JobsiteCompare

Landscaping Accounting

Accounting Sync Fees: ServiceM8, FieldPulse and LMN Compared

Compares what ServiceM8, FieldPulse and LMN publish about accounting sync costs, plan pricing and per-user fees for landscaping businesses.

By TraderX Verified Aug 16, 2026 Published Aug 9, 2026 Updated Aug 16, 2026
Accounting Sync Fees: ServiceM8, FieldPulse and LMN Compared — Accounting pricing comparison

None of ServiceM8, FieldPulse or LMN list a separate, named fee for syncing accounting software. ServiceM8 folds accounting integrations into every plan at no extra charge. FieldPulse lists QuickBooks Sync as a feature but publishes no dollar figure at all, only a custom quote. LMN’s pricing page does not mention accounting sync or QuickBooks by name.

What each vendor actually publishes

The phrase “accounting sync fee” implies a line item a vendor charges specifically for connecting to QuickBooks or similar software. Checking each pricing page directly:

Park setting with vibrant autumn foliage and workers in the distance.

  • ServiceM8 states that “every ServiceM8 plan includes all the essentials, including job cards, scheduling, quotes, invoices, email & SMS, mobile payments, and accounting integrations.” That sentence covers the Free plan through Premium Plus. No plan comparison row breaks out a separate accounting-sync charge.
  • FieldPulse lists “QuickBooks Sync” as a feature bullet under its packages (shown for the entry-level package and repeated for Professional), but the page has no visible price for any tier. FieldPulse describes its model as seat-based, with “full access seats and limited field seats,” priced through a custom quote after filling out a contact form.
  • LMN does not use the words “QuickBooks,” “accounting” or “sync” anywhere in its pricing page content. It lists Budgeting & Estimating and Invoicing & Payments as feature categories, but accounting software integration is not addressed on the page as scraped.

So the honest answer to “what does accounting sync cost” is: bundled at no extra charge (ServiceM8), unknown because pricing itself is not public (FieldPulse), or not stated at all (LMN).

Published plan pricing

Only ServiceM8 and LMN publish monthly dollar figures. FieldPulse is excluded from the table below because it does not list prices.

PlanVendorMonthly PriceUsers/Licenses IncludedJobs Included
FreeServiceM8$0/mo1 user30 jobs/mo
StarterServiceM8$29/moUnlimited50 jobs/mo
GrowingServiceM8$79/moUnlimited150 jobs/mo
PremiumServiceM8$149/moUnlimited500 jobs/mo
Premium PlusServiceM8$349/moUnlimited1500+ jobs/mo (20c/extra job)
StarterLMN$297/mo1 lead + 5 crew (6 total)Not job-capped
ProfessionalLMN$648/mo3 leads + 15 crew (18 total)Not job-capped
EnterpriseLMNContact sales100+ usersNot job-capped

Cost at 1, 3, 5 and 8 users

ServiceM8’s FAQ states plainly: “Is ServiceM8’s price per user? No — we don’t charge per user!” Every paid plan allows unlimited logins, so the number of staff using the software does not change the subscription price. A landscaping crew scaling from 1 to 8 people on the Starter plan pays $29/mo throughout, provided monthly job volume stays under 50. Moving to Growing ($79/mo) or Premium ($149/mo) is driven by job volume, not headcount.

Construction workers at a roadwork site in Bratislava, Slovakia on a sunny day.

LMN’s pricing is licence-based, so headcount matters directly:

  • 1 user: LMN Starter at $297/mo already includes 6 licences, so a 1-person crew is paying for capacity it does not use.
  • 3 users: Still inside the 6 licences bundled with Starter, still $297/mo.
  • 5 users: Still inside Starter’s 6-licence bundle, still $297/mo.
  • 8 users: Exceeds Starter’s 6 included licences by 2. LMN’s page confirms “additional licenses are available for a fee” but does not state that per-licence amount. The next published tier, Professional at $648/mo, covers up to 18 licences, so an 8-user crew would pay either an unpublished overage on top of $297/mo or $648/mo to move up a full tier.

Set side by side at 8 users: ServiceM8 Starter is $29/mo (if job volume fits) against LMN Professional at $648/mo, a $619/mo gap. That gap reflects very different products (job/CRM management versus landscape budgeting and estimating), not a fair like-for-like comparison, but it shows how differently the two vendors structure their per-seat economics.

The onboarding and messaging costs that sit next to “accounting sync”

Neither ServiceM8 nor FieldPulse lists a separate onboarding fee on the pricing page provided. LMN does:

“LMN Launch / Onboarding: Dedicated new customer training to set you and your team up for success with LMN. $75 one-time fee + $30/mo.”

That is a one-time $75 charge plus an ongoing $30/mo, on top of the $297/mo or $648/mo plan fee. Added to LMN Starter, first-month cost is $297 + $75 + $30 = $402, then $327/mo ($297 + $30) in subsequent months if onboarding stays active.

SMS messaging is metered on both ServiceM8 and LMN, and it is worth checking against your outbound volume:

  • ServiceM8 Free plan: 10c per SMS, no included allowance. Starter, Growing, Premium and Premium Plus: SMS listed as free.
  • LMN Starter: 500 SMS/mo included, $0.06 per additional SMS.
  • LMN Professional: 2,000 SMS/mo included, $0.06 per additional SMS.

A landscaping office sending 800 texts a month on LMN Starter would pay for 300 over the included 500, at $0.06 each: 300 × $0.06 = $18 extra that month on top of the $297/mo plan.

What could not be verified

  • FieldPulse plan prices. The page confirms QuickBooks Sync, seat-based pricing, and full-access versus field-only seat types, but every price point requires submitting a contact form for a custom quote. No dollar figure for any FieldPulse tier appears on the page as scraped.
  • LMN’s per-licence overage fee. LMN states that “additional licenses are available for a fee” on both Starter and Professional plans but does not publish the amount of that fee.
  • LMN’s accounting/QuickBooks sync capability and cost. The page does not mention this feature at all, so whether it exists, and what it costs, cannot be confirmed from this source.
  • LMN Enterprise pricing. Listed only as “Contact sales for pricing,” with no published monthly figure, aside from the fact it scales to 100+ users.

Group of male construction workers on site wearing safety gear during daytime.

Readers should treat any number not shown above, for any of these three vendors, as unconfirmed until a vendor sales contact provides it in writing.

What to check before buying

  1. Ask each vendor to confirm, in writing, whether accounting sync (QuickBooks or otherwise) is included in your specific quoted plan or billed as an add-on. None of the three pages fully answer this on their own.
  2. For LMN, get the exact per-licence overage rate before assuming your headcount fits inside a published tier’s bundled licence count.
  3. For FieldPulse, request an itemised quote that separates the base seat price from any feature add-ons, since the public page lists features without prices.
  4. Add SMS overage and onboarding fees to your monthly total, not just the headline plan price, particularly on LMN where both are itemised separately from the plan fee.
  5. Confirm job-volume caps against your own monthly job count on ServiceM8, since exceeding a plan’s included jobs requires an upgrade or, on Premium Plus, a per-job overage of 20c.

If your bookkeeping already runs on QuickBooks or similar software, the safest move is to ask each vendor’s sales team for a written statement of exactly which accounting features their sync includes and whether that access changes between plan tiers, since the pricing pages compared here do not settle that question on their own for all three vendors.

Also worth reading: LMN vs FieldPulse: What Landscapers Pay for Scheduling Features

Also worth reading: LMN vs Kickserv: Accounting Sync Costs for Landscaping Companies

Also worth reading: ServiceM8 vs LMN: Setup Fees for Electrical Contractors

Also worth reading: Kickserv vs LMN: Annual Contract Discounts Compared

Also worth reading: LMN Plan Tiers: What Estimating Features Cost Extra


Common questions

Does ServiceM8 charge extra to sync with accounting software?
No separate fee is listed. ServiceM8's pricing page states that every plan, including the $0/mo Free plan, includes accounting integrations as part of its standard feature set. There is no add-on price tied to accounting sync specifically across the Free ($0/mo), Starter ($29/mo), Growing ($79/mo), Premium ($149/mo) or Premium Plus ($349/mo) tiers.
Is FieldPulse's QuickBooks Sync free?
FieldPulse lists QuickBooks Sync as a feature included in its packages, but it does not publish a dollar figure for any plan. Pricing is described as seat-based and per-technician, set through a custom quote, so there is no way to confirm from the published page whether QuickBooks Sync carries its own charge inside that quote.
Does LMN mention accounting sync on its pricing page?
No. LMN's pricing page describes budgeting, estimating, invoicing and SMS costs but does not mention QuickBooks or any accounting sync feature by name. Readers who need that confirmed should ask an LMN sales contact directly rather than assume it works the same way as ServiceM8 or FieldPulse.
How much does LMN cost for a small landscaping crew?
LMN Starter is listed at $297/mo, billed monthly, and includes 1 office or crew lead license plus 5 crew member licenses (6 seats total). LMN Professional is listed at $648/mo and includes 3 office or crew lead licenses plus 15 crew member licenses (18 seats total). Additional licenses beyond those included cost extra, but LMN's page does not state that per-license overage amount.
Does ServiceM8 charge per user?
No. ServiceM8's FAQ states directly that pricing is not per user. The Free plan is capped at 1 user, but every paid plan (Starter, Growing, Premium, Premium Plus) allows unlimited user logins at the flat monthly price, so adding staff does not raise the subscription cost on its own.

Sources — checked Aug 16, 2026

  1. ServiceM8 — Pricing
  2. FieldPulse — Pricing
  3. LMN — Pricing

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.