JobsiteCompare

Landscaping Field Service Management

LMN Subcontractor and Team Access Fees

Work out which LMN plan covers your office and crew headcount, and what an unpublished per-license fee must be before the $648 tier wins.

By Site operator Verified Oct 7, 2026 Published Oct 7, 2026
LMN Subcontractor and Team Access Fees — Field Service Management pricing comparison

LMN publishes no dollar amount for subcontractor or extra team access. Its pricing page lists $297 a month for 6 licenses and $648 a month for 18, and says additional licenses are available for a fee without naming the fee. This page works out which tier covers your headcount and what that hidden fee would have to be to change the answer.

Key points

  • The $297 a month tier includes 1 office/crew lead license and 5 crew member licenses, 6 licenses in total, or $49.50 per included license.
  • The $648 a month tier includes 3 office/crew lead licenses and 15 crew member licenses, 18 in total, or $36.00 per included license.
  • Moving from $297 to $648 adds 12 licenses for $351 more a month, a marginal $29.25 per license.
  • The per-license fee beyond the included amounts, the one-time onboarding fee and any subcontractor rule are not published, so the tables below treat the unknown fee as a break-even variable.
  • The top tier starts at 100 users and shows “contact sales” instead of a price.

Maintenance workers trimming grass along a road in Londrina, Brazil on a clear day.

What does LMN actually publish about team access?

LMN publishes three things: a monthly price for two tiers, the licenses each tier includes, and a sentence saying extra licenses cost a fee. The page splits licenses into two kinds. An office/crew lead license is for people who run work or the office. A crew member license is for field staff.

Men working on paving a road with construction machinery and vehicles.

Tier (as listed)Monthly priceOffice/crew lead licensesCrew member licensesTotal includedPrice per included license
Entry tier$297156$49.50
Middle tier$64831518$36.00
Top tierContact salesNot statedNot statedStarts at 100 usersNot published

Working: $297 / 6 = $49.50. $648 / 18 = $36.00. $648 - $297 = $351. 18 - 6 = 12 licenses. $351 / 12 = $29.25.

The page layout lists the tiers in two places, and the price and name pairing in the comparison block reads as Starter at $297, Professional at $648 and Enterprise at contact sales. The seat allotments in the text above that block match those prices, which is how this page links them. Check the live page before you rely on a tier name.

Prices are shown as “USD, billed monthly” with a footnote that they apply “after a one-time onboarding fee”. The onboarding amount is not printed. The page also lists LMN Launch / Onboarding as an add-on.

Assumptions used in every table

  • Headcount is split into office/crew lead licenses (called “office” below) and crew member licenses (“crew”).
  • One uniform extra-license fee, written as f, applies to both license kinds. LMN does not say whether the fee differs by kind. If it does, the break-even figures move.
  • Prices are the monthly rates on the pricing page on 2026-10-07. Taxes are not included.
  • One-time onboarding is excluded because the amount is not published.
  • A subcontractor who needs a login is counted as one crew license. LMN does not say whether that is correct.

Urban road construction site with a caution sign and workers in the background.

Which tier covers my headcount, and how many extra licenses do I need?

Find your office and crew counts in the first two columns. The next columns show the extra licenses you would buy on each tier. “Extra” means above the included allotment for that license kind, so spare crew seats do not cover a missing office seat.

OfficeCrewTotal peopleExtras on $297 tierExtras on $648 tier
13400
15600
18930
25710
281040
2101260
31518120
41519131
42024186
530352917

Working for the 5 office, 30 crew row. On the $297 tier, office extras = 5 - 1 = 4 and crew extras = 30 - 5 = 25, so 4 + 25 = 29. On the $648 tier, office extras = 5 - 3 = 2 and crew extras = 30 - 15 = 15, so 2 + 15 = 17.

The pattern: once you pass 18 people, the gap between the two tiers stays at 12 extra licenses, because the $648 tier simply has 12 more seats. That constant gap is what makes the break-even fee below the same number for every large team.

Which plan fits at each office and crew size, with no extra licenses?

Read down the crew column and across the office column. The cell shows the cheapest published tier that covers the team with zero extra licenses.

Crew members1 office lead2 office leads3 office leads4 office leads
5$297 tier$648 tier$648 tierOver $648 tier by 1
10$648 tier$648 tier$648 tierOver $648 tier by 1
15$648 tier$648 tier$648 tierOver $648 tier by 1
20Over $648 tier by 5Over $648 tier by 5Over $648 tier by 5Over $648 tier by 6

The grid shows two traps. First, a second office lead pushes a 5-person crew off the $297 tier, since that tier has one office seat. Second, a fourth office lead breaks the $648 tier even at 5 crew, because that tier has three office seats. “Over by N” counts the extra licenses you buy at the unpublished fee.

How high must the unpublished fee be before the $648 tier is cheaper?

The $648 tier costs $351 more than the $297 tier. It wins when the extra licenses you would otherwise buy cost more than $351 net of any extras you still need on the bigger tier. Let S be extras on $297, P be extras on $648, and f the per-license fee.

Cost on $297 tier = 297 + S × f. Cost on $648 tier = 648 + P × f. The $648 tier is cheaper when (S - P) × f > 351, so f > 351 / (S - P).

OfficeCrewSPS - P$648 tier is cheaper if f is above
25101$351.00
18303$117.00
28404$87.75
210606$58.50
11510010$35.10
31512012$29.25
42018612$29.25

Worked example, the 2 office, 8 crew team of 10 people. S = (2 - 1) + (8 - 5) = 4. P = 0. 351 / 4 = $87.75. If LMN charges more than $87.75 a month per extra license, the $648 tier is cheaper. If it charges less, the $297 tier plus 4 extras is cheaper. At exactly $87.75 the two are equal: 297 + 4 × 87.75 = 648.

The floor is $29.25. For any team above 18 people, the $648 tier is cheaper whenever the extra-license fee is above $29.25 a month, which is the marginal price of the 12 extra seats LMN gives you for $351. Below that, buying seats one at a time costs less than upgrading.

What does a year cost at the published rates?

At the published rates, before extras, onboarding and tax, the annual figure is 12 times the monthly price.

TierMonthly12 monthsPer included license per year
$297 tier$297$3,564$594.00
$648 tier$648$7,776$432.00

Working: 297 × 12 = 3,564. 648 × 12 = 7,776. 3,564 / 6 = 594. 7,776 / 18 = 432.

The page states monthly billing, so this is a spend estimate, not an annual commitment. LMN does not say on this page whether a longer term changes the price. Ask before assuming either.

What do people get wrong about LMN team pricing?

Misconception 1: “$297 covers my crew.” It covers 6 licenses. A crew of 8 with one office lead is 9 people, 3 over. The $297 figure is also labelled “starting at” on the page, which signals that real bills can be higher.

Misconception 2: “The $648 tier is double the cost for double the seats.” The price rises 2.18 times ($648 / $297) while licenses rise 3 times (18 / 6). Per included license the cost falls from $49.50 to $36.00, a 27% reduction. The cost per seat only looks higher if you leave seats empty.

Misconception 3: “Extra licenses are cheap, so I can stay on the entry tier.” Nobody can say this from the published page, because the fee is not printed. The table above shows the real question: for a team of 10 with 2 office leads, the entry tier stays cheaper only if the fee is below $87.75. Get the number in writing.

Misconception 4: “The 100-user tier is for me if I have 50 people.” The page says that tier starts at 100 users. At 50 people with 6 office leads and 44 crew, the $648 tier has 3 + 15 = 18 seats, leaving 32 extras (3 office + 29 crew). The gap to 100 is large, and the price is “contact sales”.

What could not be verified?

  • Additional license fee. The page says “Additional licenses are available for a fee” and gives no amount, no split between office and crew, and no volume discount.
  • Subcontractor access. The pricing page does not mention subcontractors at all. Whether they need a license, a lower-cost seat or none is unknown.
  • One-time onboarding fee. Prices carry a footnote “After a one-time onboarding fee”, and no amount appears.
  • Top-tier price. Shown only as contact sales, starting at 100 users.
  • Billing term effects. The page shows monthly billing. It does not explain whether other terms exist.

No other vendor is compared here. This page only uses LMN’s own pricing page.

When is this estimate wrong?

  • Your extra-license fee differs by kind. If crew seats are cheaper than office seats, the break-even for a team heavy on crew falls and the $297 tier looks better than the table shows.
  • Seasonal crews. If you add crew for 6 months and drop them, you would pay extras for fewer months. The tables assume a full 12 months at constant headcount.
  • A discount in a sales quote. The prices on a public page can differ from a quote after a demo. The table uses list prices.
  • Subcontractors count as seats. If each sub needs a license, your headcount is higher than the number of people on payroll, and the 18-seat ceiling arrives sooner.
  • Add-ons you need. Launch onboarding is an add-on, and the page shows “Available as add-on” three times for related items. Those costs are not in any table.
  • Tax. No sales tax or similar is modelled.

What should I check before buying?

  1. Write down your office and crew counts for the busiest month, including every subcontractor who needs a login.
  2. Look up your row in the coverage table and note S and P.
  3. Ask sales for the extra-license fee in writing, for office and crew separately. Compare it to the break-even column.
  4. Ask whether subcontractors need a license, and whether an unused seat can be removed mid-month.
  5. Ask for the one-time onboarding amount and whether LMN Launch is mandatory.
  6. Confirm the billing term. The page shows monthly, and nothing else is stated.
  7. If you are near 100 users, request a top-tier quote and compare it to the 18-seat arithmetic above.

This site does not use LMN and has not tested it. The figures are a record of what the vendor published on its pricing page on 2026-10-07, plus arithmetic on those figures.

Also worth reading: LMN Budgeting and Job Costing Feature Costs

Also worth reading: LMN Landscape Design Features and Pricing

Also worth reading: LMN Budget Setup for a Small Landscaping Business

Also worth reading: LMN Estimating Module: Pricing for Landscapers

Also worth reading: LMN Mobile App and Field Team Costs


Common questions

How many users does LMN's $297 a month plan include?
The LMN pricing page says the $297 a month tier includes 1 office/crew lead license and 5 crew member licenses, so 6 licenses in total. Additional licenses are available for a fee, but the page does not print that fee. Spread across the 6 included licenses, the base price works out to $49.50 per license per month. A business with 1 office lead and 8 crew members is 3 licenses over the included amount.
How much does an extra LMN license cost?
The vendor pricing page states that additional licenses are available for a fee, and it does not publish the amount. Nothing on the page lets us give a dollar figure. You can still bound it: for 2 office leads and 8 crew, the $648 tier is cheaper than the $297 tier plus 4 extra licenses only if each extra license costs more than $87.75 a month. Ask sales for the real figure before choosing.
Does LMN charge extra for subcontractors?
The pricing page never mentions subcontractors. It only describes office/crew lead licenses and crew member licenses, and says extra licenses cost a fee. If a subcontractor needs their own login, treat them as a headcount line and ask sales whether they count as crew member licenses. Each extra license beyond the 6 on the $297 tier or the 18 on the $648 tier adds an unpublished fee on top of the base price.
How many users does LMN's $648 a month plan include?
The page lists 3 office/crew lead licenses and 15 crew member licenses for the $648 a month tier, which is 18 licenses. That is $36.00 per included license per month. Compared with the $297 tier, you pay $351 more per month for 12 additional licenses, a marginal $29.25 each. Beyond 18 licenses you pay the unpublished additional-license fee.
What does LMN Enterprise cost for 100 users?
The page says the top tier starts at 100 users and that additional licenses are available for a fee. Its price is shown as contact sales, so no dollar figure is published. Do not divide anything by 100 to guess a per-user cost. Sales has to quote it. If your team is under 18 licenses, the published $648 tier is the highest published price you can compare against.
Is LMN billed monthly or annually?
The pricing page states prices as USD billed monthly, for example $297 a month and $648 a month. It also carries a footnote that prices apply after a one-time onboarding fee, and that LMN Launch onboarding is available as an add-on. The onboarding fee amount is not printed. At the listed rates, 12 months is $3,564 on the $297 tier and $7,776 on the $648 tier, before onboarding and extra licenses.

Sources — checked Oct 7, 2026

  1. LMN — Pricing
  2. LMN — Pricing (plan comparison block)

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.