Landscaping Field Service Management
LMN Mobile App and Field Team Costs
What LMN's published plans cost for a field crew: 6 users at $297 a month, 18 at $648, and which prices the page leaves out.
LMN does not publish a separate price for a mobile app on its pricing page. The field team is paid for through licenses. Starter is $297 a month and includes 1 office/crew lead license and 5 crew member licenses. Professional is $648 a month and includes 3 and 15. Extra licenses cost a fee that the page does not state.
Key points
- Starter costs $297 a month, billed monthly, and covers 6 licenses: 1 office/crew lead and 5 crew members.
- Professional costs $648 a month, billed monthly, and covers 18 licenses: 3 office/crew leads and 15 crew members.
- Enterprise has no published price, starts at 100 users, and needs a sales conversation.
- The page shows no mobile app price, no extra license price and no onboarding fee amount, so any budget beyond the included seats contains an unknown.
- Fully used, the included seats work out to $49.50 per license on Starter and $36.00 on Professional (derived arithmetic, not a vendor rate).

What does the LMN pricing page actually say?
The page lists three plans, and all of the figures below come from the LMN pricing page as checked on 2026-11-07.

| Plan | Monthly price | Office/crew lead licenses | Crew member licenses | Total included |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LMN Starter | $297, billed monthly | 1 | 5 | 6 |
| LMN Professional | $648, billed monthly | 3 | 15 | 18 |
| LMN Enterprise | Contact sales | Not stated | Not stated | Starts at 100 users |
Three details sit under the prices and change what you pay:
- The prices carry an asterisk that reads “After a one-time onboarding fee”. The page does not give the amount of that fee.
- For Starter and Professional, the page states that additional licenses are available for a fee. No fee is shown.
- The page lists “LMN Launch / Onboarding” as dedicated new customer training and marks it “Available as add-on”. Whether that add-on is the same thing as the one-time onboarding fee is not clear from the page.
Plan contents listed on the page include budgeting and estimating (overhead recovery, one active budget, customizable price lists, material and labor calculators, automated proposals and job plans) and invoicing and payments (automated invoicing). The page does not break these down by plan in the text available, so this article does not claim which plan has which feature.
Is there a separate price for the LMN mobile app?
No separate mobile app price appears on the pricing page. The words “mobile”, “app” and “offline” do not appear in the pricing text this article was written from. That leaves two readings, and the page does not say which is correct:

- The app is available to any licensed user at no extra charge.
- App access is tied to a particular license type, or sold as an add-on that the page does not list.
Because the page prices people rather than software modules, the number to plan around is the license count. A crew member who needs to open jobs on a phone is, as far as the page shows, a crew member license. If you need a written answer on app access per license type, request it from LMN before signing, since nothing on the pricing page settles it.
How much does a field team cost on each plan at 1, 3, 5 and 8 users?
The fee is flat per plan, so the cost per user falls as you fill the included seats. The table divides the monthly fee by the number of licensed users. It is illustrative arithmetic on published prices, not a rate LMN charges per person.
| Licensed users | Starter ($297 a month) | Professional ($648 a month) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $297.00 per user | $648.00 per user |
| 3 | $99.00 per user | $216.00 per user |
| 5 | $59.40 per user | $129.60 per user |
| 6 | $49.50 per user | $108.00 per user |
| 8 | Over the 6 included, extra fee not published | $81.00 per user |
| 18 | Over the 6 included, extra fee not published | $36.00 per user |
Reading the table:
- A one-person or two-person business pays the full flat fee on any plan, so per-user comparison matters little. The question there is whether the plan’s features justify $297 a month.
- Starter is the only fit at up to 6 licensed users, and it fits that number exactly when you have 1 office/crew lead and 5 crew members.
- At 8 users the Starter figure cannot be completed, because the cost of the two extra licenses is not published. Professional can be priced exactly at $648, or $81.00 per user.
Annual totals at the monthly prices, assuming no extra licenses and excluding the onboarding fee and any tax: Starter is $3,564 over 12 months (12 x $297) and Professional is $7,776 (12 x $648). The page shows monthly billing, and it does not say whether a longer commitment changes the price.
At what point does Professional beat Starter plus extra licenses?
Professional becomes the cheaper plan when the extra licenses you would need on Starter cost more than the $351 price gap. The gap is $648 minus $297, or $351 a month. Because LMN does not publish the extra license fee, the break-even is expressed as a fee per extra license.
The formula is: break-even fee = $351 divided by the number of extra licenses you would buy on Starter. If LMN’s fee per extra license is above this figure, Professional costs less. If it is below, Starter plus extras costs less.
| Users on the account | Extra licenses on Starter (6 included) | Break-even fee per extra license |
|---|---|---|
| 7 | 1 | $351.00 |
| 8 | 2 | $175.50 |
| 10 | 4 | $87.75 |
| 13 | 7 | $50.14 |
| 18 | 12 | $29.25 |
Two caveats apply. First, this treats all extra licenses as one price. The page names two license types, and the fee may differ between an office/crew lead license and a crew member license. Second, Professional includes 3 office/crew lead licenses against 1 on Starter, so a business with several office staff or crew leads gets more from the upgrade than the headcount table shows.
The practical use is simple. Ask LMN for the per-license fee in writing. If it is above the figure in the row matching your headcount, move to Professional. If it is below, stay on Starter and add licenses.
Which plan fits a worked crew example?
Take a stated example rather than a general rule. The assumptions are the author’s, not LMN’s.
Example A: owner, one office person, four crew members. That is 6 people. If one of the two non-crew people counts as the office/crew lead and the other is covered as a crew member license, the headcount sits inside Starter’s 6 included licenses. Cost: $297 a month, or $3,564 over 12 months, before onboarding and tax. Whether the second office person fits a crew member license is a point to confirm with sales, because the page lists the types separately.
Example B: two office staff, two crew leads, eight crew members. That is 12 people: 4 office/crew lead licenses and 8 crew member licenses.
- Starter includes 1 and 5, so the account is 3 office/crew lead licenses and 3 crew member licenses over. That is 6 extra licenses at an unpublished price. Break-even from the table logic: $351 divided by 6 is $58.50 per extra license.
- Professional includes 3 and 15. The account is 1 office/crew lead license over, and the 8 crew members fit well inside 15. That is $648 a month plus one extra license at an unpublished price.
Under Example B, Professional costs $648 plus one extra license. Starter costs $297 plus six extra licenses. Professional is cheaper if the average extra license costs more than $58.50, and the single extra license on Professional adds a smaller unknown. Professional carries less price uncertainty here regardless of the fee.
Who the plans do not fit.
- Starter does not fit a business that already has more than 6 people needing logins, since the cost of every person above 6 is unpublished.
- Professional does not fit a one-person or two-person business that only wants estimating, because the $648 fee is paid in full whatever the headcount.
- Neither fits a business near 100 users without asking sales about Enterprise, which starts at 100 users and has no published price.
Does the Black Friday offer change the field team cost?
It might, but the terms are not on the page. The page states “Black Friday pricing is live” and offers 4 months free of LMN and Greenius plus 4 free event tickets on any plan. It does not say whether the free months come off the monthly fee, whether the onboarding fee is waived, or whether the offer needs a contract length.
For scale only, if 4 free months applied to the monthly fee alone, the 12-month paid cost would be 8 x $297 = $2,376 on Starter and 8 x $648 = $5,184 on Professional. These are assumptions for budgeting, not figures LMN states. A separate banner mentions “$4,000 + 4 free event tickets” as part of a sale, and the page does not explain what the $4,000 refers to, so it is left out of every calculation here.
What could not be verified?
Items missing from the pricing page as checked on 2026-11-07:
- The price of an additional office/crew lead license.
- The price of an additional crew member license.
- The amount of the one-time onboarding fee and the price of the Launch / Onboarding add-on.
- Any mobile app price, app availability by license type, or offline use.
- Enterprise pricing, other than “contact sales” and a 100-user starting point.
- Whether a contract term or annual commitment changes the monthly price. The page shows “billed monthly” and nothing about annual terms.
- Sales tax or other taxes on the subscription.
- The terms of the Black Friday free months.
- Which features belong to which plan, beyond the shared list of budgeting, estimating and invoicing items.
No other vendor was compared in this article. The question is limited to what LMN’s own page states, and no third-party figures were used.
What should you check before buying?
Use this list when you talk to LMN. Each item matches a gap above, and getting the answers in writing protects your budget.
- Headcount by type. Count office or crew lead logins and crew member logins separately, then compare with 1 and 5 (Starter) or 3 and 15 (Professional).
- Extra license fee. Ask for the monthly fee per additional license of each type, then compare with the break-even in the table above.
- Onboarding. Ask for the one-time onboarding fee amount, whether the Launch add-on is the same thing, and whether the Black Friday offer waives either.
- Mobile app access. Ask which license types can use the app, whether it costs extra, and what happens with no signal on a job site.
- Contract term. Ask whether the $297 or $648 monthly price needs a minimum term, and what cancellation looks like.
- Tax. Ask whether the quoted price includes sales tax for your state.
- Seasonal staff. If you add crew in spring, ask whether licenses can be added and removed monthly and whether removing them lowers the bill.
- Free-month terms. If the Black Friday offer matters to your decision, ask what the 4 free months cover and by what date you must sign.
With those answers, the missing numbers in the tables above can be replaced with quoted ones, and the break-even check takes a minute. Until then, the only fully priced figures are the two flat monthly fees on the LMN pricing page.
Read next
Common questions
- Does LMN charge extra for the mobile app?
- The LMN pricing page checked on 2026-11-07 lists no separate mobile app price and does not mention a mobile app at all. What it lists is licenses: Starter at $297 a month includes 1 office/crew lead license and 5 crew member licenses. Whether a crew member license includes app access is not stated on the page, so ask LMN sales to confirm in writing before you count on it.
- How many field workers fit on the LMN Starter plan?
- Starter at $297 a month, billed monthly, includes 1 office/crew lead license and 5 crew member licenses, which is 6 licenses in total. A seventh user needs an additional license, and the page says only that additional licenses are available for a fee. The amount is not published, so a crew of 7 or more has an unpriced cost on this plan.
- Is LMN Professional cheaper per user than Starter?
- Only if you use most of the included licenses. Professional at $648 a month includes 3 office/crew lead licenses and 15 crew member licenses, 18 in total, which works out to $36.00 per license when all 18 are used. Starter works out to $49.50 per license when all 6 are used. With 6 users on Professional the same $648 is $108.00 per user.
- How much is LMN Enterprise?
- The pricing page does not publish an Enterprise price. It says to contact sales for pricing and that the plan starts at 100 users, with additional licenses available for a fee. A landscaping business with fewer than 100 people is therefore looking at Starter or Professional, and no verified Enterprise figure can be used in a budget.
- Does the Black Friday offer change the cost of a field crew?
- The page says Black Friday pricing is live and offers 4 months free of LMN and Greenius plus 4 free event tickets on any plan. The terms are not shown. If the 4 months apply to the monthly fee, that would be $1,188 on Starter or $2,592 on Professional, but that is arithmetic, not a vendor-stated saving. Confirm the terms before relying on it.
Sources — checked Nov 7, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.