JobsiteCompare

Landscaping Field Service Management

Jobber Cost for a 20-Person Landscaping Company

Work out what 20 Jobber seats cost on Core, Connect, Grow and Plus, including the $29 add-on user maths and the tier break-even points.

By TraderX Verified Aug 26, 2026 Published Aug 26, 2026
Jobber Cost for a 20-Person Landscaping Company — Field Service Management pricing comparison

A 20-user Jobber account costs $544 a month on Connect, $644 on Grow and $844 on Plus at monthly list prices, taken from Jobber’s pricing page on 26 August 2026. Each figure is the 15-user tier plus five add-on users at $29 each. On annual billing the same seat counts run $444, $544 and $674 a month.

Key points

  • Jobber’s published tiers include 1, 5, 10 or 15 users; every user above the included count costs $29 a month, so 20 seats always means a 15-user tier plus $145.
  • The cheapest route to 20 seats is always the 15-user tier, not a smaller tier topped up: on Plus, a 10-user base plus 10 add-ons costs $889 a month against $844 for the 15-user base, a difference of $540 a year.
  • The tier step costs $100 a month for five more seats, so adding a fourth extra user is the point where moving up a tier becomes cheaper.
  • Annual billing at 20 seats saves $1,200 a year on Connect and Grow and $2,040 on Plus, which is 15.5% to 20.1%, not the 40% in the headline offer.
  • Jobber counts a user as anyone who logs in to view or manage the schedule, so a 20-person crew is not necessarily a 20-seat account.

Experienced gardener in overalls uses a trimmer to maintain lush green hedge in daylight.

What are the assumptions behind these numbers?

Every figure below is computed from the prices Jobber publishes. The assumptions are:

Close-up of a gardener's hands trimming bushes with orange pruning shears outdoors.

  • A “user” is a login, not a head. Jobber’s own wording on the pricing page: “A user is anyone who accesses your account at the office or in the field to view or manage the team’s schedule.” Seasonal labourers who never open the app are not seats.
  • Add-on users cost $29 a month each, on every tier. Jobber repeats this line under all four plans and under all billing options shown. It does not state a separate annual add-on user rate, so the annual tables below apply $29 to add-on seats. If Jobber discounts add-on seats annually, the annual totals here are too high, not too low.
  • Post-promotional rates are the ones that matter. Jobber shows introductory pricing for the first 3 or 12 months. The recurring number after that is what a business pays for years two onward, so the main tables use it.
  • Prices are US dollars, per month, as displayed on 26 August 2026. The annual promotion is marked “Offer ends Aug 31”.
  • Sales tax, payment processing and any implementation charges are excluded. See the unverified section.

Here is the published tier ladder, unedited, as the base for the arithmetic:

Plan1 user5 users10 users15 usersExtra user
Core$49/monot publishednot publishednot published$29/mo
Connect$139/mo$199/mo$299/mo$399/mo$29/mo
Grow$199/mo$299/mo$399/mo$499/mo$29/mo
Plusnot published$499/mo$599/mo$699/mo$29/mo

What does Jobber cost at every seat count from 1 to 25?

Below is the full sweep. For each seat count, the cost is the cheapest published combination: the largest included tier at or below the seat count, plus $29 for each seat above it. Monthly list pricing.

A man operating a lawn mower on a sunny day in a lush green garden, surrounded by trees and foliage.

SeatsConnectGrowPlus
1$139$199n/a
2$168$228n/a
3$197$257n/a
4$199 (5-user tier)$286n/a
5$199$299$499
6$228$328$528
7$257$357$557
8$286$386$586
9$299 (10-user tier)$399 (10-user tier)$599 (10-user tier)
10$299$399$599
11$328$428$628
12$357$457$657
13$386$486$686
14$399 (15-user tier)$499 (15-user tier)$699 (15-user tier)
15$399$499$699
16$428$528$728
17$457$557$757
18$486$586$786
19$515$615$815
20$544$644$844
21$573$673$873
22$602$702$902
23$631$731$931
24$660$760$960
25$689$789$989

The working for the 20-seat row, line by line:

  • Connect: $399 (15 users) + 5 × $29 = $399 + $145 = $544/mo, or $6,528 a year.
  • Grow: $499 + $145 = $644/mo, or $7,728 a year.
  • Plus: $699 + $145 = $844/mo, or $10,128 a year.

Notice the rows marked with a tier name. At 4 seats on Connect, 5 on Grow, and 9 and 14 seats on all three plans, buying the next tier up is cheaper than paying for add-on users, and Jobber charges you for seats you do not yet have. That is not an error in the table. Paying $199 for a 5-user Connect tier when you have four people beats paying $226 for 1 user plus three add-ons.

Which base tier should a 20-seat account buy?

The 15-user tier, always. This is the cross-condition table: base tier on one axis, plan on the other, all sized to exactly 20 seats.

Base tier boughtConnectGrowPlus
1 user + 19 add-ons$139 + $551 = $690$199 + $551 = $750not published
5 users + 15 add-ons$199 + $435 = $634$299 + $435 = $734$499 + $435 = $934
10 users + 10 add-ons$299 + $290 = $589$399 + $290 = $689$599 + $290 = $889
15 users + 5 add-ons$399 + $145 = $544$499 + $145 = $644$699 + $145 = $844
Penalty for buying too smallup to $146/moup to $106/moup to $90/mo

Annualised, the worst choice on Connect costs $1,752 a year more than the best for exactly the same 20 logins. On Plus it is $1,080. The whole difference comes from the shape of the pricing: a tier step buys five seats for $100, while five add-on seats cost $145.

How much does annual billing save at 20 seats?

Jobber advertises “Save up to 40%”. At 20 seats, on the recurring rates rather than the introductory ones, the saving is 15.5% to 20.1%.

The annual post-promotional 15-user rates published are $299 (Connect), $399 (Grow) and $529 (Plus). Adding five users at $29:

PlanMonthly list, 20 seatsAnnual billing, 20 seatsYearly monthly-billedYearly annual-billedSaved% saved
Connect$544/mo$444/mo$6,528$5,328$1,20018.4%
Grow$644/mo$544/mo$7,728$6,528$1,20015.5%
Plus$844/mo$674/mo$10,128$8,088$2,04020.1%

Working for Plus: $529 + (5 × $29) = $529 + $145 = $674 a month. $674 × 12 = $8,088. Against $844 × 12 = $10,128, the gap is $2,040.

The saving percentage is diluted by the add-on seats, because the $29 rate carries no published annual discount. On the 15-user tier alone, Plus falls from $699 to $529, which is 24.3%. Add five undiscounted seats and it drops to 20.1%. The more of your account sits in add-on seats, the weaker annual billing looks.

What does the first year actually cost with the promotion?

Jobber shows two introductory structures. The monthly plans show a discounted rate for three months, then the list rate. Annual plans show a discounted rate for twelve months, then a higher recurring rate.

The three-month promotional 15-user rates published are $490 (Plus), $350 (Grow) and $280 (Connect). Jobber does not state whether add-on users are discounted during the promotion, so the calculation below charges them at the full $29.

PlanMonths 1-3Months 4-12Year one totalYear two totalYear-over-year change
Connect3 × ($280 + $145) = $1,2759 × $544 = $4,896$6,171$6,528+$357 (+5.8%)
Grow3 × ($350 + $145) = $1,4859 × $644 = $5,796$7,281$7,728+$447 (+6.1%)
Plus3 × ($490 + $145) = $1,9059 × $844 = $7,596$9,501$10,128+$627 (+6.2%)

The same exercise on annual billing, where the promotional rate holds for 12 months: the published 12-month rates are $280 (Connect 15 users), $280 (Grow 15 users) and $371 (Plus 15 users). With five add-on seats that is $425, $425 and $516 a month, so $5,100, $5,100 and $6,192 in year one, rising to $5,328, $6,528 and $8,088 in year two. Grow’s year-two increase is $1,428, a 28% jump. Budget for year two, not year one.

At what team size does each upgrade pay for itself?

This is the reverse calculation: rather than asking what 20 seats cost, ask how many seats justify the next tier. The tier price gap is $100 for five seats; add-on seats are $29. So $100 ÷ $29 = 3.45, meaning the fourth add-on user is where the upgrade wins.

MovePrice gapAdd-ons that fit in the gapUpgrade at
Connect 1 → 5 users$199 − $139 = $602 (2 × $29 = $58)4th seat
Connect 5 → 10 users$299 − $199 = $1003 ($87)9th seat
Connect 10 → 15 users$399 − $299 = $1003 ($87)14th seat
Grow 1 → 5 users$299 − $199 = $1003 ($87)5th seat
Grow 5 → 10 users$399 − $299 = $1003 ($87)9th seat
Grow 10 → 15 users$499 − $399 = $1003 ($87)14th seat
Plus 5 → 10 users$599 − $499 = $1003 ($87)9th seat
Plus 10 → 15 users$699 − $599 = $1003 ($87)14th seat

For a landscaping business that grows seats over a season, the practical rule: the moment you are about to add a fourth extra login, buy the next tier instead. You get one or two spare seats at no extra cost.

There is no published tier above 15 users, so above 15 seats the cost is linear at $29 a seat. Moving from 20 to 30 seats adds 10 × $29 = $290 a month on any plan, taking Plus from $844 to $1,134.

What separates the plans, and is the step worth it at 20 seats?

At 20 seats the gap between Connect and Grow is $100 a month, $1,200 a year. Grow adds, in Jobber’s own list, quote customisation with visuals and reviews, optional line items for upselling, automatic time tracking, job costing, two-way SMS and custom workflow automations.

The gap between Grow and Plus is $200 a month, $2,400 a year. Plus adds centralised job files and media, teammate tagging in job notes, automated job costing and profitability tracking, Pipeline lead tracking, Marketing Suite, an AI-powered Receptionist, a dedicated onboarding specialist and Premium Support.

Reduced to a per-seat figure at 20 users: Connect is $27.20 a seat a month, Grow $32.20, Plus $42.20. On annual billing those become $22.20, $27.20 and $33.70.

Two things contractors get wrong about this price

“Twenty employees means twenty seats.” It does not. Jobber’s definition is access-based. A crew of 14 labourers who never touch the app, four crew leads who do, and two office staff is a 6-user account: $228 a month on Connect, working from the 5-user tier at $199 plus one add-on at $29. Against the 20-seat Connect figure of $544, that is $316 a month or $3,792 a year. Before comparing plans, count logins.

“Topping up with add-on users keeps costs down.” Above three extras it reverses. A Plus account at 20 seats built as a 10-user tier plus 10 add-ons costs $889 a month; the 15-user tier plus five add-ons costs $844. Same software, same seat count, $540 a year apart. A Connect account built from the 1-user tier plus 19 add-ons costs $690 against $544, a $1,752 annual penalty.

A third, on the discount. “Save up to 40%” is not the ongoing annual rate. At 20 seats the ongoing annual saving is 18.4% on Connect, 15.5% on Grow and 20.1% on Plus, because add-on seats carry no published annual discount.

When is this estimate wrong?

  • If you need Core. Jobber publishes $49 a month for 1 user on Core, with $35 a month for three months and $39 a month annually. Multi-user Core tiers are not in the material available, so a 20-seat Core price cannot be calculated here. If Core covers your workflow, the Connect figures above are an overstatement.
  • If Jobber discounts add-on seats on annual billing. The annual tables charge $29 per add-on seat because that is the only rate published. Any annual discount on add-on seats makes the real annual totals lower than shown.
  • If your seat count moves seasonally. A landscaping firm at 20 logins in June and 8 in January does not pay the 20-seat rate all year on monthly billing, but a 12-month commitment locks the tier. Compare the June number to the January number before committing: on Connect that is $544 against $286, a $258 monthly swing.
  • If you take payments through Jobber. Processing fees are a separate cost from the subscription and are not part of any figure here.
  • If the promotion has ended. The annual offer is marked “Offer ends Aug 31”, so the promotional columns lapse days after this page was verified. The list prices and the $29 add-on rate are the durable numbers.
  • If Jobber quotes you. Plus and Grow both carry “Contact Sales” and “Let’s chat” prompts. A negotiated price will not match a published one.

What could not be verified

  • Payment processing rates. Jobber sells payments, but no card, ACH or instant payout rate appears in the pricing material available. No fee estimate is offered here.
  • Core plan pricing above 1 user. Only the 1-user Core figures appear. The 5, 10 and 15-user Core prices are not stated, so Core is absent from every table above 1 seat.
  • Setup, onboarding or data migration charges. Plus lists “a dedicated onboarding specialist” as an included feature, but no separate fee is published for onboarding on any plan, and no statement confirms onboarding is free on the lower plans.
  • Add-on modules. Marketing Suite, Pipeline, AI Receptionist and Jobber Plus appear as features or products. Whether any are sold separately, and at what price, is not stated.
  • Whether the $29 add-on rate changes on annual billing. Jobber repeats the same $29 line under monthly and annual options without a separate annual figure.

This site does not use these products. Everything above is a record of what the vendor publishes, plus arithmetic on those published numbers.

What to check before buying

  1. Count logins, not staff. Write down every person who will open the app or the web console. That number, not your headcount, sets the tier.
  2. Ask whether add-on users are discounted on annual billing. At 20 seats, five add-on users is $1,740 a year at the published rate. A discount there changes the annual comparison materially.
  3. Ask for the year-two price in writing. The promotional rates end. Grow’s annual price at 20 seats rises from $5,100 in year one to $6,528 in year two on the published figures, a 28% increase.
  4. Get the payment processing rate before signing. On a landscaping company invoicing, say, $80,000 a month, a difference of half a percentage point in card fees is $4,800 a year, larger than the gap between Connect and Plus.
  5. Confirm what happens when seats drop. Ask whether a 12-month commitment allows a seat reduction mid-term, and whether the tier can move down as well as up.
  6. Check the feature you are actually paying for. The $2,400 a year between Grow and Plus at 20 seats buys job costing automation, Pipeline, Marketing Suite and the AI Receptionist. If two of the four go unused, price Grow and buy the missing piece elsewhere.

All prices verified against Jobber’s pricing page on 26 August 2026. Vendors change pricing without notice; confirm against the live page before committing.

Also worth reading: LMN Time Tracking and Payments Add-On Costs

Also worth reading: Cheapest LMN Plan for a 2-Person Landscaping Startup

Also worth reading: Kickserv vs Jobber: Recurring Job Costs for Pest Control

Also worth reading: LMN: Fees You Only Find After Signing Up


Common questions

How much is Jobber for 20 users?
Using the published list prices, 20 users costs $544 a month on Connect, $644 on Grow and $844 on Plus, billed monthly. Each of those is the 15-user tier price ($399, $499, $699) plus five add-on users at $29 each, which is $145. On annual billing the post-promotion rates are $299, $399 and $529 for 15 users, so 20 users works out at $444, $544 and $674 a month if add-on users stay at $29.
Does every crew member need a Jobber user seat?
Jobber defines a user as anyone who accesses the account at the office or in the field to view or manage the team's schedule. A 20-person landscaping company is not automatically 20 seats. If only two office staff and four crew leads log in, that is six users: $228 a month on Connect (the 5-user tier at $199 plus one add-on at $29) rather than $544. That gap is $3,792 a year.
Is it cheaper to add users or move up a tier?
Add-on users cost $29 a month each, and each tier step costs $100 a month for five more included seats, so the break-even is between three and four add-on users. On Connect, four seats cost $226 as 1 user plus three add-ons versus $199 on the 5-user tier. The same pattern puts the switch point at 9 seats for the 10-user tier and 14 seats for the 15-user tier.
How much does annual billing save on Jobber?
At 20 seats, comparing the monthly list price with the annual post-promotion rate: Connect falls from $6,528 to $5,328 a year, Grow from $7,728 to $6,528, and Plus from $10,128 to $8,088. That is $1,200, $1,200 and $2,040 saved, or 18.4%, 15.5% and 20.1%. Jobber advertises savings of up to 40%, but that headline covers the introductory promotional rate, not the ongoing annual price.
What is the cheapest Jobber plan?
Core starts at $49 a month for one user, with a promotional rate of $35 a month for three months and $39 a month on annual billing. Jobber's pricing page does not show multi-user Core tiers in the material available, so the cost of Core at 20 seats cannot be stated. Connect is the lowest tier with a published 15-user price, at $399 a month plus $29 for each user above 15.

Sources — checked Aug 26, 2026

  1. Jobber — Pricing
  2. Jobber — Home

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.