JobsiteCompare

HVAC Field Service Management

Service Fusion Cost for a Two-Person HVAC Business

Service Fusion costs $2,496 to $7,524 a year for two HVAC users. See each plan's annual and monthly total and what the page leaves unpriced.

By Site operator Verified Oct 29, 2026 Published Oct 29, 2026
Service Fusion Cost for a Two-Person HVAC Business — Field Service Management pricing comparison

A two-person HVAC business pays $208 a month for Service Fusion’s Starter plan billed annually ($2,496 a year), or $245 a month billed monthly ($2,940 a year). Plus costs $325 or $382, and Pro costs $533 or $627. The price does not change with headcount. These are the figures on the Service Fusion pricing page as checked on 2026-10-29.

Key points

  • Starter is $208 a month billed annually, which is $2,496 a year charged as one payment at sign-up.
  • Starter on monthly billing is $245 a month, or $2,940 a year, so annual billing saves $444.
  • Every plan has unlimited users, so a crew of two and a crew of eight pay the same subscription.
  • Annual prepayment equals about 10.2 months of monthly billing, which is the break-even point if you might leave early.
  • Add-on prices, payment processing rates and onboarding fees are not published on the pricing page, so the totals here are subscription-only.

A skilled technician works with a welding torch in an industrial setting, highlighting craftsmanship.

What is the question this article answers, and what does it leave out?

It answers one question: what does the Service Fusion subscription cost a business with an owner and one technician, working in HVAC, and what should that business ask before paying? The crew size of two is an assumption used for the arithmetic. Because Service Fusion states it charges the same for any number of users, the subscription total would be identical for one person or twenty. The size only matters for the cost-per-person figures further down.

Close-up of a plumber's hands installing steel pipes indoors, showcasing skilled manual work.

This article leaves out three things on purpose, because the source does not give them:

  • Payment processing fees on card payments taken through the platform.
  • Prices for the items the page lists as add-ons.
  • Sales tax, onboarding charges and any refund terms.

Treat every total below as the subscription price only, not the full cost of running the software. This site does not use these products. It records what the vendor publishes, so nothing here comes from first-hand use.

What does each Service Fusion plan cost per month and per year?

Starter, Plus and Pro each have two published prices: one for annual billing and one for monthly billing. The page says annual plans are discounted by 15% and that the annual amount is charged as one payment at sign-up. The yearly totals below are the monthly price multiplied by 12.

Close-up of industrial air conditioners outdoors in Florence, South Carolina for HVAC usage.

PlanBilled annually (per month)Annual totalBilled monthly (per month)Monthly-billing yearly totalAnnual saving
Starter$208$2,496$245$2,940$444
Plus$325$3,900$382$4,584$684
Pro$533$6,396$627$7,524$1,128

Source: Service Fusion pricing, checked 2026-10-29. Annual totals, yearly totals and savings are calculated from those prices.

The saving is consistent with the vendor’s 15% claim. For Starter, 15% off $245 is about $208. The same holds for Plus and Pro.

What do you get at each plan level?

Each plan’s feature list on the page builds on the one below it. The core of all three is customer management, estimates and jobs, scheduling and dispatching, integrated payments, QuickBooks integration, invoicing, payment processing, project management, reporting and text messaging alerts.

The differences, as the page text reads, are these:

  • Starter lists job photo uploads, inventory management, job costing, custom documents, eSign documents, a customer web portal, progressive billing and recurring invoicing, ServiceCall.ai and GPS fleet tracking under “Add-Ons”.
  • Plus moves job photo uploads, inventory management and job costing into the included features and adds Integrated Voice and Text. Custom documents, eSign documents, the customer web portal, progressive billing and recurring invoicing, ServiceCall.ai and GPS fleet tracking remain listed as add-ons.
  • Pro includes everything in Plus and adds Open API Integration. It also moves custom documents, eSign documents, the customer web portal and progress billing and recurring invoicing into the included list. ServiceCall.ai and GPS fleet tracking remain add-ons.

The page does not put a price on any add-on. That matters for a small HVAC company, because items such as recurring invoicing suit maintenance agreements, and job costing and inventory suit installation work. If you need one of them on Starter, the total will be higher than the table above, by an amount you have to get from the vendor.

What does an upgrade between plans cost a two-person crew?

Moving up one plan costs $117 more a month on annual billing, or $1,404 more over a year, from Starter to Plus. From Plus to Pro the step is $208 a month, or $2,496 more over a year. On monthly billing the steps are $137 a month ($1,644 a year) and $245 a month ($2,940 a year).

StepExtra per month (annual billing)Extra per year (annual billing)Extra per month (monthly billing)Extra per year (monthly billing)
Starter to Plus$117$1,404$137$1,644
Plus to Pro$208$2,496$245$2,940

These are calculated differences between published prices. The Starter to Plus step is the one most small HVAC businesses will weigh. It pays for built-in job costing, inventory management and photo uploads, plus Integrated Voice and Text. Whether that is worth $1,404 a year depends on whether you would otherwise buy the same items as add-ons on Starter. Since add-on prices are unpublished, the comparison cannot be finished from the pricing page alone.

Is annual billing cheaper if you might leave within a year?

Annual billing is cheaper only if you stay at least about 10.2 months. That follows from the discount: 12 months at 85% of the monthly price equals 10.2 months at the full monthly price. The annual amount is charged as one payment at sign-up, per the page.

Here is the Starter example, with the stated assumption that the annual payment is not refundable:

Months actually usedCost on annual billingCost on monthly billingCheaper option
6$2,496$1,470Monthly
10$2,496$2,450Monthly
11$2,496$2,695Annual
12$2,496$2,940Annual

Monthly cost is $245 multiplied by the months used. The same break-even applies to Plus ($3,900 against $382 a month) and Pro ($6,396 against $627 a month).

The vendor also states that all plans come with no contract requirements. That sits awkwardly beside a one-time annual payment, and the pricing page does not say whether unused months are refunded if you cancel. Ask that question directly. If the answer is no refund, the table above is the right way to think about it. If a pro-rata refund exists, the annual price becomes cheaper in almost every case.

A new business with uncertain demand has a reason to pay monthly for the first few months. A business that already has steady work and expects to keep a scheduling and invoicing system for years has little reason to pay the extra 15%.

How does the cost per person change as the crew grows?

The subscription stays flat while the crew grows, so the cost per person falls. The vendor’s FAQ says that no matter the plan, you have unlimited users, and that one technician and one dispatcher cost the same as 20 technicians and a full office. The table divides each published monthly price by the number of people using the system. It is a calculation, not a vendor figure.

UsersStarter (annual billing, $208)Starter (monthly billing, $245)Plus (annual billing, $325)Pro (annual billing, $533)
1$208.00$245.00$325.00$533.00
2$104.00$122.50$162.50$266.50
3$69.33$81.67$108.33$177.67
5$41.60$49.00$65.00$106.60
8$26.00$30.63$40.63$66.63

For the two-person example, the working figure is $104 per person per month on Starter billed annually. That figure only helps if both people use the system. If the second person is a part-time helper who never logs in, the effective price is $208 for one user.

Who this pricing does not suit: a one-person business that will stay one person gets none of the unlimited-user benefit and pays the full flat price. Such a business should compare the figure with any vendor that charges per user, using that vendor’s own published page. This article does not do that comparison, because no other vendor’s prices were supplied for it.

What does the subscription cost per job for a small HVAC crew?

At an assumed 40 jobs a month, Starter billed annually costs about $5.20 per job. The job counts below are illustrative assumptions for a two-person crew, not data from the vendor or from any measured business. Substitute your own numbers.

Jobs per month (assumed)Starter, annual billing ($208)Plus, annual billing ($325)Pro, annual billing ($533)
20$10.40$16.25$26.65
40$5.20$8.13$13.33
60$3.47$5.42$8.88

For a crew running 20 jobs a month, the gap between Starter and Plus is $5.85 per job. For 60 jobs a month it is $1.95 per job. That is a useful way to judge whether job costing and built-in inventory are worth the step up: ask whether they save more than the extra per-job amount in missed parts, lost time or unbilled work.

What could not be verified?

Several costs a buyer will care about are absent from the pricing page text this article draws on. These are not estimated here.

  • Add-on prices. Job photo uploads, inventory management, job costing, custom documents, eSign documents, the customer web portal, progressive billing and recurring invoicing, ServiceCall.ai and GPS fleet tracking are listed as add-ons on some plans, with no price shown.
  • Payment processing rates. The page lists integrated payments and payment processing as features. It does not state per-transaction percentages or fixed fees. For an HVAC company taking card payments on repair invoices and installs, this is likely the largest cost outside the subscription, so it needs a written quote.
  • Onboarding fees. The page says plans come with personalized onboarding. It does not say whether that is free, and it gives no setup charge.
  • Refunds and cancellation. The page says there are no contract requirements, but does not state what happens to a prepaid annual payment.
  • Sales tax. The page shows no tax line. Whether tax applies depends on your state and is not covered by the vendor’s page.
  • Price changes. The prices are those shown on the date above. The vendor can change them, and this article does not promise rechecking.

No other vendor was verified for this article, so no competing price appears here.

What should you check before buying?

Use this list when you talk to the vendor, and get the answers in writing:

  1. Which plan includes the features you need now, such as job costing, inventory or recurring invoicing for maintenance agreements, and which ones are paid add-ons on that plan?
  2. What is the price of each add-on you want, per month?
  3. What are the card processing rates for credit cards, debit cards and bank payments, and do they differ for in-person and invoice payments?
  4. Is the personalized onboarding free, and how long does it take to get a two-person crew running?
  5. If you pay annually and cancel in month four, is any of the payment refunded?
  6. If you choose monthly billing, can the vendor raise the price during the first year?
  7. Does the QuickBooks integration cover the QuickBooks product you already use?
  8. Is the price you were quoted the same as the one on the pricing page when you sign?

Then run your own numbers. A reasonable base case for the two-person crew is Starter billed monthly for the first few months at $245, and a move to annual billing at $208 once you are sure you will keep it. If you pick annual billing straight away, the first payment is $2,496 at sign-up, so plan the cash for it. Add the add-on and processing quotes you collect to those figures, and the result will be a real monthly cost rather than the headline subscription price.

Also worth reading: Service Fusion Hidden Charges Beyond the Plan Price


Common questions

How much does Service Fusion cost for two users?
The same as for one user or twenty, because every plan has unlimited users. On the pricing page checked on 2026-10-29, Starter is $208 a month billed annually ($2,496 a year) or $245 a month billed monthly ($2,940 a year). Plus is $325 annual or $382 monthly. Pro is $533 annual or $627 monthly. A two-person HVAC business pays one flat plan price with no per-seat line.
Is the annual plan worth it for a small HVAC company?
The annual price is 15% lower, which saves $444 a year on Starter, $684 on Plus and $1,128 on Pro compared with monthly billing. The catch is that the full year is charged as one payment at sign-up. Annual prepayment equals about 10.2 months of monthly billing, so if you might stop within ten months, monthly billing can cost less. Refund terms are not published on the pricing page.
Do I pay extra for each technician I hire?
Not according to the vendor. The pricing page FAQ says you have unlimited users on any plan, and that one technician and one dispatcher cost the same as 20 technicians and a full office. Going from two people to eight leaves the subscription unchanged, so the cost per person falls from $104 to $26 a month on Starter billed annually. Other charges, such as payment processing, may still grow with volume.
Which Service Fusion plan fits a two-person HVAC business?
Starter at $208 a month billed annually covers customer management, estimates and jobs, scheduling and dispatching, invoicing, QuickBooks integration and reporting. Plus at $325 adds Integrated Voice and Text and includes job photo uploads, inventory management and job costing. If you only need scheduling and invoicing, Starter is the lowest published price. If job costing matters, check whether Starter's add-on pricing beats the $117 monthly step to Plus.
What costs does the Service Fusion pricing page not show?
The page text does not state add-on prices for items listed under Starter such as job costing or inventory management, rates for integrated payment processing, any onboarding fee, sales tax, or refund terms for annual prepayment. It also does not say how long a monthly price is held. Ask for each in writing before signing, because they can change the real monthly cost for a two-person crew.

Sources — checked Oct 29, 2026

  1. Service Fusion - Pricing

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.