet winter has to hit $12,000 across the year rather than clear $1,000 in each individual month. For a business with a strong summer, that is easier, not harder.

What could not be verified

The Kickserv pricing page as captured contains a truncated line under the Run plan reading “$50/m)”, with no surrounding context. We do not know what that refers to and it is not used anywhere in this article. Do not treat it as a price.

The page also names a “Premium” tier in the Kickback section (“Start, Run, Scale, and Premium users will receive a 5% discount”), but no Premium price, user count or feature list is published on the pricing page. There is no Premium row in any table above because there is nothing to put in it.

Also not published, and therefore not stated here:

  • The cost of adding a user beyond a plan’s included count, or whether it is possible.
  • Any card or ACH processing rate for payments taken through Kickserv, despite the Stripe integration being listed.
  • Setup, onboarding, data migration or training fees.
  • Which integrations from the list (Mailchimp, Podium, QuickBooks Desktop, QuickBooks Online, Stripe) are available on Start specifically. Only QuickBooks Online is named in the Start feature list.
  • Contract length or early cancellation terms on the annual plan.
  • Whether the Kickback 5% and the annual 20% can be applied together.
  • Any pest-control-specific module, such as chemical usage logging or state application records. Kickserv’s industries list on the same site names plumbing, restoration, HVAC, technology services, construction, landscaping and electrical, with pest control not among the named pages.

That last point matters for a pest control crew more than the price does. Ask before you buy.

When this estimate is wrong

The tables above are arithmetic on published list prices. They will be wrong for you in these concrete cases:

  • You need a sixth user for two months a year. The tables assume a stable seat count. A seasonal termite push that needs 6 users in April and May costs an extra $118.00 if you can move between Start and Run monthly, but an annual Run commitment costs $566.40 more than an annual Start ($1,142.40 − $576.00) for the whole year. Kickserv does not publish whether mid-term plan changes are prorated.
  • Office staff count as users. If your dispatcher, bookkeeper and owner each need a login, a “three-technician” business is a six-user account and lands on Run at $119.00, not Start at $60.00. Count logins, not trucks.
  • You process payments outside Kickserv. The Kickback minimums are for online payments processed through the platform. Cash, cheque and card taken on a separate terminal do not count, so the $36/yr on Start is $0 for you.
  • Card processing costs exceed the Kickback. Kickserv publishes no processing rate. If routing $1,000/mo through the platform costs more in fees than your current arrangement, the $3.00/mo discount is swamped. You cannot work this out from the published page.
  • Prices changed after 2026-08-25. Every figure here has a verification date on it for that reason.

What to check before you buy

Work through this list against the Kickserv pricing page and the 30-day trial before you pay anything:

  1. Count your logins, not your technicians. Owner, office, and each field tech. If that number is 6 or 11, you are one seat into a $59.00 or $80.00 monthly step and it may be worth restructuring who gets a login.
  2. Confirm the billed annual total in writing. The 20% is published; the dollar amount charged is not. Our $576.00, $1,142.40 and $1,910.40 figures are computed, and should match your quote before you commit.
  3. Ask what a sixth user costs on Start. If overage seats exist and cost less than $11.80/mo, the Start-to-Run step in the tables above is avoidable.
  4. Ask for the payment processing rate in percent plus cents. Then compare it against your current merchant account on your real monthly volume. The Kickback is $3.00/mo on Start; a processing rate 0.3 points worse than your current one wipes it out at $1,000/mo.
  5. Ask whether the 5% Kickback and the 20% annual discount stack. If they do, Start is $45.60/mo effective. If they do not, it is $48.00. That is $28.80 a year and you should not have to guess.
  6. Test pest-control-specific record keeping during the 30 days. Chemical logs, applicator licence numbers, recurring quarterly schedules and re-service visits. The pricing page lists time tracking, expense tracking and 20+ reports, but says nothing about pesticide application records, and that is a compliance matter you cannot patch with a spreadsheet later.
  7. Export something during the trial. Confirm you can get your customer list and job history out before you have two years of it in there.

For the smallest pest control crews, the answer stays simple: $60/mo, or $48/mo annually, until you need a sixth login.

Also worth reading: FieldPulse Cost for a Solo Pest Control Operator

Also worth reading: Kickserv vs Jobber: Recurring Job Costs for Pest Control

Also worth reading: Service Fusion Add-On Fees for Pest Control Companies


Common questions

How much does Kickserv cost per month?
Kickserv publishes three monthly prices on its pricing page: Start at $60/mo for 5 users, Run at $119/mo for 10 users, and Scale at $199/mo for 20 users. Each plan states that an annual subscription saves 20%. Applied to the published monthly figures, that gives $48/mo on Start, $95.20/mo on Run and $159.20/mo on Scale, or $576, $1,142.40 and $1,910.40 for twelve months. Kickserv does not publish a cheaper tier than Start.
Is there a free Kickserv plan for a two-person pest control crew?
The pricing page advertises a 30-day free trial on the Start and Run plans, worded as 'Start free for 30 days' and 'Run free for 30 days'. It does not publish a permanently free tier. A two-person crew therefore pays the same $60/mo as a five-person crew, because Start is sold as a 5-user block rather than per seat. Effective cost is $30 per user at two users versus $12 per user at five.
What is Kickserv Kickback and how much does it save?
Kickserv Kickback is a 5% discount on your monthly fee, awarded when you process a minimum amount in online payments through Kickserv each month. The published minimums are $1,000 on Start, $2,000 on Run and $3,000 on Scale. On annual plans the monthly minimum is multiplied by 12, so Start requires $12,000 processed across the year. At the published Start price of $60/mo, 5% is $3.00 a month, or $36 a year.
When is it worth moving from Kickserv Start to Run?
The published trigger is user count, not features you can price. Start covers 5 users at $60/mo and Run covers 10 users at $119/mo. The step up costs $59/mo more for 5 more seats, which is $11.80 per extra seat per month. On a per-user basis Start is $12.00 and Run is $11.90 at full occupancy, so Run only becomes cheaper per head once you actually fill seats 6 through 10.
Does Kickserv include QuickBooks integration on the cheapest plan?
Yes. The Start plan's published feature list includes 'Accounting integration (QuickBooks Online)', alongside an embeddable contact form, automated email and text reminders, over 20 business reports, time tracking and expense tracking. Kickserv's integrations list also names QuickBooks Desktop, Stripe, Mailchimp and Podium, but the pricing page does not state which of those are tied to which plan tier, so treat Desktop support as unconfirmed at the Start level.

Sources — checked Aug 25, 2026

  1. Kickserv — Pricing
  2. Kickserv — Home

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.