Landscaping Field Service Management
Cheapest LMN Plan for a 2-Person Landscaping Startup
LMN Starter costs $297/mo plus a $75 one-time onboarding fee and $30/mo, so a 2-person crew pays $327/mo and $4,059 in year one.
A two-person landscaping startup pays $297/mo for LMN Starter, the cheapest published LMN plan. Add LMN Launch onboarding at $75 one-time plus $30/mo and the running cost is $327/mo. First twelve months come to $4,059. Starter already includes 1 office/crew lead licence and 5 crew member licences, so two people need no extra seats.
Key points
- LMN Starter is listed at $297/mo USD, billed monthly on the LMN pricing page, the lowest of the three published tiers.
- Starter includes 1 office/crew lead licence and 5 crew member licences, which is enough headroom for a crew of six before any add-on licence is needed.
- LMN Launch onboarding is $75 one-time plus $30/mo, a recurring charge that many buyers read as one-off and then miss in year two.
- Year one for two people is $4,059; year two drops to $3,924 once the $75 is gone.
- LMN does not publish the additional licence fee, so any cost projection past 6 people cannot be calculated from published figures.

What does LMN actually publish?
Three tiers and one add-on. Everything below is taken from the LMN plans and pricing page as it read on 28 August 2026.

| Item | Published price | Included licences |
|---|---|---|
| LMN Starter | $297/mo USD, billed monthly | 1 office/crew lead + 5 crew member |
| LMN Professional | $648/mo USD, billed monthly | 3 office/crew lead + 15 crew member |
| LMN Enterprise | Contact sales for pricing | Starts at 100 users |
| LMN Launch (onboarding) | $75 one-time + $30/mo | n/a |
Plan prices carry an asterisk: “After a one-time onboarding fee.” The page does not state that fee anywhere except in the LMN Launch line. Treat $75 as the only one-time number that exists in writing.
What assumptions is this article making?
State them first, because they are what changes the answer.

- Billing is monthly. No annual price is published, so no annual discount is assumed.
- Two people means 1 office/crew lead + 1 crew member. Both fit inside Starter with no add-on licence.
- LMN Launch is taken. The asterisk implies an onboarding charge applies regardless, so excluding it would understate the bill.
- No payment processing fees are counted. LMN’s page mentions automated invoicing and payments but publishes no processing rate. Any card fee you pay is separate and unverified here.
- Prices are USD and hold flat for twelve months. Nothing on the page commits LMN to that.
What does LMN cost at 1, 2, 3, 5, 6 and 8 people?
Full sweep across the crew sizes a startup passes through. Starter covers a total of 6 people (1 lead + 5 crew). At 7 and above you are buying add-on licences at a fee LMN does not publish, or moving to Professional.
Working, per row: monthly = plan price + $30 Launch. Year one = (monthly x 12) + $75. Per person = monthly ÷ headcount.
| People (lead + crew) | Fits Starter? | Plan used | Monthly incl. Launch | Cost per person/mo | Year one incl. $75 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 (1+0) | Yes | Starter | $327 | $327.00 | $4,059 |
| 2 (1+1) | Yes | Starter | $327 | $163.50 | $4,059 |
| 3 (1+2) | Yes | Starter | $327 | $109.00 | $4,059 |
| 4 (1+3) | Yes | Starter | $327 | $81.75 | $4,059 |
| 5 (1+4) | Yes | Starter | $327 | $65.40 | $4,059 |
| 6 (1+5) | Yes, at cap | Starter | $327 | $54.50 | $4,059 |
| 7 (1+6) | No, crew cap hit | Starter + 1 add-on | $327 + unpublished | not calculable | not calculable |
| 8 (2+6) | No, lead cap hit | Professional | $678 | $84.75 | $8,211 |
Arithmetic on the two anchor rows:
- Starter, any size up to 6: $297 + $30 = $327/mo. $327 x 12 = $3,924. Plus $75 = $4,059.
- Professional, 8 people: $648 + $30 = $678/mo. $678 x 12 = $8,136. Plus $75 = $8,211.
Note the shape. Cost per person does not fall gradually. It falls in a straight hyperbola inside Starter, then jumps. A two-person startup sits at the second-worst point on that whole curve: $163.50 per person per month, more than double the $65.40 a five-person crew pays for exactly the same software.
How does the answer change if you skip onboarding, or bill for two years?
Two axes: whether LMN Launch is taken, and how long you hold the plan. Launch is $30/mo recurring, so its weight grows.
| Scenario | Starter, no Launch | Starter + Launch | Professional, no Launch | Professional + Launch |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Month 1 | $297 | $402 ($297+$75+$30) | $648 | $753 |
| Months 1-6 | $1,782 | $2,037 | $3,888 | $4,143 |
| Year 1 | $3,564 | $4,059 | $7,776 | $8,211 |
| Year 2 | $3,564 | $3,924 | $7,776 | $7,776 + $360 = $8,136 |
| 2-year total | $7,128 | $7,983 | $15,552 | $16,347 |
| Launch premium over 2 yrs | — | +$855 (12.0%) | — | +$795 (5.1%) |
Launch costs $855 over two years on Starter: $75 + ($30 x 24) = $75 + $720. That is 12% on top of the base plan, not a rounding error. Whether it is optional is the single largest unresolved question on this page, because the asterisk suggests some onboarding charge is compulsory while the $30/mo line reads like an add-on.
Reverse calculation: how much revenue does LMN need to justify itself?
Turn it around. Starter with Launch costs $3,924 a year after year one. What does the software have to return to break even?
Working: required gain = $3,924 ÷ margin, where margin is the net you keep on incremental revenue.
| Your net margin on new work | Extra revenue needed to cover $3,924/yr | At $600 avg job, extra jobs/yr | Extra jobs/week (48-wk season) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5% | $78,480 | 131 | 2.7 |
| 10% | $39,240 | 65 | 1.4 |
| 15% | $26,160 | 44 | 0.9 |
| 20% | $19,620 | 33 | 0.7 |
| 25% | $15,696 | 26 | 0.5 |
| 30% | $13,080 | 22 | 0.5 |
Same sum on the other side of the ledger. If LMN saves you admin time instead of winning work, at a $35/hr opportunity cost you need $3,924 ÷ $35 = 112 hours a year saved, which is 2.3 hours a week across a 48-week season. For Professional at $8,136/yr in year two, that becomes 232 hours, or 4.8 hours a week.
LMN’s own page carries a revenue growth calculator and customer quotes citing $1M, $3M and $5.3M in revenue. Those are vendor-published claims about named customers, not a verified return, and none of those businesses is a two-person startup.
Two things buyers get wrong about LMN pricing
Misconception 1: “$297 is what I’ll pay.” It is not, on two counts. The plan price carries an asterisk reading “After a one-time onboarding fee,” and the only onboarding line published is $75 one-time plus $30/mo. The realistic recurring number is $327, which is 10.1% higher. Over two years the gap between the price you remember and the price you pay is $855.
Misconception 2: “Starter is a solo plan, so I’ll outgrow it in a season.” Starter carries 1 office/crew lead licence and 5 crew member licences. That is six people. A two-person startup is using a third of the included seats. The published jump to Professional is $351/mo, an extra $4,212 a year, and it buys 2 more lead licences and 10 more crew licences you have no use for. Nothing on the pricing page justifies moving early.
A third worth flagging: cost per person is not a published rate. LMN sells bundles. The $163.50 figure in the table above is a division we performed, not a price LMN charges, and it has no bearing on what an extra licence costs.
When is this estimate wrong?
Concrete cases where the $327/mo and $4,059 numbers stop holding.
- The onboarding fee is larger than $75. The asterisk on both plan prices points at a one-time onboarding fee without naming an amount. If LMN quotes a four-figure onboarding package on a sales call, year one moves well above $4,059. This is the most likely way the estimate breaks.
- LMN Launch is compulsory on some plans and not others. We have shown it both ways above for that reason.
- You need a seventh person. Starter’s crew cap is 5. The add-on licence fee is not published, so cost past 6 people cannot be projected from public information at all.
- You take card payments through LMN. The page names automated invoicing and payments but publishes no processing rate. On $150,000 of card volume, a rate difference of one percentage point is $1,500, which dwarfs the plan price. We cannot compute it because no rate is published.
- Annual billing exists but is not advertised. Both prices say “billed monthly.” If an annual option is offered on a call at a discount, every twelve-month figure here is too high.
- You are outside the US or paying in another currency. Both figures are stated in USD.
- Prices change. Verified 28 August 2026 only.
What could not be verified?
- The additional licence fee. Both Starter and Professional state “Additional licences are available for a fee.” No amount is given, on either tier.
- LMN Enterprise pricing. Listed as contact sales, starting at 100 users. No figure to compare.
- The one-time onboarding fee referenced by the asterisk. Only the $75 LMN Launch fee is published. Whether they are the same charge is not stated.
- Payment processing rates. Not published.
- Annual or multi-year pricing. Not published; both tiers say billed monthly.
- Any free trial or free tier. Not published on the pricing page.
- Feature splits between tiers. The scraped page lists budgeting, overhead recovery, 1 active budget, customisable price lists, material and labour calculators, automated proposals and job plans, automated invoicing, and three unnamed items marked “available as add-on.” The page structure does not make clear which tier each belongs to, so no feature comparison table is offered here. LMN also sells SingleOps and Greenius under the Granum umbrella; their prices sit on separate pages and are not covered.
No other vendor pricing page was supplied for this article, so no cross-vendor comparison is made. Anything you read elsewhere comparing LMN to a competitor on price is not sourced here.
What to check before you buy
- Ask what the one-time onboarding fee is in dollars. Get it in the quote, not on a call. The asterisk on both plans is the largest unpriced item in the whole structure.
- Ask whether LMN Launch’s $30/mo ever ends. If it is training, a recurring charge is worth questioning. Over two years it is $720.
- Get the additional licence fee in writing, per licence type. Office/crew lead and crew member are likely priced differently. Without it you cannot budget past 6 people.
- Ask for an annual price. Both tiers advertise monthly only. If a 10% annual discount exists, Starter drops from $3,564 to about $3,208 in base plan cost, which changes the break-even table above.
- Ask for the payment processing rate as a percentage and a fixed per-transaction amount. On real volume this outweighs the subscription.
- Confirm which features sit in Starter. The pricing page marks three items as “available as add-on” without naming a price. If the estimating or invoicing feature you actually want is one of them, $297 is not your real number.
- Confirm the cancellation terms on a monthly plan. Not published.
For US business tax treatment of software subscriptions as a deductible business expense, see irs.gov. For small business planning resources, see sba.gov.
All LMN figures on this page come from golmn.com/pricing, read on 28 August 2026. This site does not use LMN. Every table above is arithmetic performed on those published figures, not a report of usage.
Read next
- LMN Time Tracking and Payments Add-On Costs
- Jobber Cost for a 20-Person Landscaping Company
- LMN Plan Tiers: What Estimating Features Cost Extra
- Landscaping Business Software: Prices You Can Verify
Also worth reading: LMN: Fees You Only Find After Signing Up
Common questions
- How much does LMN cost per month for 2 people?
- LMN Starter is listed at $297/mo billed monthly on the LMN pricing page. That plan includes 1 office/crew lead licence and 5 crew member licences, which covers a two-person operation with no additional licences bought. LMN Launch onboarding is listed separately at a $75 one-time fee plus $30/mo. A two-person startup taking Starter with Launch therefore pays $327 per month recurring and $75 once, which is $4,059 across the first twelve months and $3,924 in each following year.
- Is there a cheaper LMN plan than Starter?
- No. The LMN pricing page lists three tiers: Starter at $297/mo, Professional at $648/mo, and Enterprise at contact-sales pricing. Starter is the lowest published figure, so it is the cheapest plan a two-person landscaping startup can buy. LMN does not publish a free tier or a solo-operator tier on that page. It also does not publish an annual billing discount, so the $297 figure is the monthly-billed price with no verified cheaper alternative.
- Does LMN charge per user?
- LMN does not publish a per-user rate. Starter bundles 1 office/crew lead licence and 5 crew member licences for $297/mo, and Professional bundles 3 office/crew lead licences and 15 crew member licences for $648/mo. The page states additional licences are available for a fee but does not publish that fee. Effective cost per person is therefore a division of the bundle price: at 2 people on Starter that is $148.50 per person per month before onboarding.
- What is the LMN onboarding fee?
- The LMN pricing page lists LMN Launch onboarding at a $75 one-time fee plus $30/mo, described as dedicated new customer training. The plan prices also carry an asterisk reading after a one-time onboarding fee. The page does not state whether the $75 is that fee in full or whether a separate larger onboarding charge applies to each tier, so treat $75 as the only verified one-time number and confirm the total with LMN before signing.
- When is it worth moving from LMN Starter to Professional?
- On licence headroom, not on price. Starter covers 1 office lead and 5 crew; Professional covers 3 office leads and 15 crew for $648/mo. The step up is $351/mo, or $4,212 a year. A two-person startup gains nothing from it. The crossover only makes sense once you exceed 1 office licence or 5 crew licences and the unpublished add-on licence fee for those extra seats exceeds $351/mo.
Sources — checked Aug 28, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.