JobsiteCompare

Landscaping Accounting

LMN vs Kickserv: Accounting Sync Costs for Landscaping Companies

Compares what LMN and Kickserv publish about QuickBooks sync costs, seat limits and add-on fees for landscaping crews of different sizes.

By TraderX Verified Sep 5, 2026 Published Aug 11, 2026 Updated Sep 5, 2026
LMN vs Kickserv: Accounting Sync Costs for Landscaping Companies — Accounting pricing comparison

Kickserv states plainly that its Start plan ($60/mo for 5 users) includes QuickBooks Online accounting integration at no extra line-item cost. LMN’s pricing page does not break out a cost for its integrations at all, so a landscaping company comparing the two on accounting sync alone has one vendor that discloses the answer and one that does not.

What each vendor publishes on accounting sync

Kickserv’s pricing page lists “Accounting integration (QuickBooks Online)” directly under the feature list for its Start plan, alongside embeddable contact forms, automated reminders, time tracking and expense tracking. That plan runs $60/mo for up to 5 users on monthly billing. The same integration line is not repeated under the Run or Scale tier descriptions in the scraped page, which is worth confirming with sales before assuming it carries forward automatically.

Group of construction workers in safety gear collaborating at a city construction site.

LMN’s pricing page links out to “LMN Integrations” from its navigation, but the pricing tables themselves say nothing about which plan includes accounting sync, what it costs as an add-on, or whether QuickBooks specifically is supported at every tier. Starter is priced at $297/mo and Professional at $648/mo, both described only in terms of budgeting, estimating, invoicing and payment features, not accounting-software connections.

Price comparison table

PlanVendorSeats includedMonthly price
StarterLMN1 office/crew lead + 5 crew member licenses (6 total)$297/mo
ProfessionalLMN3 office/crew lead + 15 crew member licenses (18 total)$648/mo
EnterpriseLMNStarts at 100 usersContact sales
StartKickserv5 users$60/mo
RunKickserv10 users$119/mo
ScaleKickserv20 users$199/mo

Additional licenses beyond the included count are described as “available for a fee” on both LMN tiers, but no dollar amount is given anywhere on the page for that fee.

Cost at 1, 3, 5 and 8 users

Both vendors price in seat-bracket tiers rather than strict per-seat rates, so the monthly bill does not move smoothly with headcount, it jumps at the tier boundary.

LMN Starter includes 1 lead license and 5 crew licenses, 6 seats total, for a flat $297/mo:

  • 1 user: $297/mo
  • 3 users: $297/mo
  • 5 users: $297/mo
  • 8 users: exceeds Starter’s 6-seat limit. The page does not state the per-seat add-on cost, so the only disclosed alternative is upgrading to Professional at $648/mo, which covers up to 18 seats.

Kickserv Start includes up to 5 users for a flat $60/mo:

  • 1 user: $60/mo
  • 3 users: $60/mo
  • 5 users: $60/mo
  • 8 users: exceeds Start’s 5-user cap, requiring the Run plan at $119/mo for up to 10 users.

At 8 users, LMN’s disclosed path costs $648/mo (Professional) against Kickserv’s disclosed path of $119/mo (Run), a $529/mo gap on the published figures. That comparison covers the whole platform, not accounting sync specifically, since LMN does not itemise a sync fee.

Break-even between LMN’s tiers

Because LMN’s Starter and Professional plans jump from $297/mo to $648/mo rather than scaling per seat, it is worth working out where that jump pays for itself. Professional costs $351/mo more than Starter (648 − 297) but unlocks 12 additional seats (18 − 6). Spread across those 12 seats, the incremental cost works out to $29.25 per added seat per month, if every one of the extra 12 seats is actually used. A crew that upgrades to Professional to add just a 7th user, and leaves the other 11 seats unused, is effectively paying $351/mo for one seat, since LMN discloses no smaller add-on. That gap is the clearest argument for confirming the true per-seat overage price with sales rather than assuming the jump to the next tier is the only option.

A group of volunteers cleaning a city sidewalk during the day, showcasing community spirit and teamwork.

The annual billing option

Kickserv’s page states each of its three tiers “Save 20% with annual subscription”:

  • Start: $60/mo monthly, roughly $48/mo effective on an annual plan (60 × 0.8)
  • Run: $119/mo monthly, roughly $95.20/mo effective on an annual plan (119 × 0.8)
  • Scale: $199/mo monthly, roughly $159.20/mo effective on an annual plan (199 × 0.8)

LMN’s page does not mention an annual billing discount for Starter or Professional. Its listed monthly prices carry a footnote reading “after a one-time onboarding fee,” and a separate line item, “LMN Launch / Onboarding,” is priced at $75 one-time plus $30/mo, described as an available add-on rather than a mandatory charge tied to a specific plan.

Annual vs monthly totals

Laid out as full-year figures, the gap between monthly and annual billing on Kickserv becomes easier to weigh against LMN’s flat monthly-only pricing:

PlanVendorMonthly billing (×12)Annual billing (×12, discounted rate)Yearly saving
StarterLMN$3,564/yearNot offered
ProfessionalLMN$7,776/yearNot offered
StartKickserv$720/year~$576/year~$144/year
RunKickserv$1,428/year~$1,142.40/year~$285.60/year
ScaleKickserv$1,910.40/year~$1,910.40/year is Scale annual; $2,388/year is Scale monthly~$477.60/year

For a landscaping company sizing up total first-year cost, LMN’s Starter plan at $3,564/year sits below Kickserv’s Run tier on monthly billing ($1,428/year) only if headcount stays within Starter’s 6-seat cap; once a crew needs the 7th or 8th seat, LMN’s disclosed jump to Professional ($7,776/year) moves it well above any Kickserv tier’s annual or monthly total shown here. Since LMN publishes no annual discount, there is no equivalent lever to close that gap through billing frequency alone, only through staying inside a lower seat bracket.

Kickserv’s Kickback discount and how it interacts with accounting

Kickserv Kickback is a separate discount tied to card-payment processing volume, not to accounting activity, but it affects the effective monthly software cost a landscaping company would report to its bookkeeper. The page states:

Workers repairing road in Istanbul, Türkiye during daytime.

PlanMonthly minimum processingDiscount
Start$1,0005% off
Run$2,0005% off
Scale$3,0005% off

For annual-plan customers, the monthly minimum is multiplied by 12 to set the annual threshold. A landscaping company on Start that processes $1,500/month in card payments, above the $1,000 minimum, would see its $60/mo fee drop to $57/mo (60 × 0.95). That $3/mo saving is a payments-volume reward, not an accounting-sync fee waiver, and it is a detail worth reconciling with a bookkeeper since it changes the subscription line each month rather than staying flat.

What could not be verified

Every vendor named in this comparison published a price on the page scraped. Nothing was left unverified at the vendor level. What remains unverified within LMN’s page specifically:

  • The dollar cost of an additional license beyond the included seat count on Starter or Professional.
  • Whether accounting sync (QuickBooks or otherwise) is included at no extra cost, or billed as a paid add-on, on any LMN tier.
  • The price of LMN Enterprise, which the page states is “contact sales for pricing” with no published figure.

Within Kickserv’s page:

  • Whether the QuickBooks Online integration listed under Start also applies to Run and Scale, since the feature is not restated for those tiers in the scraped content.
  • The exact wording behind a partial fragment on the Run plan referencing “$50/m,” which was not legible enough in the source to state as a fact.

What to check before you buy

Before choosing between these two for accounting sync specifically, ask each vendor directly:

  1. Which LMN tier includes QuickBooks or other accounting software sync, and whether it is bundled into the $297/mo Starter price or billed as a separate add-on.
  2. Whether Kickserv’s QuickBooks Online integration is confirmed on the Run and Scale tiers, not only Start.
  3. The per-seat fee for licenses beyond LMN’s included count, since that number is not published and will materially change the cost of scaling a crew past 6 or 18 seats.
  4. Whether LMN’s “after a one-time onboarding fee” footnote applies universally or only to specific plans, and how that interacts with the separately listed $75 + $30/mo Launch/Onboarding line.
  5. Whether Kickserv’s Kickback discount thresholds ($1,000/$2,000/$3,000 in monthly processing) are realistic for your crew size, since the 5% saving only applies if that volume is actually processed through Kickserv’s payment tools.

Get these answers in writing from each vendor’s sales team before signing, since neither published page fully itemises the accounting-sync cost on its own.


Common questions

Does LMN's published price include QuickBooks sync?
LMN's pricing page lists a link to 'LMN Integrations' but does not state which plan tiers include accounting sync or what it costs. Starter is $297/mo and Professional is $648/mo, but neither price is broken out by feature, so a landscaping company cannot confirm the accounting sync cost from the page alone and should ask sales directly. On monthly billing, Starter runs $3,564/year (297 × 12) and Professional runs $7,776/year (648 × 12), and neither total changes based on whether accounting sync turns out to be bundled or billed separately, since the page gives no line-item breakdown either way.
Does Kickserv charge extra for QuickBooks Online sync?
No separate fee is listed. Kickserv's Start plan, priced at $60/mo for 5 users, lists 'Accounting integration (QuickBooks Online)' as an included feature. The page does not restate this line for the Run ($119/mo) or Scale ($199/mo) tiers, so a buyer on those plans should confirm it carries forward before signing. On monthly billing, Start totals $720/year (60 × 12); paid annually at the stated 20% discount, that drops to roughly $576/year (48 × 12), a $144/year difference that applies to the whole subscription, not to the accounting integration specifically, which carries no separate charge either way.
How many landscaping crew members can I add before the price changes?
On LMN Starter, $297/mo covers 1 office/crew lead license plus 5 crew member licenses, 6 seats total. On Kickserv Start, $60/mo covers 5 users total. Adding a 6th Kickserv user or an 8th LMN user pushes you into the next tier or into an undisclosed per-seat add-on fee. Concretely: a Kickserv crew going from 5 to 6 users jumps to Run at $119/mo, a $59/mo increase tied to one extra seat. An LMN crew going from 6 to 7 users has no published per-seat rate at all, only the jump to Professional at $648/mo, a $351/mo increase, which makes it materially harder to budget for incremental hires on LMN than on Kickserv.
Is there a discount for paying annually?
Kickserv states each tier saves 20% with an annual subscription: Start, Run and Scale are all listed with this option. LMN's page does not mention an annual billing discount; its listed prices are monthly, with a note that they apply 'after a one-time onboarding fee.' Working the numbers, Kickserv's Run tier goes from $1,428/year (119 × 12) on monthly billing to roughly $1,142.40/year (95.20 × 12) annually, a $285.60/year saving, and Scale goes from $2,388/year (199 × 12) to roughly $1,910.40/year (159.20 × 12), a $477.60/year saving. LMN offers no equivalent lever on its page, so its annual cost is simply the monthly figure multiplied by 12 with no disclosed way to reduce it.
What is Kickserv Kickback and does it apply to accounting fees?
Kickback is a payment-processing discount, not an accounting-sync discount. Kickserv gives Start, Run and Scale users a 5% discount on their monthly subscription fee if they process a minimum card-payment volume each month: $1,000 for Start, $2,000 for Run, $3,000 for Scale. It rewards payment volume, not bookkeeping activity. On Run, hitting the $2,000 minimum drops the $119/mo fee to $113.05/mo (119 × 0.95); on Scale, hitting the $3,000 minimum drops the $199/mo fee to $189.05/mo (199 × 0.95). Both examples show the same pattern as Start: the saving scales with the subscription price, not with how much accounting or invoicing activity runs through the system that month.

Sources — checked Sep 5, 2026

  1. LMN — Pricing
  2. Kickserv — Pricing

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.