JobsiteCompare

Landscaping Field Service Management

ServiceTitan vs LMN: Cheapest 5-Person Landscaping Crew Setup

LMN publishes a $297/mo Starter plan for a 5-person crew; ServiceTitan requires a sales quote with no listed per-technician rate.

By TraderX Verified Aug 28, 2026 Published Aug 28, 2026
ServiceTitan vs LMN: Cheapest 5-Person Landscaping Crew Setup — Field Service Management pricing comparison

For a 5-person landscaping crew, LMN publishes a Starter plan at $297/mo covering 1 office/crew lead license plus 5 crew member licenses, a direct fit for a 5-person team with one lead. ServiceTitan publishes no comparable per-technician or per-package price on its pricing page; every tier is marked “Request Pricing,” so no verified dollar figure exists to compare against LMN’s $297/mo.

What each vendor actually publishes

ServiceTitan’s pricing page lists three landscaping-relevant packages: a base tier, Essentials, and The Works. All three list the same feature set (dispatching, scheduling, call booking, invoicing, pricebook, mobile estimates, payroll management, advanced reporting, commission tracking, customizable memberships) and all three end in a “Request Pricing” button. No monthly rate, per-technician rate, or minimum user count is shown anywhere on the page.

Top view of a hand calculating numbers with a large calculator and notes on a desk.

LMN’s pricing page lists three tiers with actual numbers:

  • LMN Starter — $297/mo, billed monthly, includes 1 office/crew lead license and 5 crew member licenses
  • LMN Professional — $648/mo, billed monthly, includes 3 office/crew lead licenses and 15 crew member licenses
  • LMN Enterprise — starts at 100 users, additional licenses for a fee, contact sales for pricing

Both Starter and Professional carry an asterisk: “*After a one-time onboarding fee.” The page does not state that fee’s amount. A separate line item, LMN Launch (described as onboarding/training), is listed as an add-on priced at $75 one-time plus $30/mo.

Price table

PlanVendorPriceLicenses included
StarterLMN$297/mo1 office/crew lead + 5 crew members (6 total)
ProfessionalLMN$648/mo3 office/crew leads + 15 crew members (18 total)
EnterpriseLMNContact salesStarts at 100 users
Base / Essentials / The WorksServiceTitanNot publishedNot published

A hand calculating finances with a calculator next to stacks of US dollar bills.

ServiceTitan is excluded from any dollar comparison in this table because no figure appears on its pricing page for any tier.

Doing the arithmetic for a 5-person crew

LMN Starter’s included licenses (1 lead + 5 crew) match a 5-person crew plus one supervisor exactly, so no add-on licenses are needed at that headcount.

Close-up of notebooks, US dollars, and a calculator on a desk.

  • Monthly: $297
  • Annual: $297 × 12 = $3,564
  • Per included license: $297 ÷ 6 = $49.50/license/mo

If the crew grows to match LMN Professional’s included headcount (3 leads + 15 crew = 18 users):

  • Monthly: $648
  • Annual: $648 × 12 = $7,776
  • Per included license: $648 ÷ 18 = $36/license/mo

That is a lower per-license rate at Professional than at Starter ($36 vs $49.50), because Professional’s included license count (18) grows faster than its price (2.18x the Starter price for 3x the licenses). A crew that outgrows Starter’s 6 included licenses but stays under 18 would need to check LMN’s add-on license fee directly, since it is not listed on the page, before deciding whether to add licenses to Starter or jump to Professional.

For LMN Enterprise, no per-user rate can be calculated since the page states only “starts at 100 users” with a contact-sales price and an unstated additional-license fee.

For ServiceTitan, no arithmetic is possible at any headcount (1, 3, 5, or 8 users) because the pricing page contains no base rate, per-technician rate, or minimum spend to build from.

Cost at 1, 3, 5, and 8 total users (Starter and Professional)

Because Starter is a flat $297/mo regardless of how many of its 6 included seats a crew actually fills, small crews pay the same total as a crew running at full capacity — the per-seat cost just looks worse the fewer people are on the plan. Using “1 lead + N crew members” as the total user count:

  • 1 lead + 1 crew (2 users): still $297/mo flat. $297 ÷ 2 = $148.50/user/mo.
  • 1 lead + 3 crew (4 users): still $297/mo flat. $297 ÷ 4 = $74.25/user/mo.
  • 1 lead + 5 crew (6 users, the scenario this page is built around): $297/mo, all 6 seats used. $297 ÷ 6 = $49.50/user/mo.
  • 1 lead + 8 crew (9 users): exceeds Starter’s 6 included seats by 3. Two paths exist from the published page, and neither has a fully known cost. Adding 3 extra licenses to Starter has an unstated per-license fee, so total cost cannot be computed. Moving to Professional (3 leads + 15 crew = 18 included) instead covers 9 users at the flat $648/mo rate, which works out to $648 ÷ 9 = $72/user/mo — a rate almost double the $36/user figure Professional hits when all 18 seats are filled, because 9 users leaves 9 of the 18 seats unused.

The pattern: Starter is cheapest per-seat exactly at 6 users (its included maximum), and any headcount below or above that number pushes the effective per-user rate up, either because seats sit unused (below 6) or because a bigger, mostly-empty plan has to be bought to cover the overflow (above 6, jumping to Professional).

Break-even between Starter and Professional

Professional costs $648 − $297 = $351/mo more than Starter, for 18 − 6 = 12 more included licenses — $351 ÷ 12 = $29.25 per additional license, if judged purely by the jump between the two published tiers. Whether that $29.25 figure is cheaper or more expensive than Starter’s own per-add-on-license fee cannot be determined, because LMN’s page never states what an extra license costs on top of Starter. A crew sizing between 7 and 17 total users cannot be told from the published page alone whether adding seats to Starter or upgrading to Professional is cheaper — that requires asking LMN sales for the Starter add-on rate before signing.

Monthly vs. annual totals

Both Starter and Professional are listed as billed monthly on LMN’s page; no annual/prepay discount is disclosed for either tier. That means the annual totals shown above ($3,564 for Starter, $7,776 for Professional) are simply the monthly rate × 12, not a discounted annual price. Many SaaS vendors offer a lower effective rate for annual prepayment; LMN’s published page gives no indication either way, so a buyer should ask directly whether an annual-commitment discount exists off the page before assuming the monthly rate is the best available price. ServiceTitan’s page gives no monthly or annual figure at all, so no monthly-vs-annual comparison is possible on that side.

Onboarding and setup costs

LMN’s page mentions two setup-related charges without full clarity on whether they overlap:

  1. Starter and Professional prices are stated as applying “after a one-time onboarding fee” — amount not disclosed.
  2. LMN Launch, described as dedicated new-customer training, is listed separately as $75 one-time plus $30/mo, marked “Available as add-on.”

Whether the unstated onboarding fee in item 1 is the same $75 fee in item 2, or an additional charge on top of it, is not clear from the published page. If the two are separate, a 5-person crew’s effective first-year Starter cost could be $3,564 (Starter, 12 months) + $75 (Launch one-time) + $360 (Launch at $30/mo × 12) = $3,999, plus whatever the undisclosed onboarding fee adds — but that total is speculative until LMN confirms the fee structure in writing. A contractor budgeting for LMN should ask sales to itemize this before signing.

ServiceTitan’s page contains no mention of onboarding or setup fees at all.

What could not be verified

  • ServiceTitan per-technician or per-package pricing: not published at any tier (base, Essentials, The Works). Excluded from the price table above.
  • ServiceTitan minimum user count or contract length: not stated on the pricing page.
  • LMN’s one-time onboarding fee amount (distinct from the $75 LMN Launch add-on): not disclosed.
  • LMN’s additional-license fee beyond the licenses bundled into Starter, Professional, or Enterprise: the page confirms extra licenses are “available for a fee” on all three tiers but never states the amount.
  • Any annual-prepay discount for LMN Starter or Professional: not mentioned on the page in either direction.

None of these figures should be assumed. A 5-person crew evaluating either vendor needs a direct quote from ServiceTitan and a fee itemization from LMN before signing anything.

What to check before buying

  • Ask ServiceTitan for a written per-technician quote for a 5-user landscaping setup, since the public page gives no baseline to negotiate against.
  • Ask LMN to itemize the one-time onboarding fee separately from the $75 LMN Launch training add-on, so the true first-month cost is clear.
  • Confirm LMN’s per-license add-on rate before assuming Starter’s 6 included licenses will cover a crew that hires a 7th person — without that rate, the cost of growing past 6 users cannot be compared against upgrading to Professional’s $648/mo, 18-seat plan.
  • Confirm whether ServiceTitan’s payroll management, invoicing, and reporting features (listed identically across all three of its tiers) differ in scope or limits between tiers, since the page shows the same feature list on every package.
  • Ask LMN whether an annual-billing discount exists, since the published $297/mo and $648/mo rates are shown only as monthly and the annual totals above ($3,564 and $7,776) are plain 12x multiplications, not confirmed annual pricing.
  • Get contract length and cancellation terms in writing from both vendors; neither pricing page states them.

Common questions

What does LMN cost for a 5-person landscaping crew?
LMN's Starter plan is listed at $297/mo, billed monthly, and includes 1 office/crew lead license plus 5 crew member licenses, which covers a 5-person crew with one supervisor. That price is quoted as applying after a one-time onboarding fee. Additional licenses beyond the included 6 cost extra, though LMN's pricing page does not state that per-license add-on rate. At full utilization (6 of 6 seats filled), that works out to $49.50 per license per month; over a year, billed monthly with no stated annual discount, the plan totals $3,564.
How much does ServiceTitan cost per technician?
ServiceTitan's pricing page does not publish a per-technician rate for any of its three packages (Essentials, Works, or the unnamed base tier). All three are marked 'Request Pricing' with no dollar figures shown, so there is no way to calculate a 5-person crew cost from the published page. That means no per-user, per-month, or per-year figure can be derived at any headcount — 1 tech or 8 — without contacting sales directly.
Does LMN charge a setup fee?
LMN's pricing page notes plans are priced 'after a one-time onboarding fee' without stating the amount. Separately, LMN Launch, described as onboarding and training, is listed as an add-on at $75 one-time plus $30/mo. It is unclear from the page whether these are the same fee or two separate charges. If they are separate, a 5-person crew's true first-year cost could run above the $3,564 Starter subtotal by an unknown onboarding amount plus $75, plus $30/mo ($360/year) if LMN Launch is added on top.
Is LMN cheaper than ServiceTitan for a small crew?
This cannot be verified from published pricing. LMN's Starter plan has a stated price of $297/mo. ServiceTitan discloses no comparable figure for any package, so a direct cost comparison is not possible without requesting a quote from ServiceTitan directly. Even a rough break-even calculation is impossible here, since a break-even needs two known numbers and only one side of this comparison publishes one.
What is included in LMN's Enterprise tier?
LMN Enterprise is described as starting at 100 users, with additional licenses available for a fee, and pricing is by contact-sales quote only. No monthly figure is published for this tier, unlike Starter ($297/mo) and Professional ($648/mo). Because no price is listed, no per-user rate can be computed for Enterprise the way $49.50/user (Starter, 6 seats) and $36/user (Professional, 18 seats) can be for the two lower tiers.

Sources — checked Aug 28, 2026

  1. ServiceTitan — Pricing
  2. LMN — Pricing

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.