ServiceTitan vs FieldPulse: QuickBooks Sync Add-On Costs
Neither ServiceTitan nor FieldPulse publishes a QuickBooks sync add-on price, so plumbing contractors must request quotes to compare real costs.
Neither vendor publishes a QuickBooks sync add-on price. ServiceTitan lists “Accounting Integrations” as a feature bundled into its plans; FieldPulse lists “QuickBooks Sync” as a feature bundled into its Essentials and Professional packages. Both companies price per technician or seat but require a sales conversation to get a number, so a plumbing contractor cannot compare the add-on cost from the public pages alone.
What each vendor actually publishes
ServiceTitan’s pricing page names two plans visible in the current scrape: Essentials and The Works. Every plan tier is followed by a “Request Pricing” button rather than a dollar figure. Accounting-related capability appears twice in the site’s own feature taxonomy, once as “Accounting” and once as “Accounting Integrations,” but neither is broken out as a line-item add-on with its own fee. QuickBooks specifically is not named on this page; the integration sits under the general accounting features heading.

FieldPulse’s pricing page states plainly that the product is seat-based: contractors buy full-access seats and field-only seats, and “the rate depends on what each seat needs access to.” QuickBooks Sync is listed as an included feature under the package the page calls Essentials and again under Professional, which is described as “Everything in the Essentials Package plus many advanced features.” A third tier, Enterprise, is described as “line and license-based pricing” with multi-location management and Open API access. No package on the page carries a dollar amount.
Plan and feature comparison
| Vendor | Named plans in scrape | QuickBooks / accounting feature | Published price |
|---|---|---|---|
| ServiceTitan | Essentials, The Works | Accounting Integrations (bundled, not itemized) | Not published — Request Pricing |
| FieldPulse | Essentials (referenced), Professional, Enterprise | QuickBooks Sync (bundled in Essentials and Professional) | Not published — Custom Quote |
This is the only table that can honestly be built from the source pages. It shows feature placement, not cost, because cost is not disclosed for either vendor. Use it to decide which vendor to call first based on which plan structure matches your shop — for example, a solo operator with no plans to add office staff may lean toward whichever vendor’s entry tier already includes the accounting sync, while a growing shop weighing full-access versus field-only staff may want to start with FieldPulse’s seat-based framing since it names that distinction explicitly on the public page.
Why the per-seat arithmetic can’t be done yet
Normally a comparison like this would show cost at 1, 3, 5 and 8 users, plus any per-transaction or per-integration fee, so a contractor could see the break-even point between two platforms. That arithmetic needs at least one number from each vendor: a base per-technician or per-seat rate, and confirmation of whether QuickBooks Sync is included at that rate or billed separately. ServiceTitan and FieldPulse both withhold that number until a sales call, so there is nothing on either public page to multiply.
Once those numbers exist, the calculation itself is straightforward and worth doing by hand rather than trusting a sales rep’s summary: take the quoted monthly per-seat (or per-technician) rate, multiply it by the number of seats your shop actually needs, add any separately quoted fee for the accounting sync itself if the rep confirms one applies, and multiply the monthly total by twelve to get an annual figure. Do this once for ServiceTitan’s quote and once for FieldPulse’s quote, using the same headcount and seat mix for both, and the two annual totals become directly comparable — something neither vendor’s page currently allows.
What a contractor should do instead is request quotes from both vendors for the same scenario, for example three full-access seats and two field-only seats, with QuickBooks Sync active, and ask each sales rep to confirm in writing:
- The per-seat rate at that exact headcount.
- Whether QuickBooks Sync (or “Accounting Integrations” in ServiceTitan’s case) is included in that rate or billed as an add-on.
- Whether the rate changes at renewal, since seat-based and per-technician pricing models can be adjusted at contract renewal.
Only once both numbers exist can a like-for-like monthly and annual total, and a break-even comparison, be calculated. Publishing an estimate without those numbers would mean guessing, which this article will not do.
Sample script for requesting a comparable quote
Because both vendors route pricing through a form or a call, the quality of the answer depends heavily on how the question is asked. A useful approach is to give each sales rep the identical scenario in writing rather than describing the shop verbally, so nothing gets lost between calls. For example: “We run a plumbing crew with three office staff who need full scheduling, invoicing and reporting access, plus five field technicians who only need their daily job list and clock-in/out from the mobile app. We currently use QuickBooks and need it synced with whatever platform we choose. Please quote us the monthly and annual cost for that exact seat mix, and confirm whether QuickBooks sync is included in that price or billed separately.” Sending the same wording to both ServiceTitan and FieldPulse removes ambiguity about seat counts and integration scope, which is the main reason two quotes for the “same” software can otherwise come back looking incomparable.

FieldPulse seat structure in more detail
FieldPulse’s page is specific about what separates its two seat types, even without pricing them. Full-access seats cover scheduling and dispatching, customer management, invoicing, estimates, the pricebook and reporting. Field-only seats are scoped to the mobile app: a technician on a field seat can see assigned jobs, view job details and notes, upload files, and clock in and out with location tracking, but does not get the back-office functions. For a plumbing outfit deciding how many office staff need full access versus how many techs only need the app, this distinction matters more than the headline plan name, because the seat mix is what FieldPulse says drives the eventual quote.
Working through this before calling FieldPulse saves a round trip: list every person who touches the software, mark each as full-access (anyone who schedules jobs, sends invoices, or reviews reports) or field-only (anyone whose only interaction is seeing their job list and clocking in), and bring that finished list to the quote request. A shop with, say, one dispatcher, one owner handling invoicing, and six plumbers in the field would be describing two full-access seats and six field-only seats — a scenario specific enough that the quote FieldPulse returns should reflect the shop’s real cost rather than a rough range.
ServiceTitan’s plan structure in more detail
ServiceTitan’s page groups its core plans, Essentials and The Works, around the same base feature set: dispatching, scheduling, call booking, invoicing, pricebook, mobile estimates, payroll management, advanced reporting, commission tracking and customizable memberships. The difference the page draws out between the two tiers is payroll management (listed as “Payroll Management” for Essentials versus “Configurable Payroll” for The Works), which suggests The Works carries more payroll flexibility, though this is not confirmed with a price difference. ServiceTitan also sells optional “Pro” add-on products, listed separately as AI Virtual Agent, Marketing Pro, Contact Center Pro, Pricebook Pro, Fleet Pro, Scheduling Pro, Dispatch Pro and Field Pro, none of which are priced on this page either.
Because these Pro products sit outside the Essentials/The Works comparison entirely, a contractor evaluating ServiceTitan should treat them as a second, separate question from the base plan quote. It is worth asking a ServiceTitan rep directly whether any Pro add-on is required to get full accounting functionality, or whether the “Accounting Integrations” feature listed under the base plans already covers QuickBooks sync without needing one of the eight Pro products layered on top — otherwise a quote for the base plan alone may understate what the shop ends up paying once accounting needs are fully specified.
What could not be verified
- No QuickBooks sync add-on fee for either vendor. The term “add-on” in this comparison’s title reflects what a contractor searches for, not a line item either company publishes. ServiceTitan bundles accounting integration under general feature lists; FieldPulse bundles QuickBooks Sync into its Essentials and Professional packages. Neither breaks it out as a standalone charge.
- No base per-technician or per-seat rate for either vendor. Both companies use a “Request Pricing” or “Custom Quote” model with no published starting price, so the 1/3/5/8-user cost table this article would normally include cannot be built without guessing.
- No processing or transaction fees tied to QuickBooks sync. Neither page discusses transaction-level fees connected to the accounting integration itself.
- No confirmation of what “Essentials” and “The Works” actually cost relative to each other, only that they share most core features and differ in payroll configurability, per ServiceTitan’s own page.

What to check before buying
- Ask each vendor for a written quote at your actual technician and office-staff headcount, not a generic range.
- Confirm in writing whether QuickBooks Sync (FieldPulse) or Accounting Integrations (ServiceTitan) is included in the base seat rate or billed as an extra module.
- Ask whether the quote is locked for a contract term and what happens to the per-seat rate at renewal.
- Get the seat-type breakdown in writing if using FieldPulse: how many full-access seats versus field-only seats the quote assumes, since the page states this directly drives price.
- Ask ServiceTitan to specify which Pro add-on products, if any, are bundled into the quoted plan versus billed separately.
- Keep the quote alongside your current QuickBooks subscription cost so the combined monthly total, not just the FSM software fee, is what gets compared.
- Once both vendor quotes arrive, run the same formula against each — monthly per-seat rate × seat count, plus any separately billed sync fee, × 12 months — so the annual totals sit next to each other instead of comparing plan names that don’t map to a dollar figure on their own.
Read next
- Kickserv vs ServiceTitan: Invoicing Plan Costs for Plumbers
- ServiceM8 vs ServiceTitan: Monthly vs Annual Billing for Plumbers
- ServiceTitan vs FieldPulse: What Plumbers Pay at Every Tier
Also worth reading: Cheapest Service Fusion Setup for a Budget-Conscious Plumber
Common questions
- Does ServiceTitan list a separate price for its QuickBooks sync add-on?
- No. ServiceTitan's pricing page names two plans, Essentials and The Works, and groups Accounting Integrations under its general features list with no dollar figure attached. All pricing is gated behind a Request Pricing form, so QuickBooks connection appears as a feature inside a plan rather than a separately priced add-on. Any fee attached to it is only available after contacting ServiceTitan directly. Because the feature is bundled rather than itemized, a contractor cannot tell from the page alone whether choosing Essentials over The Works changes what the accounting integration costs — that distinction only surfaces once a sales rep quotes a specific plan and seat count.
- Does FieldPulse charge extra for QuickBooks Sync?
- FieldPulse's pricing page lists QuickBooks Sync as an included feature under both the package it calls Essentials and the Professional package built on top of it. Pricing is described as seat-based and customized to team size, with no per-seat dollar amount published, so whether QuickBooks Sync changes the quote is not disclosed on the page. Contractors receive a custom quote after submitting company details. Since Professional is described as Essentials plus additional advanced features, and QuickBooks Sync appears in both tiers, the feature itself does not appear to be the reason a contractor would need to upgrade tiers — but that inference should still be confirmed directly with a FieldPulse rep before budgeting around it.
- How many pricing tiers does each vendor show?
- ServiceTitan's public page names two tiers, Essentials and The Works, both marked Request Pricing. FieldPulse's page names Professional and Enterprise directly, and its Professional description references an underlying Essentials package, implying at least three tiers. Both companies keep every tier behind a request-a-quote or custom-quote form, with no dollar figure shown for any of them. For a shop trying to plan a software budget for the coming year, this means the tier name alone is not enough information — the quote has to specify which tier, how many seats of each type, and whether accounting sync is included before it can be compared to a competitor's quote.
- Can a plumbing contractor compare per-technician cost between the two today from public data?
- Not from the vendor pricing pages alone. Both companies price per technician or seat but withhold the rate until a sales conversation, so there is no published base fee to multiply across a crew of 1, 3, 5 or 8 users. A like-for-like comparison requires a quote from each vendor covering the same headcount, seat mix and integration scope. Once both quotes are in hand, the math a contractor needs is simple: monthly per-seat rate multiplied by the number of seats, plus any separately quoted add-on fee, multiplied by twelve for an annual total — repeated for each vendor's quote so the two annual totals sit side by side.
- What is the difference between a full-access seat and a field seat at FieldPulse?
- Per FieldPulse's pricing page, full-access seats cover the complete platform: scheduling, dispatching, customer management, invoicing, estimates, pricebook and reporting. Field-only seats are for staff working exclusively from the mobile app, letting them view assigned jobs, see job details and notes, upload files, and clock in and out with location tracking. No dollar rate is published for either seat type. In practice this means an office manager, dispatcher or owner handling invoicing would need a full-access seat, while a plumber who only needs their daily job list and a way to clock in would fit a field-only seat — and getting that split right before requesting a quote is what lets the rate FieldPulse eventually quotes reflect the shop's actual staffing rather than a generic estimate.
Sources — checked Aug 15, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.