Landscaping Estimating & Quoting
LMN vs ServiceTitan: Estimating Software Costs Compared
LMN publishes flat monthly plan prices for landscaping estimating software; ServiceTitan requires a custom quote for its per-technician pricing.
LMN publishes flat monthly plan prices on its pricing page: $297/mo for Starter and $648/mo for Professional, each bundling a fixed number of licenses. ServiceTitan does not publish any dollar figures for its three packages (Starter, Essentials, The Works) and instead routes every buyer to a “Request Pricing” form based on per-technician pricing.
LMN’s published plans
LMN sells three tiers, according to LMN’s pricing page:

| Plan | Monthly price | Licenses included | Built for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $297/mo | 1 office/crew lead + 5 crew member (6 total) | Companies with 1-3 crews, under 10 employees |
| Professional | $648/mo | 3 office/crew lead + 15 crew member (18 total) | Companies with 10+ employees, 15-50 employees |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Starts at 100 users | Multi-location, enterprise-scale companies |
All prices are billed monthly, per the pricing page. A footnote states the listed price applies “after a one-time onboarding fee,” but the fee amount itself is not published on the page, so it cannot be quoted here.
Additional licenses beyond what’s bundled into a plan are available “for a fee” on all three tiers, but LMN does not state that fee on the pricing page. If your crew count sits just above a plan’s included seats, budget for an unlisted add-on charge and confirm it with LMN directly before signing.
Doing the per-seat math
Dividing each plan’s monthly price by its included license count gives a rough per-seat cost, useful for comparing bundles even though LMN doesn’t sell licenses individually at these rates:
- Starter: $297 ÷ 6 licenses = $49.50 per license/mo
- Professional: $648 ÷ 18 licenses = $36 per license/mo
Professional’s bundle works out cheaper per seat, but only if your crew actually uses all 18 licenses. A 1-3 crew operation on Starter using all 5 crew licenses plus the 1 office seat pays the full $297/mo regardless of whether every seat is active daily.
At smaller headcounts, Starter is the only bundle that fits without buying unused seats:
- 1-6 users: Starter fits, $297/mo flat.
- 7-18 users: Professional fits, $648/mo flat, and comes out cheaper per seat than paying Starter’s unlisted add-on fee for extra licenses.
- Above 18 users, or multi-location: Enterprise, starting at 100 users, priced on request.
Cost at different team sizes
Because LMN bills flat per bundle rather than strictly per active user, the effective cost per person swings widely depending on how many of the bundled seats you’re actually using:
- 1 user: Starter is still the only fit for a company this small, so the bill is $297/mo regardless — that works out to $297/user/mo, since you’re carrying 5 unused seats.
- 3 users: Same $297/mo Starter bill, now spread across 3 people, or $99/user/mo.
- 5 users: Still $297/mo on Starter, using 5 of the 6 bundled seats, or $59.40/user/mo — close to Starter’s blended rate of $49.50/seat since you’re nearly at capacity.
- 8 users: Starter’s 6-seat cap is exceeded, forcing an upgrade to Professional at $648/mo. Spread across 8 active users (of the 18 bundled), that’s $81/user/mo — a jump from Starter’s per-seat cost, even though Professional’s blended $36/seat rate is cheaper once all 18 seats are filled.
The pattern: at low headcounts you’re overpaying per active seat because the bundle is fixed-size; at exactly 6 or exactly 18 users the bundle is fully utilized and the per-seat cost matches the blended $49.50 or $36 figures above; between those points you’re paying for capacity you don’t need yet.
Where the bundle breaks even
The crossover from Starter to Professional happens strictly at the seat-count boundary, not at a dollar threshold: 6 seats is the maximum Starter supports, so a 7th user forces the jump to Professional’s $648/mo regardless of whether that 7th seat is the only reason for the upgrade. That means the marginal cost of going from 6 to 7 users is $648 − $297 = $351/mo, even though the 7th seat is nominally covered by a plan built for up to 18 users. Once headcount grows past 7, each additional user (up to 18) effectively lowers the blended per-seat cost back down toward Professional’s $36 figure.

ServiceTitan’s pricing model
ServiceTitan’s pricing page lists three packages: Starter, Essentials and The Works. Each package page shows an identical feature list (Dispatching, Scheduling, Call Booking, Invoicing, Pricebook, Mobile Estimates, Payroll Management, Advanced Reporting, Commission Tracking, Customizable Memberships), and each ends with a “Request Pricing” call to action rather than a number. The page states pricing is “per-technician,” but no per-technician dollar rate, minimum spend or setup fee is published anywhere on the page provided.
Because no figure appears in ServiceTitan’s source text, no ServiceTitan price appears in the table above and none should be assumed. A contractor comparing the two vendors on cost alone cannot do so from public information for ServiceTitan; a quote request is required. Given ServiceTitan’s per-technician structure, ask for the quote to be broken down per technician and per month so it can be lined up against LMN’s per-seat figures above ($49.50/seat on Starter, $36/seat on Professional) rather than compared as an opaque lump sum.
SMS add-on costs on LMN
LMN’s add-ons section lists SMS customer messaging pricing that differs by plan tier:
- Starter: available as an add-on, $75 one-time fee plus $30/mo, then $0.06 per additional SMS beyond that.
- Professional: 500 SMS/mo included, then $0.06 per additional SMS.
- Enterprise: 2,000+ SMS/mo included, then $0.06 per additional SMS.
Example: a Professional-tier crew sending 800 texts in a month uses the 500 included, then pays 300 × $0.06 = $18 in overage that month, on top of the $648/mo base plan.
A Starter-tier crew adding SMS pays $75 one-time plus $30/mo before sending a single extra text — over a full year that’s $75 + ($30 x 12) = $435, before any per-message overage. Compare that to Professional, where 500 messages/mo are already folded into the $648/mo base price with no separate SMS line item unless usage exceeds that allotment.
Greenius, LMN’s separate training platform, is also listed as an available add-on on all three LMN tiers, but its own price is not shown on the pricing page provided and is not quoted here.
What could not be verified
- ServiceTitan dollar pricing: no per-technician rate, monthly minimum or setup fee is published for Starter, Essentials or The Works. All three require a custom quote.
- LMN’s onboarding fee amount: the pricing page confirms a one-time onboarding fee applies but does not state the figure.
- LMN’s per-license add-on fee: the cost of licenses beyond a plan’s bundled count is described as available “for a fee” with no amount given.
- LMN Enterprise monthly price: listed as “contact sales for pricing” with no base figure beyond the 100-user starting point.
- Greenius pricing: referenced as an LMN add-on with no dollar amount on the page supplied.

Do not treat any of the above as free or negligible. Get a written quote covering onboarding, per-seat add-ons and Enterprise pricing before budgeting.
Payroll and tax considerations
Both products handle job costing and crew scheduling, which touch payroll classification. If you’re weighing crew licenses against W-2 headcount, the U.S. Department of Labor’s overtime and recordkeeping rules under the Fair Labor Standards Act apply regardless of which software you choose; see the U.S. Department of Labor’s wage and hour guidance for current requirements before setting up crew time tracking in either platform.
What to check before buying
- Get the onboarding fee in writing. LMN’s listed monthly price excludes a one-time onboarding fee whose amount isn’t published; ask before signing.
- Confirm the per-seat add-on rate. If your crew count doesn’t land neatly on 6, 18, or 100 licenses, get the exact cost of extra seats on your target LMN tier — this matters most right at the 6-to-7-user boundary, where the marginal cost of adding one seat is $351/mo if it forces a Starter-to-Professional upgrade.
- Request a ServiceTitan quote scoped to your technician count. Since pricing is per-technician and unpublished, ask for the same feature set (Starter vs Essentials vs The Works) quoted at your actual headcount so you can compare apples to apples.
- Ask both vendors for a monthly total, not a per-seat rate. A per-license or per-technician number is easy to misjudge once add-ons, SMS overage and onboarding fees are added back in.
- Check contract length and billing cadence. LMN’s page states “billed monthly” for Starter and Professional; confirm whether ServiceTitan’s quote is monthly, annual, or requires a term commitment before comparing total first-year cost.
- Model your actual headcount against both bundles, not just the sticker price. As the per-user math above shows, a 5-person crew on Starter effectively pays $59.40/user/mo, while an 8-person crew forced onto Professional pays $81/user/mo until it grows into more of the 18 bundled seats — know where your team falls before committing to a tier.
Read next
- Landscaping Business Software: Prices You Can Verify
- HVAC Business Software: Every Published Price Compared
- Best Invoicing Software for Electricians: Published Prices
Also worth reading: Best Scheduling Software for Plumbers: What Each Costs
Also worth reading: Payroll and Accounting Add-On Fees: ServiceTitan vs Kickserv
Also worth reading: Accounting Sync Fees: ServiceM8, FieldPulse and LMN Compared
Also worth reading: LMN vs FieldPulse: What Landscapers Pay for Scheduling Features
Also worth reading: LMN vs Kickserv: Accounting Sync Costs for Landscaping Companies
Also worth reading: LMN Plan Tiers: What Estimating Features Cost Extra
Common questions
- What does LMN Starter cost per month?
- LMN Starter is $297/mo, billed monthly, and includes 1 office/crew lead license plus 5 crew member licenses (6 seats total). Additional licenses cost extra, though LMN's pricing page does not state the per-seat add-on fee. A one-time onboarding fee also applies, per the pricing page footnote, but the amount is not published. Billed monthly for a full year, Starter totals $3,564/year ($297 x 12), with no annual-billing discount mentioned on the pricing page.
- How much does ServiceTitan cost for a landscaping business?
- ServiceTitan does not publish dollar prices for its Starter, Essentials or The Works packages. All three list the same feature set (dispatching, scheduling, call booking, invoicing, pricebook, mobile estimates) and each requires a custom quote through its "Request Pricing" form, based on per-technician pricing. That per-technician structure is a different pricing model than LMN's flat bundled-license tiers, so a side-by-side dollar comparison isn't possible from public information alone.
- Does LMN charge for SMS messaging?
- Yes. On Starter, SMS is an add-on at a $75 one-time fee plus $30/mo, with $0.06 per additional message. Professional includes 500 SMS/mo, then $0.06 per additional message. Enterprise includes 2,000+ SMS/mo, also at $0.06 per additional message. As a worked example, a Professional-tier account sending 800 texts in a month uses its 500 included messages, then pays 300 x $0.06 = $18 in overage, on top of the $648/mo base plan.
- What is included in LMN Professional that Starter lacks?
- Per LMN's pricing page, Professional adds real-time job costing, Zapier integrations, files and photos on documents, and equipment and material costing on top of everything in Starter. Professional is $648/mo and includes 3 office/crew lead licenses plus 15 crew member licenses (18 seats total). Billed monthly for a year, that's $7,776/year ($648 x 12), or $36/license/mo across its 18 bundled seats, versus $49.50/license/mo across Starter's 6 bundled seats.
- Is LMN Enterprise priced per user?
- LMN Enterprise starts at 100 users, and the pricing page states contact sales for pricing rather than a listed monthly figure. Additional licenses beyond the starting count are available for a fee, but that fee is not published. Because no base dollar figure is given for Enterprise, no per-seat rate can be computed for it the way Starter's $49.50/seat and Professional's $36/seat can be from their published prices.
Sources — checked Sep 6, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.