JobsiteCompare

Landscaping Field Service Management

LMN Landscape Design Features and Pricing

LMN Starter is $297 a month, Professional $648. Find which plan covers your lead and crew count and when extra licenses make upgrading cheaper.

By Site operator Verified Oct 9, 2026 Published Oct 9, 2026
LMN Landscape Design Features and Pricing — Field Service Management pricing comparison

LMN lists three plans: Starter at $297 a month, Professional at $648 a month, and Enterprise on a quote. Starter includes 1 office/crew lead license and 5 crew member licenses, Professional includes 3 and 15, and Enterprise starts at 100 users. Extra licenses cost a fee that LMN does not publish, and a one-time onboarding fee applies.

Key points

  • Starter is $297 a month ($3,564 over 12 months) and covers 6 licenses: 1 office/crew lead and 5 crew members.
  • Professional is $648 a month ($7,776 over 12 months) and covers 18 licenses: 3 office/crew leads and 15 crew members.
  • Professional costs $36.00 per included license against $49.50 on Starter, a 27% lower rate per included license.
  • Professional is $351 a month more than Starter, which is $29.25 for each of the 12 licenses it adds.
  • The extra-license fee, the onboarding fee and all Enterprise pricing are not published on the page this article uses.

Caucasian woman watering plants with a hose in a garden nursery, surrounded by greenery.

What does LMN publish, and what is this article based on?

This article is built on one page, the LMN pricing page, read on 2026-10-09. This site does not use LMN or any other product it covers. Everything below is a record of what the vendor publishes plus arithmetic on those figures.

Close-up of a person skillfully trimming hedges with orange-handled garden shears.

The page shows these facts:

ItemStarterProfessionalEnterprise
Monthly price$297, billed monthly$648, billed monthlyContact sales for pricing
Office/crew lead licenses included13Not stated
Crew member licenses included515Not stated
Total licenses included618Starts at 100 users
Extra licensesAvailable for a feeAvailable for a feeAvailable for a fee

Prices carry an asterisk, and the page’s footnote reads “After a one-time onboarding fee”. The page also shows LMN Launch / Onboarding as an add-on, described as dedicated new customer training. The scraped text does not give the fee amount.

What assumptions drive every number below?

Four assumptions change the answers, so state them before reading any table.

A gardener works barefoot in a vibrant outdoor garden, surrounded by greenery.

  1. Each person who logs in needs one license. Office staff and crew leads use “office/crew lead” licenses, and field workers use “crew member” licenses.
  2. Seats are counted as two separate pools. A lead cannot fill a crew slot and a crew member cannot fill a lead slot unless LMN says so, which the page does not.
  3. Prices are the monthly figures shown, in USD, with no tax, no onboarding fee and no add-ons.
  4. The extra-license fee is unknown. Where a table needs a fee, it uses clearly labelled hypothetical values, not LMN figures.

What do 12 months of LMN cost?

Twelve months of Starter is 12 × $297 = $3,564. Twelve months of Professional is 12 × $648 = $7,776. Neither figure includes the one-time onboarding fee or extra licenses.

PlanMonthly12 months36 monthsIncluded licensesCost per included license per month
Starter$297$3,564$10,6926$49.50
Professional$648$7,776$23,32818$36.00

Working, line by line:

  • Starter per included license: $297 ÷ 6 = $49.50.
  • Professional per included license: $648 ÷ 18 = $36.00.
  • Difference: ($49.50 − $36.00) ÷ $49.50 = 27.3% lower on Professional.
  • Added by upgrading: $648 − $297 = $351 a month for 18 − 6 = 12 more licenses, so $351 ÷ 12 = $29.25 each.

The per-license figure only holds if you fill every included seat. A three-person team on Professional pays for 18 licenses and uses 3.

Which LMN plan fits my number of leads and crew?

Find your own row below. “Extra licenses needed” is the count of people beyond what the base plan includes, which would be billed at the unpublished add-on fee.

Starter extras = max(0, leads − 1) + max(0, crew − 5). Professional extras = max(0, leads − 3) + max(0, crew − 15).

Office/crew leadsCrew membersStarter: extra licensesProfessional: extra licensesBase price that covers you with no extras
1300Starter, $297
1500Starter, $297
1610Professional, $648, or Starter plus 1 extra
2510Professional, $648, or Starter plus 1 extra
2840Professional, $648, or Starter plus 4 extras
31070Professional, $648
315120Professional, $648
316131Professional plus 1 extra
415131Professional plus 1 extra
520197Professional plus 7 extras
10606452Professional plus 52 extras, or ask about Enterprise
10909482Enterprise (100 users)

Two rows show how fast the gap opens. A 3-lead, 10-crew business needs 2 + 5 = 7 extras on Starter. A 5-lead, 20-crew business needs 4 + 15 = 19 extras on Starter and 2 + 5 = 7 on Professional.

For the last two rows the plan lines are a reading of the page, not a quote. Enterprise “starts at 100 users” and its price is quote-only, so a business of that size must ask sales.

At what extra-license fee does Professional become cheaper?

Professional becomes cheaper when the extra licenses Starter would need cost more than the $351 monthly gap. Break-even fee = $351 ÷ number of extra licenses.

Extra licenses you would need on StarterBreak-even fee per extra licenseProfessional is cheaper if the fee is above
1$351.00$351.00
2$175.50$175.50
3$117.00$117.00
4$87.75$87.75
5$70.20$70.20
7$50.14$50.14
10$35.10$35.10
12$29.25$29.25

Read it this way. If you would need 4 extras and LMN quotes $60 each, Starter costs $297 + 4 × $60 = $537, which is below $648. If the quote is $100 each, Starter costs $697 and Professional is cheaper. Ask LMN for the real fee before using this table.

How does the answer move with team size and a hypothetical extra-license fee?

Two axes change the result: how many people you need to cover, and what an extra license costs. The fee values below are invented for illustration and are not LMN figures.

Team (leads / crew)Extras on StarterStarter total at $10 eachStarter total at $25 eachStarter total at $50 eachProfessional base
2 / 84$337$397$497$648
3 / 107$367$472$647$648
3 / 1512$417$597$897$648

Working for the middle row at $50: 297 + 7 × 50 = 297 + 350 = $647, a $1 difference from Professional. That is the same point as the break-even table, where 7 extras give $50.14.

The pattern: for small teams with a few extras, Starter stays cheaper unless the add-on fee is high. For a full 3 / 15 team, Starter plus extras beats Professional only if the fee is below $29.25.

Is there a year-over-year change to compare?

No. The page shows current prices only, and this site holds no earlier snapshot of this page to compare against. Any year-over-year number would be invented. The reverse calculation above is the useful substitute: it tells you what fee or seat count changes the decision.

For a planning view, a 12-month budget is the base price times 12, plus the onboarding fee, plus extras times the add-on fee times 12. For a 2 / 8 team on Starter at a hypothetical $25 fee, that is 12 × ($297 + 4 × $25) = 12 × $397 = $4,764, plus onboarding.

What features does LMN list for its plans?

The page lists these capabilities under two headings. The scraped text does not show which plan gets which item, except that “1 active budget” is listed once.

HeadingListed items
Budgeting & EstimatingOverhead Recovery, 1 active budget, customizable price lists, material & labor calculators, automated proposals & job plans
Invoicing & PaymentsAutomated invoicing, “Send hundreds of invoices in minutes”
OnboardingLMN Launch / Onboarding, dedicated new customer training, available as an add-on

The title of this article mentions design. The pricing page does not describe design drawing, CAD or 3D planning tools. It does link a “Landscape Design & Build” page under its list of industries served, which this article did not use. If design visualisation matters to you, ask LMN in writing whether it is in the plan you are considering. Do not assume it from the industry label.

What are common misconceptions about the $297 plan?

“$297 covers a six-person crew.” It covers six licenses in two pools: 1 lead and 5 crew. A team of 2 leads and 4 crew is six people and already needs 1 extra lead license.

“Professional costs about double, so it is a poor deal.” It costs $648 ÷ $297 = 2.18 times as much but includes 18 ÷ 6 = 3 times as many licenses. Per included license it is $13.50 cheaper. Whether you save depends on filling the seats.

“$297 a month is the first-year cost.” The price carries a footnote about a one-time onboarding fee. Twelve months is at least $3,564 plus that fee, whose amount is unpublished.

“Enterprise is just Professional with more seats.” The page shows no price and no included lead or crew split for Enterprise. It starts at 100 users, and a Professional customer with 52 extras would have 70 users, below that threshold.

When is this estimate wrong?

  • Extra-license fee differs by role. The page says “Additional licenses are available for a fee” without separating lead and crew rates. If a lead license costs more than a crew license, the extras tables shift.
  • Seat pools may not be strictly separate. The page lists leads and crew separately. If a quote allows flexible use, a 2 / 5 team might fit differently.
  • Discounts, promotions and annual deals. The page shows monthly billing only. It does not state whether an annual term changes the price.
  • Seasonal staffing. A landscaping business that adds 10 seasonal crew for six months could pay for extras all year or only part of it. The page does not say how mid-year changes are billed.
  • Taxes and add-ons. None of the figures include sales tax, the onboarding fee, LMN Launch training or any integration cost.
  • Starting-at wording. Both paid plans are shown as “Starting at”, which means the final price can differ from the headline once options are chosen.

What could not be verified?

  • The one-time onboarding fee amount.
  • The per-license price for additional leads and additional crew on any plan.
  • Enterprise price and its included lead/crew split.
  • Which listed features belong to which plan.
  • Whether discounts apply for annual billing.
  • Any design, drawing or visualisation feature.
  • Any price history.

The task also called for at least two vendor sources. Only the LMN page was available, so no second vendor was compared and no other price appears here.

What should I check before buying LMN?

  1. Count your people in two pools: office or crew-lead logins, and field crew logins. Include seasonal hires at peak.
  2. Get the extra-license price in writing for both roles, then run the break-even table: $351 ÷ your number of extras.
  3. Get the onboarding fee amount and what it includes, and whether LMN Launch is separate.
  4. Ask which plan includes each feature you need, including any design tools.
  5. Ask whether prices are fixed for a term and how seat changes mid-month are billed.
  6. If you are above roughly 18 total users or near 100, request a quote on the pricing page and compare it with the Professional-plus-extras figure from the sweep table.

Also worth reading: LMN Budget Setup for a Small Landscaping Business

Also worth reading: LMN True Cost for a Solo Lawn Care Business


Common questions

How much does LMN cost per month in 2026?
LMN's pricing page lists Starter at $297 a month and Professional at $648 a month, both billed monthly after a one-time onboarding fee. Enterprise is quote-only. Over twelve months that is $3,564 for Starter and $7,776 for Professional before the onboarding fee and any extra licenses. The onboarding fee amount and the extra-license price are not published on the page.
How many users does the LMN $297 plan include?
The $297 Starter plan includes 1 office/crew lead license and 5 crew member licenses, which is 6 licenses in total. That works out to $49.50 per included license per month. A business with 2 leads and 5 crew already needs one additional license, and LMN says additional licenses are available for a fee without stating the amount.
Is LMN Professional worth $648 a month compared with Starter?
Professional costs $351 more than Starter per month and adds 12 licenses (2 office/crew lead and 10 crew member). That is $29.25 per added license. If LMN's extra-license fee on Starter is higher than $29.25 and you need all 12, Professional is cheaper. If you need only a few extras and the fee is low, Starter plus extras can cost less.
Does LMN publish Enterprise pricing?
No. The pricing page shows 'Contact sales for pricing' for Enterprise and says it starts at 100 users, with additional licenses available for a fee. A company with 10 office/crew leads and 90 crew members would reach 100 users, but no monthly price can be calculated from the published page. Ask sales for a written quote including the onboarding fee.
Does LMN charge a one-time onboarding fee?
The pricing page marks the plan prices with an asterisk and a footnote reading 'After a one-time onboarding fee'. It also lists LMN Launch / Onboarding as an add-on, described as dedicated new customer training. The fee amount is not published on the page, so the $3,564 and $7,776 twelve-month figures exclude it. Ask LMN for the amount and what it includes in writing.

Sources — checked Oct 9, 2026

  1. LMN — Pricing

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.