Landscaping Field Service Management
LMN Plan Tiers: What Estimating Features Cost Extra
Breaks down LMN's Starter, Professional and Enterprise pricing and shows exactly which add-ons and licenses cost extra.
What does LMN actually charge extra for?
LMN’s published pricing page does not list a separate fee for its estimating and budgeting tools. Overhead recovery, price lists, material and labor calculators and automated proposals sit under the standard plan lineup. The two costs that are explicitly priced as extras are onboarding ($75 one-time plus $30/month) and licenses beyond what each plan includes, though LMN does not state the per-license overage amount.

Key points
- LMN Starter is $297/month and includes 1 office/crew lead licence plus 5 crew member licences, 6 seats total.
- LMN Professional is $648/month, LMN’s “Most Popular” tier, and includes 3 office/crew lead licences plus 15 crew member licences, 18 seats total.
- LMN Enterprise starts at 100 user licences and is priced only on request (“contact sales for pricing”).
- Launch/Onboarding is the one clearly priced add-on on the page: $75 one-time plus $30/month, available on every tier.
- Additional licences beyond a plan’s included count are described as “available for a fee,” but LMN does not publish that fee amount.
What are LMN’s published plans and prices?
LMN publishes three tiers on its pricing page:
| Plan | Monthly price | Included seats | Seat breakdown |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $297/mo | 6 | 1 office/crew lead + 5 crew member licences |
| Professional | $648/mo | 18 | 3 office/crew lead + 15 crew member licences |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | 100+ | Starts at 100 users, scales beyond |
All three tiers list the same feature category headings on the page — Budgeting & Estimating (overhead recovery, 1 active budget, customisable price lists, material and labor calculators, automated proposals and job plans) and Invoicing & Payments (automated invoicing). The source page does not present a tier-by-tier checkmark grid separating which of these features sits in Starter versus Professional versus Enterprise, so this article does not claim a feature is Professional-only or Enterprise-only unless LMN states it directly. That gap is covered in full below.
What costs extra on top of the base price?
Two things are explicitly priced as extras on LMN’s page, and one is priced but unnamed:
- Launch/Onboarding: $75 one-time fee plus $30/month, marked “Available as add-on” for the published tiers.
- Additional user licences: described as “available for a fee” on Starter, Professional and Enterprise, but LMN does not state the dollar amount anywhere on the page.
- Enterprise itself: the whole tier is priced only through a sales conversation, so there is no published monthly figure to add extras to.
Working through onboarding on its own:
- Year one add-on cost = $75 + ($30 x 12 months) = $75 + $360 = $435
- Year two onward, if the $30/month continues = $360/year
LMN’s page does not state whether the $30/month stops after a training period or continues indefinitely. This article assumes it continues, because the line item is written as an ongoing monthly charge, not a fixed-term one. Treat the year-two figure as provisional until confirmed at the point of sale.
Broken into individual years, the running total of onboarding fees paid looks like this:
| Year | Running onboarding total | Calculation |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $435 | $75 + $360 |
| 2 | $795 | $435 + $360 |
| 3 | $1,155 | $795 + $360 |
| 4 | $1,515 | $1,155 + $360 |
| 5 | $1,875 | $1,515 + $360 |
How does per-user cost change with headcount?
Dividing each plan’s monthly price by the number of employees actually using it shows how much the included seats are worth at different crew sizes. This only holds while headcount is within a plan’s included seat count; past that, LMN’s overage fee is unpublished.

| Employees using LMN | Starter cost/user (cap: 6 seats) | Professional cost/user (cap: 18 seats) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $297.00 | $648.00 |
| 3 | $99.00 | $216.00 |
| 5 | $59.40 | $129.60 |
| 6 | $49.50 | $108.00 |
| 8 | exceeds cap — extra licence fee, amount unpublished | $81.00 |
| 10 | exceeds cap | $64.80 |
| 15 | exceeds cap | $43.20 |
| 18 | exceeds cap | $36.00 |
Working: cost/user = plan price ÷ headcount, e.g. Professional at 8 users = $648 ÷ 8 = $81.00. The per-user rate on Professional at full capacity (18 seats, $36.00) is about 27% of the per-user rate on Starter at 1 seat ($297.00). A company that outgrows Starter’s 6 seats has two options on paper: pay Starter’s unpublished per-licence overage fee, or move to Professional at $648/month, and LMN’s page gives no number to compare those two paths against.
Per-user cost at every headcount, not just selected points
The table above sampled a few headcounts to keep it short. Here is every seat count filled in, still using the same division (plan price ÷ users, rounded to the cent), so the curve between the sampled points is visible rather than assumed.
Starter, every headcount within its 6-seat cap:
| Users | $297 ÷ users |
|---|---|
| 1 | $297.00 |
| 2 | $148.50 |
| 3 | $99.00 |
| 4 | $74.25 |
| 5 | $59.40 |
| 6 | $49.50 |
Professional, every headcount within its 18-seat cap:
| Users | $648 ÷ users |
|---|---|
| 1 | $648.00 |
| 2 | $324.00 |
| 3 | $216.00 |
| 4 | $162.00 |
| 5 | $129.60 |
| 6 | $108.00 |
| 7 | $92.57 |
| 8 | $81.00 |
| 9 | $72.00 |
| 10 | $64.80 |
| 11 | $58.91 |
| 12 | $54.00 |
| 13 | $49.85 |
| 14 | $46.29 |
| 15 | $43.20 |
| 16 | $40.50 |
| 17 | $38.12 |
| 18 | $36.00 |
Reading this full curve, the steepest drop in per-user cost on Professional happens between 1 and 6 users ($648.00 down to $108.00, a $540 drop). From 6 users to the 18-seat cap, the per-user rate only falls a further $72.00 (from $108.00 to $36.00). In other words, most of the per-seat savings on a plan are captured well before the seat cap is reached, not at the top end.
Five-year cumulative spend, plan price plus onboarding
The tables above show cost at a single point in time. Stretching the same figures out shows what a business actually pays over several years if it keeps the $30/month onboarding line running, per the assumption stated earlier. Cumulative total at the end of year Y = (annual plan price x Y) + onboarding paid to date, where onboarding paid to date = $435 in year one and adds $360 for every year after that.
| End of year | Starter cumulative total | Professional cumulative total |
|---|---|---|
| Year 1 | $3,564 + $435 = $3,999 | $7,776 + $435 = $8,211 |
| Year 2 | $7,128 + $795 = $7,923 | $15,552 + $795 = $16,347 |
| Year 3 | $10,692 + $1,155 = $11,847 | $23,328 + $1,155 = $24,483 |
| Year 4 | $14,256 + $1,515 = $15,771 | $31,104 + $1,515 = $32,619 |
| Year 5 | $17,820 + $1,875 = $19,695 | $38,880 + $1,875 = $40,755 |
Working shown step by step for the Year 3 Professional row: annual base = $648 x 12 = $7,776; three years of base = $7,776 x 3 = $23,328; onboarding paid to date = $435 (year 1) + $360 (year 2) + $360 (year 3) = $1,155; total = $23,328 + $1,155 = $24,483. Every other cell in the table follows the identical pattern, only the plan price or the year count changes.
The same working applies to Starter’s Year 5 row: annual base = $297 x 12 = $3,564; five years of base = $3,564 x 5 = $17,820; onboarding paid to date = $435 + $360 + $360 + $360 + $360 = $1,875; total = $17,820 + $1,875 = $19,695, matching the table above.
Cross-check: plan tier vs. onboarding inclusion
Splitting each plan’s cumulative total into “base plan only” versus “base plan plus onboarding” isolates exactly how much of the multi-year cost comes from the add-on rather than the seats themselves.
| Scenario | Year 1 total | Year 5 total |
|---|---|---|
| Starter, base plan only (no onboarding) | $3,564 | $17,820 |
| Starter, base plan + onboarding | $3,999 | $19,695 |
| Professional, base plan only (no onboarding) | $7,776 | $38,880 |
| Professional, base plan + onboarding | $8,211 | $40,755 |
The gap between the “base plan only” row and the “base plan + onboarding” row is identical for both tiers — $435 at Year 1 and $1,875 at Year 5 — because the onboarding fee does not scale with plan price. This confirms the onboarding charge is a flat add-on that affects Starter and Professional customers by the same dollar amount, even though it represents a larger percentage of Starter’s smaller base cost (12.2% of Starter’s Year 1 base versus 5.6% of Professional’s Year 1 base).
How many seats do you have before you need to call sales?
This reverse-calculation table starts from headcount and shows which published tier covers it without an unpublished overage fee.

| Employees needing a licence | Fits in Starter (6 seats)? | Fits in Professional (18 seats)? | Action needed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1–5 | Yes, spare seats remain | Yes | Starter covers this at $297/mo |
| 6 | Yes, exactly full | Yes | Starter covers this at $297/mo |
| 7–17 | No, over cap | Yes | Move to Professional at $648/mo, or pay Starter’s unpublished overage fee |
| 18 | No | Yes, exactly full | Professional covers this at $648/mo |
| 19–99 | No | No, over cap | Pay Professional’s unpublished overage fee, or move to Enterprise |
| 100+ | No | No | Enterprise required; contact LMN sales for pricing |
Working: seat caps are read directly from the licence counts on each plan (Starter: 1+5=6; Professional: 3+15=18; Enterprise: 100 minimum). Where headcount exceeds a cap, LMN’s page states a fee applies but never publishes the amount, so this row cannot be priced further without a sales quote.
Two misconceptions worth correcting
“LMN bills estimating tools as a premium add-on.” Not according to the published page. Overhead recovery, price lists, material and labor calculators and automated proposals appear under the standard plan structure, not the “Available as add-on” label. The only feature on the page carrying that label is Launch/Onboarding.
“Enterprise scales at the same $36-per-user rate as Professional.” There is no basis for that in the source. Professional’s $36.00/user figure comes from dividing $648 by its 18 included seats. Enterprise starts at 100 seats but is priced only through a sales conversation, so its per-user rate cannot be assumed to follow the same curve as the two published tiers, and no article should present a computed Enterprise-per-user number as if it were published.
A third, related misreading is worth flagging with numbers: “the $75 onboarding fee is a one-time-only cost.” The page pairs the $75 charge with a recurring $30/month line that has no stated end date. Taking the fee at face value as $75 undercounts Year 1 add-on spend by $360 ($435 actual versus $75 assumed), and understates five-year onboarding spend by $1,800 ($1,875 actual versus $75 assumed).
What could not be verified
- The exact fee for licences added beyond a plan’s included seat count, for Starter, Professional or Enterprise. LMN’s page states a fee applies but never names it.
- Enterprise’s monthly or annual price. The page routes all Enterprise pricing to a sales conversation.
- Whether the $30/month onboarding charge has an end date. The page shows it as an ongoing line item alongside the $75 one-time fee, with no stated stop point.
- A tier-by-tier feature checklist showing exactly which of the Budgeting & Estimating features (overhead recovery, 1 active budget, price lists, calculators, automated proposals) is included at Starter versus Professional versus Enterprise. The scraped page lists this feature set once, without a per-column breakdown.
None of these were estimated or filled in from outside sources. Where LMN has not published a number, this article states that plainly instead of guessing.
When this estimate is wrong
- If your crew count sits right at a seat cap (6 or 18), a single new hire changes which tier is the right call, and the unpublished overage fee could make staying on the lower tier cheaper or more expensive than switching.
- If LMN’s $30/month onboarding charge actually stops after a fixed training period, the “Year 2+ with onboarding” figures above are overstated by $360/year, and the five-year cumulative totals shown for Years 2 through 5 would each be overstated by that same amount, compounding year over year.
- If your business needs more than 1 active budget concurrently and that turns out to be a Starter-only limit, actual cost may require Professional even at low headcount, something the source page does not make explicit.
- Prices are billed-monthly figures as published on 2026-08-16; LMN may offer different terms for annual billing that are not shown on this page. If an annual-billing discount exists but is unpublished, every total in the cumulative-spend tables above would run lower than stated, since those tables only price the monthly-billed rate.
- If a business sits at exactly 18 users on Professional today and a single part-time crew member is added mid-season, the boundary shown in the seat-cap table above is crossed immediately, triggering the unpublished overage fee with no grace period stated anywhere on LMN’s page.
- If the $75 one-time onboarding fee is waived during a promotional period, the Year 1 figures in the cumulative-spend table would run $75 lower than shown, since that portion of the total is not confirmed as a fixed, non-promotional charge.
What to check before buying
- Ask LMN directly for the per-licence overage fee for your plan before assuming Starter or Professional will stay cheap as you add crew.
- Confirm whether the $30/month onboarding charge has a stop date, since it is not stated on the pricing page.
- Get a written quote for Enterprise pricing rather than assuming it follows Professional’s per-user rate.
- Ask for a feature-by-tier breakdown of the Budgeting & Estimating tools in writing, since the published page does not separate them by plan.
- Ask whether annual billing carries a discount versus the monthly-billed prices used throughout this article, since the source page does not state a separate annual rate.
Read next
- Landscaping Business Software: Prices You Can Verify
- LMN vs FieldPulse: What Landscapers Pay for Scheduling Features
- LMN vs ServiceTitan: Estimating Software Costs Compared
- Accounting Sync Fees: ServiceM8, FieldPulse and LMN Compared
Also worth reading: Jobber Cost for a 20-Person Landscaping Company
Also worth reading: LMN Time Tracking and Payments Add-On Costs
Also worth reading: Cheapest LMN Plan for a 2-Person Landscaping Startup
Also worth reading: LMN: Fees You Only Find After Signing Up
Common questions
- Does LMN charge extra for its budgeting and estimating tools?
- Based on LMN's pricing page, overhead recovery, customisable price lists, material and labor calculators, and automated proposals are listed under the published plans rather than priced as a separate line item. The only add-on explicitly priced on the page is Launch/Onboarding, at $75 one-time plus $30 a month. LMN does not publish a separate fee for the estimating tools themselves, only for onboarding and for licenses beyond what a plan includes.
- How much does LMN Professional cost per user?
- LMN Professional is $648/month and includes 3 office/crew lead licenses plus 15 crew member licenses, 18 seats in total. That works out to $36.00 per included user per month. A 19th user is not priced on the page; LMN states additional licenses are available "for a fee" without naming the amount. For comparison, Starter's cheapest per-user rate, reached only at its full 6-seat capacity, is $49.50/month — still 37% higher than Professional's full-capacity rate of $36.00, even though Starter's headline monthly price is lower.
- What does LMN's onboarding fee cost in year one?
- LMN lists onboarding at $75 one-time plus $30/month. Over a first year that adds $75 + ($30 x 12) = $435 on top of the plan price, and $360/year in every following year if the $30/month charge continues, which the page does not state an end date for. Carried out to five years on that same assumption, cumulative onboarding spend reaches $1,875 total: $435 in year one plus $360 in each of the following four years ($435 + $360 + $360 + $360 + $360 = $1,875).
- How many users does LMN Enterprise support?
- LMN describes Enterprise as scaling "to support you" and states it starts at 100 users, with additional licenses available for a fee. No monthly or annual price is published for Enterprise; the page instructs buyers to "contact sales for pricing."
- Is there a free plan or free trial for LMN?
- LMN's pricing page does not publish a free plan or a free trial. All three tiers, Starter, Professional and Enterprise, require either a listed monthly price or a sales conversation, with no $0 tier stated anywhere on the page.
Sources — checked Aug 16, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.