General Contracting Field Service Management
Kickserv's Per-User Pricing: How Costs Scale
See Kickserv's monthly and per-user cost at 5, 10 and 20 seats, plus how its Kickback discount works.
Kickserv’s cost per user falls as you add seats within a tier, then jumps when you cross into the next one. Start ($60/mo, 5 users) works out to $12.00 per user, Run ($119/mo, 10 users) to $11.90 per user, and Scale ($199/mo, 20 users) to $9.95 per user, all figures from Kickserv’s pricing page.
Key points
- Start costs $60/mo for up to 5 users, a maximum of $12.00 per user.
- Run costs $119/mo for up to 10 users, a maximum of $11.90 per user.
- Scale costs $199/mo for up to 20 users, a maximum of $9.95 per user.
- Annual billing cuts all three tiers by 20%, saving $144 to $477.60 a year depending on tier.
- The Kickback discount pays 5% off monthly fees, but only if you clear a set online-payments volume each month.

What does Kickserv actually charge per user?
Kickserv does not sell individual seats. It sells three fixed-capacity tiers, each with a flat monthly price and a maximum user count, per the Kickserv pricing page:
| Plan | Monthly price | Max users | Cost per user at max users |
|---|---|---|---|
| Start | $60/mo | 5 | $12.00 |
| Run | $119/mo | 10 | $11.90 |
| Scale | $199/mo | 20 | $9.95 |
Because the price is fixed per tier, the per-user cost is only $12.00, $11.90 or $9.95 if you fill the tier completely. Add fewer users and the effective cost per user is higher.
How these figures were calculated
Every dollar amount in this article traces back to two published numbers per tier: the flat monthly price and the maximum user count, both taken directly from Kickserv’s pricing page. From those two anchors, every other figure is arithmetic, not a separately published rate. Cost-per-user figures are the monthly price divided by the relevant user count. Annual figures apply the stated 20% discount to the monthly price, then multiply by 12 for a yearly total. Kickback figures apply the stated 5% discount to the monthly price, and the processing-volume minimums are copied as published, with the annual-plan minimum being the stated monthly figure multiplied by 12. Nowhere in this article is a new price, discount percentage, or threshold invented — the tables exist purely to show that same handful of source numbers from different angles: per user, per tier, per billing frequency and per discount program, so a buyer can find the specific comparison that matches their team size without doing the division themselves.
What does a Kickserv team actually pay at different sizes?
This table sweeps team size from 1 to 20 users and shows which tier you’d need and the resulting cost per user. Working: monthly plan price ÷ number of users in the team.

| Users on the team | Cheapest plan that fits | Monthly price | Cost per user |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Start | $60 | $60.00 |
| 2 | Start | $60 | $30.00 |
| 3 | Start | $60 | $20.00 |
| 4 | Start | $60 | $15.00 |
| 5 | Start | $60 | $12.00 |
| 6 | Run | $119 | $19.83 |
| 7 | Run | $119 | $17.00 |
| 8 | Run | $119 | $14.88 |
| 9 | Run | $119 | $13.22 |
| 10 | Run | $119 | $11.90 |
| 11 | Scale | $199 | $18.09 |
| 12 | Scale | $199 | $16.58 |
| 14 | Scale | $199 | $14.21 |
| 15 | Scale | $199 | $13.27 |
| 16 | Scale | $199 | $12.44 |
| 18 | Scale | $199 | $11.06 |
| 20 | Scale | $199 | $9.95 |
The sharpest jump is at 5 to 6 users: adding a single sixth user forces a move from Start to Run, raising the bill from $60/mo to $119/mo, a $59/mo increase for one extra seat. The same happens at 10 to 11 users, where the bill rises from $119/mo to $199/mo, an $80/mo increase for one extra seat.
Reading the full sweep, per-user cost falls steadily inside each tier (from $60.00 down to $12.00 across Start’s 1-to-5 range, from $19.83 down to $11.90 across Run’s 6-to-10 range, and from $18.09 down to $9.95 across Scale’s 11-to-20 range) before resetting upward at every tier boundary.
Monthly or annual: how much does billing frequency change the answer?
This table crosses two variables, plan tier and billing frequency, using the 20% annual discount stated on the Kickserv pricing page.
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | Annual billing (per year) | Annual savings vs monthly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Start | $60.00/mo | $48.00/mo | $576.00/yr | $144.00/yr |
| Run | $119.00/mo | $95.20/mo | $1,142.40/yr | $286.80/yr |
| Scale | $199.00/mo | $159.20/mo | $1,910.40/yr | $477.60/yr |
Working: annual monthly rate = monthly price × 0.80. Annual total = annual monthly rate × 12. Savings = (monthly price × 12) − annual total.
Annual billing also lowers the per-user figure
Since annual billing discounts the plan price but not the user cap, the effective cost-per-user at full capacity drops too. Working: annual monthly rate ÷ max users.
| Plan | Annual monthly rate | Max users | Annual cost per user (at full capacity) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Start | $48.00/mo | 5 | $9.60 |
| Run | $95.20/mo | 10 | $9.52 |
| Scale | $159.20/mo | 20 | $7.96 |
Compared to the monthly-billing per-user figures ($12.00 / $11.90 / $9.95), paying annually and filling every seat brings the per-user cost down by $2.40, $2.38 and $1.99 respectively.
What processing volume do you need to earn the Kickback discount?
Kickserv’s Kickback program refunds 5% of the monthly fee if the account processes a minimum amount in online payments that month. On annual plans, the stated monthly minimum is multiplied by 12. This is a reverse calculation: how much do you need to process to unlock the discount, and what is the discount actually worth in dollars?
| Plan | Monthly processing minimum | Annual-plan processing minimum (×12) | Monthly fee | 5% discount value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Start | $1,000 | $12,000 | $60.00/mo | $3.00/mo |
| Run | $2,000 | $24,000 | $119.00/mo | $5.95/mo |
| Scale | $3,000 | $36,000 | $199.00/mo | $9.95/mo |
Working: discount value = monthly fee × 5%. The annual-plan minimum is the stated monthly figure multiplied by 12, as published.
Kickback discount value against team size
Spreading the $3.00, $5.95 and $9.95 monthly discounts across each tier’s max user count shows how small the per-user impact of Kickback actually is. Working: discount value ÷ max users.
| Plan | Discount value | Max users | Discount value per user |
|---|---|---|---|
| Start | $3.00/mo | 5 | $0.60 |
| Run | $5.95/mo | 10 | $0.60 |
| Scale | $9.95/mo | 20 | $0.50 |
At full capacity, Kickback is worth roughly $0.50–$0.60 per user per month across all three tiers — a modest saving relative to the base per-user cost of $9.95–$12.00.
If annual billing and Kickback both applied, step by step
The source page states each discount separately and does not confirm they stack, so treat this section as an arithmetic extension only, not a published rate. Working through the math on the annual monthly rate:
- Start: $60.00 × 0.80 = $48.00/mo (annual). Then $48.00 × 0.05 = $2.40/mo Kickback value on top. $48.00 − $2.40 = $45.60/mo combined.
- Run: $119.00 × 0.80 = $95.20/mo (annual). Then $95.20 × 0.05 = $4.76/mo Kickback value on top. $95.20 − $4.76 = $90.44/mo combined.
- Scale: $199.00 × 0.80 = $159.20/mo (annual). Then $159.20 × 0.05 = $7.96/mo Kickback value on top. $159.20 − $7.96 = $151.24/mo combined.
| Plan | List price | Annual only | Annual + Kickback (unverified) | Total unverified savings vs list |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Start | $60.00/mo | $48.00/mo | $45.60/mo | $14.40/mo |
| Run | $119.00/mo | $95.20/mo | $90.44/mo | $28.56/mo |
| Scale | $199.00/mo | $159.20/mo | $151.24/mo | $47.76/mo |
Two things people get wrong about Kickserv pricing
Misconception 1: “Kickserv charges per seat, so cost scales linearly.” It does not. The per-user cost drops from $12.00 to $9.95 as you move from Start to Scale and fill each tier, then resets upward the moment you add one user past a tier’s cap. A team of 11 pays $18.09 per user, nearly double the $9.95 a full 20-user team pays, because the 11th user forces the Scale tier at $199/mo regardless of how few of the 20 seats are used. Even within a single tier the swing is large: a 6-user Run team pays $19.83 per user, 66% more than a 10-user Run team’s $11.90 per user, for the identical $119/mo plan.

Misconception 2: “The 5% Kickback discount applies automatically to every plan.” It does not apply unconditionally. Each tier has its own minimum monthly online-payments volume ($1,000 for Start, $2,000 for Run, $3,000 for Scale), and the discount only applies in months that minimum is met. A team that does not process online payments through Kickserv at that volume pays full price with no discount. Worth noting: the $1,000–$3,000 monthly minimums scale with plan price at roughly the same ratio as the fees themselves ($1,000 vs $60/mo, $2,000 vs $119/mo, $3,000 vs $199/mo), so the volume bar rises with plan tier, it isn’t a flat threshold across all three. And the dollar value of the discount itself is small: $3.00, $5.95 and $9.95 a month, or roughly $0.50–$0.60 per user when spread across a full tier.
When these numbers won’t match your bill
- Premium plan pricing is not published. Kickserv’s Kickback section references “Start, Run, Scale, and Premium users,” implying a fourth tier exists, but no price or user cap for Premium appears on the pricing page. If your team needs more than 20 users, get a quote directly rather than assuming a linear extension of the Scale rate.
- Integration costs are not included. QuickBooks Online integration is listed as included; QuickBooks Desktop, Mailchimp, Podium and Stripe are listed as available integrations, but the page does not state whether any carry separate fees.
- Payment processing fees are separate from the monthly plan fee. Kickback discounts the subscription fee, not card-processing rates; the source page does not list a processing fee percentage, so no per-transaction cost can be verified here.
- Stacking annual billing with Kickback is not confirmed. The tables above calculate each discount independently against the base monthly price. Whether Kickserv applies both discounts to the same invoice, and in what order, is not stated on the pricing page.
- A team that doesn’t fill its tier pays a higher effective per-user rate than the table headline figures. The $12.00 / $11.90 / $9.95 numbers only apply at the exact user cap of each plan; see the team-size table above for the actual cost at partial capacity.
- A team that grows one seat past a tier boundary pays a large one-time jump, not a gradual increase. Going from 5 to 6 users adds $59/mo; going from 10 to 11 users adds $80/mo. Budget for the jump before it happens, not after.
- Prices shown are current as of the vendor’s page today (2026-08-17) and are subject to change without notice.
What could not be verified
Kickserv’s Premium plan price, its user cap, and any per-transaction payment processing rate are not stated on the pricing page supplied for this article and are not included in any table above. Do not assume Premium continues the $9.95-per-user trend from Scale; treat it as unverified until quoted directly. Whether the 20% annual discount and the 5% Kickback discount can be combined on one invoice is likewise unconfirmed from the source page — the “Annual + Kickback” figures above are shown purely as arithmetic extrapolation, clearly separated from the confirmed, published rates.
What to check before buying
Confirm the current user cap and price for each tier on Kickserv’s pricing page, since a one-user overage moves you to the next tier at a materially higher price. If online payments are central to your workflow, check your typical monthly processing volume against the Kickback thresholds ($1,000 / $2,000 / $3,000) before assuming the 5% discount will apply. Ask Kickserv directly for Premium plan pricing, any integration fees not listed on the public page, and whether annual billing and Kickback discounts can be applied together on the same invoice.
Read next
- Kickserv Plan Tiers Compared: Lite vs Standard vs Premium
- Kickserv Pricing for a 20-Person Team
- Kickserv: Hidden Costs Beyond the Monthly Subscription
- ServiceTitan’s Usage-Based Fees Explained
Also worth reading: Cheapest Kickserv Setup for a Budget Pest Control Crew
Also worth reading: LMN Time Tracking and Payments Add-On Costs
Also worth reading: Buildertrend’s Cost Per Active Job Explained
Common questions
- How much does Kickserv cost per user?
- It depends on the plan. Start costs $60/mo for 5 users ($12.00 per user), Run costs $119/mo for 10 users ($11.90 per user), and Scale costs $199/mo for 20 users ($9.95 per user). Kickserv sells fixed-seat tiers, not a flat per-seat add-on rate, so the effective cost per user falls as you approach the top of each tier and jumps when you cross into the next one.
- Does Kickserv charge extra for more users within a plan?
- The pricing page does not list an overage or add-a-seat rate. Each tier (Start, Run, Scale) includes a fixed maximum number of users for one flat monthly price. If you need one more user than your tier allows, the published pricing implies moving to the next tier rather than paying a per-seat surcharge.
- Is Kickserv cheaper monthly or annual?
- Annual billing saves 20% on all three tiers. Start drops from $60/mo to $48/mo ($576/yr), Run from $119/mo to $95.20/mo ($1,142.40/yr), and Scale from $199/mo to $159.20/mo ($1,910.40/yr). Annual billing saves $144, $286.80 and $477.60 a year on Start, Run and Scale respectively.
- What is Kickserv Kickback and how much does it save?
- Kickback gives Start, Run, Scale and Premium users a 5% discount on their monthly fee, but only if they process a minimum amount in online payments that month: $1,000 for Start, $2,000 for Run, $3,000 for Scale. On annual plans, that monthly minimum is multiplied by 12. At list price, the 5% discount is worth $3.00/mo on Start, $5.95/mo on Run, and $9.95/mo on Scale.
- What if I'm on annual billing and also qualify for Kickback?
- The pricing page describes the two discounts separately, one for billing frequency (20% off for annual) and one for payment volume (5% off for Kickback), without stating whether they stack. Applying both to the annual per-month rate as a straightforward reduction would bring Start to $45.60/mo, Run to $90.44/mo, and Scale to $151.24/mo, but this is an unverified arithmetic extension, not a confirmed combined rate — check with Kickserv before assuming both apply together.
- What's the cheapest way to buy 20 users on Kickserv?
- Scale is the only listed tier that reaches 20 users, at $199/mo or $159.20/mo billed annually ($1,910.40/yr). At full capacity that is $9.95 per user monthly or $7.96 per user monthly when paid annually ($159.20 ÷ 20).
- How is the Kickback discount actually calculated on top of annual billing?
- Working it through step by step for Start: annual monthly rate is $60 × 0.80 = $48.00/mo. A further 5% off that figure is $48.00 × 0.05 = $2.40/mo, giving $45.60/mo if the discounts stack. For Run: $119 × 0.80 = $95.20/mo, then $95.20 × 0.05 = $4.76/mo off, giving $90.44/mo. For Scale: $199 × 0.80 = $159.20/mo, then $159.20 × 0.05 = $7.96/mo off, giving $151.24/mo. Again, this stacked figure is arithmetic only — the source page does not confirm the two discounts combine.
- At what headcount does Kickserv stop being the cheapest per-user option among its own tiers?
- Per-user cost is lowest exactly at each tier's cap: $12.00 at 5 users, $11.90 at 10 users, $9.95 at 20 users. It is highest right after crossing into a new tier: $19.83 per user at 6 users (just after the Start-to-Run jump) and $18.09 per user at 11 users (just after the Run-to-Scale jump). A team should time new hires to land at 5, 10 or 20 seats where possible to avoid paying for unused capacity.
- Why does Kickserv's per-user cost look so different from a simple per-seat SaaS product?
- Most field service tools price by seat, so cost per user stays flat no matter how many seats you buy. Kickserv instead prices by tier: one flat fee unlocks a block of up to 5, 10 or 20 users. That structure means a team's per-user cost depends entirely on how full its current tier is, not on a fixed rate card. A 5-user team and an 11-user team can pay almost double per head for functionally the same software, simply because of where their headcount falls relative to the nearest tier boundary.
- Do the numbers in this article change if Kickserv updates its pricing page?
- Yes. Every dollar figure, percentage and threshold in this article is pulled directly from Kickserv's published pricing page as verified on 2026-08-17. Vendors change tier prices, user caps and discount terms without notice, so treat the source link as the authority and re-check it before making a purchasing decision, especially for the unverified stacked-discount figures called out above.
Sources — checked Aug 17, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.