JobsiteCompare

Landscaping Field Service Management

LMN Budgeting and Job Costing Feature Costs

See LMN's $297 and $648 monthly prices, included licenses, and what extra seats and onboarding mean for a 5 to 16 person crew.

By Site operator Verified Oct 8, 2026 Published Oct 8, 2026
LMN Budgeting and Job Costing Feature Costs — Field Service Management pricing comparison

LMN’s published price for its budgeting and estimating software is $297 per month on the entry plan and $648 per month on Professional, both billed monthly. Enterprise is quote only. The entry plan covers 6 licences, Professional covers 18, and a one-time onboarding fee and extra-licence fees apply but have no published amount.

Key points

  • The entry plan costs $297 per month ($3,564 per year) and includes 1 office/crew lead licence plus 5 crew member licences.
  • Professional costs $648 per month ($7,776 per year) and includes 3 office/crew lead licences plus 15 crew member licences.
  • Per included licence, the entry plan is $49.50 and Professional is $36.00 when every included seat is used.
  • Extra licences and the one-time onboarding fee are both charged, and neither amount is published.
  • The pricing page does not name “job costing” as a feature, so the cost of that capability cannot be confirmed from the source.

Close-up of gardener working soil using a hoe in Londrina, Brazil.

What does this page record, and what does it assume?

This article records what LMN’s pricing page published on 2026-10-08. The site does not use these products and has not run them. Everything below is arithmetic on published numbers.

Man gardening outdoors wearing green boots and straw hat, focused on plant care.

Assumptions that change the answer:

  • Crew example. One office lead plus a varying number of crew members, unless a table says otherwise.
  • Licence types are strict. The page splits licences into “office/crew lead” and “crew member”. The tables assume an office lead licence cannot be swapped for crew seats. The page does not say either way.
  • Extra-licence fee is a single unknown. Where a table needs it, the same fee is assumed for office and crew licences. That is an assumption, not a published fact.
  • Billing is monthly. The page says “billed monthly”. No annual discount is published, so annual figures are twelve times the monthly price.
  • Features are shared. The page lists one feature block above the three columns. Whether each plan carries every item is not stated.

What does each LMN plan include?

The page publishes three columns. Entry and Professional have a price; Enterprise does not.

Close-up of a grass trimmer cutting lawn with grass clippings flying.

PlanMonthly priceOffice/crew lead licencesCrew licencesTotal licencesPer included licence
Starter$297156$49.50
Professional$64831518$36.00
EnterpriseContact salesStarts at 100 usersn/a100+Not published

Working: $297 / 6 = $49.50. $648 / 18 = $36.00. The jump between plans is $648 - $297 = $351 per month, which buys 2 more office licences and 10 more crew licences, 12 in all. That is $351 / 12 = $29.25 per added licence.

Every price carries an asterisk: the page says the monthly prices apply “after a one-time onboarding fee”. Onboarding (“LMN Launch”) is listed as an add-on on all three columns. For the fee, see the section on what could not be verified.

What features sit under “budgeting and job costing”?

The page lists these under Budgeting and Estimating: Overhead Recovery, 1 active budget, customizable price lists, material and labor calculators, and automated proposals and job plans. Under Invoicing and Payments it lists automated invoicing (“send hundreds of invoices in minutes”).

Feature on the pageListedPrice effect stated
Overhead RecoveryYesNone
1 active budgetYesNone
Customizable price listsYesNone
Material and labor calculatorsYesNone
Automated proposals and job plansYesNone
Automated invoicingYesNone
A feature named “job costing”NoNot stated
Onboarding (LMN Launch)Add-onAmount not published

No feature on the page has its own price. The only paid extras named are additional licences and onboarding. “1 active budget” is a stated limit, but the page does not say whether higher plans lift it.

How much does LMN cost for each crew size?

For a crew of the stated size, the plan that covers it without extra licences is the cheapest published fit. This table assumes 1 office lead plus the crew shown.

Crew membersTotal licencesPlan that fitsMonthlyAnnualPer licence in use
12Starter$297$3,564$148.50
34Starter$297$3,564$74.25
56Starter$297$3,564$49.50
67Professional$648$7,776$92.57
89Professional$648$7,776$72.00
1011Professional$648$7,776$58.91
1213Professional$648$7,776$49.85
1516Professional$648$7,776$40.50
1617Professional + 1 crew licence$648 + fee$7,776 + 12 x feeNot computable
2021Professional + 5 crew licences$648 + 5 x fee$7,776 + 60 x feeNot computable

Working for row 6: $648 / 7 licences = $92.57. For row 10: $648 / 11 = $58.91. The step from 5 to 6 crew members is the expensive moment: monthly cost rises by $351 for one extra person, unless extra licences on the entry plan cost less than that (see the break-even table below).

Rows 16 and 20 stop at a formula because the extra-licence fee is not published.

How does the answer move with office staff and crew size together?

The two included counts are separate, so adding an office lead can force an upgrade even with a small crew. This grid varies both axes.

Office leads5 crew10 crew15 crew16 crew
1Starter, $297Professional, $648Professional, $648Professional + 1 crew licence
2Starter + 1 office licence, or Professional $648Professional, $648Professional, $648Professional + 1 crew licence
3Starter + 2 office licences, or Professional $648Professional, $648Professional, $648Professional + 1 crew licence
4Starter + 3 office licences, or Professional + 1 office licenceProfessional + 1 office licenceProfessional + 1 office licenceProfessional + 1 office and 1 crew licence

Reading the grid: with 3 office leads and 5 crew, the Starter route is cheaper only if two extra licences cost less than $351 together. Under the single-fee assumption that means a fee below $175.50 each. The Professional plan then gives 10 more crew seats for the same $648.

What fee makes extra licences on the entry plan a better deal than upgrading?

To reverse the question: if you stay on the $297 plan and add licences, the fee has to stay under a ceiling for that to beat the $648 plan.

Ceiling = ($648 - $297) / number of extra licences = $351 / n.

Extra licences needed on StarterMaximum fee per licence to stay cheaperProfessional seats you would get instead
1$351.0012 more
2$175.5012 more
3$117.0012 more
5$70.2012 more
8$43.8812 more
10$35.1012 more
12$29.2512 more

If LMN’s fee per licence is above the ceiling for your count, Professional is cheaper and gives headroom. At 12 extra licences the ceiling equals the $29.25 per-licence gap computed earlier, which is the break-even point. Get the fee in writing before choosing, because this table flips on one unpublished number.

What share of revenue does the software take?

The page opens by asking whether you know what the season cost to deliver. A practical check is software cost against revenue. These figures use annual billing at the published monthly price, with no onboarding fee or extra licences.

Annual revenueStarter ($3,564)Professional ($7,776)
$150,0002.38%5.18%
$300,0001.19%2.59%
$500,0000.71%1.56%
$750,0000.48%1.04%
$1,000,0000.36%0.78%
$2,000,0000.18%0.39%
$3,000,0000.12%0.26%

Working: $3,564 / $300,000 = 1.188%, shown as 1.19%. $7,776 / $500,000 = 1.5552%, shown as 1.56%.

Reverse calculation: to keep the software at 1% of revenue, you need $3,564 / 0.01 = $356,400 per year on Starter, or $7,776 / 0.01 = $777,600 on Professional.

What does year one cost compared with year two?

The onboarding fee only hits once, so year one and later years differ.

YearStarterProfessional
Year one$3,564 + onboarding fee$7,776 + onboarding fee
Year two onward$3,564$7,776
Two-year total$7,128 + onboarding fee$15,552 + onboarding fee

The fee amount is not published, so the gap between year one and year two is “the fee” and nothing more specific. Ask for it before comparing against any competitor quoted all-in.

Which common assumptions about LMN pricing are wrong?

“$297 covers my whole crew.” It covers 6 licences, 1 office/crew lead and 5 crew members. A crew of 8 plus an office lead is 9 people, 3 over the limit. The next published step is $648, a rise of $351 per month, or $4,212 per year.

“Professional is double the price for double the seats.” The price rises 2.18 times ($648 / $297 = 2.18), but included licences rise 3 times (18 / 6). If you use every seat, Professional is cheaper per licence ($36.00 against $49.50). If you use 7 licences, it is more expensive per licence ($92.57 against a Starter that cannot cover you without extras).

“The monthly price is all I pay in month one.” The page puts the asterisk “after a one-time onboarding fee” on the monthly prices. The first invoice cycle sits behind an amount nobody has published.

“The $297 plan includes job costing.” The page lists no feature called job costing. It lists overhead recovery, a budget, price lists, calculators and proposals. Those cover the estimating side. Whether post-job cost tracking is a separate module or inside these is unknown from this source.

When is this estimate wrong?

  • Extra licences. Anyone above 6 licences on Starter or 18 on Professional pays a fee that is missing here. Every row marked ”+ fee” is incomplete.
  • Licence type mismatch. If you have 2 office staff and 4 crew, you exceed Starter’s 1 office licence even though total headcount is 6. The grid above handles this; a headcount-only estimate does not.
  • Seasonal crews. The page does not say whether licences can be added and dropped monthly. A 12-person summer crew reduced to 4 in winter may or may not reduce the bill. Ask.
  • Annual or multi-year quotes. The page says billed monthly. A sales conversation may produce different terms, which this record cannot capture.
  • Enterprise territory. The page says Enterprise starts at 100 users. Companies between 19 and 99 users sit on Professional plus extra licences, and the page gives no price for that range.
  • The “1 active budget” limit. If you run separate budgets for maintenance and design-build, this limit may matter. Whether higher plans change it is not stated.
  • Tax. The page shows prices in USD and says nothing about sales tax. Add whatever applies in your state.

What could not be verified?

  • The one-time onboarding fee amount.
  • The price of an additional licence, for either office or crew.
  • The Enterprise price (the page says “contact sales for pricing”).
  • Whether features differ between Starter and Professional.
  • Whether “job costing” exists as a named feature, and under which plan.
  • Any annual billing discount.

No vendor in this comparison was unverifiable on the pricing page itself. The page was readable, but the items above are simply not published, so they are left out of every price table.

What should you check before buying?

  1. Ask for the one-time onboarding fee in writing, and whether it differs by plan.
  2. Ask the price per additional office licence and per additional crew licence. Compare it with the ceilings in the break-even table above.
  3. Count office staff and crew separately against 1 + 5 (Starter) or 3 + 15 (Professional).
  4. Ask which plan includes job costing, by that name, and how many active budgets each plan allows.
  5. Ask whether licences can be reduced out of season and whether the monthly bill follows.
  6. Confirm the price is the figure shown on LMN’s pricing page on the day you sign, since this record is dated 2026-10-08.

Also worth reading: LMN Landscape Design Features and Pricing

Also worth reading: LMN Budget Setup for a Small Landscaping Business

Also worth reading: LMN Estimating Module: Pricing for Landscapers

Also worth reading: LMN Mobile App and Field Team Costs


Common questions

How much does LMN cost per month?
LMN publishes two monthly prices on its pricing page: $297 per month for the entry plan and $648 per month for the Professional plan, both billed monthly. Enterprise is quote only. Over twelve months that is $3,564 and $7,776 before any one-time onboarding fee or extra licences, neither of which has a published amount. The entry plan includes 6 licences, so it works out to $49.50 per included licence.
How many users does the $297 LMN plan include?
The $297 plan includes 1 office/crew lead licence and 5 crew member licences, 6 licences in total. A seventh person needs an additional licence, which LMN says is available for a fee but does not publish. If the extra licence costs less than $351, adding one to the $297 plan stays cheaper than the $648 plan, which is the gap between the two published prices.
Does LMN charge extra for onboarding?
Yes. The pricing page marks the monthly prices with an asterisk that reads 'after a one-time onboarding fee', and lists LMN Launch / Onboarding as available as an add-on on all three columns. The amount is not published. Year one therefore costs $3,564 plus the onboarding fee on the entry plan, and $7,776 plus the fee on Professional.
Is job costing included in LMN's pricing?
The pricing page does not name job costing as a line item. It lists Overhead Recovery, 1 active budget, customizable price lists, material and labor calculators, and automated proposals and job plans under Budgeting and Estimating. Its headline asks whether you know what a season cost to deliver, but a feature called job costing is not listed. Ask sales to confirm in writing which plan carries it.
What is the cheapest LMN setup for a 10-person crew?
For 1 office lead and 10 crew members, 11 licences, the published fit is the $648 plan, which includes 3 office/crew lead and 15 crew member licences, 18 in total. That is $58.91 per licence in use and $7,776 per year. The $297 plan would need 5 extra crew licences, and it only stays cheaper if each costs under $70.20.

Sources — checked Oct 8, 2026

  1. LMN — Pricing

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.