JobsiteCompare

General Contracting Field Service Management

ServiceTitan Pricing for a 2-Person Startup Crew

Explains why ServiceTitan withholds public pricing and what a 2-person crew must ask for before requesting a quote.

By TraderX Verified Aug 15, 2026 Published Aug 15, 2026
ServiceTitan Pricing for a 2-Person Startup Crew — Field Service Management pricing comparison

ServiceTitan does not publish a price for a 2-person crew, or for any crew size. Its pricing page lists plan names, Essentials and The Works, plus feature lists, but every tier ends in a “Request Pricing” button rather than a dollar figure. A startup crew of two cannot get a real number without a sales call.

Key points

  • ServiceTitan uses per-technician pricing, but the per-technician rate is not published anywhere on its pricing page.
  • Two named tiers appear: Essentials and The Works, both requiring a sales quote before any cost is shown.
  • No setup fee, contract minimum, or cancellation term is stated on the public page checked on 2026-08-15.
  • The Works lists “configurable payroll” where Essentials lists “payroll management,” the only visible feature-wording difference between the two tiers.
  • Because no price exists in the source, no 1/3/5/8-technician cost table can be built for ServiceTitan from public information.

An adult male painter holding a paint roller during a construction project indoors.

What does ServiceTitan actually show on its pricing page?

The page opens with a section called “ServiceTitan Packages,” stating that pricing is “designed to fit your business and goals, at any size” and is charged “per-technician.” Underneath that statement sit two named tiers.

Essentials — “Streamline your operations with industry-leading features.” Lists Dispatching, Scheduling, Call Booking, Invoicing, Pricebook, Mobile Estimates, Payroll Management, Advanced Reporting, Commission Tracking, Customizable Memberships. Ends in “Request Pricing.”

The Works — “Accelerate your growth with the full ServiceTitan suite.” Lists the same items as Essentials except “Configurable Payroll” replaces “Payroll Management.” Ends in “Request Pricing.”

Both tiers show identical feature lists apart from that one payroll line. Neither tier states a monthly fee, a per-technician fee, an annual fee, or a minimum number of seats. The pricing page also references add-on “Pro” products (AI Virtual Agent, Marketing Pro, Contact Center Pro, Pricebook Pro, Fleet Pro, Scheduling Pro, Dispatch Pro, Field Pro) but gives no pricing for any of them either.

Because every one of those eight Pro add-ons is listed by name only, with no description of what each one unlocks beyond its title, a 2-person crew cannot tell from the public page which add-ons are relevant to a small operation and which are built for multi-crew or multi-location businesses. Names like “Contact Center Pro” and “Fleet Pro” imply functionality that a 2-person crew may never need, while “Dispatch Pro” and “Scheduling Pro” sound closer to what a small crew already gets in the base Essentials tier. Since the page does not clarify the overlap, the safest approach is to ask the sales rep to map each Pro add-on against what is already included in Essentials or The Works, so the crew is not quoted for functionality it already has.

Why doesn’t ServiceTitan show a price for 2 technicians?

Because it does not publish per-seat pricing at all, for any crew size. The site states the model is “per-technician,” which implies cost scales with headcount, but the actual per-technician rate is only revealed once a prospect requests a quote through the site or books a demo. This is a deliberate sales-led pricing model, not a gap in the source text checked for this article.

What would the arithmetic look like if the rate were known?

It cannot be shown honestly, because the input number does not exist in ServiceTitan’s public material. A real per-technician cost table would normally look like this:

Two engineers discussing plans at an active construction site under sunny skies.

TechniciansMonthly cost
1Not published — request quote
3Not published — request quote
5Not published — request quote
8Not published — request quote

Any site that fills those cells with a dollar figure for ServiceTitan is either quoting a rate that has since changed, quoting a rate negotiated for a different business, or guessing. A 2-person crew evaluating ServiceTitan should treat any third-party number as unverified until confirmed on a live sales call, and should ask specifically what the per-technician rate is at 2 seats before any contract discussion.

Once a crew does receive a real quoted rate, the math to run is simple but worth writing down before the call so it is not skipped in the moment: multiply the quoted per-technician monthly rate by 2 technicians to get the base monthly software cost, then multiply that monthly figure by 12 to see the annual commitment before adding any Pro add-ons. If the rep also quotes a separate rate for The Works versus Essentials, running both totals side by side — base tier annual cost versus upgraded tier annual cost — makes the real dollar gap between the two tiers visible instead of relying on the vague “configurable payroll” wording difference described above. None of these totals can be filled in ahead of time because the underlying rate is not published, but having the formula ready means the crew can do the comparison on the call itself rather than after hanging up.

What should a 2-person crew ask for on the sales call?

Given the page discloses no numbers, the questions worth bringing to that call are:

  1. What is the per-technician monthly or annual rate at 2 seats, and does it drop at higher seat counts?
  2. Does the rate differ between Essentials and The Works, and by how much?
  3. Is there a setup or onboarding fee, and is it waived at small seat counts?
  4. What is the minimum contract term, and what does cancellation look like?
  5. Are Pro add-ons (Marketing Pro, Dispatch Pro, Fleet Pro, etc.) billed separately from the base per-technician rate?

None of these answers appear in the source text checked on 2026-08-15, so they have to be asked directly.

What should a 2-person crew have ready before requesting a quote?

Because the quote is negotiated rather than published, a crew that walks into the sales call unprepared risks getting an anchoring number that is harder to negotiate down later. Before requesting pricing, it helps to have on hand: the exact technician count (2, stated plainly, not “a couple of guys”), the primary trade the crew works in, whether the crew currently uses another field-service-management tool that would need to be replaced or migrated from, and roughly what volume of jobs or invoices the crew handles in a typical month. None of these figures are requirements published by ServiceTitan — the public pricing page does not list intake questions — but sales-led, quote-only pricing models generally use this kind of information to size the account, so arriving with clear answers keeps the conversation focused on the two questions that matter most: the per-technician rate and which tier that rate applies to.

What could not be verified?

Every dollar figure for ServiceTitan. No plan price, no per-technician rate, no setup fee, no processing fee for the built-in payments feature, and no minimum contract length appear on the pricing page. The only concrete facts available from the source are: two named tiers (Essentials, The Works), a per-technician billing model, and a feature list that is nearly identical between the two tiers apart from the payroll line. Anything beyond that, including any number a competitor or review site might quote, was not confirmed against ServiceTitan’s own page and is left out of this article.

Portrait of a construction worker indoors with safety gear, showcasing a confident pose.

What about payroll obligations for a 2-person crew?

ServiceTitan’s tiers both list a payroll feature (Payroll Management on Essentials, Configurable Payroll on The Works), which matters for a 2-person crew deciding whether to run payroll through the software or separately. Employer payroll tax obligations, including withholding and deposit schedules, are set by federal rules rather than by the software vendor; a crew hiring even one employee should check current requirements directly at irs.gov rather than assume the software’s payroll feature covers compliance automatically.

To check before buying

  • Get the per-technician rate in writing for exactly 2 seats, not a “starting at” figure for a larger crew.
  • Ask whether Essentials or The Works is required to unlock features the crew actually needs day one, such as dispatching and mobile estimates.
  • Confirm whether Pro add-ons (AI Virtual Agent, Marketing Pro, Fleet Pro, and similar) are bundled or billed on top of the base rate.
  • Ask for the contract minimum and cancellation terms before signing, since neither appears on the public pricing page.
  • Confirm whether the payroll feature is a genuine payroll run or a scheduling/hours tool, since the wording differs between tiers and the page does not explain the difference.
  • Request the quote in writing and compare it against the crew’s actual monthly revenue before committing, since a 2-person crew has far less room to absorb an unexpected per-technician fee than a larger shop.
  • Ask how many business days the written quote will take to arrive after the call, and get that timeline confirmed by the rep rather than assumed, since the public page gives no service-level commitment on quote turnaround.
  • If the quoted rate feels high for a 2-person operation, ask directly whether the rep is pricing the account as if it will grow to more technicians soon — per-technician billing models sometimes anchor pricing conversations around projected headcount rather than the crew’s current size, and a crew that is not planning to scale should say so explicitly before accepting a rate built around growth assumptions that do not apply yet.

Nothing in this article states a ServiceTitan price because none was published in the source checked on 2026-08-15. Any number claimed elsewhere for ServiceTitan should be confirmed directly with the vendor before it is used to budget a 2-person crew.

Also worth reading: Kickserv Pricing for a 20-Person Team

Also worth reading: Kickserv Plan Tiers Compared: Lite vs Standard vs Premium

Also worth reading: ServiceTitan’s Usage-Based Fees Explained

Also worth reading: FieldPulse SMS and Dispatch Fees: What’s Included and Extra

Also worth reading: ServiceTitan True Cost After Onboarding Fees and Add-Ons

Also worth reading: Buildertrend Pricing for a Small Remodeling Crew


Common questions

Does ServiceTitan publish a price list?
No. The ServiceTitan pricing page lists three tiers, an unnamed intro package, Essentials, and The Works, but every one of them ends in a 'Request Pricing' button rather than a dollar figure. ServiceTitan prices per technician, and that per-technician rate is only disclosed after a sales call, so a 2-person crew cannot get a number without contacting the company directly. In practice this means a crew cannot compare ServiceTitan against a competitor's published rate sheet on price alone; the comparison has to wait until a written quote exists for both, which pushes budgeting decisions later in the buying process than a crew might expect from other software categories.
What's the difference between Essentials and The Works?
Both tiers list the same core feature set: dispatching, scheduling, call booking, invoicing, pricebook, mobile estimates, payroll management, advanced reporting, commission tracking and customizable memberships. The Works adds 'configurable payroll' in place of Essentials' 'payroll management' wording, suggesting more payroll flexibility, but ServiceTitan's own page does not spell out the exact functional gap or the price difference between the two. A 2-person crew evaluating the two tiers should ask the sales rep to demonstrate the payroll difference live, since a wording change on a marketing page is not the same as a documented feature comparison, and the crew has no way to confirm the gap from the public site alone.
Can a 2-person crew get a discount for being small?
ServiceTitan's page gives no indication either way. It only states that pricing is 'designed to fit your business and goals, at any size,' which is a marketing claim, not a rate card. Since the model is per-technician, a 2-person crew would in theory pay for 2 technician seats, but the actual per-seat cost is set during the sales quote, not published. A crew should not assume a small-business discount exists just because the marketing copy mentions 'any size' — that phrase describes the billing model's flexibility to scale up or down, not a guaranteed lower entry price, and the only way to confirm a discount is to ask the sales rep directly and get any reduced rate written into the quote itself.
Are there setup fees or contract minimums?
Not stated anywhere on the pricing page in the source checked on 2026-08-15. ServiceTitan does not disclose onboarding fees, minimum contract length, or cancellation terms on the public page. A 2-person crew should ask for these in writing during the quote call, since none of them appear in the vendor's published material. If a rep quotes a monthly per-technician rate but does not mention a setup fee, the crew should ask explicitly whether one exists rather than assuming silence means none apply, since public field-service-management pricing pages commonly omit onboarding costs that are only disclosed once a contract is drafted.

Sources — checked Aug 15, 2026

  1. ServiceTitan — Pricing
  2. ServiceTitan — Home

Prices and plan limits are taken from the pages above on the date shown. Vendors change them without notice. Confirm on the vendor's own site before purchasing. We have not used these products — see our methodology.