Landscaping Field Service Management
LMN Estimating Module: Pricing for Landscapers
See what LMN's published $297 and $648 monthly plans cost a landscaping crew of 1, 3, 5 or 8 users, and what the page leaves unpriced.
LMN does not publish a separate price for its estimating module. Estimating sits inside the plan price: $297 per month for 6 included users or $648 per month for 18, billed monthly, per the LMN pricing page. A landscaper with one office user and up to five crew pays $297. Beyond that, the page gives no extra-license price.
Key points
- The LMN pricing page lists $297 per month and $648 per month, both billed monthly in USD, with Enterprise as contact-sales only.
- The $297 plan includes 1 office/crew lead license and 5 crew member licenses, which is 6 users, or $49.50 per included user.
- The $648 plan includes 3 office/crew lead licenses and 15 crew member licenses, which is 18 users, or $36.00 per included user.
- Extra licenses, the one-time onboarding fee and any annual terms have no published price, so a full first-year cost cannot be calculated from the page.
- The $648 plan costs $351 more per month than the $297 plan, so it only beats Starter plus extra licenses if those extras would total more than $351.

What does the LMN pricing page actually publish?
It publishes two prices and one quote-only tier. The page, checked on 2026-11-05, shows three plans: LMN Starter at $297 per month, LMN Professional at $648 per month (tagged “most popular”) and LMN Enterprise with “contact sales for pricing” (LMN pricing). Both priced plans say “USD, billed monthly” with an asterisk.

The asterisked footnote reads “After a one-time onboarding fee”. The fee amount is not on the page. A separate row called LMN Launch / Onboarding describes dedicated new-customer training and is marked “Available as add-on” in the plan grid. The page does not say whether the footnoted fee and the add-on are the same charge.
The table below separates what is published from what is not.
| Item | Starter | Professional | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price (USD, billed monthly) | $297 | $648 | Contact sales |
| Office/crew lead licenses included | 1 | 3 | Not published |
| Crew member licenses included | 5 | 15 | Not published |
| Total users included | 6 | 18 | Starts at 100 users |
| Extra licenses | Available for a fee, fee not published | Available for a fee, fee not published | Available for a fee, fee not published |
| One-time onboarding fee | Amount not published | Amount not published | Not published |
Source for every row: the LMN pricing page. The “total users” row is the sum of the two published license counts, not a figure the page states.
Is estimating priced separately from the rest of LMN?
No separate estimating price appears on the page. The grouping the page uses is “Budgeting & Estimating”, and the items listed under it are overhead recovery, 1 active budget, customizable price lists, material and labor calculators, and automated proposals and job plans. A second group, “Invoicing & Payments”, lists automated invoicing and the ability to send hundreds of invoices in minutes.

There is a limit on how far this can be read. The scraped page text lists these feature items once as a block and does not show which plan each item applies to. It also does not show whether a limit such as “1 active budget” differs by plan. The safe reading is: estimating is part of the plan price, no standalone estimating fee is published, and per-plan feature differences are unverified. If you need more than one active budget, for example for separate divisions of a business, ask LMN before you assume it.
What does LMN cost for 1, 3, 5 or 8 users?
For one to five users it costs $297 per month on the published page, and for eight users the published price cannot be completed. The calculation below uses one stated assumption: each business has one office user and the rest are crew members. Under that assumption, an 8-user business has 1 office user and 7 crew members.
| Users | Office + crew | Fits Starter’s 6 included? | Starter monthly cost | Cost per user (Starter) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1 + 0 | Yes | $297 | $297.00 |
| 3 | 1 + 2 | Yes | $297 | $99.00 |
| 5 | 1 + 4 | Yes | $297 | $59.40 |
| 8 | 1 + 7 | No, 2 crew licenses over | $297 plus 2 extra licenses (fee not published) | Cannot be calculated |
Arithmetic: $297 divided by 1, 3 and 5 users gives $297.00, $99.00 and $59.40. The $297 price is flat inside the included licenses, so adding a second or third user costs nothing extra until the sixth seat is used. A one-person business pays the same as a six-person one, which makes the per-user cost fall as the crew fills the plan.
At 8 users the Starter bill is $297 plus two extra crew licenses. Because the extra-license fee is not published, the total is unknown. What can be said is the ceiling for a sensible choice, covered next.
The same calculation across every crew size from 1 to 18
The four sizes above are samples. The table below walks the whole range using only the published prices and license counts, with the same assumption of one office user and the rest crew. A dash means the plan does not cover that size without extra licenses, whose fee is not published.
| Users (1 office + crew) | Crew members | Starter: $297 per user | Professional: $648 per user |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | $297.00 | $648.00 |
| 2 | 1 | $148.50 | $324.00 |
| 3 | 2 | $99.00 | $216.00 |
| 4 | 3 | $74.25 | $162.00 |
| 5 | 4 | $59.40 | $129.60 |
| 6 | 5 | $49.50 | $108.00 |
| 7 | 6 | Not covered (1 crew seat over) | $92.57 |
| 8 | 7 | Not covered (2 crew seats over) | $81.00 |
| 10 | 9 | Not covered (4 crew seats over) | $64.80 |
| 12 | 11 | Not covered (6 crew seats over) | $54.00 |
| 15 | 14 | Not covered (9 crew seats over) | $43.20 |
| 18 | 17 | Not covered (12 crew seats over) | Not covered (2 crew seats over) |
The last row needs a note. Under the one-office assumption, 18 users means 17 crew members, which is 2 over Professional’s 15 crew licenses. Professional reaches 18 total users only if 3 of them are office/crew lead seats and 15 are crew seats, giving $648 / 18 = $36.00. Row by row, each Professional figure is $648 divided by the user count: 648 / 7 = 92.57, 648 / 10 = 64.80, 648 / 12 = 54.00, 648 / 15 = 43.20.
Two readings follow. First, from 1 to 6 users the Starter price is always lower than Professional’s, by $351 per month. Second, the per-user price on Professional does not fall below Starter’s best case of $49.50 until the crew is large: $648 / 49.50 is about 13.1, so Professional only matches Starter’s full-plan per-user cost at roughly 14 users (648 / 14 = $46.29, below $49.50; 648 / 13 = $49.85, still above).
What changes when you add office staff
The one-office assumption is the biggest hidden lever. The grid below crosses office users (rows) with crew members (columns) and counts how many extra licenses Starter would need, using its 1 office/crew lead and 5 crew licenses. Professional is shown as the count beyond 3 office and 15 crew licenses.
| Office users | 2 crew | 5 crew | 10 crew | 15 crew |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Starter: 0 extra. Professional: 0 | Starter: 0. Professional: 0 | Starter: 5 crew extra. Professional: 0 | Starter: 10 crew extra. Professional: 0 |
| 2 | Starter: 1 office extra. Professional: 0 | Starter: 1 office extra. Professional: 0 | Starter: 1 office + 5 crew = 6 extra. Professional: 0 | Starter: 1 office + 10 crew = 11 extra. Professional: 0 |
| 3 | Starter: 2 office extra. Professional: 0 | Starter: 2 office extra. Professional: 0 | Starter: 2 office + 5 crew = 7 extra. Professional: 0 | Starter: 2 office + 10 crew = 12 extra. Professional: 0 |
The count of extra licenses decides the plan, because the break-even is $351 divided by that count, as the next section shows. Note that a second office user with just two crew already needs one paid extra on Starter, so a two-person office running a small crew is closer to the line than the headcount suggests.
When does the $648 plan beat Starter plus extra licenses?
It wins when the extra licenses you would need cost more than $351 per month in total. The gap is $648 minus $297, which is $351.
For the 8-user example (1 office, 7 crew), Starter needs 2 extra crew licenses. Professional covers all 8 users within its 3 office and 15 crew licenses. The break-even is therefore:
- Two extra licenses: Professional is cheaper only if each extra license costs more than $175.50 per month ($351 divided by 2).
- One extra license: Professional is cheaper only if that license costs more than $351 per month.
- Four extra licenses: Professional is cheaper only if each costs more than $87.75 per month ($351 divided by 4).
Professional at 8 users works out to $648 divided by 8, or $81.00 per user. That is higher than Starter’s $49.50 per user when its six seats are full, because most of the extra Professional capacity is unused at 8 users. Professional reaches $36.00 per user only at 18 users ($648 divided by 18).
A second 8-user layout shows why the office/crew split matters. If the 8 are 2 office users and 6 crew members, Starter is over on both counts: one office/crew lead license too many and one crew license too many. That is also two extra licenses, but possibly of two different types, and the page does not say whether the two types are priced the same. Ask for both prices.
The break-even line for every extra-license count
The same $351 gap applies at any count. Divide it by the number of extras on Starter to get the per-license price at which Professional becomes the cheaper choice. This assumes every extra license costs the same, which the page does not confirm.
| Extra licenses needed on Starter | Calculation | Professional wins if each extra costs more than |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $351 / 1 | $351.00 |
| 2 | $351 / 2 | $175.50 |
| 3 | $351 / 3 | $117.00 |
| 4 | $351 / 4 | $87.75 |
| 5 | $351 / 5 | $70.20 |
| 6 | $351 / 6 | $58.50 |
| 7 | $351 / 7 | $50.14 |
| 10 | $351 / 10 | $35.10 |
| 11 | $351 / 11 | $31.91 |
| 12 | $351 / 12 | $29.25 |
The pattern is simple: the more extras you need, the lower the threshold, so Professional becomes the safer pick for any crew far beyond six seats. Compare the 10-extra row, $35.10, with the cost of a seat that Professional already includes at $36.00 per user when full. At about 10 extras the two paths meet near the same per-seat figure, which is a useful sanity check on any quote you receive.
The calculation, one line at a time
For the stated 8-user example (1 office, 7 crew), this is how the numbers are built:
- Starter crew licenses included: 5. Crew members needed: 7. Shortfall: 7 - 5 = 2.
- Starter office/crew lead licenses included: 1. Office users needed: 1. Shortfall: 1 - 1 = 0.
- Total extra licenses on Starter: 2 + 0 = 2.
- Gap between plans: $648 - $297 = $351 per month.
- Break-even per extra license: $351 / 2 = $175.50.
- Professional per-user cost at 8 users: $648 / 8 = $81.00.
- Starter per-user cost with a full 6 seats: $297 / 6 = $49.50.
- Per-user saving once Professional is full: $49.50 - $36.00 = $13.50.
Every figure is arithmetic on the published prices, and none comes from observed billing.
What are the common misreadings of the price?
“$297 is a per-user price.” The page does not say that. It states $297 per month for a bundle of 1 office/crew lead license and 5 crew member licenses. If it were per user, six users would cost 6 x $297 = $1,782 per month. The published reading is $297 for all six, which is $49.50 each, a difference of $1,485 per month against the per-user misreading.
“Professional costs about double, so it gives about double the value.” The price ratio is $648 / $297, about 2.18 times, which is a $351 increase of about 118 percent. The included users triple, from 6 to 18, so the per-included-user price drops by $13.50, about 27 percent. That is only a saving if the crew fills the extra seats. A 6-person shop on Professional pays $108.00 per user against $49.50 on Starter, more than double.
“An annual plan must be cheaper.” The page publishes no annual price at all. The only annual figures that can be computed are straight multiples, $3,564 and $7,776, which assume no discount. Treat any discount as unconfirmed until it is quoted in writing.
How much is a year of LMN?
Twelve months of the listed monthly price is $3,564 on the $297 plan and $7,776 on the $648 plan. Those are straight multiples (12 x $297 and 12 x $648). They are not quoted annual offers, and the page publishes no annual price, annual discount or contract length. The difference between the two plans over twelve months is $4,212.
These totals exclude the one-time onboarding fee, any extra licenses, and sales tax if it applies. The page does not state tax treatment, and sales tax on software varies by state, so the page cannot be used to answer that.
Who does a published LMN plan not fit?
Three cases are worth checking before a demo.
A crew growing past six users. On Starter, the seventh user triggers a fee that is not published. If you plan to hire in the coming season, price the extra seats now. A business that expects 10 users by the end of the year should compare Starter plus four extras against $648, using the break-even of $87.75 per extra license.
A business with several office staff. Starter includes one office/crew lead license. A business with an owner, an estimator and a bookkeeper using the system would need two additional office-type licenses on Starter. Professional includes three. The page does not say what an extra office license costs.
A business that wants a firm first-year number. With an unpublished onboarding fee, unpublished extra-license fees and no annual price, the published page supports a monthly figure only. Anyone who needs a first-year budget should request a written quote.
The calculation also breaks down in these specific situations:
- Seasonal hiring. A shop with 4 year-round users that adds 6 seasonal crew for the summer peaks at 10 users. Starter plus 4 extras is the comparison, with a break-even of $87.75 per extra. Whether seats can be added and removed month to month is not stated on the page.
- More than 18 users. A business with 20 users, for example 3 office and 17 crew, exceeds Professional by 2 crew seats. Enterprise starts at 100 users, so a 20-user business falls between the published tiers and has to rely on the unpublished extra-license fee.
- Subcontractors who need access. If a subcontractor crew of 5 needs its own logins on top of your own 6 users, the total of 11 is past Starter by 5 seats. Whether subcontractor logins count as crew member licenses is not on the page.
- A single owner-operator. At 1 user the flat $297 is $297.00 per user, and the per-user price only improves as seats fill. A solo operator pays for 5 unused seats, worth 5 x $49.50 = $247.50 of capacity at the full-plan per-user rate.
Enterprise is described as scaling “from 100 users”, so it targets a much larger business than the 1 to 8 user examples here and has no published price.
What could not be verified?
Several items that matter to the total are absent from the source text:
- The price of an extra office/crew lead license or an extra crew member license.
- The amount of the one-time onboarding fee, and whether the LMN Launch / Onboarding add-on is the same item.
- Whether any feature in the Budgeting & Estimating group is limited or excluded on a specific plan, including the “1 active budget” limit.
- Any annual billing option, discount or minimum term.
- Enterprise pricing. The page says contact sales.
- Tax treatment of the subscription.
All other vendors: none were part of this article’s scope, and no other vendor price is stated here. The page also includes customer revenue claims in its testimonials. Those are the vendor’s marketing statements and are not used for any calculation in this article.
This article is a record of what the vendor publishes. It does not claim hands-on use of LMN, and the cost figures are arithmetic on published list prices under the stated assumptions, not observed billing.
What should you check before buying LMN?
Use this list when you book the demo, and write the answers down.
- How many users will you have at the start and at the busiest point of the year? Count office users and crew members separately.
- What is the monthly price of each extra license type, office/crew lead and crew member?
- What is the one-time onboarding fee, and is the Launch / Onboarding add-on included in it or extra?
- Is the $297 or $648 price the amount on your first invoice, or does it rise after onboarding?
- Does your plan limit active budgets, price lists or proposal templates? Ask for the limit in writing if you run more than one service line.
- Is there an annual option, and what happens to the price if you cancel before twelve months?
- Is sales tax added to the invoice in your state?
- Does the quote total for your crew match the break-even logic above? If your extras would exceed $351 per month on Starter, ask for the Professional price in the same quote.
Re-read the LMN pricing page on the day you sign, because the figures above reflect a check on 2026-11-05 only.
Read next
- LMN Subcontractor and Team Access Fees
- LMN Plan Tiers: What Estimating Features Cost Extra
- LMN Budget Setup for a Small Landscaping Business
- LMN Budgeting and Job Costing Feature Costs
Also worth reading: LMN Mobile App and Field Team Costs
Common questions
- Does LMN charge separately for its estimating module?
- The LMN pricing page does not list a separate price for estimating. The Budgeting & Estimating items (overhead recovery, one active budget, customizable price lists, material and labor calculators, automated proposals and job plans) appear in the plan comparison alongside the $297 and $648 monthly prices. A standalone estimating fee is not published, so none can be quoted. Confirm in a demo whether any estimating feature carries an add-on charge. For scale: if estimating were somehow a hidden add-on, it would sit on top of the $297 or $648 base, so the lowest published monthly figure for a 6-user shop remains $297, or $49.50 per included user.
- How many users does the $297 LMN plan include?
- The page says the $297 per month plan includes 1 office/crew lead license and 5 crew member licenses, which is 6 users in total. Additional licenses are available for a fee, but the fee is not shown on the pricing page. A business with an owner in the office and four crew members fits inside the included licenses. A business with seven crew members does not, and the overage cost has to come from LMN. In numbers: 1 + 5 = 6 included, so an owner plus 4 crew uses 5 of 6 seats at $59.40 per user, and an owner plus 7 crew needs 2 more crew seats than the plan holds.
- What is the difference between LMN's $297 and $648 plans?
- On the published page, the visible difference is licenses and price. The $648 per month plan includes 3 office/crew lead licenses and 15 crew member licenses, against 1 and 5 on the $297 plan. That is 18 users against 6, a $351 monthly gap. The scraped text does not show per-plan feature tick marks, so any feature differences beyond licenses are unverified and should be confirmed with LMN. Per included user the price falls from $49.50 to $36.00, a drop of $13.50, or about 27 percent, but only if the 18 seats are actually used.
- Is there a one-time fee on top of LMN's monthly price?
- Yes, one is indicated but not priced. The monthly prices carry an asterisk, and the page footnote reads that they apply after a one-time onboarding fee. The amount is not published. The page also lists an LMN Launch / Onboarding row as available as an add-on. Ask LMN whether these are the same charge, what it costs, and whether it is required for a small plan. Because the amount is unknown, a first-year total is 12 x $297 = $3,564 plus an unknown fee on Starter, or 12 x $648 = $7,776 plus an unknown fee on Professional.
- Can I pay LMN annually to lower the price?
- The pricing page only shows monthly billing, described as USD billed monthly. It does not publish an annual price, an annual discount or a contract term. Twelve months of the $297 plan is $3,564 and of the $648 plan is $7,776, but those are straight multiples of the monthly rate, not quoted annual offers. Ask LMN directly if you want a commitment length in writing. The gap between the two over twelve months is 12 x $351 = $4,212, which is the amount an annual quote would have to beat to matter.
Sources — checked Nov 5, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.