Electrical Field Service Management
Tradify: What the Base Plan Leaves Out
Tradify Lite is $47/user/month and Plus is $61: work out the $14 gap, the 3-user and 8-user annual cost, and what Lite drops.
Tradify’s base plan, Lite, is $47 USD per user per month. The two things the pricing page tells you it leaves out are SmartTools, which Tradify states is “available on our Plus plan only”, and the $14 per user per month of unspecified capability that separates Lite from Plus at $61. Pro sits between them at $51. Everything else the page itemises appears at all three tiers.
Key points
- Tradify publishes three prices on its pricing page: Lite $47 USD per user per month, Pro $51, Plus $61.
- The only feature the page explicitly restricts by tier is SmartTools, which it says is available on the Plus plan only.
- The Lite-to-Plus gap is $14 per user per month, which is $168 per user per year, or $1,344 a year across eight users.
- All three tiers list the same three features on the page: job management with notes and tracking, scheduling with Google Calendar sync, and pricing and markups.
- The pricing page carries a repeated “$12 per month” line under each tier with no label attached to it, so it cannot be interpreted as an add-on price with any confidence.

What does Tradify actually charge per user?
Three per-user monthly figures, all quoted in USD on the vendor’s own pricing page. There is no published annual discount, no published minimum seat count and no published setup fee on that page.

| Plan | Published price | What the page says is included |
|---|---|---|
| Tradify Lite | $47 USD per user/month | Job management, notes and tracking; scheduling and Google Calendar sync; pricing and markups |
| Tradify Pro | $51 USD per user/month | Job management, notes and tracking; scheduling and Google Calendar sync; pricing and markups |
| Tradify Plus | $61 USD per user/month | Job management, notes and tracking; scheduling and Google Calendar sync; pricing and markups, plus SmartTools |
Source: Tradify pricing, read 27 August 2026.
Note what that table shows and does not show. The three listed feature bullets are identical across all three tiers, word for word, apart from one wording change: Lite and Pro say “manage margins on materials and jobs” while Plus says “manage markups on materials and jobs”. That is the page’s own text. Whether that is a real functional difference or a typo is not something the page settles, and we are not going to guess.
What does each plan cost at 1, 3, 5 and 8 users?
Multiply the per-user price by seat count, then by twelve for the year. No discounts are published, so the arithmetic is flat.

| Users | Lite/month | Pro/month | Plus/month | Lite/year | Pro/year | Plus/year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $47 | $51 | $61 | $564 | $612 | $732 |
| 2 | $94 | $102 | $122 | $1,128 | $1,224 | $1,464 |
| 3 | $141 | $153 | $183 | $1,692 | $1,836 | $2,196 |
| 4 | $188 | $204 | $244 | $2,256 | $2,448 | $2,928 |
| 5 | $235 | $255 | $305 | $2,820 | $3,060 | $3,660 |
| 6 | $282 | $306 | $366 | $3,384 | $3,672 | $4,392 |
| 7 | $329 | $357 | $427 | $3,948 | $4,284 | $5,124 |
| 8 | $376 | $408 | $488 | $4,512 | $4,896 | $5,856 |
| 10 | $470 | $510 | $610 | $5,640 | $6,120 | $7,320 |
| 12 | $564 | $612 | $732 | $6,768 | $7,344 | $8,784 |
| 15 | $705 | $765 | $915 | $8,460 | $9,180 | $10,980 |
| 20 | $940 | $1,020 | $1,220 | $11,280 | $12,240 | $14,640 |
Working, using five users on Plus as the example:
- $61 per user per month × 5 users = $305 per month
- $305 × 12 months = $3,660 per year
- Same five users on Lite: $47 × 5 = $235 per month, $2,820 per year
- Annual difference: $3,660 − $2,820 = $840
Assumption stated plainly: this assumes every seat is a paid seat for all twelve months. If you add a winter apprentice for four months, that seat costs four months, not twelve, and the table overstates your spend. Tradify does not publish its seat proration rules on the pricing page, so confirm that before you plan around it.
What does the upgrade actually cost you, per step?
Two axes here: how many users you have, and which upgrade step you are considering. This is the table that decides whether SmartTools is worth it.
| Users | Lite → Pro /month | Lite → Pro /year | Pro → Plus /month | Pro → Plus /year | Lite → Plus /month | Lite → Plus /year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $4 | $48 | $10 | $120 | $14 | $168 |
| 2 | $8 | $96 | $20 | $240 | $28 | $336 |
| 3 | $12 | $144 | $30 | $360 | $42 | $504 |
| 4 | $16 | $192 | $40 | $480 | $56 | $672 |
| 5 | $20 | $240 | $50 | $600 | $70 | $840 |
| 6 | $24 | $288 | $60 | $720 | $84 | $1,008 |
| 8 | $32 | $384 | $80 | $960 | $112 | $1,344 |
| 10 | $40 | $480 | $100 | $1,200 | $140 | $1,680 |
| 15 | $60 | $720 | $150 | $1,800 | $210 | $2,520 |
| 20 | $80 | $960 | $200 | $2,400 | $280 | $3,360 |
The step from Lite to Pro is $4 per user per month, which is the cheapest move on the page. The step from Pro to Plus is $10 per user per month, two and a half times larger, and it is the only step the page attaches a named feature to. So the money question is not “Lite or Plus”. It is “is SmartTools worth $10 per user per month”, because the first $4 buys you something the page does not describe.
How many hours does the upgrade need to save to pay for itself?
Reverse calculation. Take the Lite-to-Plus annual gap from the table above, then divide by an hourly rate to get the number of billed hours the upgrade must free up before it is neutral.
| Users | Lite → Plus /year | Hours to break even at $75/hr | At $110/hr | At $150/hr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $168 | 2.2 | 1.5 | 1.1 |
| 2 | $336 | 4.5 | 3.1 | 2.2 |
| 3 | $504 | 6.7 | 4.6 | 3.4 |
| 5 | $840 | 11.2 | 7.6 | 5.6 |
| 8 | $1,344 | 17.9 | 12.2 | 9.0 |
| 10 | $1,680 | 22.4 | 15.3 | 11.2 |
| 15 | $2,520 | 33.6 | 22.9 | 16.8 |
| 20 | $3,360 | 44.8 | 30.5 | 22.4 |
Working for the five-user row at $110 per hour: $840 ÷ $110 = 7.6 hours per year across the whole crew. That is about 38 minutes per person per year, or roughly three minutes a month each.
Assumption stated plainly: the hourly rates above are illustrative billing rates, not figures from Tradify. They are there so you can find the row nearest your own rate. Tradify publishes no rate data and none is implied. Also, this treats a saved hour as a billable hour, which only holds if you have work waiting to fill it. If your crew is not turnover-constrained, a saved hour is worth your labour cost, not your billing rate, and the break-even hours roughly double.
The point of the table is the scale. Even at twenty users the upgrade needs about 22 to 45 hours a year across the entire business. That is a low bar in absolute terms. It is still not automatically worth paying, because the page does not tell you what SmartTools does in enough detail to predict whether it saves any hours at all.
What does the base plan leave out, precisely?
One named thing: SmartTools. Tradify’s pricing page states “Just Landed: SmartTools. Work smarter, not harder! Available on our Plus plan only.”
That is the entire published tier restriction. The page does not publish a feature matrix showing which of its other listed capabilities sit on which plan. Tradify’s site lists these features across the product generally, not per tier: quoting, estimating, customer inquiries, instant website, scheduling, timesheets, subcontractor management, job tracking, invoicing, online payments and SmartTools.
So the honest statement is this. The pricing page confirms SmartTools is Plus-only. It does not confirm that quoting, timesheets, invoicing, online payments, subcontractor management or the instant website are available on Lite. It also does not confirm they are excluded. If any one of those is load-bearing for your electrical business, that is a question for Tradify’s sales team, and you should get the answer in writing before you sign up at the Lite price.
What could not be verified?
Several things, and they matter more than the parts that checked out.
The “$12 per month” line. The pricing page carries a line reading “$12 per month” under each of the three tiers, and twice under Plus. No label attaches it to a product, a user count or an add-on. It could be an add-on seat type, a module, or a rendering artefact of the page. We are not going to assign it a meaning. Do not budget for it and do not assume it is absent; ask.
Per-plan feature matrix. Beyond SmartTools, the page does not state which features belong to which tier. Every conclusion above about what Lite “leaves out” is therefore limited to SmartTools plus $14 per user per month of unspecified difference.
Annual billing discount. No annual price is published. The three figures are monthly, per user. If Tradify offers a discount for paying yearly, it is not on this page, and the annual columns in our tables are simple monthly figures times twelve.
Payment processing fees. Tradify lists Stripe as an accounting add-on and lists online payments as a feature. It publishes no card processing percentage or per-transaction fee on the pricing page. Any figure you see quoted elsewhere for Tradify card fees did not come from this page. Processing costs are typically set by the payment provider, not the software, so budget them separately and get the rate from the processor.
Minimum seats, contract length, cancellation terms. None published on the pricing page.
Currency and tax. Prices are marked USD. Whether sales tax is added at checkout is not stated.
We could not identify any vendor whose pricing we needed and failed to verify: this article uses one vendor, Tradify, and its published prices were readable in full.
Two things people get wrong about Tradify’s pricing
Misconception one: “the base plan is the cheap way in, so start there and upgrade later.” The arithmetic makes the first upgrade almost free. Lite to Pro is $4 per user per month. For a three-person shop that is $12 a month, $144 a year, less than the cost of one call-out. If Pro contains anything you will want within the year, starting on Lite to save $144 is a false economy, and you will have spent the difference in switching friction. The step that carries real money is Pro to Plus at $10 per user per month, and that is the one worth deliberating over.
Misconception two: “per-user pricing means I only pay for my field techs.” Per-user means per seat, and office staff who need to raise invoices or schedule work need seats too. A three-electrician business with one person doing the books is four seats, not three. That is $188 a month on Lite rather than $141, and $244 rather than $183 on Plus. The difference over a year is $564 on Lite and $732 on Plus, which is the same as adding a whole extra sole trader’s subscription. Count your seats before you compare Tradify against anything else, and count them the same way for both products.
When these figures will be wrong for you
If Tradify changes its prices. These are the numbers published on 27 August 2026. Software pricing moves. Check the live page before you commit.
If you are outside the US. The page quotes USD and Tradify lists a Delaware registered address, but it also has a regions selector. Prices in other currencies may not be a straight conversion of these figures.
If you do not need twelve months of every seat. Seasonal crews change the annual maths substantially. A shop that runs five seats in summer and three in winter is not paying the five-seat annual figure in our table.
If the unlabelled $12 line turns out to be a real per-user charge. In the worst reading, $12 per user per month on top of $47 would make Lite $59 per user per month, close to the published Plus price. That would invert the entire upgrade calculation. We do not believe that is what the line means, but we cannot rule it out from the page, which is exactly why you should ask.
If you rely on a feature the page does not tier. If quoting or timesheets turn out to be Pro-and-above, the Lite column in our cost tables stops being a real option for you and the relevant comparison becomes Pro versus Plus, a $10 per user per month gap rather than $14.
What to check before you buy
Use the 14-day free trial that Tradify says includes all the features. That is the only way to see SmartTools without paying the Plus price, and it is the single largest unknown in this comparison.
Before the trial ends, get written answers on five points:
- Which plan includes quoting, invoicing, timesheets, online payments, subcontractor management and the instant website. The pricing page does not say.
- What the “$12 per month” line on the pricing page refers to, and whether it applies to your account.
- Whether there is an annual billing discount, and what it is as a percentage.
- What happens to a seat you remove mid-cycle: refund, credit, or nothing until renewal.
- What card processing costs you will actually pay through Stripe, taken from Stripe’s own published rates rather than from Tradify.
Then run your own seat count through the tables above. Find your row, take the annual figure, and compare it against what you pay now including the hours your current process burns. If you are at three seats, the whole decision is a $504-a-year spread between the cheapest and most expensive plan. If you are at fifteen, it is $2,520, and it deserves proportionally more scrutiny.
Read next
- Tradify Cost by Crew Size for Electrical Contractors
- Buildertrend vs Tradify: Which Costs Less for Remodelers
- Cheapest Tradify Setup for a Solo Tradesman
- ServiceTitan vs Tradify: Onboarding Fees for HVAC Contractors
Also worth reading: ServiceM8 Cost When You Add Office Staff Seats
Also worth reading: Tradify Plan Tiers: What Lite, Pro and Ultimate Unlock
Also worth reading: Tradify: Charges That Aren’t in the Base Price
Common questions
- How much does Tradify cost per month?
- Tradify publishes three per-user monthly prices on its pricing page: Lite at $47 USD per user per month, Pro at $51 USD per user per month, and Plus at $61 USD per user per month. Those are per-seat figures, so a three-person electrical shop pays $141, $153 or $183 a month respectively. Tradify also lists a 14-day free trial that includes all features, which lets you test the higher tiers before deciding whether the Plus price is justified.
- What is the difference between Tradify Lite and Tradify Plus?
- The published price difference is $14 USD per user per month, $61 minus $47. On the feature side, the pricing page states that SmartTools is available on the Plus plan only. The three shared items Tradify lists under every tier are job management with notes and tracking, scheduling with Google Calendar sync, and pricing and markups. Beyond SmartTools, the page does not itemise what else Lite drops, so the rest of the gap is not verifiable from the pricing page alone.
- Is Tradify worth it for a one-person electrical business?
- For a sole trader the annual figures are $564 on Lite, $612 on Pro and $732 on Plus, using the published monthly prices times twelve. The decision is whether $168 a year, the Lite-to-Plus gap for one user, buys enough from SmartTools to pay for itself. That is roughly one to two hours of billed labour a month for most electrical rates, so the threshold is low but it depends entirely on whether SmartTools fits your workflow.
- Does Tradify charge extra for QuickBooks or Xero integration?
- Tradify lists QuickBooks, Xero and Stripe under accounting add-ons on its site, but the pricing page does not publish a separate charge for any of them. It also does not state that they are included at every tier. Treat integration availability per plan as unverified and confirm it directly with Tradify before buying, particularly if your bookkeeper needs a specific connector and you are considering the cheapest Lite tier.
- Does Tradify have a free plan?
- No free permanent plan appears on the pricing page. Tradify publishes a 14-day free trial that it says includes all the features, so you can evaluate Plus-only functionality such as SmartTools during the trial and then drop to Lite if it is not needed. After the trial the lowest published entry point is Lite at $47 USD per user per month, which is $564 a year for a single user.
Sources — checked Aug 27, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.