Service Fusion Hidden Charges Beyond the Plan Price
Compare Service Fusion annual and monthly plan costs, see which features are unpriced add-ons, and what to ask before you sign.
Service Fusion’s pricing page publishes three plan prices and no other fee amounts. The charges that can sit outside the headline price are the gap between monthly and annual billing ($444 to $1,128 a year), features listed as add-ons without a price, and payment processing, which the page names but does not rate. Get each of these quoted in writing before you sign.
Key points
- Starter, Plus and Pro cost $208, $325 and $533 a month when billed annually, or $245, $382 and $627 a month when billed monthly, according to the vendor pricing page.
- Choosing monthly billing instead of annual adds $444 a year on Starter, $684 on Plus and $1,128 on Pro.
- The page lists nine features as add-ons on Starter and six on Plus, and it gives no price for any of them.
- Every plan includes unlimited users, so a five-person crew pays the same plan price as a one-person business.
- Payment processing appears in every feature list, but the page shows no rate, so card fees are an unknown cost.

What is this article, and what is it not?
This is a record of what the vendor publishes, read on 2026-11-03. This site does not use these products and has no first-hand experience of them. Nothing here is a test result.

The title promises the charges beyond the plan price. The honest answer is partly a list of what the page does not say. Where a number exists, it is quoted and the arithmetic is shown. Where it does not, the article says so and gives you the question to ask.
All figures come from one source, the Service Fusion pricing page. No other vendor is compared here. The aim is to help a small HVAC or plumbing business decide which plan and billing method to ask a salesperson about.
What does each Service Fusion plan cost?
Starter is $208 a month billed annually or $245 a month billed monthly. Plus is $325 annually or $382 monthly. Pro is $533 annually or $627 monthly. All three are labelled “Unlimited Users” on the pricing page.

| Plan | Annual billing (per month) | Monthly billing (per month) | Difference per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $208 | $245 | $37 |
| Plus | $325 | $382 | $57 |
| Pro | $533 | $627 | $94 |
The page marks the annual column “Save 15%”. A check of the arithmetic: 15% off $245 is about $208, so the discount applies to the monthly price. The same holds for Plus and Pro to within a dollar.
How much does paying monthly instead of annually cost per year?
Paying monthly costs $444 more a year on Starter, $684 more on Plus and $1,128 more on Pro. The vendor describes annual pricing as a 15% discount, and the table below turns that into yearly totals.
| Plan | 12 months, annual billing | 12 months, monthly billing | Extra cost of monthly |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $2,496 | $2,940 | $444 |
| Plus | $3,900 | $4,584 | $684 |
| Pro | $6,396 | $7,524 | $1,128 |
These are derived figures: monthly price times twelve. They exclude any add-on, processing fee, onboarding charge or tax.
The cash timing matters as much as the saving. The page says annual pricing is “Charged as one annual payment at sign-up.” A new customer on Starter would pay $2,496 on day one, and on Pro $6,396. For a small contractor in a slow season, that is a working-capital decision, not only a saving.
Is the annual price really a commitment, given “no contract”?
The page states “All plans come with no contract requirements, personalized onboarding, and unlimited support through email, phone, or live chat.” It also says annual billing is charged as a single payment at sign-up.
These two statements can both be true, but the page does not say how they fit together. It does not say whether an annual payment is refundable if you stop using the product after three months. It does not say whether the annual price renews automatically or at what price.
That gap is a real cost risk. If an annual payment is not refundable, the effective cost of leaving early is the unused part of $2,496 or more. If it is refundable pro rata, the commitment is soft. Only the vendor can say which, so ask for the refund and renewal terms in writing.
Does the number of users change the price?
No. The vendor says every plan has unlimited users and that “Whether you have one technician and one dispatcher or 20 technicians and a full office, your Service Fusion pricing will be the same.”
This is the one area where the page is clear, and it changes how to read the price. Many competitors charge per seat. Here the total is flat, so the per-user cost depends only on how many people you have. The table shows the plan fee divided by headcount, for annual billing and for monthly billing.
| Users | Starter annual | Plus annual | Pro annual | Starter monthly | Plus monthly | Pro monthly |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $208.00 | $325.00 | $533.00 | $245.00 | $382.00 | $627.00 |
| 3 | $69.33 | $108.33 | $177.67 | $81.67 | $127.33 | $209.00 |
| 5 | $41.60 | $65.00 | $106.60 | $49.00 | $76.40 | $125.40 |
| 8 | $26.00 | $40.63 | $66.63 | $30.63 | $47.75 | $78.38 |
All figures are dollars per user per month, rounded to the cent. The plan fee stays constant, so no extra seat charge appears at 1, 3, 5 or 8 users.
There is a caution. “Unlimited users” refers to the seats in the plan. It does not tell you whether tools tied to a user, such as a phone number for the Integrated Voice and Text feature on Plus and Pro, carry their own charges. The page does not say.
Which features are paid add-ons rather than part of the plan?
The page lists add-ons under each plan, and the list shrinks as you move up. This is the main source of cost beyond the headline price, because a feature that is included on Pro can be an extra charge on Starter.
| Feature | Starter | Plus | Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Job Photo Uploads | Add-on | Included | Included |
| Inventory Management | Add-on | Included | Included |
| Job Costing | Add-on | Included | Included |
| Integrated Voice & Text | Not listed | Included | Included |
| Open API Integration | Not listed | Not listed | Included |
| Custom Documents | Add-on | Add-on | Included |
| eSign Documents | Add-on | Add-on | Included |
| Customer Web Portal | Add-on | Add-on | Included |
| Progressive Billing & Recurring Invoicing | Add-on | Add-on | Included (listed as “Progress Billing”) |
| ServiceCall.ai | Add-on | Add-on | Add-on |
| GPS Fleet Tracking | Add-on | Add-on | Add-on |
This table is a reading of the vendor’s plan lists. The page’s layout puts an “Add-Ons” heading after a ”+ See More Detail” control, so confirm the classification with the vendor.
The page does not state a price for any add-on. That is the most important fact in this article. You can compare plan prices but not total prices, until the add-on quotes are in hand.
When does a higher plan cost less than a cheaper plan plus add-ons?
A higher plan is cheaper once the add-ons you need on the lower plan cost more than the gap between the two plan prices. Because the add-on prices are not published, the break-even points can only be stated as thresholds.
Starter to Plus. The gap is $117 a month on annual billing ($325 minus $208), or $137 on monthly billing ($382 minus $245). Plus includes job photo uploads, inventory management and job costing, which are add-ons on Starter. If the Starter quotes for those three features add up to more than $117 a month, Plus is the cheaper route. Plus also adds Integrated Voice and Text, which Starter does not list.
Plus to Pro. The gap is $208 a month on annual billing ($533 minus $325), or $245 on monthly billing ($627 minus $382). Pro includes custom documents, eSign documents, the customer web portal, and progressive billing with recurring invoicing, which are add-ons on Plus. It also adds Open API Integration. If your Plus quotes for those four add-ons exceed $208 a month, Pro costs less.
What does not change. ServiceCall.ai and GPS Fleet Tracking are add-ons on every plan, so they do not affect the choice between plans. They only add to the total.
What would a five-person HVAC crew pay for the plan alone?
Take an assumed crew of five: an owner, a dispatcher and three technicians. This is an illustration, not data about any real business.
The plan fees alone for twelve months, using the published prices, are below.
| Plan | Annual billing | Monthly billing | Per user per month (annual) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $2,496 | $2,940 | $41.60 |
| Plus | $3,900 | $4,584 | $65.00 |
| Pro | $6,396 | $7,524 | $106.60 |
Now suppose this crew wants job costing and inventory, because HVAC work involves parts and equipment. On Starter these are add-ons with no published price. On Plus they are included. The question to put to the vendor is the Starter quote for those two features, because if it is above roughly $117 a month for the full set of three Starter add-ons, Plus wins on cost.
The same crew might also want recurring invoicing for maintenance agreements. That is an add-on on Starter and Plus and included on Pro. HVAC companies with many service agreements may find this the deciding feature, because the Plus to Pro gap is $208 a month.
This example is built from published plan prices plus assumptions about which features the crew wants. It does not include the unpublished costs described next.
What could not be verified?
The pricing page does not publish any of the following, so this article does not estimate them.
- Add-on prices. None of the eleven add-on features has a price on the page.
- Payment processing rates. Integrated Payments and Payment Processing are in every feature list, but there is no percentage or per-transaction amount.
- Onboarding charges. The page promises “personalized onboarding” with every plan. It does not say whether this is free or has a separate fee.
- Refund and renewal terms for annual payments. The page says nothing about refunds, renewal price or cancellation on annual billing.
- Taxes. Sales tax on software varies by state, and the page does not address it.
- Voice and text usage. Plus and Pro include Integrated Voice and Text. Usage limits or per-message charges are not stated.
- Vendors compared. Every vendor in the source set was verified for this draft, but only one page was available, so no competitor figures appear.
Prices on a vendor page can change, and this page was read once, on 2026-11-03. Treat the numbers as a snapshot, and check the live page before you rely on them.
Which plan does this leave open for a very small business?
Starter is the lowest published price, at $208 a month billed annually. It does not fit a business that needs job costing, inventory or photo uploads from day one, because those are add-ons on that plan. A one-technician plumber who only needs scheduling, invoicing and QuickBooks integration may find Starter enough, since those appear in its included list.
Plus does not fit a business that needs the Open API Integration, since only Pro lists it. Pro does not fit a business that will use few of its extras, because the $208 monthly gap over Plus is large unless add-on quotes justify it.
None of this is a recommendation. It is a map of where the published plan lists leave a question open.
What should you check before buying Service Fusion?
Put these questions to the vendor and ask for the answers in writing. They turn the unpublished items above into numbers you can add up.
- What is the monthly price of each add-on you need, such as job costing, inventory, recurring invoicing, GPS Fleet Tracking and ServiceCall.ai?
- What is the card processing rate, and is there a different rate for keyed-in or American Express cards?
- Is the annual payment refundable, in full or pro rata, and what happens at renewal?
- Is onboarding free, and does the plan include a set number of hours?
- Are there usage charges on Integrated Voice and Text?
- Does sales tax apply in your state, and is it added to the annual payment?
- If you start monthly and switch to annual, is the 15% discount applied immediately?
Then add up your own total: plan fee, the add-ons you will use, expected processing fees on your monthly card revenue, and tax. Compare that total, not the headline price, with any other vendor’s equivalent total. A plan that looks $117 cheaper can lose that advantage once two add-ons are priced in.
If a quote contradicts the figures on the vendor pricing page, keep the written quote and check the page again before you sign.
Read next
Common questions
- Does Service Fusion charge per user?
- No. The vendor's pricing page says every plan includes unlimited users, and that a business with one technician and one dispatcher pays the same as one with 20 technicians and a full office. The cost of the Starter plan billed annually is $208 a month whether you have 1 user or 8. Per-user cost therefore falls as the crew grows, but seat count never raises the plan price.
- How much more does monthly billing cost than annual billing?
- On the published prices, monthly billing costs $444 more per year on Starter ($245 against $208 a month), $684 more on Plus ($382 against $325) and $1,128 more on Pro ($627 against $533). The vendor describes the annual option as a 15% saving. Annual billing is charged as one payment at sign-up, so Starter needs $2,496 upfront, Plus $3,900 and Pro $6,396.
- Which Service Fusion features are listed as add-ons?
- The pricing page lists ServiceCall.ai and GPS Fleet Tracking as add-ons on all three plans. Starter also lists job photo uploads, inventory management, job costing, custom documents, eSign documents, a customer web portal and progressive billing with recurring invoicing as add-ons. Plus lists the last four of those. Pro lists only the first two. The page shows no price for any add-on, so each one needs a written quote.
- Does Service Fusion publish its payment processing rates?
- Not on the pricing page checked on 2026-11-03. Integrated Payments and Payment Processing appear in every plan's feature list, but no percentage or per-transaction fee is shown. Because card fees scale with revenue, they can exceed the software fee for a busy HVAC company. Ask for the rate in writing, including any extra charge for keyed-in cards, before you compare Service Fusion with another vendor.
- Is there a contract with Service Fusion?
- The vendor states that all plans come with no contract requirements, personalized onboarding and unlimited support by email, phone or live chat. It also says annual pricing is charged as one annual payment at sign-up. The page does not say whether that payment is refundable if you leave early. Ask how cancellation and refunds work on an annual plan, and get the answer in writing.
Sources — checked Nov 3, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.