General Contracting Field Service Management
ServiceM8 Pricing for a Crew of 15 Technicians
Find the ServiceM8 plan and monthly cost for 15 technicians by jobs per month, with every row from $29 to $499 worked out.
Price correction (2026-10-20): Updated the ServiceM8 feature-price treatment and SMS comparison assumptions using the US pricing table and official pricing explanation. This note applies only to those price details; the article’s other checks and verification date are unchanged.
A 15-technician crew pays $79 a month on ServiceM8’s Growing plan if it opens 150 or fewer new jobs a month, which is 10 jobs per technician. The user count does not change the price on paid plans. Job volume does: $29 covers up to 50 jobs, $79 up to 150, $149 up to 500, and $349 up to 1,500, according to the ServiceM8 US pricing page.
Editorial correction (2026-10-27): Corrected the Starter-to-Growing marginal job cost, removed a reference to a deleted optional-charge example and a duplicated limitation. Other historical verification dates remain unchanged.
Key points
- Every paid ServiceM8 plan lists unlimited users, so 15 technicians add $0 in seat fees.
- Plan choice for a 15-person crew is set by jobs per month: Starter allows 3 jobs per technician, Growing 10, Premium 33, Premium Plus 100.
- Starter to Growing adds $50 for 100 additional included jobs ($0.50 each). Growing to Premium and Premium to Premium Plus each add $0.20 per additional included job.
- Growing includes Auto Time Tracking and Bundles at its $79 base fee, or $79 / 15 = $5.27 per technician for fifteen people, before usage and optional charges.
- The Free plan (1 user, 30 jobs) cannot serve a 15-technician crew at all.

What assumptions sit behind these numbers?
Every figure below depends on five assumptions. Change one and the answer moves.

- Crew size is 15 users. All 15 technicians need their own login. Office staff would be extra users, which cost nothing on paid plans.
- Monthly billing. The pricing page shows a “Standard Monthly Price” and states there are no lock-ins. No annual discount is published, so none is applied.
- A job means one new job created. The page counts “New Jobs per Month”. How repeat visits, recurring jobs or follow-up work are counted is not stated.
- Limits are inclusive. A plan with 150 jobs is assumed to accept the 150th job. The page does not say so in words.
- Prices are in USD, before any tax. The page states USD. It says nothing about sales tax.
This site does not use these products. The figures are a record of what the vendor publishes, plus arithmetic.
What does each ServiceM8 plan cost for 15 users?
Paid plans run from $29 to $349 a month regardless of crew size. The table uses the published prices from the vendor pricing page and adds the per-technician and 12-month figures.

| Plan | Monthly price | Users | New jobs per month | Per technician (÷15) | 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 1 | 30 | not usable (1 user) | $0 |
| Starter | $29 | Unlimited | 50 | $1.93 | $348 |
| Growing | $79 | Unlimited | 150 | $5.27 | $948 |
| Premium | $149 | Unlimited | 500 | $9.93 | $1,788 |
| Premium Plus | $349 | Unlimited | 1,500+ | $23.27 | $4,188 |
Working: $29 ÷ 15 = $1.93. $79 ÷ 15 = $5.27. $149 ÷ 15 = $9.93. $349 ÷ 15 = $23.27. Twelve months is the monthly price times 12, for example $79 × 12 = $948. The 12-month column assumes you stay on one plan; the page says credit from a previous plan is applied pro rata if you change.
Which plan does a crew of 15 need at each job volume?
Find your jobs per technician per month in the first column. Multiply by 15 to get the crew’s total, then read the plan.
| Jobs per technician per month | Crew total (×15) | Plan needed | Monthly cost | Per technician |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 | 30 | Starter | $29 | $1.93 |
| 3 | 45 | Starter | $29 | $1.93 |
| 4 | 60 | Growing | $79 | $5.27 |
| 6 | 90 | Growing | $79 | $5.27 |
| 8 | 120 | Growing | $79 | $5.27 |
| 10 | 150 | Growing | $79 | $5.27 |
| 11 | 165 | Premium | $149 | $9.93 |
| 20 | 300 | Premium | $149 | $9.93 |
| 33 | 495 | Premium | $149 | $9.93 |
| 34 | 510 | Premium Plus | $349 | $23.27 |
| 50 | 750 | Premium Plus | $349 | $23.27 |
| 100 | 1,500 | Premium Plus | $349 | $23.27 |
| 120 | 1,800 | Premium Plus + overage | $409 | $27.27 |
| 150 | 2,250 | Premium Plus + overage | $499 | $33.27 |
Working, line by line:
- 2 jobs: 15 × 2 = 30. The Free plan fits 30 jobs but allows 1 user, so Starter at $29 is the lowest plan with unlimited users.
- 3 jobs: 15 × 3 = 45, under Starter’s 50.
- 4 jobs: 15 × 4 = 60, over Starter’s 50, so Growing at $79.
- 10 jobs: 15 × 10 = 150, exactly Growing’s allowance.
- 11 jobs: 15 × 11 = 165, over 150, so Premium at $149.
- 33 jobs: 15 × 33 = 495, under Premium’s 500.
- 34 jobs: 15 × 34 = 510, over 500, so Premium Plus at $349.
- 100 jobs: 15 × 100 = 1,500, exactly the Premium Plus base allowance.
- 120 jobs: 15 × 120 = 1,800. Extra jobs = 1,800 − 1,500 = 300. Overage = 300 × $0.20 = $60. Total = $349 + $60 = $409. Per technician: $409 ÷ 15 = $27.27.
- 150 jobs: 15 × 150 = 2,250. Extra = 750. Overage = 750 × $0.20 = $150. Total = $499. Per technician: $499 ÷ 15 = $33.27.
The overage rows assume “1500+” means 1,500 included with 20c for each job beyond that. The page shows “1500+” and “20c per Job” in the Additional Jobs row under Premium Plus but does not spell out where the overage starts.
How does the price move with crew size and job volume?
Crew size barely matters; job volume decides. This grid holds the plan rule constant and varies both axes. A crew of 1 is shown as the Free plan because the Free plan fits 1 user and up to 30 jobs.
| Technicians | 5 jobs each | 10 jobs each | 20 jobs each |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 5 jobs: Free, $0 | 10 jobs: Free, $0 | 20 jobs: Free, $0 |
| 5 | 25 jobs: Starter, $29 | 50 jobs: Starter, $29 | 100 jobs: Growing, $79 |
| 10 | 50 jobs: Starter, $29 | 100 jobs: Growing, $79 | 200 jobs: Premium, $149 |
| 15 | 75 jobs: Growing, $79 | 150 jobs: Growing, $79 | 300 jobs: Premium, $149 |
| 20 | 100 jobs: Growing, $79 | 200 jobs: Premium, $149 | 400 jobs: Premium, $149 |
| 30 | 150 jobs: Growing, $79 | 300 jobs: Premium, $149 | 600 jobs: Premium Plus, $349 |
Reading it: at 10 jobs each, going from 10 to 20 technicians moves the bill from $79 to $149, but only because the crew total crosses 150 jobs (200). Going from 5 to 10 technicians at 5 jobs each leaves it at $29 until 50 jobs is exceeded. Hiring more people on a flat workload never changes the bill; adding work does.
How many jobs per technician does each plan allow?
Divide the plan’s job allowance by 15. This reverse calculation answers “to stay on this plan, how busy can each technician be?”
| Plan | Job allowance | Max jobs per technician (÷15, rounded down) | Crew total at that level | Price per job if fully used |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | 50 | 3 | 45 | $0.58 |
| Growing | 150 | 10 | 150 | $0.53 |
| Premium | 500 | 33 | 495 | $0.30 |
| Premium Plus | 1,500 | 100 | 1,500 | $0.23 |
Working: 50 ÷ 15 = 3.33, so 3. 150 ÷ 15 = 10. 500 ÷ 15 = 33.33, so 33. 1,500 ÷ 15 = 100. Price per job: $29 ÷ 50 = $0.58, $79 ÷ 150 = $0.527, $149 ÷ 500 = $0.298, $349 ÷ 1,500 = $0.233.
The price of moving up a tier is more informative than the average:
- Starter to Growing: +$50 for +100 jobs = $0.50 per extra job.
- Growing to Premium: +$70 for +350 jobs = $0.20 per extra job.
- Premium to Premium Plus: +$200 for +1,000 jobs = $0.20 per extra job.
So the first step up is the expensive one per job. After that the marginal rate is 20c, matching the Premium Plus overage rate. A crew that sits just above a limit pays the whole step: going from 150 to 165 jobs costs $70 more for 15 more jobs.
What do included time tracking and Bundles do to the total?
Auto Time Tracking is included in all plans. Bundles is included from Growing upward. ServiceM8 Phone is a separate optional service advertised from $19/month; confirm the applicable quote and usage terms.
| Plan | Base with Auto Time Tracking | Bundles | Base per technician, 15 people |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $29 | Not included | $1.93 |
| Growing | $79 | Included | $5.27 |
| Premium | $149 | Included | $9.93 |
| Premium Plus | $349 | Included | $23.27 |
Per-person figures divide the base fee by 15; they are not per-seat charges. For example, $79 / 15 = $5.27 rounded. These included features add no surcharge.
Which common beliefs about this pricing are wrong?
Belief 1: “15 technicians means 15 licences.” On paid plans the vendor says “we don’t charge per user” and that you can set up as many logins as required. The seat line is $0. A per-seat model at even $30 a user would be 15 × $30 = $450 a month; ServiceM8’s Growing plan covers the same crew at $79 if the job count fits. That $30 is an illustration, not a competitor’s price.
Free still has user and job limits. Free-plan SMS costs $0.10 each, so 290 texts cost $29. This equals Starter’s base monthly fee only. The US table marks paid-plan SMS as Free, but the official FAQ describes a monthly SMS cap and overage fees. The applicable paid allowance and overage rate were not confirmed, so this arithmetic does not establish a plan-cost break-even or unlimited free SMS.
Higher plans do unlock features. Essential features are shared, but advanced features have plan gates: Bundles, Asset Management and custom form building require Growing or higher; Job Costing requires Premium or higher. Purchased Form Store forms can be bought and used on every plan. Moving from Starter to Growing for a required feature changes the base fee by $79 - $29 = $50/month.
Belief 4: “Starter is enough for a crew of 15.” Starter’s 50 jobs is 3.33 jobs per technician per month. A crew averaging one job a week each (about 4.3 a month, so 65 jobs) already exceeds it.
When is this estimate wrong?
- Job counting differs from your habit. If a multi-visit repair or a recurring maintenance contract creates a new job each time, your total is higher than technicians × jobs. If it counts once, it is lower. The page does not define this.
- Seasonal peaks. The page says credits reset with your monthly plan and that you are otherwise prompted to upgrade. A crew with 150 jobs most months and 220 in July may need Premium for the peak, and the pro-rata credit rule applies when plans change.
- SMS use. The comparison table shows texts as free on paid plans, while the help text mentions an overage fee above a monthly cap. The cap is not given in the scraped text.
- Optional services. Phone and usage charges require a separate current quote. Check which optional services your crew actually needs before adding them to the plan total.
- Setup help. Local setup partner fees and current trial terms require a separate check. First-month setup cost is not included in the plan tables.
- Earned upgrades. The page says the Learning Roadmap can unlock higher job and SMS limits and plan upgrades. The amounts are not given, so no table assumes them.
- Tax. No sales tax is mentioned. Tax treatment depends on your state.
What could not be verified?
Vendors we could not verify today: none. For ServiceM8 itself, these items are not stated clearly on the scraped page:
- The final optional Phone quote and usage terms beyond its advertised $19/month starting price; trial length also requires confirmation.
- The monthly SMS cap on paid plans and the overage rate beyond it.
- Whether the included Bundles workflow fits the business; it has no separate subscription charge on Growing or higher.
- Onboarding or partner setup fees.
- Any annual billing discount. The page says no lock-ins and shows only monthly prices.
- How a “job” is counted, and where Premium Plus overage begins.
This page compares one vendor. No other vendor’s page was supplied, so no cross-vendor figures appear here.
What should you check before buying?
- Count last year’s jobs per month, including the busiest month, and multiply against the limits above. Use the table of jobs per technician as the lookup.
- Ask how recurring and repeat visits are counted as jobs.
- Check the required plan features before selecting optional Phone; Auto Time Tracking is included.
- Ask for the SMS cap and overage rate on your plan.
- Confirm whether you need custom forms (Growing or higher) or Bundles (Growing and up).
- Ask whether the 150-job, 500-job and 1,500-job limits include the last job.
- Use the 14-day free trial, which the vendor page says needs no credit card, and count the jobs your crew actually creates in it before choosing a tier.
Read next
- ServiceM8: What the Base Plan Doesn’t Include
- ServiceM8 Quote and Estimate Fees Explained
- ServiceM8 Charges by Job Volume: What That Costs
- ServiceTitan True Cost After Onboarding Fees and Add-Ons
Also worth reading: ServiceM8 GPS Tracking Feature Unlock Cost
Also worth reading: ServiceM8 Pricing for a Solo HVAC Technician
Common questions
- How much does ServiceM8 cost for 15 employees?
- ServiceM8 does not price by employee on paid plans, so 15 users cost the same as 5. The bill depends on new jobs per month. A crew opening up to 150 jobs pays $79 a month on Growing. Up to 500 jobs costs $149 on Premium, and up to 1,500 costs $349 on Premium Plus. Starter at $29 covers only 50 jobs, which is 3 jobs per technician across 15 people.
- Does ServiceM8 charge per user?
- Paid plans do not charge per user. Fifteen users add no per-seat charge to Starter ($29), Growing ($79), Premium ($149) or Premium Plus ($349), but the plan still needs enough job credits and the required features. Auto Time Tracking is included, and Bundles starts at Growing.
- How many jobs per technician does the Growing plan allow for a crew of 15?
- Growing includes 150 new jobs a month. Divided across 15 technicians, that is 10 jobs each (15 x 10 = 150). An eleventh job per technician brings the crew to 165 jobs, which exceeds the limit and moves you to Premium at $149, a $70 increase. Premium allows 500 jobs, or 33 per technician with 5 jobs to spare.
- What happens if my crew goes over the ServiceM8 job limit?
- The vendor says that if your monthly plan resets in that time, your job credits reset, otherwise you are prompted to upgrade. Premium Plus lists 20c per additional job beyond its 1,500+ allowance. At 1,800 jobs that is 300 x $0.20 = $60 on top of $349, a $409 month. The other plans list no per-job overage rate.
- Is the ServiceM8 free plan enough for a small crew?
- Free allows one user and 30 jobs, so it cannot serve a crew of two or more. Starter begins at $29/month for unlimited users and 50 jobs. Free-plan SMS costs $0.10 each, so 290 texts cost $29. This equals Starter's base monthly fee only. The US table marks paid-plan SMS as Free, but the official FAQ describes a monthly SMS cap and overage fees. The applicable paid allowance and overage rate were not confirmed, so this arithmetic does not establish a plan-cost break-even or unlimited free SMS.
Sources — checked Oct 16, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.