Electrical Field Service Management
Tradify Costs for Electricians: $47 to $61 a Seat
Work out the annual Tradify bill for a 1 to 8 electrician crew, plus what the QuickBooks add-on does and does not have a published price.
Tradify publishes three per-seat prices: Lite at $47, Pro at $51 and Plus at $61 USD per user per month. A solo electrician on Lite pays $564 a year; a five-seat crew on Plus pays $3,660. The QuickBooks connection is listed as an accounting add-on but carries no published price, so the integration cost cannot be verified from the vendor page.
Key points
- Tradify lists Lite at $47, Pro at $51 and Plus at $61 USD per user per month on its pricing page, all quoted per user.
- The spread between the cheapest and dearest plan is $14 per user per month, which is $168 per user per year, or $840 a year across a five-electrician crew.
- SmartTools is stated as Plus-only, so any crew that wants it pays the full $61 per seat, not $47.
- QuickBooks appears under Accounting Add-Ons in Tradify’s footer with no price attached, so the integration cost is unverified as of 7 September 2026.
- A repeated “$12 per month” line appears in the pricing page text without a labelled item, so we do not treat it as a verified add-on price.

What does Tradify actually cost per month?
Three published rates, per user, per month, in US dollars, taken from the Tradify pricing page:

| Plan | Published rate (USD, per user/month) | Noted on the page |
|---|---|---|
| Lite | $47 | Job management, scheduling with Google Calendar sync, pricing and markups |
| Pro | $51 | Same three items listed |
| Plus | $61 | Same three items, plus SmartTools stated as Plus-only |
Note what the page does not do: it does not differentiate Lite, Pro and Plus by feature beyond the SmartTools line. The three feature bullets reproduced under each plan are identical. That is a problem for anyone trying to justify the $4 step from Lite to Pro, and we cover it under unverified items below.
What is the full annual bill at 1 to 10 electricians?
This is the table to scan for your own crew size. Working: seats × monthly rate = monthly cost; monthly cost × 12 = annual cost. No discount is published for annual payment, so we apply none.

| Seats | Lite/mo | Lite/yr | Pro/mo | Pro/yr | Plus/mo | Plus/yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $47 | $564 | $51 | $612 | $61 | $732 |
| 2 | $94 | $1,128 | $102 | $1,224 | $122 | $1,464 |
| 3 | $141 | $1,692 | $153 | $1,836 | $183 | $2,196 |
| 4 | $188 | $2,256 | $204 | $2,448 | $244 | $2,928 |
| 5 | $235 | $2,820 | $255 | $3,060 | $305 | $3,660 |
| 6 | $282 | $3,384 | $306 | $3,672 | $366 | $4,392 |
| 7 | $329 | $3,948 | $357 | $4,284 | $427 | $5,124 |
| 8 | $376 | $4,512 | $408 | $4,896 | $488 | $5,856 |
| 9 | $423 | $5,076 | $459 | $5,508 | $549 | $6,588 |
| 10 | $470 | $5,640 | $510 | $6,120 | $610 | $7,320 |
Worked example for a five-seat crew on Plus, line by line:
- 5 seats × $61 = $305 per month.
- $305 × 12 = $3,660 per year.
- Same crew on Lite: 5 × $47 = $235 per month, $2,820 per year.
- Difference: $3,660 − $2,820 = $840 per year, entirely attributable to the tier step.
Assumptions behind every figure above: the published rate applies to every seat with no volume break, no annual prepay discount exists, sales tax is excluded, and no add-on carries a charge. Each of those assumptions is stated because each of them can move the number, and none of them is confirmed on the page.
How much does the tier step cost as the crew grows?
Two axes here: crew size and which upgrade you make. This shows how the upgrade decision changes with headcount, which is the part most pricing pages leave you to work out.
| Seats | Lite → Pro (+$4/seat/mo) | Lite → Plus (+$14/seat/mo) | Pro → Plus (+$10/seat/mo) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $48/yr | $168/yr | $120/yr |
| 2 | $96/yr | $336/yr | $240/yr |
| 3 | $144/yr | $504/yr | $360/yr |
| 4 | $192/yr | $672/yr | $480/yr |
| 5 | $240/yr | $840/yr | $600/yr |
| 6 | $288/yr | $1,008/yr | $720/yr |
| 8 | $384/yr | $1,344/yr | $960/yr |
| 10 | $480/yr | $1,680/yr | $1,200/yr |
Working for the Lite → Plus column: $61 − $47 = $14 per seat per month; $14 × 12 = $168 per seat per year; multiply by seats.
The practical reading: at one or two seats the tier choice is a rounding error against an electrician’s other costs. At eight to ten seats, going Plus rather than Lite is a $1,344 to $1,680 annual commitment, which is a real line item and deserves a specific reason. The published page gives exactly one such reason, SmartTools, and does not describe it.
What does each seat have to earn to pay for itself?
Reverse calculation. Instead of asking what it costs, ask what billable work each seat must generate to cover its own subscription. We use round hourly rates because we have no verified electrician rate data in the source, and we say so rather than inventing one. Working: annual per-seat cost ÷ hourly rate = billable hours needed per year; divide by 12 for hours per month.
| Plan | Cost per seat/yr | Hours/yr at $75/hr | Hours/yr at $100/hr | Hours/yr at $125/hr | Hours/mo at $100/hr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lite ($47/mo) | $564 | 7.5 | 5.6 | 4.5 | 0.47 |
| Pro ($51/mo) | $612 | 8.2 | 6.1 | 4.9 | 0.51 |
| Plus ($61/mo) | $732 | 9.8 | 7.3 | 5.9 | 0.61 |
Line by line for Plus at $100 an hour: $61 × 12 = $732 per seat per year; $732 ÷ $100 = 7.32 billable hours per year; 7.32 ÷ 12 = 0.61 hours, about 37 minutes a month.
The hourly rates in this table are illustrative inputs chosen by us, not vendor figures. Substitute your own charge-out rate. The only vendor numbers are the $47, $51 and $61 in the first column.
What is the cost of the 14-day trial period if you convert?
Tradify advertises a 14-day free trial and states the trial includes all features. That means the trial period itself is worth something to you at full Plus rates, and it is worth knowing the number before you let the clock run out unused.
Working: monthly rate ÷ 30 days × 14 days × seats.
| Seats | Lite (14 days) | Pro (14 days) | Plus (14 days) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $21.93 | $23.80 | $28.47 |
| 3 | $65.80 | $71.40 | $85.40 |
| 5 | $109.67 | $119.00 | $142.33 |
| 8 | $175.47 | $190.40 | $227.73 |
Plus at five seats: $61 ÷ 30 = $2.033 per seat per day; × 14 = $28.47 per seat; × 5 = $142.33. That is the value of the trial window at list price, and it is also roughly what a fortnight of hesitation costs once you are paying.
A 30-day month is our assumption for the daily divisor. Tradify does not publish a pro-rata method, so treat this as an approximation for comparison only, not as a billing rule.
Two misconceptions worth correcting with numbers
“The cheapest plan is obviously the right call for a small crew.” For a solo electrician the entire annual gap between Lite and Plus is $168. That is under $14 a month. If SmartTools or anything else on Plus saves even 15 minutes of admin a week, at a $100 charge-out rate that is 13 hours a year, worth $1,300 against a $168 premium. The arithmetic only flips at scale: the same upgrade across ten seats is $1,680 a year and needs ten people to each get that benefit. Crew size, not thrift, should decide it.
“Per-user pricing means office staff are free.” Nothing in Tradify’s published pricing suggests office or admin logins are excluded from the per-user charge. If a five-electrician business also has an owner and a part-time bookkeeper who both need access, that is seven seats, not five: $427 a month on Plus rather than $305, or $5,124 a year rather than $3,660. A $1,464 annual difference comes purely from counting seats correctly. Count every login, not every van.
What could not be verified?
Set out plainly, because these gaps change the total.
- QuickBooks integration cost. Tradify lists QuickBooks alongside Xero and Stripe under Accounting Add-Ons in its site footer. No price, no plan restriction, no statement that it is included. We do not know whether the QuickBooks sync is free on all plans, bundled into one tier, or charged separately. Given the title of this article, that is the central gap and we are not going to paper over it with a guess.
- Your QuickBooks Online subscription. Any Tradify to QuickBooks setup requires a QuickBooks subscription as well, and that is billed by Intuit, not Tradify. We were not given an Intuit pricing page today, so no QuickBooks figure appears in any table here. Budget for it separately.
- The “$12 per month” line. The scraped pricing text contains “$12 per month” repeatedly, but with no labelled item attached to it in the text we have. It may be an add-on, a discount, or a fragment of a feature description. We have excluded it from every calculation rather than assume.
- What separates Lite from Pro. The page lists identical feature bullets under both. The $4 per seat per month difference is real; the reason for it is not stated in the source.
- What SmartTools does. Confirmed as Plus-only. Contents not described.
- Payment processing fees. Tradify markets Online Payments and lists Stripe as an add-on. No processing rate, no percentage, no per-transaction fee appears on the pricing page, so we have not modelled card fees on any invoice volume. Anyone budgeting for card acceptance needs that rate from Stripe or Tradify directly.
- Minimum seat counts, contract length, sales tax treatment. None stated.
When are these estimates wrong?
Concrete cases where the tables above will not match your invoice:
- You pay annually and a discount exists. Every annual figure here is monthly rate × 12. If Tradify offers a prepay discount that is not on the public page, our annual columns are too high.
- You are outside the United States. All rates are marked USD. Tradify has a Regions selector and is a New Zealand-founded product with a Delaware entity address. Local currency pricing may differ from a straight conversion.
- Seat count changes mid-month. Our tables assume a stable headcount for twelve months. Electrical crews rarely work that way. A business running four seats in winter and seven in summer sits between two rows all year.
- Sales tax applies. Every figure excludes tax. US software tax treatment varies by state, so your invoice may be higher than any row here.
- The QuickBooks add-on turns out to be chargeable. If it carries a per-user fee, every annual total in this article is understated by that fee times your seat count times twelve. This is the single biggest risk in the numbers above, which is why it is stated twice.
- Prices changed after 7 September 2026. These figures were read from the vendor page on that date and nothing more recent has been checked.
We do not use Tradify. Nothing here is a report of first-hand use; it is a record of what the vendor publishes, plus arithmetic applied to those published rates.
What to check before you buy
Five questions to put to Tradify in writing before a card goes in, each one aimed at a number that is missing above:
- Is the QuickBooks Online connection included in Lite, Pro and Plus, or does it cost extra? Get the figure, and get which plans it works on.
- What exactly separates Lite from Pro, given the public page lists the same features under both for a $4 per seat difference?
- What does SmartTools include, and is it worth $14 per seat per month over Lite?
- Are admin, office and bookkeeper logins charged at the same per-user rate as field electricians?
- What is the card processing rate through the Online Payments and Stripe integration, and who charges it?
Then run your own row from the annual table against the answers. On a three-seat crew the decision spans $1,692 to $2,196 a year; on eight seats it spans $4,512 to $5,856. Those are the brackets worth arguing over, and the free trial covers 14 days of testing before either applies.
Read next
Common questions
- How much does Tradify cost per user per month?
- Tradify publishes three per-user monthly rates on its pricing page: Lite at $47 USD per user per month, Pro at $51 USD per user per month, and Plus at $61 USD per user per month. All three are quoted in US dollars. A one-electrician business on Lite pays $564 a year, on Pro $612 a year, and on Plus $732 a year. The gap between the cheapest and dearest plan is $14 per user per month, or $168 per user per year.
- Does Tradify charge extra for the QuickBooks integration?
- Tradify lists QuickBooks under Accounting Add-Ons in its site footer alongside Xero and Stripe, but the pricing page we checked on 7 September 2026 does not state a price for the QuickBooks connection, nor does it say which of the three plans include it. So we cannot tell you whether it costs nothing extra, costs a set fee, or is restricted to a higher tier. Ask Tradify directly before you budget for it, and get the answer in writing.
- What is the cheapest way to run Tradify for a three-person electrical crew?
- Three seats on Lite at $47 USD per user per month is $141 a month, or $1,692 a year. Pro for the same three seats is $153 a month or $1,836 a year, and Plus is $183 a month or $2,196 a year. Moving three seats from Lite to Plus adds $504 a year. If only the owner needs the Plus-only SmartTools, ask Tradify whether mixed plans across one account are possible, because the published page does not say.
- What are SmartTools in Tradify and which plan do you need?
- Tradify's pricing page states SmartTools is available on the Plus plan only. Plus is $61 USD per user per month, against $47 for Lite, so SmartTools carries an implied premium of $14 per user per month over the entry plan, or $168 per user per year. For a five-electrician crew that is $840 a year. The page does not list what SmartTools actually does, so treat the feature set as unverified until Tradify confirms it.
- Is there a free trial of Tradify?
- Yes. Tradify advertises a 14-day free trial and states the trial includes all the features, so you can work out which plan suits before paying. Fourteen days on a five-seat Plus account would otherwise cost $140.42, using $61 per user per month divided by 30 days, times 14 days, times five seats. The pricing page does not say whether a card is required to start the trial or what happens to your data if you do not convert.
Sources — checked Sep 7, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.