JobsiteCompare

General Contracting Field Service Management

ServiceTitan True Cost After Onboarding Fees and Add-Ons

ServiceTitan publishes no prices, so use these tables to turn any quote into an annual, per-technician and three-year figure before you sign.

By TraderX Verified Aug 18, 2026 Published Aug 18, 2026
ServiceTitan True Cost After Onboarding Fees and Add-Ons — Field Service Management pricing comparison

ServiceTitan publishes no price. Its pricing page lists three packages, and each one shows a Request Pricing button where a number would sit. So the true cost is whatever four separate lines add up to on your quote: the per-technician licence, the onboarding fee, any Pro add-ons, and payment processing. The tables below convert any quote you receive into annual, per-technician and three-year figures.

Key points

  • ServiceTitan’s pricing page shows three packages, and all three say Request Pricing rather than a dollar figure, so no published rate exists to compare against.
  • The page describes the model as per-technician pricing but does not define which seats count as a technician or state any user minimum.
  • A one-off onboarding fee of $7,500 adds $125 per technician per month at five technicians if you charge it to year one, or $27.78 per technician per month spread across 36 months.
  • At $100,000 a month of card volume and an average ticket of $450, processing at 2.9% plus 30 cents costs $35,599.20 a year, which can exceed the licence itself.
  • Eleven Pro and payment products are listed separately from the core packages, and none carries a published price.

An adult man in safety gear uses a spirit level indoors for accurate measurements.

What does ServiceTitan actually publish?

It publishes package names and feature lists, and nothing numeric. The pricing page presents three packages. The first is shown with a feature list and a Request Pricing button. The second is named Essentials, described as streamlining operations with industry-leading features. The third is named The Works, described as the full ServiceTitan suite.

The feature lists for the first two packages are identical as printed on the page: Dispatching, Scheduling, Call Booking, Invoicing, Pricebook, Mobile Estimates, Payroll Management, Advanced Reporting, Commission Tracking and Customizable Memberships. The Works shows the same list with one difference, Configurable Payroll in place of Payroll Management. Nothing on the page separates the tiers by user count, transaction volume or module access.

Separately, the site lists a Pro range: AI Virtual Agent, Marketing Pro, Contact Center Pro, Pricebook Pro, Fleet Pro, Scheduling Pro, Dispatch Pro and Field Pro, formerly Sales Pro. Under a Pay and Get Paid heading it lists Payments, Integrated Financing and Accounts Payable. None of these has a published price, and the pricing page does not map them to packages.

What does a quote cost per year at 1, 3, 5, 8 and 15 technicians?

Multiply the quoted rate by headcount by twelve. That sounds trivial, and it is the calculation most contractors skip until after they have signed. Because ServiceTitan publishes nothing, the table below sweeps the range of per-technician monthly rates you might be quoted so you can read off your own row.

Annual licence cost only. No onboarding, no add-ons, no processing.

Quoted rate per tech/month1 tech3 techs5 techs8 techs15 techs
$100$1,200$3,600$6,000$9,600$18,000
$150$1,800$5,400$9,000$14,400$27,000
$200$2,400$7,200$12,000$19,200$36,000
$250$3,000$9,000$15,000$24,000$45,000
$300$3,600$10,800$18,000$28,800$54,000
$350$4,200$12,600$21,000$33,600$63,000
$400$4,800$14,400$24,000$38,400$72,000

The working for one cell, so you can rebuild the rest: $250 per technician per month, 8 technicians, is 250 × 8 = $2,000 a month, and 2,000 × 12 = $24,000 a year.

The rates in the left column are not ServiceTitan’s rates. They are a span wide enough that your quote should land inside it. If your quote falls outside this table, that is itself information worth asking about.

How much does the onboarding fee really add per technician?

More than most people budget, and it depends entirely on how many months you spread it over. A one-off implementation fee looks small next to a multi-year commitment and enormous next to a first-year budget. Both readings are legitimate, which is why the table shows two.

ServiceTitan does not publish an onboarding fee. It does keep an Onboarding entry in its site navigation, which suggests onboarding is a structured programme rather than a free switch-on. Ask for the figure in writing.

Added cost per technician per month, by fee size and amortisation period:

One-off fee3 techs, 12 mo5 techs, 12 mo8 techs, 12 mo3 techs, 36 mo5 techs, 36 mo8 techs, 36 mo
$2,500$69.44$41.67$26.04$23.15$13.89$8.68
$5,000$138.89$83.33$52.08$46.30$27.78$17.36
$7,500$208.33$125.00$78.13$69.44$41.67$26.04
$10,000$277.78$166.67$104.17$92.59$55.56$34.72
$15,000$416.67$250.00$156.25$138.89$83.33$52.08

Working for the $7,500 row at 5 technicians over 12 months: 7,500 ÷ 12 = $625 a month across the company, then 625 ÷ 5 = $125 per technician per month.

Read the two halves of that table against each other. A three-technician shop paying a $10,000 onboarding fee is carrying $277.78 per technician per month in year one on top of the licence. If the quoted licence were $200, the effective year-one rate is $477.78, not $200. The same fee at eight technicians over 36 months is $34.72, which barely moves the decision. Onboarding fees hurt small crews and short commitments disproportionately.

What does the three-year cost look like with renewal increases?

Renewal uplift is the line nobody models and everybody pays. The table below takes a single scenario and varies only the annual increase.

Workers on a multi-storey building site using tools amidst a cloudy backdrop.

Scenario, stated so you can substitute your own figures: 5 technicians, $200 per technician per month quoted, $7,500 onboarding fee paid once in year one. Year one licence is 200 × 5 × 12 = $12,000, plus $7,500, so $19,500. Years two and three apply the uplift to the licence only.

Annual upliftYear 1Year 2Year 33-year totalEffective per tech/month
0%$19,500$12,000$12,000$43,500$241.67
3%$19,500$12,360$12,730.80$44,590.80$247.73
5%$19,500$12,600$13,230$45,330$251.83
8%$19,500$12,960$13,996.80$46,456.80$258.09
10%$19,500$13,200$14,520$47,220$262.33

Working for the 5% row: year two is 12,000 × 1.05 = $12,600, year three is 12,600 × 1.05 = $13,230. Total 19,500 + 12,600 + 13,230 = $45,330. Divide by 36 months and then by 5 technicians: 45,330 ÷ 36 = $1,259.17 a month, ÷ 5 = $251.83 per technician per month.

The headline quote in this scenario is $200. The honest three-year number is between $241.67 and $262.33 depending on a clause that may not be in the contract you are shown. ServiceTitan publishes no renewal terms, so the uplift cap is a question for the negotiation, not a lookup.

What revenue do you need to justify a given quote?

Work backwards from a software budget instead of forwards from a quote. Set a ceiling as a share of revenue, then check what per-technician rate it buys you.

Annual software budget by revenue band and target share, with the maximum per-technician monthly rate that budget supports at 5 technicians in brackets:

Annual revenue1% of revenue1.5% of revenue2% of revenue
$500,000$5,000 ($83.33)$7,500 ($125.00)$10,000 ($166.67)
$1,000,000$10,000 ($166.67)$15,000 ($250.00)$20,000 ($333.33)
$2,000,000$20,000 ($333.33)$30,000 ($500.00)$40,000 ($666.67)
$3,000,000$30,000 ($500.00)$45,000 ($750.00)$60,000 ($1,000.00)
$5,000,000$50,000 ($833.33)$75,000 ($1,250.00)$100,000 ($1,666.67)

Working: at $2,000,000 revenue and a 1.5% ceiling, the budget is $30,000 a year. Divided by 5 technicians and 12 months, 30,000 ÷ 60 = $500 per technician per month. That is the most you can accept and stay inside the ceiling, and it has to cover onboarding amortisation and add-ons too, not just the licence.

The percentages are a budgeting device, not a vendor figure or an industry standard. Pick your own ceiling. The point is that a quote is only expensive or cheap relative to a number you set first.

Why can payment processing cost more than the software?

Because it scales with revenue rather than headcount. The licence is fixed once you know your technician count. Processing is a percentage of everything you collect.

ServiceTitan lists Payments and Integrated Financing as products but publishes no rate. The table below shows what common card-processing rate structures cost on realistic residential volume. Assumed average ticket $450, which sets the transaction count.

Monthly card volumeTransactions2.6% + $0.102.9% + $0.303.5% flat
$50,000111$1,311.10$1,483.30$1,750
$100,000222$2,622.20$2,966.60$3,500
$200,000444$5,244.40$5,933.20$7,000

Working for $100,000 at 2.9% plus 30 cents: 100,000 × 0.029 = $2,900, plus 222 × 0.30 = $66.60, total $2,966.60 a month, or $35,599.20 a year.

Set that against the licence. In the five-technician scenario above, the licence was $12,000 a year. Processing at that volume and rate is roughly three times it. A quarter-point difference in rate on $100,000 a month is $250 a month, or $3,000 a year, which is a quarter of the licence. Negotiating the processing rate is often worth more than negotiating the software rate, and the rates above are illustrative structures, not ServiceTitan’s published terms, because it publishes none.

Two things contractors get wrong about this

“The per-technician price is the price.” At three technicians with a $10,000 onboarding fee charged to year one, the fee alone is $277.78 per technician per month. On a $200 quote that is a 139% increase over the sticker for the first twelve months. The fee does not appear in any per-technician comparison you will read, because it is not a per-technician number until you divide it.

“Processing fees are a rounding error.” At $100,000 a month of card volume, a 3.5% flat rate is $42,000 a year against $35,599.20 for 2.9% plus 30 cents, a difference of $6,400.80 a year. That single gap is more than half the $12,000 licence in the worked scenario. The software line gets scrutinised; the processing line usually does not.

When are these estimates wrong?

They are arithmetic, so they are exact given the inputs. The inputs are where they break.

A man in a hard hat measures a wall, showcasing precision in a building interior.

  • Seat definition. The page says per-technician pricing but never defines a technician. If office staff, dispatchers or the owner count as chargeable seats, every row in the first table understates the bill, potentially by 30% to 50% for an office-heavy business.
  • Minimums. No user minimum is published. If a floor exists, a one-technician or three-technician calculation is fiction and you should read the row for the minimum instead.
  • Annual versus monthly billing. No discount for annual prepayment is published. If one exists, the three-year table is high. If billing is annual only, your cash flow profile is worse than a monthly table implies.
  • Multi-year commitment. The renewal uplift table assumes you can be repriced at each anniversary. A locked three-year rate makes the 0% row correct.
  • Migration and data cost. Nothing on the page addresses data migration from an existing system, integrations or training days. These may sit inside the onboarding fee or outside it.
  • Add-on stacking. Adding three Pro products at unpublished prices can change the effective per-technician rate more than the package choice does.

What could not be verified

Almost every number a buyer needs. Working from ServiceTitan’s own pricing page as it stood on 18 August 2026, none of the following is published: the price of any package, the name of the first package, the per-technician rate, any user minimum, the onboarding or implementation fee, the price of any of the eight Pro products, the card processing rate, per-transaction fees, the Integrated Financing dealer fee, contract length, renewal uplift terms and any annual-prepay discount.

The pricing page also does not distinguish the three packages by anything other than Payroll Management versus Configurable Payroll in the printed feature lists. Whatever separates Essentials from The Works commercially is not stated there.

No other vendor is compared in this article, because no other vendor’s pricing page was checked for it. Nothing here is drawn from a review site, a reseller or a third-party estimate, and this site does not use the products it writes about.

What to check before you sign

Ask for each of these as a written line item, not a verbal answer:

  1. The per-technician rate, and a written definition of which seat types are chargeable.
  2. The minimum seat count, if any, and what happens to the bill in a slow quarter when you drop a technician.
  3. The onboarding fee as a single figure, plus what it excludes: data migration, integrations, training days, and any charge for a second implementation phase.
  4. The contract term, the renewal uplift cap in percentage terms, and the notice period for non-renewal.
  5. The card processing rate, expressed as percentage plus per-transaction fee, split by card-present and card-not-present, plus any monthly gateway or statement fee.
  6. The price of each Pro product you were shown in the demo, and confirmation in writing of which ones your package includes at no extra charge.
  7. Whether the quoted rate is monthly or annual billing, and the discount for prepaying.

Then put the numbers into the tables above. If the three-year effective per-technician figure is more than your revenue ceiling supports, the demo does not change that.

Software subscriptions are generally deductible business expenses, and the treatment of a large one-off implementation fee may differ from the monthly licence; the current guidance is at irs.gov. General guidance on evaluating business costs and contracts is at sba.gov.

Also worth reading: Cheapest ServiceTitan Setup for a Small HVAC Shop

Also worth reading: ServiceTitan vs Tradify: Onboarding Fees for HVAC Contractors

Also worth reading: Service Fusion Plan Tiers: Starter vs Plus vs Pro

Also worth reading: ServiceTitan vs Service Fusion: Cost at 15 Users

Also worth reading: Buildertrend vs ServiceTitan: The Published Price Gap


Common questions

How much does ServiceTitan cost per month?
ServiceTitan does not publish a monthly price. Its pricing page lists three packages, and every one of them shows a Request Pricing button instead of a figure. There is no published per-technician rate, no user minimum and no onboarding fee on the page. Any specific dollar amount you see quoted elsewhere did not come from the vendor's own pricing page. The only reliable number is the one written on the quote you are given, which is why the tables here are built to convert your quote into annual and three-year totals.
What is the ServiceTitan onboarding fee?
ServiceTitan does not state an onboarding fee on its pricing page, so no figure can be verified. It does maintain an Onboarding section in its site navigation, which indicates onboarding is a defined programme rather than something bundled silently. Treat the fee as a separate line item and ask for it in writing. The tables in this article show what a one-off fee of $2,500 to $15,000 adds per technician per month: at five technicians a $7,500 fee is $125 per technician per month if you count it in year one, or $27.78 if you spread it across three years.
Is ServiceTitan priced per user or per technician?
The pricing page describes the model as per-technician pricing designed to fit your business at any size. It does not say whether office staff, dispatchers, accountants or owners count toward that technician number, and it does not publish a minimum count. That distinction changes the bill materially: at a quoted $200 per technician per month, five billable seats is $12,000 a year and eight is $19,200 a year. Ask the sales team to define in writing which seat types are chargeable before you compare the quote with anything else.
What are ServiceTitan Pro products and are they included?
The site lists a Pro range separately from the core packages: Marketing Pro, Contact Center Pro, Pricebook Pro, Fleet Pro, Scheduling Pro, Dispatch Pro and Field Pro, formerly Sales Pro, plus an AI Virtual Agent. It also lists Payments, Integrated Financing and Accounts Payable under a Pay and Get Paid heading. No price is published for any of them, and the pricing page does not state which package includes which Pro product. Assume nothing is included until the quote names it.
Does ServiceTitan take a cut of card payments?
ServiceTitan lists Payments and Integrated Financing as products but publishes no processing rate, no per-transaction fee and no financing dealer fee. This matters more than the licence for many contractors. On $100,000 a month of card volume at an average ticket of $450, a 2.9% plus 30 cents rate works out at $2,966.60 a month, or $35,599.20 a year, which is roughly three times the $12,000 annual licence in the worked example used here. Get the processing rate in writing alongside the software quote.

Sources — checked Aug 18, 2026

  1. ServiceTitan — Pricing and Plans
  2. Internal Revenue Service
  3. U.S. Small Business Administration

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.