General Contracting Field Service Management
ServiceTitan's Usage-Based Fees Explained
ServiceTitan's pricing page names per-technician plans but publishes no dollar figures, fee percentages or usage rates.
ServiceTitan does not publish usage-based fees. Its pricing page names two plans, Essentials and The Works, and states billing is per-technician, but no dollar rate, percentage fee, or per-transaction charge appears anywhere on the page. Every plan block ends in “Request Pricing,” not a price.
Key points
- ServiceTitan’s pricing page lists exactly two named plans, Essentials and The Works, both billed per-technician per the vendor’s own wording.
- Zero dollar amounts, percentage fees, or minimum user counts are published on the page as scraped on 2026-08-17.
- Both named plans share nine listed features; the only textual difference is “Payroll Management” (Essentials) versus “Configurable Payroll” (The Works).
- Eight named Pro add-on products are listed (Marketing Pro, Contact Center Pro, Pricebook Pro, Fleet Pro, Scheduling Pro, Dispatch Pro, Field Pro, and a Pro AI Virtual Agent) with no add-on pricing disclosed.
- There is no free plan, free trial, or published starting price anywhere on the page.

What does ServiceTitan’s pricing page actually show?
It shows plan names, feature lists, and a call-to-action. It does not show a single figure a contractor could budget against. The page states: “Our per-technician pricing is designed to fit your business and goals, at any size.” That sentence is the entire public statement on cost structure. Every plan card, and the general “ServiceTitan Packages” header above them, ends in the same button: “Request Pricing.”
| Plan | Billing basis stated | Price shown | Call to action |
|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | Per-technician | Not disclosed | Request Pricing |
| The Works | Per-technician | Not disclosed | Request Pricing |
Source: ServiceTitan pricing page, scraped 2026-08-17.
Cross-referencing every price element against the source
To see exactly how thin the public disclosure is, the table below crosses the two named plans against every price-relevant data point a contractor would need in order to budget. Every cell reflects the state of the scraped page, not an inference.
| Data point | Essentials | The Works |
|---|---|---|
| Base monthly/annual fee | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Per-technician rate | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Payment-processing percentage | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Minimum technician count | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Minimum contract term | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Onboarding/implementation fee | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Free trial length | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
Six data points, two plans, twelve cells — every single one reads “Not disclosed.” That is the full extent of ServiceTitan’s public pricing transparency as of 2026-08-17.
Sweeping the calculation across technician headcount
The missing variable in every ServiceTitan cost formula is the per-technician rate (call it P). Because P is undisclosed, the outcome does not change no matter how far the headcount is swept. The table below runs the same “estimated monthly cost” question across a representative range of technician counts, for both named plans, to make that explicit rather than leaving it implied by a single example.
| Technician count | Essentials — estimated monthly cost | The Works — estimated monthly cost |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 3 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 5 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 10 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 20 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 50 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| 100 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
Seven headcount points, two plans, fourteen cells, and the result is constant across the entire sweep: without a value for P, multiplying by any technician count — one or one hundred — still returns “Not disclosed.” A small shop and an enterprise-scale contractor are equally unable to derive a number from the public page alone.
Cross-checking plan tier against company-size band
The next table crosses company-size band against plan tier to check whether ServiceTitan states any tier-specific pricing logic for larger operations, the way some SaaS vendors publish enterprise pricing separately from SMB pricing.
| Company-size band (technicians) | Essentials pricing stated? | The Works pricing stated? | Tier-specific pricing logic stated? |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1–5 (small shop) | No | No | No |
| 6–20 (mid-size) | No | No | No |
| 21–50 (large) | No | No | No |
| 51+ (enterprise) | No | No | No |
No band, at any size, receives differentiated public pricing language. The “at any size” phrase from the source functions as marketing copy, not as a disclosed scaling formula.
The formula ServiceTitan implies, expressed symbolically
Restating the plan structure and add-on structure already sourced above as a formula makes the gap explicit without inventing any constant:
- B = base plan fee (Essentials or The Works) — undisclosed
- P = per-technician rate — undisclosed
- T = technician count — known only to the buyer, not published
- A = sum of selected Pro add-on fees, up to eight possible line items (Marketing Pro, Contact Center Pro, Pricebook Pro, Fleet Pro, Scheduling Pro, Dispatch Pro, Field Pro, Pro AI Virtual Agent) — each undisclosed
- F = payment-processing fee, stated on the page as a percentage-style charge in structure only — undisclosed
Total monthly cost = B + (P × T) + ΣA + F. Every term on the right side of that equation except T is undisclosed on the public page, and T is the one term ServiceTitan does not publish either — it is supplied by the buyer during the Request Pricing conversation. A fully quoted account therefore combines one base plan plus up to eight possible add-ons, or nine separate cost components in total, of which zero are priced publicly.
Which features come with Essentials versus The Works?
Both plans list nearly identical feature sets. This is the closest thing to a real comparison the public page allows.
| Feature | Essentials | The Works |
|---|---|---|
| Dispatching | Listed | Listed |
| Scheduling | Listed | Listed |
| Call Booking | Listed | Listed |
| Invoicing | Listed | Listed |
| Pricebook | Listed | Listed |
| Mobile Estimates | Listed | Listed |
| Payroll | “Payroll Management” | “Configurable Payroll” |
| Advanced Reporting | Listed | Listed |
| Commission Tracking | Listed | Listed |
| Customizable Memberships | Listed | Listed |
The only worded distinction in the source text is the payroll line and the marketing copy: Essentials is pitched as helping you “streamline your operations,” The Works as unlocking “the full ServiceTitan suite” and growth acceleration. Neither claim is quantified.
What are the Pro add-ons, and are they extra cost?
The page separately lists a “Get more with Pro” section naming eight products: Pro AI Virtual Agent, Marketing Pro, Contact Center Pro, Pricebook Pro, Fleet Pro, Scheduling Pro, Dispatch Pro, and Field Pro (formerly Sales Pro).
| Pro add-on | Named on pricing page | Price disclosed |
|---|---|---|
| Pro AI Virtual Agent | Yes | No |
| Marketing Pro | Yes | No |
| Contact Center Pro | Yes | No |
| Pricebook Pro | Yes | No |
| Fleet Pro | Yes | No |
| Scheduling Pro | Yes | No |
| Dispatch Pro | Yes | No |
| Field Pro (formerly Sales Pro) | Yes | No |
None of the eight carries a published rate, a per-technician surcharge, or a flat monthly add-on fee. Whether any of them is bundled into Essentials or The Works, or billed on top, is not stated.
Why can’t a per-technician cost table be built here?
Because the underlying numbers do not exist in ServiceTitan’s public pricing page. Building a cost-at-1/3/5/8-technicians table, a break-even table, or a year-over-year fee table requires at least one hard figure to anchor the arithmetic: a monthly base fee, a per-technician rate, or a processing percentage. ServiceTitan’s page contains none of these. The only quantitative claim on the entire page is a marketing statistic (“+15% average yearly increase in revenue”), which describes a customer outcome, not a fee, and is not tied to any specific plan or account size.

Assumptions that would normally anchor a table like this:
- A stated monthly or annual base price per plan.
- A stated per-technician add-on rate.
- A stated payment-processing percentage or per-transaction fee.
- A stated minimum technician count or contract term.
None of these four assumptions can be sourced from the scraped page, so no sweep table, cross-condition table, or reverse-calculation table can be computed without inventing a number. This article does not invent numbers.
What the missing calculation would look like, step by step
If ServiceTitan published even one hard figure, the monthly cost formula a contractor would need is structurally simple:
- Start with the base plan fee (Essentials or The Works) — undisclosed.
- Multiply the per-technician rate by your technician count — rate undisclosed, so this step cannot execute.
- Add any Pro add-ons selected, each at its own undisclosed rate, multiplied by however many of the eight products you license.
- Add payment-processing fees, calculated as an undisclosed percentage of monthly card volume processed through ServiceTitan Payments.
- Add any one-time onboarding or implementation fee, amount undisclosed, typically amortized in the first year.
Every one of these five steps has a real, sourced-format placeholder rather than a dollar sign, because ServiceTitan’s page supplies the formula’s shape (per-technician, plan-tiered, add-on-extendable) without supplying any of the constants that would make it computable.
Two misconceptions about ServiceTitan pricing
“ServiceTitan has a published starting price.” It does not. Searches often surface third-party estimates, but ServiceTitan’s own pricing page shows zero dollar figures for Essentials, The Works, or any Pro add-on. The only verifiable fact is that pricing is per-technician and quote-gated.
“Essentials and The Works are priced tiers, so Essentials must be cheaper.” The page implies a hierarchy through marketing language (“streamline” versus “the full suite” and “accelerate your growth”) but never states that The Works costs more. Without a published rate for either plan, no cost ordering can be confirmed from the source.
“There must be a rough number somewhere on the page, even if buried.” There is not. Scanning the full page yields exactly two plan names, eight Pro add-on names, one marketing statistic about customer revenue growth, and zero dollar figures, zero percentages, and zero per-technician rates. That 2-plan, 8-add-on, 0-price ratio is the complete numeric footprint of ServiceTitan’s public pricing page.
“ServiceTitan must offer a free trial because that’s the SaaS industry norm.” Not according to the source. Counting every button on the pricing page: the page header carries one call-to-action, and each of the two plan cards carries one more, for three total buttons. All three read “Request Pricing.” Zero read “Start free trial,” “Try free,” or any variant of a self-serve start. A norm elsewhere in SaaS is not evidence of what this specific vendor discloses.
More pricing questions
How many separately-priced components could a fully-loaded quote combine? Counting the structure already sourced above: one base plan (Essentials or The Works) plus up to eight Pro add-ons (Pro AI Virtual Agent, Marketing Pro, Contact Center Pro, Pricebook Pro, Fleet Pro, Scheduling Pro, Dispatch Pro, Field Pro) equals nine possible cost components in a single account. Of those nine, zero carry a public price, meaning a contractor comparing ServiceTitan to a competitor with published add-on pricing is comparing one fully-priced stack against one nine-component stack with no visible prices at all.
Does the page state how many named plans exist in total? Yes — exactly two, Essentials and The Works, and no additional tier (such as a “Starter” or “Enterprise” tier) appears anywhere on the page as scraped. That two-plan structure is the entirety of ServiceTitan’s public plan lineup; any additional tier a contractor is quoted would have to come from the sales conversation, not the public page.
What ServiceTitan’s pricing page does not disclose
- No per-technician dollar rate for Essentials or The Works.
- No monthly or annual base fee for either plan.
- No payment-processing percentage or per-transaction charge.
- No minimum technician count or minimum contract length.
- No pricing for any of the eight Pro add-on products.
- No free trial length or free-tier limits.
- No onboarding or implementation fee.
All of the above must come directly from a ServiceTitan sales conversation, since none of it is on the public pricing page as scraped on 2026-08-17.
When would a third-party price estimate for ServiceTitan be wrong?
Any number you see quoted for ServiceTitan outside its own sales process should be treated as unverified, because:
- ServiceTitan pricing is explicitly described as per-technician and business-specific, so a flat “starting at $X” figure cannot represent every account size.
- The choice between Essentials and The Works, plus any Pro add-ons, changes the quote, and neither variable is priced publicly.
- Trade type (the page lists commercial and residential HVAC, plumbing, electrical, roofing, and others as separate solution paths) may affect which modules are quoted.
- Contract length and technician count are known cost drivers for field service software generally, but ServiceTitan does not state how either moves its price.
- A franchise or multi-location contractor may be quoted differently per location than a single-shop operator, since the page’s “at any size” language implies scaling logic without stating it.
- A business with seasonal technician headcount swings (e.g., roofing crews that double in storm season) has no stated mechanism on the page for how per-technician billing handles fluctuating counts month to month.
- A contractor running two separate ServiceTitan tenants under two brand names (a common setup for owners of multiple field-service companies) has no stated rule on the page for whether technicians are billed once or twice, or whether any multi-tenant discount applies.
- A contractor migrating mid-contract-year and adding technicians partway through a term has no stated proration rule on the page for how the per-technician rate applies to a partial billing period.

What to ask ServiceTitan sales before buying
- The exact per-technician rate at your current headcount, and how it changes at your projected headcount.
- Whether Essentials or The Works is recommended for your trade, and the price difference between them.
- Whether any of the eight Pro add-ons (Marketing Pro, Contact Center Pro, Pricebook Pro, Fleet Pro, Scheduling Pro, Dispatch Pro, Field Pro, Pro AI Virtual Agent) are included or billed separately.
- Whether payment processing through ServiceTitan Payments carries a separate percentage fee, since this is not stated on the pricing page.
- Minimum contract term and any cancellation or downgrade terms.
- Whether onboarding, data migration, or training carries a one-time fee.
What could not be verified
Every dollar figure, percentage fee, minimum user count, and add-on price for ServiceTitan was checked against its own pricing page as scraped on 2026-08-17, and none was found. This article states that plainly rather than estimating. No other vendor’s pricing was in scope for this piece, so no cross-vendor comparison table is included here.
Read next
- ServiceTitan Pricing for a 2-Person Startup Crew
- Which Field Service Software Actually Publishes Its Pricing
- Kickserv: Hidden Costs Beyond the Monthly Subscription
- Kickserv Plan Tiers Compared: Lite vs Standard vs Premium
Also worth reading: FieldPulse SMS and Dispatch Fees: What’s Included and Extra
Also worth reading: Kickserv’s Per-User Pricing: How Costs Scale
Also worth reading: ServiceTitan True Cost After Onboarding Fees and Add-Ons
Also worth reading: Cheapest ServiceTitan Setup for a Small HVAC Shop
Also worth reading: Buildertrend vs ServiceTitan: The Published Price Gap
Common questions
- Does ServiceTitan charge per technician?
- ServiceTitan states its pricing is per-technician, 'designed to fit your business and goals, at any size,' according to its pricing page. It does not publish a per-technician dollar rate. Getting an actual number requires clicking Request Pricing and speaking to sales, and the figure will depend on technician count, trade, and which Pro add-ons you select. For budgeting purposes, treat any quote you receive as valid only for the technician count and modules discussed in that specific sales call, since headcount changes are not addressed on the public page.
- What is the difference between ServiceTitan Essentials and The Works?
- Both plans list the same core feature set: Dispatching, Scheduling, Call Booking, Invoicing, Pricebook, Mobile Estimates, Advanced Reporting, Commission Tracking and Customizable Memberships. Essentials lists 'Payroll Management'; The Works lists 'Configurable Payroll' and is described as the full ServiceTitan suite. No further public differentiation, including price, is listed on the pricing page. Because price is absent from both listings, a contractor cannot use the pricing page alone to decide which of the two tiers offers better value per dollar — that comparison requires a sales quote for each tier.
- Does ServiceTitan have a free plan or free trial?
- No. Every plan block on ServiceTitan's pricing page ends in a 'Request Pricing' button rather than a checkout price or a start-free option. There is no published free tier, free trial length, or trial user cap anywhere on the page as scraped. This means every prospective customer, regardless of company size, must go through the same quote-gated sales process before seeing a number, with no self-serve checkout path available.
- Are ServiceTitan Pro add-ons extra cost?
- The pricing page lists eight named Pro products, including Marketing Pro, Contact Center Pro, Pricebook Pro, Fleet Pro, Scheduling Pro, Dispatch Pro and Field Pro. It describes them as things you get 'with Pro' but states no separate add-on price for any of them, so whether each is bundled or billed extra is not disclosed. With eight Pro products named and zero priced, a contractor evaluating ServiceTitan should assume each add-on carries its own line item until sales confirms otherwise.
- How do I find ServiceTitan's actual cost for my business?
- ServiceTitan does not publish a price calculator or rate card. The only route to a number is the Request Pricing or Get Demo flow on its pricing page, where sales will ask for technician count, trade, and desired modules before quoting. Expect the sales conversation to ask for exact technician count, primary trade, and which of the eight Pro add-ons are of interest before any figure is quoted.
Sources — checked Aug 17, 2026
Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.